Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

It really helped how the program is structured. By doing it bits at a time made not overwhelming at all. As doing the program, my brain fog got better. And now I'm ready to move forward. Now I will do more graphs in other parts of my life. I look forward to having a more peaceful life.

1-on-1 Support
01/12/2069
Participant in Lawrenceville, GA
5.00 Stars

It helped me identify other areas to work on

1-on-1 Support
09/29/2030
Participant in DOWNINGTOWN, Pennsylvania
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method was very informative and deep. My loss was very very significant but was given the tools to manage and truly recover. The sessions were overwhelming and painful but there was some relief after the expressions from the heart. I am pleased that I was able to read the book that was written by real people with real experiences. Excellent programme I would recommend.

1-on-1 Support
05/24/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/20/2021
4.00 Stars

It wasn’t easy work-but necessary-and I really wasn’t sure what to expect. I understand the method and its effectiveness and will use the information to address further issues with grief and loss.

1-on-1 Support
05/18/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/18/2021
5.00 Stars

The Program helped me to go thew this journey in my Life to help me with the loss of my Husband to get better every day thank GOD for putting Charnee Barnes in my life to go thew this Journey with Me .

1-on-1 Support
05/17/2021
5.00 Stars

I wrote it on question 28 my experience with Lucy Goulet.

1-on-1 Support
05/16/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/16/2021
5.00 Stars

Doing the homework was definitely helpful. Stephanie explained the program beautifully and her manner was very comforting. The program helped me to realize that there is no certain order in which to recover from a serious loss and no certain time frame for recovery. The examples given definitely help in applying what you learn to your recovery journey.

1-on-1 Support
05/14/2021
5.00 Stars

I felt a lot of guilt as to the way my mother passed away and felt a lot of grief because of the close relationship I had with my mother. Right after reading my grief letter, I felt a little of the guilt leave me but it wasn't until the next day that I really felt the guilt leave me. Louise has guided me throughout the seven weeks and I have learned a lot from her. She even said that she would be there to answer more questions as I will be completing the entire process on other grief that have been undealth with for many years.

1-on-1 Support
05/12/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/11/2021
5.00 Stars

The program was hugely successful. Although I ended up dealing with grief regarding someone other than who I entered the program for, it was a fantastic experience and I feel so much better.

1-on-1 Support
05/10/2021
5.00 Stars

The program was very eye-opening and enlightening for me. I was able to totally relate to the program and never realized I was doing some of the those things myself and passing them on to my kids. I now know a better way to not only help myself, but help my kids and others, to deal with grief. I highly recommend the program to anyone who as experienced a loss (even if you haven't, it's good information to have).

1-on-1 Support
05/10/2021
5.00 Stars

I really grew my awareness and empathy for others around me.

1-on-1 Support
05/09/2021
4.00 Stars

Program helped me by listing apologies/acknowlegements and helped me with being angry at him for death. Putting things on paper assisted my perspective.

1-on-1 Support
05/06/2021
5.00 Stars

This program really does help one go through a thorough healing process. It brought up unresolved feelings and gave wonderful tools for working with them. It gave me confidence to know I can apply these tools to several areas of my life and have emotional management to feel better. I highly recommend this program!

1-on-1 Support
05/06/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/06/2021
5.00 Stars

My heart actually felt lighter after sessions with Lynnette. I learned to use tools that I did not have. I feel more relaxed.

1-on-1 Support
05/05/2021
5.00 Stars

My 24 year old daughter died 3 months ago unexpectedly. A childhood friend recommended Judy. I wasn’t interested in group therapy or traditional therapy. Judy was beyond excellent in navigating me through my journey of grief. Her wisdom, empathy, love, and humor made this extraordinary loss more manageable. I’ll forever be grateful for her help during the most difficult experience of my life.

1-on-1 Support
05/05/2021
5.00 Stars

It has saved me from incomplete grieving and has also helped me to begin to know how to help my children deal with loss. I would not know how to start to lead a life that integrates my loss if I had not done the Grief Recovery Programme. It has completely changed my life and my understanding of loss and helps me to appreciate why I react the way I do to my bereavement. I am truly grateful to Susana and to the Grief Recovery Institute for the wonderful work they are doing.

1-on-1 Support
05/03/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/03/2021
5.00 Stars

I was finally able to heal from the loss of my father, who died 10 years ago. Tammy was very warm and empathetic. She had a thorough knowledge of the material, explained things very well, and weekly reassured me of complete confidentiality and freedom from judgment. She gently encouraged me to be 100% truthful for the benefit of my recovery, and encouraged me to do the work every week so that I would experience the greatest degree of recovery. I felt very safe and secure and shared things in this group that I never have before. I have been through therapy, Celebrate Recovery and Divorce Recovery. This group, however, was the first place where I was able to share some deeper losses and deeper secrets. As a result, I came away feeling a freedom I have not experienced before, and feeling "lighter." I really credit Tammy's ability to create a safe and supportive environment for facilitating my recovery. Weekly I was encouraged to work hard and weekly I found myself opening up and sharing things that have held me back in so many ways. Every single time I took a risk, I was met with empathy and support. Every week I came back feeling safer and ready to do the work. The weeks went by quickly and the program was powerful. I was sad to see it end. I have told several people about Grief Recovery and Tammy specifically. I have handed out her card to four people so far. I look forward to taking her program again in the future as I still have some work to do regarding other losses in my life. I am forever grateful to Tammy and to the Grief Recovery method.

1-on-1 Support
05/01/2021
4.00 Stars

I feel blessed to be given the opportunity to complete this healing journey with Gina Pilon as my guide. I have acquired a new perspective and I look forward to applying the tools that I have gained. I know that "more will be revealed" to me as I go forward from here. I feel at peace. So grateful.

1-on-1 Support
04/30/2021

Pages