Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

Gave me insight about the relationship with my deceased mother and helped me put it in perspective. Helped me understand grief more.

1-on-1 Support
03/01/2021
5.00 Stars

Before discovering the Grief Recovery Method I felt that I was floundering. It has given me tools and a process to follow to go through grief.

1-on-1 Support
03/01/2021
4.00 Stars

It taught me that a relationship loss can be with someone who is still alive and who is very much a part of my life still. In completing this loss I am able to look upon the relationship differently, to engage in the relationship more authentically, and to freely offer grace..!

1-on-1 Support
02/28/2021
5.00 Stars

I understood how important it is to still feel the feelings I do around my mom and her passing.

1-on-1 Support
02/26/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to look at my experiences from a different angle and felt validated for the first time.

1-on-1 Support
02/26/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/26/2021
5.00 Stars

The program educated me on how to deal with grief, no matter what kind of grief. It also uncovered grief that I've been carrying that I wasn't conscious of

1-on-1 Support
02/26/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/26/2021
4.00 Stars

I entered the program with a tremendous amount of grief and guilt and a very broken person. Gina allowed me to relieve my guilt and taught me to forgive. I was so impressed with Gina in how she pulled me through my grief and how to move forward. Today I am seeing the world through different coloured glasses and I am so thankful how she has helped me. Trust me, my heart will never be the same however a brand new look on life because of Gina. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

1-on-1 Support
02/25/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to evaluate my relationship and get some freedom from some of the things that were weighing on me.

1-on-1 Support
02/25/2021
5.00 Stars

I am thankful foe both my experience with Nicole as well as the content foe this program. I find myself using the lessons learned often. I am happy and feel emotionally complete and ready to take on the world.

1-on-1 Support
02/24/2021
5.00 Stars

No parent ever expects to loose a child. I was lost, broken, and felt like there was no way to come back. Once I began reading and working with Jessica I learned to let go of the idea of being strong, and simply be. I am now complete in my relationship and have moved forward, still sad, but now functioning and communicating with my baby in a new way.

1-on-1 Support
02/24/2021
5.00 Stars

Outstanding. Gina was great and I learnt alot

1-on-1 Support
02/24/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/23/2021
4.00 Stars

It helped me discover where unresolved grief was in my life and gave me tools on how to deal with it.

1-on-1 Support
02/22/2021
5.00 Stars

Between the program and my facilitator I found it to be extremely helpful in understanding and taking care of the emotional pain I’ve been dealing with for way too long. Just wish I new about it earlier.

1-on-1 Support
02/19/2021
5.00 Stars

na

1-on-1 Support
02/18/2021
5.00 Stars

It is an excellent program that help you retrain your thoughts on grief. I especially loved the timeline it helped me see things I hadn’t realized. I am grateful I participated and completed the necessary work that was needed.

1-on-1 Support
02/16/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to see and gained awareness that how I was conditioned to grieve a loss was leaving me incomplete, emotionally and unable to accept responsibility, that in part I am the cause of the incompleteness. Thera Storm was able to gain my trust and interest, and was highly successful in moving me forward beyond my loss, and she helped me through out the process of saying good by to unresolved communications!

1-on-1 Support
02/15/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/12/2021
5.00 Stars

Since completing the program I feel as though i can talk about things that are going on in my life without having a breakdown or feel like i have to run away. I credit this program for teaching how to deal with these things. I am so very thankful for my counselor.

1-on-1 Support
02/10/2021
5.00 Stars

I’ve been able to process an incomplete relationship with someone in A way I haven't before. I had a relapse in it and was reminded I can go back to my letter to her and add a “p.s.”. It’s been helpful. Going to do it again on another relationship.

1-on-1 Support
02/09/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/09/2021
5.00 Stars

Two years after the death of my son, and only child, I started the Grief Recovery Method with Marla. I thought I was doing okay and people commending me on my strength and ability to still be successful in life. But, I was harboring such immense deep pain in my heart. I wasn’t ready to say goodbye to my son and I felt tremendous guilt as a Mom that something I did along the parenting path led my son to his death. Through the work with Marla, I came to realize that saying goodbye wasn’t saying goodbye to my son, but saying goodbye to all those unresolved emotional pieces of the relationship with my son. All the things I never said - the I’m sorries, or I forgive you. Or simply how much I love him and how much it meant to me to be his Mom. At the end of the program, I found a peace in my heart that I hadn’t known since my son passed and, to be honest, don’t think I had ever known. I now have space in my heart to feel even more of the love I have for my son and can actually look at his picture and smile while feeling the love we share. Thank you, Marla, for this new lease on life. This doesn’t mean I will never be sad again or be in pain again. It just means that I am better equipped to ride those waves since the pain in my heart isn’t as deep.

1-on-1 Support
02/08/2021

Pages