Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

This program helped me learn how to navigate the journey of grief. Grief is always evolving and so are our emotions with grief, and this program helped me tackle the emotions that come with grief. I learned to give myself grace in many circumstances while dealing with loss of my mom, and was able to come to peace with many situations from our relationship.

1-on-1 Support
09/09/2021
5.00 Stars

I was initially skeptical, because the exercises seems so simple and antiseptic. However, the sessions with Ioana were deep and emotional intense. I can't even remember how bad it was when I started. Although there are still twinges and a sense of loss, I feel so much like my old self. It worked amazingly well, much to my relief and surprise.

1-on-1 Support
09/09/2021
5.00 Stars

I came to this work after the unexpected death of my Mom. My facilitator was kind and welcoming. I was able to view and work through my understanding of grief. The program was engaging and thoughtful. I was able to do homework assignments over the course of a few hours a week without being cumbersome on time. I learned valuable tools and will continue to work on my grief and understandings. I have already shared this book and facilitator information with a peer that lost a child. Thank you

1-on-1 Support
09/08/2021
4.00 Stars

This program showed me how I have avoided working through grief. It helped me identify that grief is more than death, divorce, or any of the common identifiers of grief. Before this program, it had never occurred to me that loss of relationships, hopes, dreams, etc., all related to grief recovery and that my entire life I have been using STERBS to avoid processing grief. I didn't have a name for it. But now I do. And now I know how to process it.

1-on-1 Support
09/08/2021
5.00 Stars

Michelle Sasamoto, is an inspiration and a great Grief Recovery Specialist. I came across this program through the virtual forums Michelle and other specialist have host during the beginning of the pandemic. This is where I became aware that I was struggling with grief. I couldn't understand why my sadness would hit me in waves. I posted my feeling as a caption under my photo on social media and Michelle reached out. She was very mindful of my feelings and from then on, I gave grief recovery a chance. This is where I realized I was grieving my divorce and it was affecting my way of life. It was also affecting my current relationship. Through the Grief Recovery Method and the guidance of Michelle, I was given the proper tools to understand my grief, my sterbs and how to heal from it. Today I completed my 7- session program and I am whole, I am fee. Thank you so much for reaching out Michelle Sasamoto. You are definitely my heart with ears. I will recommend this program to anyone willing to do the work. The heart work.

1-on-1 Support
09/04/2021
5.00 Stars

I have unearthed so many things I didn't know were affecting me and thus others through my behavior. I've realized just how much loss Ive never known how to deal with, and that I have some PTSD from my childhood that made me forget so much. I have a lot of work left to do, but I feel like I have a strong start and am more at peace with myself. I can see the changes in myself and I like the possibilities I can see now. I also don't become super anxious when thinking about my sister or her death. So that's awesome.

1-on-1 Support
09/03/2021
5.00 Stars

When I started the program, I was mired in a lot of guilt and denial. The program helped me take a hard look at the overall relationship, and while that was painful, I feel that I was able to let go of the guilt and I find myself ready to rejoin the world, and stop living in a shrine for my dead husband.

1-on-1 Support
09/02/2021
5.00 Stars

Two years after my sister died from colon cancer I thought I was recovering well on my own. Then I had a breakdown after a heavy night of drinking and it was clear I still had work to do. A family friend and therapist recommended the program and said it nearly saved her life after the death of her young son. I’m so thankful for the recommendation. I feel that I have completed my grief in the most healthy way possible. Doing the work was difficult but it was absolutely worth it.

1-on-1 Support
09/01/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel this program has been essential in helping with my healing following catastrophic circumstances that have been extremely difficult to experience. It helped explain what grief is and what it is not, how individual the grief process is, and has provided excellent practical activities/assignments to process through and clear my grief/loss. I am extremely thankful for the program and so grateful for my facilitator! I have been recommending this program to friends and acquaintances- I think everyone should go through the program!! I already feel much more freedom and joy after completing the program this morning! Thank you!!

1-on-1 Support
09/01/2021
5.00 Stars

This program allowed me to unpack my loss in a simple, straightforward way; layer by layer, week by week, I became more aware of my emotions, and felt like I was "made whole" in being coached and guided on how to organize and express those emotions to my amazing facilitator, who empathetically listened and supported me in my grief, truly hearing my heart and what I needed to say.

1-on-1 Support
08/31/2021
5.00 Stars

Outstanding program, lifted a huge weight I didn't know I had. Gained skills I will used for the rest of my life

1-on-1 Support
08/30/2021
4.00 Stars

The work I completed around my mom's death has enabled me to be at peace in my soul. As painful as it was, I have begun to experience joy again.

1-on-1 Support
08/29/2021
4.00 Stars

Пришёл со скорбью от расставания с девушкой, была сильная депрессия. После первого занятия начал изучать материалы программы, на втором - уже понял, что скорбь - это причина, по которой я пришёл и то, что мне нужно было в начале. Принял решение проработать свои отношения и утраты с матерью. Боль отпустил, прошла обида, завершил свою скорбь.

1-on-1 Support
08/28/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
08/25/2021
4.00 Stars

I was able to uncover memories which have interrupted my life but I wasn't sure what was happening and why I could not move past certain events. I was able to name what I was feeling and stop judging myself or fitting my grief into timetables and processes that society encourages. It was true self care because I took the time to explore events from childhood and be honest about how they continue to impact me to this day. Now that I know the method and I have spoked aloud some of my challenges, I feel a lightness and like I can move forward.

1-on-1 Support
08/24/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
08/23/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
08/18/2021
5.00 Stars

I have gone from raw, broken and dazed, to confident, healed and grounded. Learning to honor my feelings but not dwelling on them negatively (i.e. STUBS), is an art that I am learning to master. Thank you for this program, it should be recommended to anyone seeking therapy!

1-on-1 Support
08/17/2021
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me to forgive and heal from divorce. It showed me new ways to deal with and accept what I went through in a healthy way.

1-on-1 Support
08/13/2021
5.00 Stars

It wasn't easy facing forgotten and ignored trauma, but I did it! Thankful to Tim who was compassionate and how in the world he knew when I was triggered was beyond me but when I physically became ill due to the fact I was facing trauma, he reached out with encouragement! He is a natural and extremely empathic! Time got me through this roller coaster ride and now I am stronger to continue on to the next attack! Facing my issues one at a time I will remember all I've learned and how much I've gotten through thus far. It really is a lot of hard work but also quite magical !

1-on-1 Support
08/12/2021
5.00 Stars

It has helped me to understand the grieving process and that people need to be heard. I also feel it gave me a better understanding of my own grief.

1-on-1 Support
08/12/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
08/10/2021
5.00 Stars

Grief Recovery helped me focus on specific steps that helped me work through my grief. It gave me something concrete to work on and helped me stop feeling lost. I now have hope that I will make it through the grief and trauma of this loss. Allie, my facilitator, was empathetic and kind and really made me feel heard and understood.

1-on-1 Support
08/10/2021
5.00 Stars

Before experiencing this program, I only associated grief with the physical death of a person. I learned that it spans far beyond that and to have the tools that dispel the many beliefs that I’d learned and held on to over the years was freeing and encouraging. It was encouraging because finally I could find completeness in certain relationships and move forward in my life with a greater sense of peace!

1-on-1 Support
08/07/2021

Pages