Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/05/2018
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

I feel its a two fold process. In working the program, I was actually emotionally worse the first few weeks due to having to face the grief. It was HARD but I knew I HAD to do this for my own sanity. Without Carri's help in guiding me through, I am not for sure I could have completed the program. Once I wrote my goodbye letter, which was excruciating to do, and I read it outloud to Carri, I felt a release Ive never felt before and I have not been the same since. In a good way. I can now think of my granddaughters and smile. Yes the pain of missing them is still there, but nothing like before completeing this program. God, this program and Carri Taylor saved my life.

1-on-1 Support
12/04/2018
Participant in Edmond , OK
4.00 Stars

The program has helped me understand how the things I am feeling and going through are a normal part of grief. It presented new ways for me to think about grief and the feelings I am experiencing.

1-on-1 Support
12/04/2018
Participant in Amarillo, TX
5.00 Stars

This method and my facilitator presented a perspective on my loss that had not occurred to me, and gave me a systematic process to work through any relationship, but most importantly the tools to help deal with my most profound loss and grief. Thank you!

1-on-1 Support
12/03/2018
Participant in Eugene, Oregon
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/29/2018
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/29/2018
Participant in frisco, texas
4.00 Stars

It was an amazing program. I was able to let go and have closure

1-on-1 Support
11/28/2018
Participant in Chilmark, Massechuette
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/26/2018
Participant in Reno, Nv
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/23/2018
Participant in Honolulu, Hawaii
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/23/2018
Participant in Salisbury, Ma
5.00 Stars

The program has provided me with the skillset to not only benefit with coping with the death of my mother, but also for coping with current relationships with people that are living. It has helped me to have closure on my grief with losing my mother. At first, during Class 1 and maybe even some of Class 2, I wasn't sure where this program was leading, as I was expecting more of a Support Group structure in working through the grief. I would have liked to have had a better understanding of the program up front, so I could have been better prepared as to what I would learn. But once I got passed the first week and into the 2nd class, I began to understand what the structure and purpose of the class was, and what it was supposed to lead to. As the facilitator helped me work through the Relationship Graph, I began to remember things I'd hadn't thought of in ages. And it helped bring the whole entire relationship with my mother into focus.

1-on-1 Support
11/21/2018
Participant in Collingswood, NJ
5.00 Stars

Help to understand me

1-on-1 Support
11/20/2018
Participant in Newark , Delaware
4.00 Stars

I really liked how the program had an end goal. All of the homework worked together so that by the time I was writing the letter, I was prepared emotionally and had thought through many of the essential elements to doing so.

1-on-1 Support
11/14/2018
Participant in Vail, Colorado
4.00 Stars

It helped me move forward in my grieving and removed all the confusion from grief. It gave me concrete solutions which helped me resolve the pain from my loss and helped to remove a huge emotional burden. The program transformed me into a stronger, healthier person who is now more equipped to deal with life after the loss of my mother. This program truly helped me become more fulfilled.

1-on-1 Support
11/12/2018
Participant in New Munster, WI
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/09/2018
Participant in newhall, ca
5.00 Stars

This program helped me to realize that how we are in one area of life, we are in all areas. This is helping me to look at the warning signs of the coping mechanisms (sterbs) that I am using in my personal and professional life.

1-on-1 Support
11/06/2018
Participant in Anna, TX
5.00 Stars

I sought professional help for my grief when I realized it was impacting my ability to focus and be productive with my work. I saw that as a very slippery slope and wanted to nip it in the bud as soon as possible. I found the Healing Heart Center via Meetup then visited the website and sent Lorane an email with a brief description of my situation. She called me almost immediately even though it was rather late in the evening. She was obviously concerned for my well being. That alone was tremendous as I was feeling like I didn't have anyone who was listening or understanding. Learning all about the grief myths was incredibly helpful. I had started to harbor resentment and anger over the things people were saying (or not saying) to me. The grief myths taught me why people don't know what to say and how I can put that kind of thing in perspective and let it go. It also gives me the ability to help my children and others who are or eventually will grieve. The process of discovery was very interesting and enlightened me about my residual anger over the loss 2-3 years ago of what had been an almost 30 year marriage even though when I came in it was to get help with the loss of my boyfriend 8 mos prior. My anger over the divorce was creating a huge contribution to my feelings of despair over the recent loss of someone who I felt loved, cherished and respected by. The program gave my the tools to work through both losses and I know are applicable to really whatever life throws at me. Lorane was instrumental in the application of the tools and her ability to share how she has used to tools for her own losses was extremely valuable.

1-on-1 Support
11/05/2018
Participant in Littleton, CO
5.00 Stars

After completing the completion leter on my first relationship i could see the possibilities open for me and my future.

1-on-1 Support
11/05/2018
Participant in Round Rock, Texas
5.00 Stars

I had suppressed mixed emotions of moving away from my family. Coupled with adjusting to life in USA and many more pivotal life experiences e.g loss of grandparents, long distance friendship disputes, marriage, moving home 4 times in 2 years, loss of childhood pet. Change in jobs and financial circumstances. Growing up in Ireland I had been encouraged to be strong for others. Grieve alone. Keep busy and get on with life. The simplicity of this course allowed me to revisit a lot of emotional experiences through childhood into adult life, in a curious and honest way. Giving me a sense of empowerment. Providing the tools to tackle future grief myself with ease & confidence. I am able to really express my emotions now which was always something I avoided. eg. To say "I miss you" is so much more beneficial than trying to swallow the lump in my throat and hold back tears. I am more aware and sympathetic to others who are experiencing grief. Allowing me to be more mindful and compassionate when others are in need of a few kind words from a friend. Thank you for this experience and help in life.

1-on-1 Support
11/01/2018
Participant in Philadelphia, pa
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/31/2018
Participant in Newporr, Ca
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/30/2018
Participant in Brookline, MA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/29/2018
Participant in Murfreesboro, Tennessee
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/26/2018
Participant in Austin, Texas
5.00 Stars

I anticipated feeling better after participating in the program, but I didn't realize it would feel this good. With each session I found I felt lighter in spirit and more willing to participate as the sessions continued. My wife also tells me I feel lighter to her as well. This is wonderful. I attribute these changes to the program and how it was facilitated by Ellie Mcfalls. Michelle Hampton

1-on-1 Support
10/24/2018
Participant in Greensboro, NC

Pages