Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

I really have appreciated the equation like aspect of this method, that is that we do step 1 which leads to step 2 which leads to step 3. I also like that there is an actual end/output. I also appreciate how the book and the Method taught me to look at other events in my life and helped me realize that I had other events and experiences that I had not grieved properly for and as such were causing me pain. The Counselor was very helpful in helping me address these other events and experiences and relationships.

1-on-1 Support
12/31/2019
5.00 Stars

Each week Eileen explained the handbook chapter for that part of the process. I spent time reflecting on the content of the text in relation to my life and I interiorized the chapter before I wrote any homework. At first I had a reaction to facing the pain I thought I had already dealt with in the past. But as we met weekly and I spoke aloud my experience I had a growing sense of “getting it out” and really being honest no matter how it sounded. Eileen’s presence was affirming and compassionate even though she spoke not. The final weeks’ homework became more difficult making me feel somewhat de-energized. Then after I read all that I wrote there was relief and new energy. By the time I wrote my letter I had spent every bit of energy I could on the grief recovery process for my completion of pain and for my healing. May I say that throughout these weeks I gave honest attention to my own inner pain and loss and “got it out” because your process worked for me. I now feel ready to know completion in my life. The truth is you have touched a nerve by the way you reveal the core issues of loss and pain. Your beautiful handbook and Eileen’s guidance have given me back to myself. I am so grateful.

1-on-1 Support
11/08/2019
Participant in Flourtown, PA
5.00 Stars

I feel more at peace, whole and complete emotionally and physically.

1-on-1 Support
11/01/2019
Participant in San Diego, CA
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/30/2019
Participant in Moncton, New Brunswick
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/29/2019
Participant in ARNPRIOR, ONTARIO
5.00 Stars

Becky made me feel at easy almost immediately. She has such a gentle sence about her. I truly love what she has given to me and what the program has done. Ilove that release of grief i felt when I read my letter. It was uplifting

1-on-1 Support
10/29/2019
Participant in Belle River, Ontario
5.00 Stars

I had decided to attend the program because of the death of my husband but before the program started my son died. All this in an eight month period. With that being said I wasn't sure what the program could offer but I knew I needed help. As I did my loss graph I was able to realize with Tina's help that there was a lot of unresolved issues with my relationship with my mother. Which is what I worked through during the program. I have also decided to continue working with Tina to work on other losses since she made my first loss such a positive experience. I will definitely recommend the program to others.

1-on-1 Support
10/28/2019
Participant in New Albany, IN
5.00 Stars

At first I didn't think I needed the program, but I found out how much I needed to focus on my feelings and come to terms with my grief.

1-on-1 Support
10/24/2019
Participant in Germantown, OH
5.00 Stars

This program and in particular my facilitator was absolutely amazing. I feel weight has been lifted. It feel wonderful to finally move forward and leave the past behind.

1-on-1 Support
10/24/2019
Participant in Jacksonville, Fl
5.00 Stars

I didn't realize that I had so many unresolved issues with my Mother until after she passed. A friend gave me a copy of The Grief Recovery Method. I tried to do it on my own but only got as far as the Loss Graph. That's when I found a Therapist who used the Grief Recovery Method. From the very beginning I began to feel lighter; a tightly wound spring inside me started to unwind. I hadn't realized how my grief had diminished my capacity for joy. This program gave me tools, guidance and support to recover. My perspective has changed and I look forward to completing other relationships using this method. I am very glad I did this and would recommend the Grief Recovery Method to all who have suffered a loss of any kind.

1-on-1 Support
10/23/2019
Participant in Roseville, Califormia
5.00 Stars

The program helped me understand and learn all the myths surrounding grief, and that grief does not simply go away on its own. You have to work on it, talk about it, and feel all the feelings as they come. It allowed me to fully understand my grief, and that all the things I was feeling were completely normal and to acknowledge and embrace those feelings; not run away from them.

1-on-1 Support
10/23/2019
Participant in Aston, Pa
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/21/2019
Participant in Pudong, Shanghai
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/21/2019
Participant in Chilmark, MA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/19/2019
Participant in Miami, Florida
5.00 Stars

It help me realize that I can forever keep the relationship that I had with my deceased wife but that I can let go of the pain of loss. And move on with my life and feel alive again. Make new relationships without guilt. I have pass on some of these ideas to my children.

1-on-1 Support
10/17/2019
Participant in Milford, OH
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/17/2019
Participant in Sudbury, MA
5.00 Stars

The program provided the tools I needed to truly complete the emotions that had been weighing me down after a significant loss.

1-on-1 Support
10/07/2019
Participant in Pensacola, Fl
5.00 Stars

Joan honored the process throughout our work together while bringing her own unique style of encouragement, boldness, accountability, and support to the relationship. I am grateful for her help.

1-on-1 Support
10/07/2019
Participant in Austin, TX
4.00 Stars

Besides helping me deal with the sudden death of my wife of 30 yr ,the program opened my awareness to other grief issues.

1-on-1 Support
10/04/2019
Participant in Maryville, Tn
3.00 Stars

I used the program to complete grief associated with the relationship changes resulting from my spouse's cancer. I plan to apply the techniques learned to other incomplete losses.

1-on-1 Support
10/04/2019
Participant in Rome, GA
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/03/2019
Participant in LETHBRIDGE, AB
5.00 Stars

I am 67 years old. My parents disowned me at 33 years old when my mother tried to ruin my life. I found out she was lying and she turned on me. All through the years I thought I was depressed and full of anxiety.Always blaming myself. After I began losing friends and relatives to death it became a health problem. I saw the grief support in the church bulletin. My life has been fairly happy and now I am seeing things about the loss of my parents in a totally different light. Thank you

1-on-1 Support
10/02/2019
Participant in SUMMERVILLE, SC
5.00 Stars

I appreciated having to draw a concrete timeline of my relationship and then articulating each major memory in a form that allows me to move on. I have spent years stuffing down my feelings because I have had to be functional. It was very healing to be able to discuss and then move through my grieving process.

1-on-1 Support
10/02/2019
Participant in Vancouver, WA
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/01/2019
Participant in Agua Dulce, CA

Pages