Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

It helped me to understand that the feelings I am having are normal, that grieving is a process and with the correct understanding / tools, one can recover and change the pain into feelings of sad and happiness toward the one who I lost...by pet named" Ozzie " the Rat Terrier. Just knowing that I am on the right direction toward a positive attitude and solution is very comforting. Thank you " Grief Recovery Method ". Vasco Nunez

1-on-1 Support
10/08/2022
4.00 Stars

The program provided a good path for discerning the various aspects of grief one encounters in life while also providing great tools to work through that process helping to lead an individual toward healing.

1-on-1 Support
09/02/2022
5.00 Stars

Doing the GRM has helped me understand my misconceptions about grief, and learn about how to process challenging emotions. Completing a relationship which I was grieving has been a powerful and emotionally cleansing experience. I feel like my day-to-day wellbeing has improved, and that I am now more able to cope with losses in my life.

1-on-1 Support
08/25/2022
5.00 Stars

After the loss of my husband, I was not sure I could stand the pain. Ann was a loving, caring, professional coach. After our last session I felt joy again. You could say she saved my life. I would recommend her to anyone who has experienced loss.

1-on-1 Support
08/22/2022
2.00 Stars

The programme worked very well for me, but I will need to continue meeting with my partner to complete some more relationships

1-on-1 Support
08/19/2022
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
08/19/2022
5.00 Stars

With a recent death to grieve and another imminent and as the support person for my family I had not been able to face my grief. With the program, I was able to access the pain and feelings I'd been avoiding. I learned how to understand grief in a different way and to develop tools to chart what I was feeling. Surprisingly, I gained insight into myself as well. I feel that the program helped me to honour my brother's death and our relationship in such a profound way. I am not afraid of the pain now.

1-on-1 Support
08/14/2022
5.00 Stars

I have a better understanding about the grieving and separation. It's ok to feel how I was feeling. I don't feel guilty or weak. I'm feeling empowered and strong. My facilitator listened and let me get it all out. I never felt so in control of myself and my strength.

1-on-1 Support
08/12/2022
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
08/03/2022
5.00 Stars

I have learned to deal with and confront the hurt of loss from my past with the proper tools that nobody had taken the time to teach me with so thank you so much Mrs. Barnes

1-on-1 Support
08/02/2022
5.00 Stars

The program was excellent it was very freeing experience from unclear questions I had in my own experience of the grieving journey The structure of the program from start to end is brilliantly done and I enjoyed every step of if It also has give the encouragement to deal with all other losses I have encountered in my life A tool I will now use Thank you

1-on-1 Support
07/27/2022
4.00 Stars

I must admit I was very sceptical before I started the program but even after the first session and reading the first chapter of the book my whole understanding of how we currently deal with grief changed. Each session builds on the last and it really does help you find completion and peace. However, you must be prepared to go into this with an open mind and be prepared to be honest with yourself. My Grief Recovery Specialist was amazing, she supported me through the whole process and was a fantastic "Heart with Ears", thanks Jodie for helping me complete this. Its been an emotional ride but it really has helped me find inner peace.

1-on-1 Support
07/26/2022
5.00 Stars

The program put me on a path to recover from this huge loss in my life. The exercises and the book were very helpful. I was really down and out and now I am able to enjoy life again. The facilitator had so much empathy for my situation. She was such a good listener and always gave me feedback on how to improve my situation. The relationship graph was very helpful. She taught me to hold on to those positive memories but also how to not let my regrets control my life.

1-on-1 Support
07/25/2022
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/20/2022
5.00 Stars

It has helped me a lot with my own mental health. It has given me a better understanding of people around me who are experiencing grief and loss. It has also helped me understand my children's feelings-I have become their heart with ears.

1-on-1 Support
07/18/2022
5.00 Stars

The program helped me truly understand the extent of how a specific loss can have such foundational and long-term effects on my quality of life. While I was convinced that other losses would be more important because they were more recent, it became obvious through the program that the relationship with my father, beginning at the very start of my life, laid the groundwork for negative behaviors and mindsets. It was deeply rooted in my identity and I never would have realized just how much cause and effect it had on other losses in my life if it were not for my program. The program gave me a safe, emotionally intelligent space to work in. The readings were relatable, informative, understandable and reassuring. Reading John and Russel's experiences was reassuring that things could be better for myself. The book really made me think and reconsider what I knew about loss and grief. It gave me activities to work on that felt applicable and affective. As a visual person, it was nice to work on some projects that I could see visually which benefitted me personally. When initially wanting to seek counseling, I was really wanting to find a program or person that would work with me through my problems and not just be a listener. Everything really helped me and I knew I needed to pursue the program when I was introduced to it.

1-on-1 Support
07/11/2022
5.00 Stars

I found the time spent going over the homework and working through the book was so helpful. I learned so much about how I felt about my past and how it definitely affected me.l I am so grateful for the opportunity and the guidance I received.

1-on-1 Support
07/10/2022
5.00 Stars

I have learned a great deal about grief recovery and the nature of loss. The guidance, materials, and information provided have helped me enormously and will continue to do so. I feel both lighter and stronger as a result of the grief recovery program and working with an outstanding facilitator.

1-on-1 Support
07/07/2022
5.00 Stars

I feel so much better after working to complete my grief. This program is amazing!

1-on-1 Support
07/06/2022
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/06/2022
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
06/30/2022
4.00 Stars

The program ended up working better for me because of the explanations from my facilitator. If I had of just sat down and read the book on my own, I wouldn’t of understood about the STERBS. It was a good, helpful book in many ways , but it was much better having someone explain the parts I needed help with.

1-on-1 Support
06/30/2022
5.00 Stars

Gave me a lot of understanding to property grieve

1-on-1 Support
06/29/2022
4.00 Stars

Grief in a different healthy way

1-on-1 Support
06/29/2022

Pages