Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

I really have appreciated the equation like aspect of this method, that is that we do step 1 which leads to step 2 which leads to step 3. I also like that there is an actual end/output. I also appreciate how the book and the Method taught me to look at other events in my life and helped me realize that I had other events and experiences that I had not grieved properly for and as such were causing me pain. The Counselor was very helpful in helping me address these other events and experiences and relationships.

1-on-1 Support
12/31/2019
4.00 Stars

I was grieving a 25+ year marriage that ended in divorce. I was blaming myself & feeling a bit stuck. This program opened my eyes to the fact that he wasn't perfect, I am NOT to blame for everything that happened.

1-on-1 Support
08/06/2019
5.00 Stars

Prior to starting Grief Counseling with Tara Taylor I had been to roughly 20 different therapists in my life. I had reached a point where I was self medicating to deal with the darkness and I knew I needed something different to help me get through the pain of my past losses. I could not be happier that I called Tara and started Grief Counseling. This course is not normal therapy it is an action based course that helps you work through loss in a logical and yet very emotional way. I was not only completely inspired by this course but I have felt a sense of calm and peace I never thought I would be able feel after it’s completion.

1-on-1 Support
08/04/2019
5.00 Stars

I was in a place of deep turmoil emotionally when I came into the program. Nancy was able to guide me through the method and completion of one loss, which had the effect of helping me see other things in my life much more clearly. I feel equipped to better protect myself and be strong and make better choices for myself as a result. There's a greater peace in my life now.

1-on-1 Support
08/01/2019
5.00 Stars

Still early though I feel and see changes where ever I look, and if not I find making adjustments still available if I look. Time will tell. Excited and energized. Thank you.

1-on-1 Support
08/01/2019
3.00 Stars

Just having someone there to help me walk through things that have happened to me in my life made a significant impact. Also, upon reading the book I came to realize that the worlds standards of what grief is and how it works is not logical for every circumstance. It made me feel better knowing that my reactions to what has happened to me are in fact normal and there is not anything wrong with me.

1-on-1 Support
07/31/2019
5.00 Stars

I was able to forgive and get my life back from a relationship that caused so much loss.

1-on-1 Support
07/31/2019
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/30/2019
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/26/2019
4.00 Stars

The grief recovery program has given me tools to work with that’ll help me through life’s trials and tribulations.

1-on-1 Support
07/26/2019
5.00 Stars

Thank you for creating this program. It was a wonderful tool for myself and gave me the skills to help my kids with the loss of their dad.

1-on-1 Support
07/24/2019
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/23/2019
5.00 Stars

This program is amazing. It has allowed me to look at things with a fresh perspective. I have been able to look at events in my life and reconcile them so that I no longer need to hold on to them and allow them to hurt me.

1-on-1 Support
07/22/2019
4.00 Stars

It offered me more and different ways to look at the grief I am experiencing. That combined with the exercises I was given to complete is allowing me to continue to move through my process successfully.

1-on-1 Support
07/22/2019
5.00 Stars

The program got me unstuck, it helped me find confidence in myself, complete significant losses and live a better life.

1-on-1 Support
07/19/2019
5.00 Stars

Through the supportive environment created by my facilitator who would also pray after our session, I was able to finally get to the root of issues that have nagged me for years. This process has had a positive impact in many areas of my life.

1-on-1 Support
07/18/2019
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/17/2019
5.00 Stars

5 stars I am very pleased with the program. Excellent Outstanding.

1-on-1 Support
07/16/2019
5.00 Stars

The program worked for me because it took me through steps and homework that I would have never been asked to do in a traditional therapy session. The uniqueness of the program really helped me to process my grief and get through it in ways I never thought possible. Thank you!

1-on-1 Support
07/16/2019
5.00 Stars

The program has worked well as it is a process that you can follow slowly but surely . Reading the book was very helpful and specially there were examples from other grievers . The facilitator was very professional and comfortable person to deal with .

1-on-1 Support
07/15/2019
4.00 Stars

I was able to acknowledge the pain as well as be grateful for the value of a lossed romantic relationship that had become the foundation for all of the relationships that followed, including my marriage. My marriage ended much in part due to this past lossed relationship that I had never completed. With the ability to respectfully complete both lossed relationships, I finally feel hopeful that my future will include authentic happiness and love.

1-on-1 Support
07/15/2019
5.00 Stars

This was so incredibly helpful! I feel like myself again and will forever be grateful to my facilitator and the whole Grief Recovery Method.

1-on-1 Support
07/10/2019
5.00 Stars

I really enjoyed this program so much, it made me think in different way .. selecting a relationship in my life and focus on the “ups & downs” for this relationship made me focus on details more.. the process is clear and described well in the book, i had sometimes feeling that i will not finish this program but thanks God i did it and really at the end i was different looking to everything around me in a different way .. thank you ..

1-on-1 Support
07/08/2019
5.00 Stars

I have heard people talked about how they feel after finishing their GR, but I wouldn't have imagined being transformed. I came in not necessarily desparete, but more of yearning for professional help to analyze past hurts, and how not to feel crippled moving forward. Through my GR I figured I may not be able to erase my past, expectations of parents, hurts from loved ones, but it doesn't have to cripple me anymore. I learned to accept my mistakes, even if it's just 1%. Most importantly, I realized the importance of setting boundaries in a loving way. I am definitely a different person, and very grateful for all the tools acquired.

1-on-1 Support
07/06/2019

Pages