Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

It really helped how the program is structured. By doing it bits at a time made not overwhelming at all. As doing the program, my brain fog got better. And now I'm ready to move forward. Now I will do more graphs in other parts of my life. I look forward to having a more peaceful life.

1-on-1 Support
01/12/2069
Participant in Lawrenceville, GA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/29/2020
Participant in Maryville, TN
4.00 Stars

I found it helpful to realize how other events and losses in my like impacted this loss. The program gave me a lot to think about!

1-on-1 Support
02/25/2020
Participant in Bremen, In
5.00 Stars

With the Grief Recovery Method and the help that Alexis gave, I have been able to resolve the loss I have felt for a long time.

1-on-1 Support
02/19/2020
Participant in Redondo Beach, California
4.00 Stars

The structure and the homework was helpful to me. I found some of the language in the text a bit dated but I was able to get a lot out of my experience by finding and following what was helpful and leaving the rest. I would highly recommend to others that they work with a professional if possible, had I just picked up the book I may not have stuck with it on my own.

1-on-1 Support
02/18/2020
Participant in Duluth, MN
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/18/2020
Participant in Vancouver , Wa
5.00 Stars

This program opened my eyes to see loss, grief, forgiveness and apologies in a more positive constructive light. I was given tools to recognize losses in my past where there were incomplete communications affecting my life today. And how to complete these. I love this program. It is short, direct, and effective.

1-on-1 Support
02/18/2020
Participant in San Diego, CA
5.00 Stars

This program really helped me understand my emotional reaction to the recent loss of my mom. The feelings and emotions I was experiencing were the result of learned behaviors dealing with a lifetime of loss. I trusted the process not knowing where it would lead, but knowing that I wanted to stop the downward spiral. And it did! This process brought clarity to my emotions and my relationship with my mom. I am forever grateful to Cindy who was perceptive, open, empathetic, and created a safe space of honesty and vulnerability.

1-on-1 Support
02/17/2020
Participant in Vancouver, Washington
4.00 Stars

Thank you so much for this program. It has helped me unpack some long standing hurts and grief, many that I didn’t even realize were affecting me. It has also enabled and empowered me to walk through forgiveness for the things that were done and that I have done to others in past relationships. I am forever grateful to have found this method, and I will be using it again to walk through more unresolved relationship losses. Thank you again.

1-on-1 Support
02/15/2020
Participant in Walnut Creek, CA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/12/2020
Participant in Birmingham, Al
5.00 Stars

I never really had a specific loss or death experience to work with on the grief recovery program. I wanted to work on self-confidence and how I lost faith in myself. I was very afraid to look into what I lost in my life. But when I looked back at what I lost, I found that I have to work on grief to recover. I decided to work on my relationship with my mother. I found many painful and joyous experiences from our relationship. It was a beautiful process letting go the pain with forgiveness and accepting the unique relationship with love.

1-on-1 Support
02/12/2020
Participant in Culver City, CA
5.00 Stars

Outstanding The program is excellent, I am very satisfied with the results and I am very happy to know this method

1-on-1 Support
02/05/2020
Participant in Tomball, Texas
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
01/24/2020
Participant in VANCOUVER , WA
5.00 Stars

Though my grief will never go away the GRM has helped me at least feel that things have been “settled” with Jim. I don’t worry that he knew I loved him or that things were left unsaid. People don’t realize how important that is to someone.

1-on-1 Support
01/23/2020
Participant in Mishawaka, IN
5.00 Stars

I saw Laura's Facebook post on Grief Recovery and knew I need to do this to help get my life back together after my wife died. I completed a 1 to 1 program with her and learned about tools that helped me with grieving for my wife and previous other losses. I am so glad I did this program for me!

1-on-1 Support
01/20/2020
Participant in Newberry, SC
5.00 Stars

Outstanding! I feel like I’ve finally taken a full breath of air.

1-on-1 Support
01/16/2020
Participant in Studio City, CA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
01/16/2020
Participant in Pearland, TX
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me deal with a lot of things I've lost over the years of my life. I came to believe that grief is not only in death but it's in all aspects of loss. It's helped me to understand all different emotions when it comes to loss.

1-on-1 Support
01/16/2020
Participant in Toms River, NJ
5.00 Stars

I felt so much stronger and confident at the end of our sessions

1-on-1 Support
01/15/2020
Participant in Toronto, Ontario
4.00 Stars

Eaiser to get my thoughts in a good place now

1-on-1 Support
01/11/2020
Participant in Yakima, Wa
4.00 Stars

This program helped me realize that I had so much unforgiveness in my heart that I needed to let go of and give to the Lord.

1-on-1 Support
01/11/2020
Participant in Murfreesboro , Tn
5.00 Stars

The program showed me how important it is to come to terms and complete my relationships so that I can fully benefit from the full range of goodness they provide. I realized how i had dulled positive points in my relationships out of a fear of being hurt by the negative points. It’s an observation that I have brought with me into my daily life that helps me deal with difficult or stagnant emotions.

1-on-1 Support
01/10/2020
Participant in Venice, Ca
5.00 Stars

This program is Amazing! I feel so empowered now on being able to address losses of all kinds in my life. This program is an extreme necessity for everyone. I can't even describe how much of a worthwhile impact that it has had on improving my mindfulness practice, and how I am now processing Grief of all kinds in a healthy manner. It's like someone turned on a light in a dark place that I wasn't even fully aware existed. Everyone needs this in their life!

1-on-1 Support
01/09/2020
Participant in Hinton, Alberta
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
01/08/2020
Participant in Santa Clara , Ca

Pages