Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

It really helped how the program is structured. By doing it bits at a time made not overwhelming at all. As doing the program, my brain fog got better. And now I'm ready to move forward. Now I will do more graphs in other parts of my life. I look forward to having a more peaceful life.

1-on-1 Support
01/12/2069
Participant in Lawrenceville, GA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
06/08/2020
Participant in Cranberry, PA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
06/06/2020
Participant in Murfreesboro, Tn
5.00 Stars

Kathryn (Kate) was fantastic. I have taken the GRM with her twice. The first time was to get through the loss of my mom and my divorce which happened in the same year. The second time was to get though the power my ex-relationship had over me. I need to let go and move on and she was so confident I could it. What I love about her is how comforting and open she is to hearing everything no matter how upset, raw or sad I felt. She has this way of making you feel good about getting it out. In fact, she would regularly tell me, "I'm so proud of you" or "You are so strong, you are doing great." That was so important for me to hear. I really needed that. I highly recommend Kate because she like a best friend but with the certified experienced of knowing exactly how to help you get through it! The homework was unlike any other and that was honestly what truly helped me get it all out. I felt like a kid in school and the accountability it gave was necessary for me to get through the grief and pain. Each session felt like I climbed another mountain with a great view instead of feeling great exhaustion. I am so happy that I know Kate and that she helped through the most difficult times in my life. God bless her talent for knowing how to help a soul heal. The GRM program is eye-opening and life-changing

1-on-1 Support
06/01/2020
Participant in Jacksonville, FL
5.00 Stars

I feel so much better after completing the program. I went in feeling depleted and done with my emotions, and I came out to feeling neutral and in a very peaceful place. I'm in gratitude with this program and my facilitator.

1-on-1 Support
05/29/2020
Participant in Pocatello, ID
5.00 Stars

Extremely well!!

1-on-1 Support
05/28/2020
Participant in Greensboro, NC
5.00 Stars

I had no hope for a better tomorrow. I was lost and didn’t know I was grieving a huge loss, my job and career.

1-on-1 Support
05/27/2020
Participant in Lethbridge, Alberta
4.00 Stars

This program has helped me become functional. After such a sudden tragic loss I was paralyzed with grief. I read the book prior to meeting with my counselor. This helped because the assignments are challenging and having had read the book helped as we went through the sessions. I still had to re-read and think as I grappled with some concepts. My counselor was a wonderful person who had experienced a similar type of loss. My meetings with her helped me process my grief in a way that taught me a lot about communication with those gone and living. I am still in a lot of pain, but GRM has helped me be in a better place. My next step is to seek mental health therapy, which I think will be more effective after doing the GRM. I don't give it a 5 star because I had to do a lot of re-reading and thinking to understand assignment 5.

1-on-1 Support
05/26/2020
Participant in Lakewood, California
5.00 Stars

The method and the facilitator (Adrienne Mejias) were an incredible tool that helped me to work through my grief. For years I could not separate the multiple losses I had in such a short time. I was able to focus my attention on one loss and complete it with love and compassion. With my mental health background, I believe that the method can change lives. The step- by- step structure (at your own pace) allows you to safely understand where your grief is coming from and how to process those feelings. The grief recovery method will teach you that we may always miss those we have lost, but we don't have to stay stuck in the pain. Thank you!

1-on-1 Support
05/21/2020
Participant in Broussard, Louisiana
5.00 Stars

It was quick and I didn't have to sit and talk about grief in a circle or see a therapist, which I have for years. Got to the point and now I have the tools to keep using as loss will continue to happen in life.

1-on-1 Support
05/21/2020
Participant in Vancouver, WA
4.00 Stars

The program helped me see my grief from a different perspective. I have been able to feel closure where much of my losses felt all too open.

1-on-1 Support
05/12/2020
Participant in Vancouver, WA
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me to navigate through the loss to understand the process of grieving so that it could come to completion

1-on-1 Support
05/06/2020
Participant in Ocala, FL
5.00 Stars

I did my graph on my father who died in 1995 which is a long time ago. GRM helped to bring up some things in this relationship that needed to be completed and gave me an opportunity to say out loud some things that I've been want to tell my father. I felt my "heart" become lighter and more alive. Also doing the graph was a great exercise that brought up other grief that needs some attention for competition. Will continue to flow-up on these.

1-on-1 Support
05/04/2020
Participant in Longwood, FL
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/30/2020
Participant in Terrace, BC
5.00 Stars

The GRM 7-week program was incredible! I have been facilitating a support group using the old tools and knowledge that everyone uses, but that doesn't work. Now that I have learned about GRM, I will have a difficult time continuing to facilitate these support groups because they can only take someone only so far. GRM allows individuals to not only move on with their lives after a loss or a death, but to fully recover a live a full life of joy and happiness. I want to become certified to facilitate GRM so that I can help more people deal with death and losses of any kind. Thank you for this program!

1-on-1 Support
04/28/2020
Participant in Carencro, LA
5.00 Stars

The program helped me bring forth and deal with old “hurts” that I had buried deep within my mind. However deep they were hidden, those past experiences were affecting my life. I feel like a burden was lifted from my shoulders and now I can deal with situations without letting old experiences form how I deal them. Thank you!!

1-on-1 Support
04/25/2020
Participant in Yakima, WA
5.00 Stars

I have forgiven myself and others and don’t live in shame anymore

1-on-1 Support
04/22/2020
Participant in phoenix, AZ
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/16/2020
Participant in Greensboro, Nc
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/11/2020
Participant in Ocala, FL
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method provides a strong framework for understanding how we grieve various situations in our lives and removes invalid assumptions about the process. The framework helped me in the weeks and months following my father’s death, and continues to be of value as time goes on.

1-on-1 Support
04/07/2020
Participant in The Villages, Florida
5.00 Stars

Everyone has loss and grieves in many different ways. This process taught me that their are right and wrong ways to grieve and right and wrong ways to talk to grievers. There are many kinds of loss, not just the death of a person but a relationship; pet; faith and even health. I started on this journey grieving the loss of my health but further dug into my grief and found I have to start with something else first. This process helped me through this grief and has allowed me to move on from the grief that was holding me down. Now, through this process I can approach the next loss and work though it. Thank you Grief Recovery Method

1-on-1 Support
04/07/2020
Participant in Long Beach, CA
4.00 Stars

I was already looking for an outlet to express the feelings I had bottled up inside for years. I wanted something that allow me to be myself, but dang I didn't realize who deep my pain was. This course really made me look at the hard questions and deal with how to resolve my internal struggles. It was very hard and I wanted to quit many times but I am glad I stuck with it. I feel lighter and have a new appreciation for the hurts I was struggling with.

1-on-1 Support
04/04/2020
Participant in Frisco, Texas
4.00 Stars

This program opened and closed many doors for me. I have a better understanding of my triggers and their roots. Lots more work to do but now I have a tool to help

1-on-1 Support
04/04/2020
Participant in Frisco, Texas
5.00 Stars

Outstanding! So far, after completing 1 relationship, the program has worked to allow me to feel relieved and less anxious. I have a more positive outlook, have been less frustrated, and felt less anger. I am much more appreciative and understanding of others around me-Thank You!

1-on-1 Support
04/02/2020
Participant in colorado springs, colorado

Pages