Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

It really helped how the program is structured. By doing it bits at a time made not overwhelming at all. As doing the program, my brain fog got better. And now I'm ready to move forward. Now I will do more graphs in other parts of my life. I look forward to having a more peaceful life.

1-on-1 Support
01/12/2069
Participant in Lawrenceville, GA
5.00 Stars

It helped me identify other areas to work on

1-on-1 Support
09/29/2030
Participant in DOWNINGTOWN, Pennsylvania
5.00 Stars

I feel that I finally was able to truly worked on my grief with The Grief Recovery Method and the tools given to me by the facilitator, Paulina Morales. After doing the work, I feel like something lifted from my body, I felt lighter and felt liberated from the loss. I had talked about this loss in traditional therapy before, but never experienced what I finally did under the Grief Recovery Method. I have to thank the program and the facilitator for helping me finally move in a healing direction. Thank you, Laura Scholten

1-on-1 Support
12/01/2021
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me immensely. I always knew their was weight on me after my past relationship/breakup that was very hard to deal with and move forward from. I always knew there would never be any “getting over it” but this program has helped me cope with my past and the current feelings that coincide with my past in a more healthy way. Another way this program helped is by having someone as amazing as my mentor go through it with me. Knowing you’re not alone in grief is very helpful even if the way two people Grieve and what their grieving could be so different; working with someone makes you feel grounded.

1-on-1 Support
11/29/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/28/2021
4.00 Stars

Through this program I was able to understand and reconcile my feelings for myself and others in a meaningful, compassionate and healing way; in my completion exercise, I was able to work through my anger and resistance towards my loved one to the deep grief and pain that lay underneath. I had never allowed that to arise and when I did - in the safe and nourishing space that Gwenda Lambert provided - I felt some of the adversarial emotions begin to soften and dissipate. I felt clarity, open-heartedness and a lightness of being that I hadn't before. I had also not recognized/acknowledged my PTSD from childhood trauma. Going through the loss and relationship graphs, and witnessing my responses and behaviours to events and people, a picture of injury and isolation emerged and I realized that I needed to also forgive myself. This has definitely been a life-changing experience for me and I am indebted to Gwenda for her generous and amazing stewardship through this process. I will definitely be recommending this course to others going forward. Many thanks, Ayesha Adhami-Magueta

1-on-1 Support
11/19/2021
4.00 Stars

Very well, but I believe I could better assess this given a little more time.

1-on-1 Support
11/18/2021
4.00 Stars

I knew I had some unfinished business related to several major losses in my life. This Method helped me approach this work in a clear, confident and safe way that helped me complete this work with my father's loss. And the real gift was also learning about how to grieve in a healthy was and how to do this work myself with other losses. It equipped me to be more courageous and active in dealing with loss.

1-on-1 Support
11/17/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/17/2021
5.00 Stars

Where do I even begin. Words fail to suffice just how much the program's helped me. Right from the beginning, the book was able to correctly educate me on grief and grievers. I felt so much more empowered and equipped to not only tackle my own grief but be a better friend and a more sensitive observer to another griever. Working through my own grief was not easy but at the end of reading my letter I felt like it was, as cliche as it sounds, life changing. I feel different, lighter, softer, more vulnerable, less tightly wound. What an amazing experience and how freeing. I wish I knew about this sooner and did this sooner. I had thought it was going to be a taxing process but it really was not. I put it off for so long because I didn't want to deal with it head on, didn't want to get worse before it gets better since I already felt like I was at the end of my emotional rope. I truly regret not doing the program years ago. I would've been free so much earlier. Thank you.

1-on-1 Support
11/15/2021
5.00 Stars

I have been seeking a method to released trapped emotions. It was difficult to find them After so many years had gone by. This program Helped me find them In a very specific way.

1-on-1 Support
11/15/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/15/2021
5.00 Stars

I have learnt a process on how best to manage a loss/grief, which will serve me as part of my life-long learning.

1-on-1 Support
11/15/2021
5.00 Stars

When my brother died by suicide, I didn't have the ability to process the loss. After 7 weeks with Kari, doing the heart work as she says, I now have the tools to process his death. I can miss him without mourning him every day. I can live again as myself instead of grieving every day.

1-on-1 Support
11/11/2021
5.00 Stars

In this approach to recovering from grief in comparison to standard 'counseling, I felt completely free to expose how my loss felt. Sometimes I cried, sometimes I laughed and sometimes I felt profound loss. Instead of getting a, 'Why does that make you laugh?' question back on something I might say, I got an acknowledgement of, an acceptance of, the emotion. Having someone who welcomed all my memories felt like I was able to pour them into a vessel which would keep them safe. It is hard to explain how wonderful it was to not get platitudes in response to my emotions. Don't tell me it's okay or that you understand, because it's not and you don't. But when you allow me to identify the joys, the pain, and the uniqueness of my daughter, you've help me give her flight. I am so incredibly grateful to have been able to go through an experience which has set us both free.

1-on-1 Support
11/11/2021
5.00 Stars

The program provides a straight to the point framework for dealing with grief and loss. It does it by showing how we learned to deal with our emotions and why it doesn't work, it then proceeds to show us how to deal with them the right way. For me it felt like decades of emotional maturity, it felt like "binge watching" the emotions so the would come to a close.

1-on-1 Support
11/09/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/08/2021
5.00 Stars

I never understood what grief truly was. I grew up thinking it was only when someone you lost passed away. I carried so much hurt, anger, and grief from years ago, all the way to my childhood. Learning about what grief really means has helped better my life in many ways. Going through this program has allowed me to put past-negative relationships to rest and has given me back my freedom and power! I am in control of responding rather than reacting. I learned to forgive and asked for forgivness. That alone has lifted so much off of my heavy soul. I have healed two very broken relationships and now I have the tools necessary for any future grieving experiences, even if that means something as simple as moving, changing careers, or simply looking back and figuring out what in my life caused me to feel the loss of something.

1-on-1 Support
11/08/2021
5.00 Stars

As a Christian and church going, I always knew I should forgive and I would do what’s necessary spiritually to be able to heal and move forward. However, through this program, Dr. Keisha Wint was able to give me the practical keys I needed to complete the losses in my life. I never felt so emotionally free in my life. I didn’t know what true forgiveness and emotional healing felt like until I completed this program! There was so much I was able to talk through and she helped me to reach my goal to freedom. This program is effective and I plan on doing more work on my journey to healing and wholeness.

1-on-1 Support
11/08/2021
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery method I took with Ellen gave me the confidence to work through my grief now and in the future. I like how I can use this in the future with other losses and am able to have it in my back pocket for the rest of my life.

1-on-1 Support
11/06/2021
5.00 Stars

I felt like my eyes had been open to a new world. I feel like I have the tools now to conquer anything thrown my way. Loss is hard but with the right tools and the right people it’s manageable. The program gave me that.

1-on-1 Support
11/04/2021
4.00 Stars

It helped me cope with and avoid internalizing the unhelpful things people said to me shortly after my husband died. It helped me find the path to holding space for him and my love for him, while releasing the burden I carried because of his death.

1-on-1 Support
11/03/2021
5.00 Stars

I felt so much peace after the program and had so many ah ha moments.

1-on-1 Support
11/03/2021
5.00 Stars

The GRI program was the beginning of a lifelong journey I have been seeking. Being an extremely emotional woman, I embraced the process and trusted the journey. Cindy was an amazing facilitator that encouraged me to be vulnerable. It was brutal at times and she was always accessible to me when I contacted her for guidance. I was overwhelmed and didn't know which loss in my life to "work" on. I was very unsure if I was in the right place. Me writing with pen to paper pages and pages of my grief and pain was cathartic. Reading and processing the program with clear and guidance from Cindy was essential in my success. I can share my first journal entry the day after I read my final letter to Cindy. It speaks to my heart and it rings truth. A disguise has been eliminated and the light is emanating from places in this source I didn't remember existing. All familiar, they are dancing, bursting, and radiating from the truth that was born. It feels like new life, but I know it. No introductions needed. It's movement expands like sparkles bursting and bouncing into this vessel formally used as a taskmaster to fear, shame and guilt. All excused, all released, escorted by the giver of light. Covered in brilliance, there was no place for them to remain. Humbled by the cleansing, yet full of loving rays warming me to tears of joy and gratefulness, I run. I trust to more of me. I want more. Then, the sweet whisper of His blessing. "I am with you".

1-on-1 Support
11/03/2021

Pages