Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
01/03/2020
Participant in San Diego, CA
5.00 Stars

I really have appreciated the equation like aspect of this method, that is that we do step 1 which leads to step 2 which leads to step 3. I also like that there is an actual end/output. I also appreciate how the book and the Method taught me to look at other events in my life and helped me realize that I had other events and experiences that I had not grieved properly for and as such were causing me pain. The Counselor was very helpful in helping me address these other events and experiences and relationships.

1-on-1 Support
12/31/2019
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/31/2019
Participant in NORTH YORK, ONTARIO
5.00 Stars

With the excellent guidance of the facilitator, GRM has taught me to look at the world around me in a different light. To be honest and open with myself and the people I love. The process was a lot of work and a big time commitment but the results are worth it. The skills that I have learnt will become habits that I will be able to use the rest of my life. Thank you.

1-on-1 Support
12/23/2019
Participant in Thunder Bay, Ontario
5.00 Stars

Little by little steps with my facilitator to unlock and understand how to free myself from pain of losses. At first I couldn't really understand or see where the steps were leading. I trusted Cindy and believed her. My facilitator's transparency and compassion gave me hope to trust her and GRM. Little by little I was experiencing a shift in my pain and understanding my losses and grief. Trusting the process of the GRM in the steps I found relief and more room for joy in my heart.

1-on-1 Support
12/23/2019
Participant in Kelso, Washington
5.00 Stars

The program is extremely helpful to those sincerely interested in moving through and understanding life's losses.

1-on-1 Support
12/20/2019
Participant in Winston-Salem, NC
5.00 Stars

I am fully recovered and my relationship with my deceased spouse has been completed

1-on-1 Support
12/16/2019
Participant in Lethbridge, AB
5.00 Stars

This was a wonderful program and I'm so glad that I went through it. Initially I went in thinking that it would help me with the loss of health my son is experiencing but in the end it helped me to narrow down some "baggage" that I had been holding onto with my mom. Those first couple meetings were so hard emotionally as I was in so much emotional pain and distress that came with my son's diagnosis. It was essential for me to get that all out in the beginning and I truly appreciated the love/care/supportive space Anna provided for me! I loved the commitment we made each time to be without judgement/ego and confidential.I really took it to heart and kept our conversations confidential while in the program and it helped that my husband was so supportive during the 7-week process. I enjoyed having the companion book as well as the homework assignments.The book was a nice foundation to the program and it gave me a strong sense of control and partnership in the program instead of being "led" through the program. The homework assignments were helpful because it made me carve out dedicated time on my calendar to doing the readings and responding to the homework prompts. I found the definitions of PTSD and grief stimulating and insightful. I appreciated the founders of the program sharing parts of their journey as it made it a very personal and intimate experience. This program helped me understand and uncover some issues in the past and I've chosen to be free from the "baggage" and to see the situation from a different set of eyes in order to fully step into my future self. I will use the knowledge and tools I learned in the program in the future. I appreciated the extension reading at the end about additional types of grief/loss. As it makes me more aware of such transitions in life. I would strongly recommend this program to a friend if they inquired about it.

1-on-1 Support
12/13/2019
Participant in Worcester, Massachusetts
5.00 Stars

I was struggling and felt very alone in my grief. The program showed me ways to understand my feelings, accept Tom’s death and begin to return to reality.

1-on-1 Support
12/13/2019
Participant in Warren, Oh
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/12/2019
Participant in Naperville , Il
5.00 Stars

I tried counselling many times with advice to "do yoga, find your happy place." These strategies, combined with the clinical setting and open waiting rooms, did not help or offer confidentiality. I appreciated the opportunity of choosing a comfortable place to complete the program. Alexa was compassionate, listened and guided me through the "homework." The program does take time, commitment and hard work, but it truly helps. For the first time in a long time, I feel happy and able to do things I had not done in many years. I may/will have setbacks, but I now have tools going forward to complete my loss.

1-on-1 Support
12/12/2019
Participant in Thunder Bay, Ontario
5.00 Stars

This program helped create understanding and safe space for me to process through my grief of the death a loved one.

1-on-1 Support
12/03/2019
Participant in Greensboro , NC
5.00 Stars

Helped me take stock and address seemingly difficult losses I did not realize were still having such an impact on my life. Recommend to anyone willing to do the work!

1-on-1 Support
12/02/2019
Participant in Greensboro , NC
5.00 Stars

The program as well as the facilitator, George Velarde, were both such an incredible tool to help me work through my grief. I cannot recommend this program enough. In such a heavy culture of diminishing grief, I am thankful that this exists.

1-on-1 Support
11/30/2019
Participant in Reno, Nevada
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/23/2019
Participant in Carrollton , Ga
5.00 Stars

What brought me to the Grief Recovery Method, was ten years of unresolved grief. In under eight years, I suffered five significant losses (miscarriage, death of both my parents, and death of both my in-laws). I spent ten years trying to "let time heal" and all those other misconceptions we are taught. I never received any type of counseling before going through the program. This program has changed my life so much to just be able to talk to a safe person about my grief and to put a voice to all of it. I will continue this program for now with my facilitator to work through other losses.

1-on-1 Support
11/22/2019
Participant in New Albany, Indiana
5.00 Stars

It was an outstanding experience and learned how to discuss grief with those around me.

1-on-1 Support
11/21/2019
Participant in Lethbridge, Alberta
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me become more aware of my feelings about situations & to be active in the moment at addressing things....especially positive things. For example if someone does something or says something nice , I address it quickly instead of just holding those thoughts to myself . That you can have love for Someone even if that relationship is not what your expectations, hopes & dreams of that relationship could be. You can forgive them for flaws in the relationship & it gives you a peace & understanding that is hard to even describe. The program helped me to understand myself better & discover how much over the years that I have hidden a lot of pain because I did not know how to process my feelings.

1-on-1 Support
11/21/2019
Participant in Mesa, Az
5.00 Stars

I can not put into words how much this program helped me with my grief. The practical approach of looking at grief logically really worked for me. Thank you.

1-on-1 Support
11/21/2019
Participant in Sudbury, MA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/19/2019
Participant in vancouver, washington
5.00 Stars

This program and my facilitator have been an amazing blessing from God! During this process, I was able to learn so much about myself, and I truly grew as a person. Although I still miss my loved one immensely, I can remember him with joy and peace. I was especially thankful of structured, step-by-step process that was used. It allowed me to pace myself and completely reflect on the wonderful relationship I had with my brother. I will admit that the program was hard work, and tears were shed. However, it was all worth it!

1-on-1 Support
11/19/2019
Participant in Lexington, KY
5.00 Stars

I have been able to deal with alot of my unresolved anger and am easier to get along with and more loving and kind. I am happier and am taking time to be creative and to play.

1-on-1 Support
11/18/2019
Participant in Sahuarita, Arizona
4.00 Stars

THis program has helped me separate my pain from my grief and showed me that I will forever be grieving, but wont forever be in pain.

1-on-1 Support
11/18/2019
Participant in Indianapolis, IN
5.00 Stars

Released so much pain.

1-on-1 Support
11/15/2019
Participant in Vestavia Hills, ALABAMA

Pages