Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

My sudden, unexpected loss of my beloved son was devastating. I felt suicidal as the heartbreak was so immense. I was fortunate that a friend referred me to Kris Carpenter, my GRM facilitator. I worked with Kris remotely which worked perfectly for me. The GRM book was outstanding! I was in such despair, pain and confusion. The book, the exercises, and the work with Kris helped me so much in getting insights on how to address my grief. This has changed my life. I am alive today and optimistic about the future because of GRM. Kudos and a myriad of thanks!

1-on-1 Support
11/01/2021
5.00 Stars

This program has not only changed the way I approach loss, but also the way I approach everyday problems. I happened upon the Grief Recovery Method after going through a divorce earlier this year. I had no idea how to deal with a loss this severe, and I was willing to try anything, even though I was admittedly a bit skeptical at first. For starters, the book is a fantastic read all by itself. It is structured in a way that is easy to grasp, but offers much more depth than initially meets the eye. I would recommend it to anyone, because even if you aren't interested in managing personal grief, it also helps you to become better at helping others manage grief. I couldn't believe how many of the common responses to grief I was guilty of! I feel this program, with the help of my excellent facilitator (Monica Davis), has positively changed my life.

1-on-1 Support
10/30/2021
3.00 Stars

Enlightening experience

1-on-1 Support
10/28/2021
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/28/2021
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me to react calmly to situations which would have caused me to explode and then live to regret my actions afterwards.

1-on-1 Support
10/26/2021
3.00 Stars

I was able to address my loss of good relationships through the years and realize that the real loss was a selfish divorce from my first wife resulting in many problems with our children. I remarried her late in life and had a very rewarding relationship until her untimely death. I was able to see the sad times but focus on the good memories of our second marriage and how special the times we shared were. I am in a much better space today because of the counselling.

1-on-1 Support
10/26/2021
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/25/2021
5.00 Stars

After completing the grief recovery program, I felt like a huge weight was lifted off of me. I was able to feel happiness again, and just live fully again. Kari was caring, compassionate and understanding. She created a safe space for me to share details I didn’t feel safe sharing anywhere else. This allowed me to feel my feelings and let go of the grief that had been holding me back. I’m so grateful! Thank you so much Kari!

1-on-1 Support
10/21/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/20/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/19/2021
5.00 Stars

This program under the guidance of Ann Allen was exactly what I needed. My energy was low and I knew I was truly grieving the loss of the relationship with my son. What came up was completely different, but definitely needed. Ann confidently walked me through the steps, helping me understand the true joy of releasing baggage I didn't even realize I had. Looking forward to working on my next one. Thank you for creating such a program!

1-on-1 Support
10/18/2021
5.00 Stars

I'm very satisfied with the program. I went into this program thinking about working through one type of loss and ended up working through another. I was surprised how this program has enabled me to move forward in my life.

1-on-1 Support
10/15/2021
5.00 Stars

The program gave me the tools I needed to resolve the relationship with my dad who passed away several years ago. It gave me insight to see how I was carrying what happened in that relationship to all the other aspects of my life. It was a lightbulb moment for me. The work was challenging but definitely worth it. I felt like a weight had been lifted off my shoulders once I had completed the process. I am looking forward to and hopeful about resolving the other relationships in my life that I've been carrying so I can experience freedom and live my life to the fullest. Kathie was an excellent guide through the program. I am so grateful for her and the way she listened. She was a safe place for me through it all and I am incredibly thankful for her help.

1-on-1 Support
10/15/2021
5.00 Stars

Every week I could feel that I was feeling lighter as the grief lifted. I learned a lot. I would recommend this program to anyone.

1-on-1 Support
10/14/2021
5.00 Stars

My mother died when I was 12 years old and I never grieved her loss. I have always felt stuck and for many years felt that I didn't remember my mother except through pictures. The Grief Recovery Method and Valerie Thomas was exactly what I needed to work through the process of excavating my memories of my mother and my feelings about her life and her death. I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders and for the first time since my mother's death, I actually feel emotionally connected to her again. I will be forever grateful to Valerie and The Grief Recovery Method for helping me to process my grief and feel my mother again in my heart. Thank you so much!

1-on-1 Support
10/13/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/11/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has give me structure and understanding to my grief. I didn't feel rushed or forced to move on. Without this program, I believe I would still be in the same spot as the day of my grief event. This program has truly helped me to feel complete, and I feel better equipped to handle whatever life throws at me next.

1-on-1 Support
10/07/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/07/2021
5.00 Stars

It really helped to deal with a past abusive rraltuonship and to let go of unresolved hurt and to also accept my responsibility in doing so. It taught me valuable tools to use to deal with grief and loss in life.

1-on-1 Support
10/07/2021
5.00 Stars

I have come to the program really broken, sad and in a lot of pain. I have struggled to be present in the moment and was getting really irritable with my kids. Since completing the program I feel much more complete with my grief. I have new emotional relationship with my Dad that passed away suddenly this year. I also helped my children to process their grief. This program was life transforming

1-on-1 Support
10/06/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/06/2021
5.00 Stars

It has helped me to understand how grief recovery works. I plan to use the method to deal with other losses in my life. One at a time.

1-on-1 Support
10/06/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/05/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
10/05/2021

Pages