Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

I feel like I left the program learning a great deal about grief and loss in the context of our society and my own personal grief and loss. I have a different perspective about the way other people have reacted to my grief, as well as some of the ways I have judged myself and coped in not so healthy ways. I enjoyed reading the chapters along with meeting once a week with Judy to talk about how they relate to my grief in my life. Diving deeper into the losses I have experienced in my life really opened my eyes to how much loss I have experienced. I feel like I learned so much about myself and have a clear understanding of all the struggles I have gone through. In addition to all of these things, I think the biggest take away from this program was reviewing my relationship's with my two parents who passed when I was a teenager and the completion work I did with them. Laying out our relationship graphs painted a really clear picture of where all my pain and sadness was stemming from. Being able to express all of the unresolved feelings, apologies, forgiveness, and emotional statements that never got to be said felt like the closure I never had. I don't think I ever truly worked through my grief after these two losses and I think this is going to impact my life in so many ways. I am extremely grateful for Judy and this program. Going into the therapy field, myself, I am even considering training to become a GRM therapist at some point. Thank you!!!

1-on-1 Support
04/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I began because of my husband's death but soon realized my grief stemmed from the loss of my faith in my father. This made a big difference

1-on-1 Support
04/09/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me feel closure from my miscarriage.

1-on-1 Support
04/08/2021
5.00 Stars

I have always felt that grief was something I had to learn to live with. That cumulative grief would be a lifelong companion that would expand as new losses were suffered. The Grief Recovery Method and my facilitator have allowed me the tools to feel, understand and complete my grief. I will continue to use these tools, and to work through past and future grief. As long as I put in the work, and give myself to the process, grief no longer needs to stay. It is a wonderful gift which has brought new vigour and enthusiasm to my life, and I am profoundly grateful.

1-on-1 Support
04/08/2021
5.00 Stars

It helped me completely process and release the grief and loss I was experiencing and allowed me to fully heal.

1-on-1 Support
04/08/2021
5.00 Stars

This program gave me the tools to understand where these emotions are coming from and the ability to let go and begin to heal.

1-on-1 Support
04/08/2021
5.00 Stars

There is a night and day difference in how I feel from the first session to now, after completing the program. I began with being unable to open up and express my emotions towards my loss. As Cynthia and I worked together through the sessions, I began feeling like a heaviness was lifted from me as I was able to vocalize my pain and let it be heard by someone fully devoted to my healing journey. I was able to replace feelings of guilt and blame of my miscarriage with a sense of closure and completeness. While I naturally feel sadness at times towards my loss, I'm able to identify those feelings and allow them to be recognized rather than dismissing them. I am so thankful for the tools that I have learned throughout this program and recommend it to anyone looking to find a sense of completeness from any unresolved loss they have experienced in their life. Many thanks to Cynthia as my facilitator, and to the founders of the Grief Recovery Method.

1-on-1 Support
04/08/2021
4.00 Stars

The significant emotion I felt and let out while reading my completion letter to Celynn demonstrated to me the power of this grief recovery method in allowing people to let go of the pain, anger, guilt, disappointments, etc. from past losses. I look forward to working on other loss relationships I identified as a result of the program.

1-on-1 Support
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

Helped me to recognize STERB behaviors, also recognized importance of incomplete communications being "completed" via letters.

1-on-1 Support
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

I would recommend this program to anyone. It lifted decades of grief off me and I feel so much lighter and like I have my life back. Susan, my facilitator, was especially gifted and I feel lucky to have met her.

1-on-1 Support
04/05/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/02/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/01/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/01/2021
3.00 Stars

Open my eyes about how we have family patterns to deal with loss in wrong ways.

1-on-1 Support
03/31/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/30/2021
5.00 Stars

Very helpful. Productive.

1-on-1 Support
03/30/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/29/2021
5.00 Stars

I came to see Misty Fields for a relationship loss that had weighed me down for a number of years. I felt alone and maybe even slightly depressed. I was unmotivated to move on with my life. When I finished working through all of the other things related to the loss of this relationship, I had a lot of realizations to what was holding me back and keeping me from accepting that my life had changed. Misty helped me to accept the loss and my life as it is today. She gave me concrete things that I could do to help me move on. I've completed some of these things and they helped me feel better about myself and more in charge of the direction for my life . There is a lot more that I could say but I highly recommend Misty as a caring person and as someone who helped me discover so much about myself. After years of being in a slump, the time I spend working with her was essential in helping me move on. I see myself differently and feel good about who I am.

1-on-1 Support
03/29/2021
4.00 Stars

It taught me that grieving is a natural human aspect that can be caused by many factors or losses. In my case, I was grieving for the loss of my spouse through an unwanted divorce...been dealing with it for over three years and after the program, it has given me hope that I can move on and slowly heal. Chaplain Tate was there to listen and provide great counseling and words of wisdom to help me with processing. Highly recommend it to others!

1-on-1 Support
03/27/2021
5.00 Stars

The loss I worked on happened long ago and I thought I grieved at that time. This method helped me to see that I simply suppressed the grief and moved on.

1-on-1 Support
03/26/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/25/2021
5.00 Stars

This has given me tools that i can use in the future with different losses i experience. I now think of situations in my life with a different light.

1-on-1 Support
03/24/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has given me the tools to

1-on-1 Support
03/24/2021

Pages