Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

I really have appreciated the equation like aspect of this method, that is that we do step 1 which leads to step 2 which leads to step 3. I also like that there is an actual end/output. I also appreciate how the book and the Method taught me to look at other events in my life and helped me realize that I had other events and experiences that I had not grieved properly for and as such were causing me pain. The Counselor was very helpful in helping me address these other events and experiences and relationships.

1-on-1 Support
12/31/2019
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
09/30/2019
Participant in Columbus, IN
5.00 Stars

It told me that I will always remember Diane but the memories will be of us in happier times and not just her final weeks. It taught me that I am not wrong to cry or remember as society tried to tells. I taught me that live does go on and yes I will still cry when something provokes a memory of our many days/years/decades together for we were together for more than 57 years. Thank your group for helping me understand. Don

1-on-1 Support
09/18/2019
Participant in chesterfield , mo
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery method has been an eye-opening experience for me. Over the 7- week course, one of the most powerful messages for me was learning that I was not broken nor damaged and that I am a completely normal human being. One thing that has really stuck in my mind is that I have been given misinformation for most of my life and that misinformation is what I have been using as my coping strategies - up until today of course. Throughout the 7 weeks, I made a true commitment to myself. Some days it was HARD, but I also knew I wasn't a QUITTER, and I am so thankful that I stayed not only true to my commitment, but true to myself. As the sessions went on, I started to feel like a weight had been lifted off of my shoulder. I truly believe that I am constantly feeling lighter because I now have the tools I need to clean out all the pain in my heart. I have the tools to clean out the anger, hate and the hurt. I have the tools to change those negative, harsh feelings into love, joy and happiness. I have come to realize however, that there may be a time in my life that the pain comes back and I am feeling so much more prepared to tackle those feelings.

1-on-1 Support
09/15/2019
Participant in Thunder Bay, ON
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
09/12/2019
Participant in chandler, az
5.00 Stars

I am able to feel my grief but not let it consume me

1-on-1 Support
09/11/2019
Participant in Pocatello, Idaho
5.00 Stars

I have been provided with another outlook on grief that I never knew really existed. In addition, I have a lot more tools to better cope with future losses.

1-on-1 Support
09/10/2019
Participant in Billings, Montana
5.00 Stars

I feel like I am ready to move forward with life in so many new ways that I did not anticipate when I started. I'm always sharing with others how helpful the program has been and recommend it to people for so many losses they are going through that may not necessarily be a death.

1-on-1 Support
09/10/2019
Participant in Billings, Montana
5.00 Stars

I had no idea how much loss I had endured in my life and how much it was impacting me. Completing the loss timeline was an amazing activity for me and allowed me to identify those losses that were impacting me--even 25 years after the fact. After completing the Grief Recovery Method program I am amazed at the transformation to my energy and mood. I have a better understanding of my emotions and a better way to deal with my emotions around loss.

1-on-1 Support
09/09/2019
Participant in Duluth, Minnesota
5.00 Stars

Helped me comes to terms with grief I did not know existed. I thought I was at peace with my mothers death already but the timeline, activities and, letter demonstrated I had not dealt with it entirely.

1-on-1 Support
09/08/2019
Participant in Stony Plain, Alberta
2.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
09/06/2019
Participant in Pittsburgh , PA
5.00 Stars

I am a retired social worker having worked in mental health administration during a long career. I know from experience that not all helping professionals (or clergy/spiritual advisors) are knowledgeable and experienced with and about grief and the grief process. I was somewhat skeptical of this program, but my intuition lead me to enroll and I am glad I did. I could easily think of a few "tweaks" I'd suggest in the program, but overall I think it is an excellent resource and approach to helping people process grief and loss. I also highly recommend Nancy Hull as a knowledgeable, skillful and empathetic facilitator.

1-on-1 Support
09/05/2019
Participant in Etowah, NC
5.00 Stars

The program was very beneficial. My 19 year old daughter was killed 2 weeks before I started the program. The method was very supportive. Even with my early grief brain I was able to grasp all concepts with clarity and complete the course work on time. I would recommend the method to any one in need of letting go of the pain they are experiencing from any loss.

1-on-1 Support
09/05/2019
Participant in Seattle, WA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
09/03/2019
Participant in Tucson , Az
5.00 Stars

I feel better

1-on-1 Support
08/29/2019
Participant in Wimberley, TX
4.00 Stars

I was able to verbalize my grief to another person.

1-on-1 Support
08/29/2019
Participant in wheaton, IL
4.00 Stars

The program has helped me to see the unresolved issues I had with the person that died more clearly, and by working through the program I have been able to resolve some of my pain.

1-on-1 Support
08/27/2019
Participant in Happy Valley, OR
4.00 Stars

It gave valuable exercises to gain a deeper understanding of the types and volume of grief that I have experienced which I previously may not have been able to fully acknowledge.

1-on-1 Support
08/27/2019
Participant in Toronto, ON
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
08/26/2019
Participant in Chico , California
2.00 Stars

Becky was an awesome facilitator through this difficult time in my life. She shown a great amount of compassion and empathy during my sessions. She listen and was non-judgmental and understanding of the difficulties and pain I was experiencing since the loss of my child. I highly recommend her to others as she has been an Blessing in helping me get to where I am today with my personal & family life.

1-on-1 Support
08/26/2019
Participant in laSalle, ON
5.00 Stars

First I learn that it not only about death, that I can also grief about other loss. Like jobs loss, other people being lay off, or getting a divorce, losing a pet, and other things. So it was a great experience learning and getting the right information about grieving.

1-on-1 Support
08/23/2019
Participant in Maimi, Florida
5.00 Stars

I feel "free" - released from a heavy backpack of heavy rocks I was carrying around for 60 years. I had to dig and painfully go back and relive painful memories but by going through the pain, I was released from it. This is powerful stuff and a tremendous relief. I know so many people who could use this program and benefit from it. I THANK God for your organization.

1-on-1 Support
08/22/2019
Participant in Southbury, CT
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery program leaves no stone unturned in discussing not only types of grief and loss but a multitude of feelings and situations arising from grief and loss, changing and e landing ones outlook on the experience of grief and loss. It was and will continue to be a very helpful experience.

1-on-1 Support
08/22/2019
Participant in Totowa, NJ
5.00 Stars

As a retired hospice nurse and a Christian, I felt that I knew the value of forgiveness and thought that I had forgiven my mom for everything. Francine was able to guide me to such a deep level of understanding that I was able to reconnect with my mom in a way I never thought would have been possible. My memories and my story is different now than it has been since her death in 2011. My only regret is that I didn't find Francine years earlier...My new perspective has been lifechanging... Forever blessed by the work of The Grief Recovery Method and the insightful and skilled Grief Recovery Method Specialist, Francine Masterson.

1-on-1 Support
08/19/2019
Participant in Nashville, Tn

Pages