Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

This program helped me get through emotions and feelings I had revolving an estrangement to a family member. It was very helpful in dealing with the situation.

1-on-1 Support
04/19/2022
5.00 Stars

When I started I wondered if it was too soon, do I need to grieve Craig longer? This program was hard! I didn’t know I could produce that many tears at one time, in every single session.Kari said “While grief will have a lifelong impact you are not meant to grieve forever. Grief is a teacher” and this is how I knew I didn’t do it too early. I did this now because when my mom died I wanted to die, for more than 2 years, and I could not and did not want to feel that way for that long again. After going through this program I have a lighter head, literally my head feels lighter, things matter again, I’m not consumed about the shit that was the last year, and I know I’ll be ok. I’m so grateful to Kari, for her compassion, her honesty, her ability to listen so well, and just being so present with me as I walked this journey.

1-on-1 Support
04/14/2022
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/13/2022
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me to understand that I’m not saying goodbye to the person, but to that which was lost.

1-on-1 Support
04/13/2022
5.00 Stars

This was my fifth time through. This process has been truly transformational in my life. Thank you.

1-on-1 Support
04/13/2022
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/12/2022
5.00 Stars

I finally found a method I could believe in and that works for me long term. I have tried other ways of coping with loss, death, and grief, and this method is more approachable and more straightforward to complete.

1-on-1 Support
04/10/2022
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/07/2022
5.00 Stars

The sun is shining again and I'm light hearted thanks to Kari and the Grief Recovery Method. While I still have moments where shed some tears, they pass quickly. I'm finding joy again in the simple things and most importantly, my mindset has shifted. I am thankful for every moment I still have with my husband as he slowly fades away due to dementia. We laugh more and we love more. Before I was mad and yes, at times mad at him for getting sick. Not anymore!!!!! While our life will never be the same, we are living to the fullest what life we have together and treasuring every moment. Whatever version of him I wake up with each morning it's going to be ok because I have the tools I need. If you are reading this and thinking....should I sign up? Do it!!!

1-on-1 Support
04/05/2022
4.00 Stars

My son died and I had other children at home. I needed to keep going so I ignored my grief for 16 years until I was tired of being so angry at everything. I saw a Facebook post about Kari and this program so I checked it out. I was immediately comfortable and at ease with Kari. I trust her and felt very safe. The work was hard but I am very grateful for Kari's gentle prodding and encouragement along the way. The Grief Recovery Method has helped me to start to let go of the hurt, but not let go of the memory and love. I feel like I have better skills and mental preparedness after completing the Grief Recovery Method to navigate future losses as well.

1-on-1 Support
04/05/2022
5.00 Stars

I am able to say Goodbye to the suffering and disturbances of my past relationship and move forward with a feeling of freedom.

1-on-1 Support
04/05/2022
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/05/2022
5.00 Stars

I have used talk therapy four times in my life with limited and temporary results. I was able, with the help and expertise of my Grief Recovery Institute Facilitator, to address and complete in seven weeks what had been tormenting me for a lifetime. Now I have the awareness and the tools to live a much happier life, free from the patterns and old behaviors that were so damaging. You CAN be whole and free again - if you are willing to be honest and do the hard work of Recovery.

1-on-1 Support
04/03/2022
5.00 Stars

The program helped me with my loss in a different way I always had before. When my husband died suddenly, I was at a loss on how to go forward. I had been with him for 36 years and trying to find my new life has been very challenging. Kari helped me work through some things that were not allowing me to live. I knew I couldn't spend the rest of my life despondent over his loss. He wouldn't want me to live like that either. I'll never not stop loving him and missing him, but the resulting anxiety and depression has lifted and I'm seeing my life I bit clearer.

1-on-1 Support
03/31/2022
4.00 Stars

It helped bring closure to problems I had with my parents that stayed with me through out my life which had me allowing people into my life who used me and I allowed them to because I thought myself unworthy. It helped me find closure from my husband dying and being in an emotionally abusive relationship with him. I can now forgive and know I am worthy. It helped me to learn to stand up for myself. It is helping me now in moving from my home which I have for 50 years and going through the emotional aspects of leaving. I am going to bring my children and grandchildren into each room to remember our memories and say good bye so we can all move on to a new chapter.

1-on-1 Support
03/31/2022
5.00 Stars

I did not realize the weight of grief/loss that I was carrying around. This program has had a profound impact on my life, I feel lighter, as if I can fly. It has provided me with a life-long tool to continue working through grief/loss of the past, present, and/or future. I cannot say enough good things about it, put the work in and you will be greatly rewarded. I am beyond grateful!

1-on-1 Support
03/31/2022
5.00 Stars

It was excellent!

1-on-1 Support
03/30/2022
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/29/2022
5.00 Stars

Maureen skillfully guided me through the steps outlined in the Grief Recovery Method to help me work through the loss of my divorce. I have been able to move forward (not just past) the pain and grief, which has freed me to develop a deeper relationship with my current partner and children.

1-on-1 Support
03/29/2022
4.00 Stars

I was able to let go of the crutch that the pain was for me. I was allowing it to cripple my decision making and behavior. I believe I will be able to be a better employee, mother, and future wife. I am grateful for this opportunity.

1-on-1 Support
03/28/2022
5.00 Stars

Peggy Norton is AWESOME. She explained everything to me, took time to answer questions and helped me work through what I needed to. Though I am not done, she gave me the tools to start the process. The process made me look at things as far back as I have memory of. To see that some things that have been in my past that I thought were long forgotten really aren't and affect your every day life. It gives tools to help you release those weights and start with a fresh clear mind. Truly a great program. Many people do not understand that Grief is just not death. I didn't until I went to the program. Unfortunately it is a misconception that needs to be broken. As there are multiple stages and kinds of grief. I never say I am doing fine anymore... that is a cliché... I say I am doing OK...Working on it but I am ok and will be OK. I can't speak highly enough of Peggy and her caring, calming personality. She made me feel like she genuinely cared for me and my issues. That she was there for me and I was her only participant. She never pushed me to get into a group and understood my comfort level was one on one which I really appreciated. You have a real GEM representing your program.

1-on-1 Support
03/28/2022
5.00 Stars

Honestly, i feel much better than ik did when i first started the program. It made me realize some of the things that we were taught about grief/ loss and how to handle it was wrong . I feel a lot less negative about feeling what i feel . I have come to realize for the most part that what feel is normal and that its actually best to feel them rather than conceal them for others .

1-on-1 Support
03/26/2022
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/26/2022
5.00 Stars

I was able to change the way I think and behave towards others

1-on-1 Support
03/25/2022

Pages