Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

It really helped how the program is structured. By doing it bits at a time made not overwhelming at all. As doing the program, my brain fog got better. And now I'm ready to move forward. Now I will do more graphs in other parts of my life. I look forward to having a more peaceful life.

1-on-1 Support
01/12/2069
Participant in Lawrenceville, GA
4.00 Stars

The program was open and inviting from day one. I was able to re-define words like forgiveness and grief. This redefining alongside of the other tools that were offered throughout the program, truly helped me to change my relationship with the pain accompanied by grief.

1-on-1 Support
07/29/2020
Participant in Lafayette , Louisiana
5.00 Stars

I'm a better person, a better friend and a better mom. I've learned how to deal with things instead of pushing them aside. I've learned how to open up more and express myself. I've finally learned how to deal with my past and future losses.

1-on-1 Support
07/28/2020
Participant in Country Club Hills, IL
5.00 Stars

I took this class during the pandemic and social unrest with black lives matter movement and this class and coach helped me get through this difficult period by giving me the tools to manage and prioritize pain and how I hold it in my body and have how I look at relationships. I had to take the class on line and that was challenging but I got thru it. It was okay at the end of the day because I didn't have to worry about putting on makeup and clothes and I could just focus on the content of the material, the activities and most importantly my "feelings". Diana has a calm voice and was so genuine in her sharing. I enjoy the author as I listened to the book on tape and was able to really listen over and over until I got the concepts. The Grief Recovery practices just makes so much since. Thank you for developing this curriculum and most importantly for having such a wonderful specialist like DIana. Verbal Bouquet to you ALL! Ramona

1-on-1 Support
07/22/2020
Participant in NYC, NY
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery program has lifted a burden of grief and loss that I wasn't able to fully understand or articulate was present before. I am so grateful for this program and the skills and perspective that I have learn from it.

1-on-1 Support
07/22/2020
Participant in Edmonton, Ab
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/22/2020
Participant in St. Catherines, Ontario
5.00 Stars

I am so thankful I took the necessary steps to begin this journey - for me it literally was a life-saver. Through the program I learned how important grieving really is - and there actually are better ways to grieve than others -such as not grieving in silence and not hiding my grief from others. I looked forward to my session each week and was amazed at the change in myself from week one when I felt helpless, broken and shattered and cried through most of the session to the end of the program when I was able to Talk freely and Even laugh. Of course, I will forever miss and grieve for my husband, but now I have the tools to better handle my grief. I couldn't have done this without Gwen Russo. I believe we're connected with certain people for a reason and Gwen is my angel on earth that guided me through my darkest times with, not only her professionalism, but her humanism...she sympathized, empathized, guided and overall made me feel safe. I am so thankful for this program and for Gwen.

1-on-1 Support
07/21/2020
Participant in Commack, NY
5.00 Stars

This program helped me work through years of built-up resentment and anguish surrounding a very difficult relationship and enabled me to make sense of the feeling of loss it had created in my life. I was able to identify unhealthy forms of coping with my losses and established new ways to acknowledge and accept my own needs as I continue to grow and move forward. It felt freeing to have a safe space to express grief over life losses, as there are very few times and places in our world where that feels truly acceptable, and as a result I have learned that I can make it more acceptable for myself and for others to grieve openly.

1-on-1 Support
07/13/2020
Participant in Arlington, VA
5.00 Stars

I've been dealing with some emotional baggage with myself that I brought into my marriage. I thought I was healed but I definitely had some deeply rooted stuff that wanted to linger. I decided before this baggage ruins me and my marriage I decided to talk with someone recently about my personal issues. Her name is Tonya T. Edwards, I discovered soo much about myself talking with her. She has been a blessing to me and my life. My mind was made up when I decided that I wanted complete healing and with her abilities to navigate me to a place of understanding of myself and unexpectedly my husband. We talked about things that had happened to me and the lost I experienced as a child to an adult. Exposing what was hidden inside myself...I was able to see for myself the first time in 38 years! I feel sooo free Today! I can look through a clear lense of my life and walk with a new confidence. Literally the best decision I've ever made! Thanks again!

1-on-1 Support
07/13/2020
Participant in Gainesville , Fl
5.00 Stars

I was struggling to cope with the loss of my twins and felt alone. When I reached out to the Pregnancy Care Centre, I was told about the Grief Recovery Program. I immediately jumped at the opportunity to participate. The program helped me to reframe my thinking of what grief truly is and Lisa provided a safe environment for me to grieve openly. This program helped me to come to terms with my loss without shying away from any and all of my feelings. I was able to properly say goodbye and still be ok. The loss is real and is present always, but I am also at peace. Instead of a gaping wound, like it felt like when I first started the program, it is now a fully healed scar.

1-on-1 Support
07/07/2020
Participant in Courtenay , BC
5.00 Stars

It really helped me put my grief/loss in perspective to feel my feelings, build up my confidence and self esteem. It was also very beneficial in my personal growth process of moving in a positive and healthy direction.

1-on-1 Support
07/06/2020
Participant in Phoenix, Az
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to really separate and create boundaries for me and my well-being that maybe I should have developed years ago. However, I now have the boundaries and self-care and I am so grateful for the peace of mind that I have because I separated myself from some incredibly unhealthy habits and I continue to develop healthier habits. So grateful that Paula worked with me on a very sensitive issue. I felt safe, trusting and clear on the process. Thank you so much for the work you did with me.

1-on-1 Support
07/06/2020
Participant in Phoenix, AZ
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/05/2020
Participant in Jamestown, RI
5.00 Stars

With this program I have been able to work through the death of my father and the skills I need to continue to work through future incomplete relationships. I highly recommend going through this program and reading through the materials.

1-on-1 Support
07/02/2020
Participant in Wellington, Ohio
4.00 Stars

I remember having a difficult time working through the relationship graph so I called Jen one evening and talked about why I was "stuck". We were able to talk about why I was so conflicted and from that point there was a sense of clarity about my lost relationship. I was able to come to terms with my own thoughts and feelings and this aura of peacefulness began to come over me. If there is such a thing, I was able to meditate with less distraction. I completed the graph and was better able to identify and distinguish between apologies, forgiveness, and emotional statements. Which in turn helped me write my letter and truly complete my relationship. I am not stuck. I am able to talk about my lost relationship without it putting me in reverse gear.

1-on-1 Support
06/30/2020
Participant in Plymouth, MA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
06/30/2020
Participant in PEMBROKE, ONTARIO, ON
5.00 Stars

The information shared in the book and program helped me to think about my loss differently. My Dad and Mom died within 6 months of each other and I didn't think that I was going to make it. I tried to stay busy but that didn't help my heart at all. Katrena's delivery helped me to understand on a basic level. The information helped me to make peace and to be patient with everything that I was feeling. The loss history graph and the handbook served as a bible for me. I can't thank you and her enough. I will probably see her again in the near future.

1-on-1 Support
06/30/2020
Participant in Mansfield, Texas
5.00 Stars

When I came to the program I was lost broken and didn't have the tools I needed to get past my grief. This program gave me the tools to live life again to the fullest.

1-on-1 Support
06/28/2020
Participant in Hawthorne , Florida
5.00 Stars

The program taught me that grief comes in many different forms and that grief isn't just the death of someone but many other things. It also showed me that grief extends back to the beginning of a relationship.

1-on-1 Support
06/27/2020
Participant in Pompano Beach, Florida
5.00 Stars

With guidance and resources a lifetime of heartache has been put to rest and I am afforded the gift of lovingly remembering my father for the love we shared. I have a peace I have never known that came through the work my guide and I did together.

1-on-1 Support
06/25/2020
Participant in San Antonio , Texas
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
06/25/2020
Participant in Lafayette, Louisiana
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me put my life in perspective and deal with past losses. The techniques I have learned will be invaluable to coping with loss and moving forward in life. I believe everyone should learn this method of healing in order to be a healthy, happy person. Ann Allen has helped me let go of past painful experiences and forgive people who have hurt me. I have even lost over 10 pounds during the process which confirmed that my weight problem was connected to past painful relationships. I will miss our weekly appointments.

1-on-1 Support
06/25/2020
Participant in London, Ontario
5.00 Stars

My brain (as most humans) has always CRAVED structure for processing my emotions and coping with difficulty. The Grief Recovery Method gives all that and more. I came into the program wanting to learn and cope, and came out with a whole toolbox to use throughout my life. I was able to feel complete in a relationship that I had been holding resentment for for a VERY long time, that I had sworn to just "try to get over". The one-on-one sessions with my facilitator helped tremendously to open up a vulnerable space and be able to process and move through the program feeling supported. The Grief Recovery Method gave me the tools and structure the do the work myself, and I feel empowered and healed so much further than I thought was possible. My sincerest thanks to GRM and my facilitator!!

1-on-1 Support
06/23/2020
Participant in San Diego, CA
3.00 Stars

Unfortunately I do not speak English. I use the help of an online translator. I really liked The Grief Recovery InstituteTM. I read a lot of literature on this topic, I have a lot of experience writing letters, describing my feelings on paper. But, despite my experience, in your book, I still saw a lot of deep thoughts that showed that you know the topic that you are writing about! But, I have a desire to pay attention not only to divorce and death. But, and the lost childhood due to alcoholism of parents, the problem of aggression in the family. Sorry for my english :) :) :)

1-on-1 Support
06/22/2020
Participant in Moscow, Russia

Pages