Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

It really helped how the program is structured. By doing it bits at a time made not overwhelming at all. As doing the program, my brain fog got better. And now I'm ready to move forward. Now I will do more graphs in other parts of my life. I look forward to having a more peaceful life.

1-on-1 Support
01/12/2069
Participant in Lawrenceville, GA
5.00 Stars

It helped me identify other areas to work on

1-on-1 Support
09/29/2030
Participant in DOWNINGTOWN, Pennsylvania
5.00 Stars

I found the program and process to really help me process my grief and find some direction for this difficult journey!

1-on-1 Support
01/18/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
01/16/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
01/15/2021
5.00 Stars

This program was a very helpful part of my grief journey. Kelley Rogers is a kind, compassionate listener. She makes it very easy to open up to her. The homework assignments were extremely painful to face, at times almost too painful to complete. I understand the need to put your feelings onto paper and to get them out to the surface. As painful as they were to complete, I understand that bringing all of it up is necessary to face it and to complete your feelings. I found the last assignment a little too "harsh". I put that one off until about 10:00 p.m. the night before our final meeting. Kelley made it clear that I wasn't saying "Goodbye" to my son, but it hurt a little too much to put that on paper. I'm not sure why it couldn't be "Goodbye for now"

1-on-1 Support
01/13/2021
5.00 Stars

The program worked for me because I better understand the definition of forgiveness. I've read about forgiveness many times, however, this method brought it home for me. I also understand the benefit of writing the completion letter. I was feeling a lot of unexpressed emotional pain regarding a relationship breakup before doing the recovery work. My former partner did not want to hear about my feelings. Doing this grief work gave my pain a voice and I was able to release those feelings. I've learned a lot and my heart does feel "lighter" since completing the Grief Recovery Method.

1-on-1 Support
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I learned more about myself and my relationship with lost

1-on-1 Support
01/07/2021
5.00 Stars

My experience during each session with my facilitator (Kathryn Ross aka "Kate") was nothing short of OUTSTANDING! I took other avenues of grief assistance before coming to the Grief Recovery Program; and those programs did not help me. I was STUCK and couldn't find any relief in grieving the loss of my husband. In my very first session of meeting Kate; she made me feel so safe and comfortable to share ANY & ALL information in effort for me to move forward and grow towards grief recovery. Things that were deep in my past and unresolved were opened for my recovery as well. I was so amazed with Kate's ability to give me a space to just relieve myself of all the enormous loads of grief, hurt & frustration that I have been carrying...she allowed me to face it, lay it down and leave it there forever. I feel so much stronger, free of burdens and I have found happiness and joy when i reminisce on the memories my husband and I shared; without falling apart in tears. I am so astonished by my growth that i've been telling everyone that shares their losses with me of the Grief Recovery program & website. Thank you Kate (Katheryn Ross) for facilitating the Grief Recovery program to me so I may grow and find grief recovery!!!!! KATE IS A DISTINGUISHED FACILITATOR WITH GREAT ATTENTION TO DETAIL. SHE CONSISTENTLY ENSURES A SAFE AND COMFORTABLE ENVIRONMENT FOR HER CLIENT/STUDENTS TO FIND GROWTH AND RECOVERY WHILE ATTENDING HER SESSIONS. KATE IS THE EPITOME OF WHAT EVERY FACILITATOR SHOULD EXEMPLIFY. HER ACTIONS ARE MOST NOTEWORTHY AND ARE MOST DESERVING OF REWARD AND RECOGNITION.

1-on-1 Support
01/04/2021
5.00 Stars

Through this program, I have been able to finally think of my Dad without crying - just wonderful!

1-on-1 Support
12/31/2020
5.00 Stars

I was able to freely share with Melissa. She made me recognize that my grief started in childhood and to be able to work through the issues was very necessary in order to heal and live my life.

1-on-1 Support
12/30/2020
5.00 Stars

I am learning to look at grief as part of life. If I tske small correct steps I can recover and still have a full life and continue a relationship, albeit different with my mother. I am not broken i am grieving It is ok to do that in my own time

1-on-1 Support
12/29/2020
4.00 Stars

The program helped me gain emotional peace with my loss and to understand the misguided messages of the culture around me and its expectations.

1-on-1 Support
12/29/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method allowed me to have a wider view of my grief and the events and circumstances that were significant to it.

1-on-1 Support
12/29/2020
5.00 Stars

i was in our Chaple doing a holy hour and i walk in crying and Sbawn wax in the chapel and he ask me why i was crying and told him my husband and i were having problems he ask me how long we were married i told him 59 years and i told him our son took his life 2012 and my husband retired in 2012 he told me you need to make and appointment with Misty Thibodeaux so I did and I learned a lot about myself and and how to treat my husband so the rest is history I thank God everyday for being in the chapel

1-on-1 Support
12/28/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Program has allowed me to release pain and resentments I had been carrying for many years. I am now free to be able to observe and participate in my marriage the way I have always wanted to. The cloud of anger and pain has finally cleared.

1-on-1 Support
12/28/2020
5.00 Stars

I was in such deep pain when I started working the program and as the course continued I began to understand and get a clearer understanding of myself and my relationship with the deceased. It was so healing.

1-on-1 Support
12/21/2020
5.00 Stars

This program was very helpful for me because it gave me tools and information about grief and coping with grief that were completely new to me. I felt supported by this program that my emotions and experience were unique and valid, yet was also challenged to think of my grief in a new way and apply a new perspective to it. Mike Strick, my program facilitator, was patient and gracious as I navigated an uncharted territory of my grief.

1-on-1 Support
12/17/2020
5.00 Stars

My therapist walked with me through the Grief Recovery Method and it was by her suggestion that I consider completing the 7-day program. We met once a week to discuss my homework and how I was processing the steps. I loved how it was broken into meaningful chunks, as attempting to process alone had been otherwise overwhelming for me. Now I know how to do it myself and can go back and process other painful losses. It was a powerful experience being able to tell someone what needed to be said, without judgement. I highly recommend you do this with a partner because I made quite a few omissions and errors in my homework and it's important to do the work correctly. I am grateful for the process!

1-on-1 Support
12/17/2020
5.00 Stars

The program definitely helped me to walk through my specific grief event with my oldest daughter (separation and distancing with her as my relationship with my wife deteriorated and we eventually divorced this past year) and understand why it was important for me to come to completion with my grief caused by that situation. I will definitely be able to walk through the same process with the same grief I have with the separation and distancing with my other two children and beyond that, come to completion with the other grief events I listed on my grief event timeline. I also hope to someday be able to help my children work through the completion process when they open up to me over the divorce and any grief they have because of that event in their lives.

1-on-1 Support
12/17/2020
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/16/2020
5.00 Stars

This helped me process a childhood trauma that I did not realize was causing me grief. Going through grief recovery helped me forgive and process my grief.

1-on-1 Support
12/15/2020
5.00 Stars

Outstanding

1-on-1 Support
12/14/2020
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/12/2020

Pages