Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

Really enlightened me as to how wide of an impact grief has as well as the cumulative effects. I feel I'm better prepared to deal with what life brings my way.

1-on-1 Support
04/10/2019
Participant in Hamilton/Ottawa (online), Ontario
5.00 Stars

It has taught me that I can complete past issues and live a happy life.

1-on-1 Support
04/04/2019
Participant in Lilburn, GA
5.00 Stars

I lost my son to suicide in 2018. I was also trying to complete my grad program and keep my family intact. I have a personal history of very traumatic losses that resulted in PTSD that I couldn't seem to resolve. After working with Denise and learning the grief recovery method, I was finally able to put an end to some of those unresolved issues I've carried through my life, and gained the tools I needed to deal with the loss of my son. I plan to continue using those tools throughout my life, and hope to help others find their own recovery through the same method. The changes, in one year, have been significant. While I am still sad at the loss of my son, I am able to enjoy memories of him without carrying around a load of guilt or pain with it. I am profoundly grateful to have met Denise and be able to go through this process and feel like I can continue moving forward with my life.

1-on-1 Support
03/07/2019
Participant in Cranberry township, PENNSYLVANIA
5.00 Stars

This program helped me discover that grief is really heartbreak in disguise. Taking responsibility for my own participation in relations, rather than consistently blaming the other party, is a huge step in grief recovery. Finally, healing my broken heart with forgiveness, grace, and compassion is the pathway to healing. The completion letter I wrote was and still is a catalyst to my healing, as it functioned as a liberator. I love this course!

1-on-1 Support
04/02/2019
Participant in Greensboro, NC
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/20/2019
Participant in Grafton, Massachusetts
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/31/2018
Participant in Austin , Texas
5.00 Stars

The program helped me and continues to help me work through a lot of challenges I have been dealing with regarding the loss of a very close friend who died, the failing health and impending death of my parents, and the loss of my partner as our marriage has run its course.

1-on-1 Support
03/20/2019
Participant in Los Angeles, California
5.00 Stars

it was the best thing l could do after my halfsister died and my father went throug a crueling cancer treatment. to know that someone understands a lot about grief and how l felt was so healing ...

1-on-1 Support
03/23/2019
Participant in Airdrie, Canada
5.00 Stars

I felt a lifting of sadness that had weighed me down for years. Now, I understand why other people hadn’t been much help to me when I spoke to them about my sadness. It was a relief to see things from another perspective and also a relief to discuss loss with the grief recovery specialist who was very empathetic and guided me through the process.

1-on-1 Support
03/18/2019
Participant in Oakland , California
5.00 Stars

It gave me structured and simple excercises to work through my grief, so I could pay attention and honor my pain and my relationship.

1-on-1 Support
03/08/2019
Participant in Oakland , CA
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Program far exceeded my expectations, as I could not imagine moving through the mire of my emotions so quickly. The whole process of recovery was distilled down to core concepts that helped me navigate that process, with the help of my most skilled and dedicated facilitator, Ann Allen. Also, I am sure the benefits of this program will endure, as I now have an expanded perspective as I move forward. Thank you, also, for the inspiration and compassion at the very core of this program!

1-on-1 Support
03/22/2019
Participant in Vancouver, WA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/13/2019
Participant in Scottsdale, AZ
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/20/2019
Participant in Sackville, New Brunswick
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
01/22/2019
Participant in Edwards, Colorado
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to have a better understand of what grief is and how to deal with it. I was able to realize that behaviors and ideas that I held onto we’re not helpful in dealing with loss; Grief Recovery helped me to deal with old wounds and have more tools to move forward.

1-on-1 Support
12/18/2018
Participant in Fresno, Ca
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/04/2019
Participant in Fresno, CA
5.00 Stars

This program gave me an entire sense of self awareness, it gave me tools to be able to open up and understand false beliefs that I've been carrying my entire life. It also helped me achieve recovery from various losses that I wasn't even aware of. It's very different from conventional counseling and therapy.. this program actually equips you with solid knowledge and truths to be able to overcome the pain and loss and feel completed. To be healed in the soul.

1-on-1 Support
02/28/2019
Participant in Airdrie, Alberta
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/13/2019
Participant in Newhall, Ca
5.00 Stars

To the very last session, I was anxious that this method might not work, might not help me recover from a lifetime of being wounded. I was wrong. Your method, along with an outstanding facilitator, have given me the tools to get out of the quicksand & begin to move forward with hope. Already I have recommended three people to your program because it works.

1-on-1 Support
03/12/2019
Participant in Keller , Tx
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/12/2019
Participant in Chilmark, MA
5.00 Stars

I have had many losses. The Grief Recovery Method has allowed me to grieve and has taught me tools to use as I experience each loss that life brings. Above all the Grief Recovery Method has helped me to feel "heard" as a griever.

1-on-1 Support
03/03/2014
Participant in Southbury, CT
4.00 Stars

This program has been great for me and I feel lighter overall. I definitely am struggling to continue with my relationship graphs because there is still a lot of grief with various people in my life, but the ones I have completed have helped tremendously. It just feels like things make more sense and I'm more complete, kind of like the feeling I got when I was finally diagnosed with OCD and started treatment after years of being lost and having no idea what was going on with me. I definitely think that more guidance for people who have really strong aversions to pain would be helpful. I noticed that while doing relationship graphs, I wanted to eat more and watch more TV because of all the painful emotions coming up. My favorite part were the completion letters. These were hard but so freeing.

1-on-1 Support
02/27/2019
Participant in Philadelphia, PA
5.00 Stars

I liked being listened to when I felt bad. I learned that it is ok to cry.

1-on-1 Support
03/11/2019
Participant in Eaton, Ohio
5.00 Stars

Throughout my life I have participated in a number of different healing modalities and I found this method, with the various graphs and lists, allowed me to make sense of my life. While it wasn't comfortable or easy, it was well worth it. And kudos go to Michele Mariscal for without her deep compassion, her being a heart with two ears, I would have quit.

1-on-1 Support
02/18/2019
Participant in Sacramento, Ca

Pages