Testimonials For One-on-One Support

5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
06/28/2024
Participant in Murray, KY
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery method has helped me gain the tools I needed to complete a loss that I had and the tools will help me with any other grief that comes my way.

One-on-One Support
06/25/2024
Participant in Edmonton, Alberta
5.00 Stars

outstanding experince. I definitely felt listened to and this helped me talk our some painful moment that I have not been able to resolve. All this emotional baggage was robbing me of joy and energy in my life and I am now recognizing some emotional traps I tend to fall into. I think taking time to really reflect into details has helped me.

One-on-One Support
06/25/2024
Participant in Calgary, AB
5.00 Stars

Dr. Richelle has real life experiences which enable her to come from a place of compassion, empathy, strength and wisdom. In addition, she is deeply committed and passionate about helping her clients in a humble and respectful manner. And she is very spiritual and deep with a great sense of humor to boot. I am truly grateful for her knowledge, expertise and her no-nonsense approach which gently pushed me to dig deeper to acknowledge my mistakes, owning up to my decisions and to actively work to make amends to others. Dr. Richelle encouraged me to cast out my fears and doubts which has me on a path to increased confidence, faith, healing and freedom. From my perspective, the bottom line is Dr. Richelle’s inspiration to accountability and truth helped me to strengthen my character as well as to foster healthier relationships and my own personal development. I will be a faithful and loyal client.

One-on-One Support
06/24/2024
Participant in Wisconsin Rapids, WI
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
06/23/2024
Participant in Havertown, Pa
5.00 Stars

Addressed in Question 23. (Copy and Paste from my answer for Question 23) I signed up for Grief Recovery as a last resort. I found myself “stuck” while dealing with a horrific breakup. My emotional angst had me thinking I was depressed and very stuck. With my family and friends so over my crying, my sadness, and my nonstop talking about it, I knew I needed to find a safe space to work through what I was feeling where I wouldn’t have to ruminate on the situation for months and months with a therapist about it. A good friend of mine suggested I reach out to a former colleague of ours, Kimberly Blair. My friend told me Kimberely does Grief Recovery and perhaps she could help me. Not sure what Grief Recovery was about, but aware that I desperately needed a major change, I reached out to Kimberly and decided to give Grief Recovery a try. Going into the program I had some reservations, like how comfortable would I be opening up to a former colleague? And was my breakup really grief? I thought grief was only allowed in situations of death, not a breakup. After completing the program, I can say hands-down, enrolling in Grief Recovery with Kimberely was one of the best things I could have done for myself. Kimberly created a very safe and sacred space that allowed me to dig into unbeknownst to me at the time, “unresolved grief.” The fear I had of telling my story to a former coworker was immediately dispelled within minutes of our first session; she was such a professional in every aspect of the Grief Recovery work. She taught me that there are 40 different kinds of grief, and a break-up/ failed relationship is definitely a type of grief. (Learning that there are 40 different types of grief was truly eye-opening.) She also taught me the feelings everyone wanted me to suppress and ignore, were okay to feel and talk through, and ignoring them wasn’t helpful. She showed me the comments, “you’re crazy… you’re depressed” (that I got from the circle of family and friends) weren’t true; I was just dealing with a lot of unresolved grief. She helped me to feel validated, liberated, and empowered in my emotions. Her amazing coaching and teaching allowed me to open up and tell her things I’d never told anyone. She showed me how those previous losses were grief and the great pain they brought me was unresolved grief, a lot of which has been compounded over the years. A big part of what made my time with Kimberly so impactful and beneficial was her sharing her Grief Recovery journey. Learning of her journey aided in my understanding of the teachings of the program. Additionally, learning of her journey showed me how the program greatly impacted her life for the better. There’s not enough character space in this survey for me to convey my gratitude to Kimberly for teaching me how to get unstuck through Grief Recovery. Her expertise in Grief Recovery has put me in a better space mentally, emotionally, and physically. The work she did with me has truly impacted my life for the better; both in the area of grief that led me to the program (my breakup) and for future griefs I will encounter, and how to better be there for those in my circle who may be experiencing grief. I will absolutely recommend Kimberly to anyone that I know who will go through one of the 40 different types of grief.

One-on-One Support
06/23/2024
Participant in San Diego, CA
5.00 Stars

Emma was an amazing facilitator from start to finish. I was able to be totally honest with her as I knew she would hold me with great care & empathy. Of course the program challenged me to confront some painful memories with Emma’s direction and encouragement I was able to work through these.

One-on-One Support
06/19/2024
Participant in Blackpool, Lancashire
5.00 Stars

It helped me understand my grief better

One-on-One Support
06/13/2024
Participant in Chamersburg, PA
5.00 Stars

I now have a better understanding on grief and how to heal

One-on-One Support
06/13/2024
Participant in Salina, Kansas
5.00 Stars

I think the one on one method was the only way it could have worked for me

One-on-One Support
05/30/2024
Participant in Findlay, OH
5.00 Stars

Rex is fantastic! A role model of listening and empathy.

One-on-One Support
05/29/2024
Participant in Salina, Kansas
5.00 Stars

Laurie Gutierrez >>>>>>

One-on-One Support
05/28/2024
Participant in Beale AFB, CA
4.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
05/22/2024
Participant in Salina, KS
5.00 Stars

Kathleen is kind, intuitive, insightful, and compassionate. Anyone would be lucky to have her as a facilitator.

One-on-One Support
05/20/2024
Participant in Pompton Plains, NJ
4.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
05/14/2024
Participant in San Diego, CA
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
05/10/2024
Participant in Calgary, Alberta
4.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
05/07/2024
Participant in Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
04/30/2024
Participant in Courtenay, BC
5.00 Stars

Rex Cearley was the easiest and the best heart with ears I have ever been able to share my hurt with.

One-on-One Support
04/30/2024
Participant in Salina, KS
3.00 Stars

The personal experiences and examples were helpful.

One-on-One Support
04/26/2024
Participant in Mayfield Heights, Ohio
5.00 Stars

This program saved my life. I highly recommend this to anyone dealing with unresolved grief and or loss, It does not have to be a human. There are all kinds of loss. I honestly believe this program should be taught in school. I can't not say enough wonderful things about it. It has given me the tools to be the best me I can be. CINDY COOK ROCKS!!!!

One-on-One Support
04/24/2024
Participant in Vancouver, Washinton
5.00 Stars

Cindy Cook knows how to help a person face grief. She has experienced grief herself so she can be very honest yet sensitive in how to approach it. She is thoughtful, insightful and very giving. I trust her completely and would recommend her to anyone without hesitation. Cindy Cook is, in my opinion, one of the best facilitators I have ever worked with by whatever name you call it (counseling, friend, facilitator, mentor).

One-on-One Support
04/24/2024
Participant in Vancouver, Washington
5.00 Stars

Jan has a special way of holding space for an individual. Her kind, and compassionate presence was felt the first time I met her. Her personal experience and training with grief as she guided me through my healing journey was unlike any other I've experienced over the past two years. Forever grateful for her healing touch.

One-on-One Support
04/23/2024
Participant in Portsmouth, NH
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
04/09/2024
Participant in Courtenay, BC

Pages