Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

It really helped how the program is structured. By doing it bits at a time made not overwhelming at all. As doing the program, my brain fog got better. And now I'm ready to move forward. Now I will do more graphs in other parts of my life. I look forward to having a more peaceful life.

1-on-1 Support
01/12/2069
Participant in Lawrenceville, GA
5.00 Stars

This program has changed my life. It got me in touch with past losses that I experienced and was carrying with me all this time. It caused me to revisit my child hood, and see where I got stuck at, especially doing the Loss History graph; I had to acknowledge those hurt feelings that pertained to the losses. It also helped me understand, what I perceived as a loss from other peopled, I judged them and looked at myself as a victim. What I realized was, those people did the best they could at that time, and they couldn't give me what they did not have. It made me honor them a little more, and release them from the judgements I held against them and it released me from the wounds that I carried around. I now make decisions based on what's best for me, and not how to protect my wounds from future losses. The Grief Recovery Method helped me put people's behaviors in perspective, with the apologies, forgiveness and significant emotional statement. This class has caused me to look at myself also, and make changes in my responses to situation, and not allow losses to become a bad time in my life, but an opportunity to always make needed transitions, to better myself. The letter bought so much closure to past losses so I can move forward. There is something powerful about writing everything down on paper, and then being able to release what I was carrying in my mind. The biggest satisfaction I have is not feeling so confused, and cloudy in my thinking. The Greatest of it all was having a specialist that held you accountable in a loving and safe place. Always available to guide and direct you if you needed that. Always listen with not only her ears, but with her heart. She always checked in, and made sure I was doing ok, because she knew I was so open and invested with my feelings. This has been a great experience and I want to share this with others so they can benefit from this type of healing.

1-on-1 Support
10/17/2020
Participant in Elmira, New York
5.00 Stars

This program was like taking a breath of fresh air after being underwater for a long time. Working with Tamara helped me in so many ways, but it has given me the opportunity to feel free from my grief and find a love for my life again. Tamara was not only kind and welcoming, but she listened intently and gave feedback that I needed to hear. I did not feel like I was talking to myself but that for the first time somebody was listening and wanted to help. I learned so much from this program and I am so thankful to feel like I have my life back.

1-on-1 Support
10/08/2020
Participant in Phoenix, AZ
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/08/2020
Participant in Calgary, Alberta
5.00 Stars

This method provides actual steps that really help process unfinished experiences!

1-on-1 Support
10/06/2020
Participant in Lakewood, CO
5.00 Stars

The program helped me find more of a balance in my loss relationships. It was also helpful to write all the "stories"down that ran through my head whenever I though of those loss relationships. The words "Goodbye ____" were helpful to bring completion.

1-on-1 Support
10/04/2020
Participant in Hillsboro, Kansas
5.00 Stars

I really found it extremely helpful.

1-on-1 Support
10/03/2020
Participant in Fayetteville, NC
5.00 Stars

After my husband's sudden death I was completely lost. This program was very helpful in giving me the necessary tools to find a way to move forward. I will never look at the concept of forgiveness in the same way. I could not have asked for a more compassionate facilitator than Patty Miller. She was wonderful. Thank you for this excellent program.

1-on-1 Support
10/02/2020
Participant in Duluth, Mn
5.00 Stars

Provided clarity in all my relationships

1-on-1 Support
10/02/2020
Participant in Breaux Bridge , La
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/01/2020
Participant in Concord, NC
4.00 Stars

I am better able to handle grief and loss in the future having participated in this program. Thank you!

1-on-1 Support
09/30/2020
Participant in Home, OR
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
09/29/2020
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

This program gave me a new lease on life. Physically and emotionally I feel like I am out of my paralysis, free to move on!!!

1-on-1 Support
09/29/2020
Participant in Chico, Ca
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
09/28/2020
Participant in Lafayette , La
5.00 Stars

Very good and Paula was excellent.I found the book a little confusing at times but Paula always would clarify everything with me if I had any questions.

1-on-1 Support
09/27/2020
Participant in Phoenix , Az
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
09/26/2020
Participant in HOMER GLEN, IL
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
09/24/2020
Participant in Honolulu , HI
4.00 Stars

I definitely feel like it has helped me. I will recommend this program to anyone that is grieving.

1-on-1 Support
09/23/2020
Participant in NYC , Staten Island
5.00 Stars

I lost my 18 yr old son and Denise helped me identify my greif and complete the emotions for first my dad and then my son. I'm finally able to function in the 6 months since his death and I'm armed with skills to continue working my loss history graph and how to identify emotions I'm trying to hide before they are buried behind STERBs.

1-on-1 Support
09/22/2020
Participant in Wexford, PA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
09/16/2020
Participant in Chicago , Il
5.00 Stars

The program provided me the means to explore the full relationship with my mom and see it in a 360 degree fashion - all sides of it and not just the good or bad. Being able to express and process the full spectrum of those emotions was very freeing to me. A lot of that was also acknowledging my role in each event. It has allowed for me to move forward with my life with with more compassion and gratitude for my mom and not be stuck in the emotion of past events. I was very blessed to have had Julie help guide me through my grief. She is such a blessing that gave me the space of allowance me to “complete” my relationship with my mom that I would not have been able to do on my own.

1-on-1 Support
09/13/2020
Participant in Herndon, VA
5.00 Stars

When I first learned about the Grief Recovery Method, I was intrigued. I had felt my way through tremendous grief surrounding my dad's death, a business pivot, and divorce all within 18-months, and even though I didn't necessarily "feel stuck" in my grief, I knew I could benefit from releasing residual emotional residue that remained in my heart. That was certainly the case! Annnnnd, the beautiful thing about this process is I now have a framework for recovery I can use over and over again as life continues to life, and I (and my relationships) continue to evolve. I feel lighter than I ever thought possible and I am so grateful for this process and the facilitator (Victoria Volk) who guided me through it with grace and empathy.

1-on-1 Support
09/11/2020
Participant in Providence, RI
5.00 Stars

Dace was empathetic, knowledgeable and compassionate throughout this journey of healing. Her ability to listen with an open heart and without judgement allowed me to let go of the pain I had been carrying since the loss of my father. The peace I feel after working with her encourages me to continue the journey of healing other losses using the tools I now posses.

1-on-1 Support
09/11/2020
Participant in Decatur, GA
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method offered me a structured & proven path for healing. The concepts are sound & soul centered. The program honors the individual, and their unique personal processing journey to find more peace within a kind and loving framework. This offered me a way to participate actively in revealing a path to heal. My facilitator was extremely skilled and caring. She offered me a soft place to open up my feelings & to be vulnerable. What I found so valuable was that the program offers a path to true healing very efficiently. Additionally, I was given tools to continue to address any unspoken or future healing that may be needed to transform pain into joy.

1-on-1 Support
09/09/2020
Participant in Thousand Oaks, CA

Pages