Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/06/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/03/2021
5.00 Stars

I have a BA in Psychology, and I have worked with therapists personally a few times in my adult life, but this was very different than anything I have done before. The combination of the book, the homework, and the 1 on 1, Just Work!!

1-on-1 Support
02/03/2021
5.00 Stars

Primero doy gracias a Dios, luego a los que se inventaron este método y luego a ti porque ahora me siento libre y feliz de poder disfrutar la vida. Es como si me hubiera quitado un gran peso de encima y ahora puedo ver las cosas como son.

1-on-1 Support
02/03/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/02/2021
4.00 Stars

I liked this program because it was one on one. It was explained very clearly and was gone over so I completely understood every step. I felt comfortable asking questions and being told that I needed to do some things differently. (At times I thought I could rewrite the book, ha ha!). Ethel-Anne was very caring and a wonderful teacher. Follow up for me was great because I wasn't doing it exactly how she told me - so now I've got it. Thank you for this program. I'm still a work in progress.

1-on-1 Support
02/01/2021
5.00 Stars

Beverly was very helpful for me working on the grief with my mother and my relationship with my dad. It was a very difficult process working on emotions that I usually hold inside but I found it very cathartic and it has allowed me to progress emotionally through my grief so that I am able to function again.

1-on-1 Support
01/30/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has made a significant difference in my life. It has helped me to resolve the death of my wife and to begin moving forward. In addition I've seen how other events have been left incomplete.

1-on-1 Support
01/28/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel more confident moving forward after my divorce. I am better able to recognize my responses to grief and feel I can use this method for other relationships in my life.

1-on-1 Support
01/28/2021
5.00 Stars

Going through the process and doing the work was so worth the effort. I miss my husband just as much as I did, but I feel a sense of peace that I didn't have before. Thank you so much!

1-on-1 Support
01/27/2021
5.00 Stars

I came into the Program mourning the loss of my Mom. About mid way through the Program, my Father suddenly passed away. I can honestly say that something that helped me instantly was when Paula explained to me that the Stages of Grief that we see all over the Internet and and in publications, are not for people mourning, but for someone facing a chronic, life-ending illness. That piece of information alone made me so much more comfortable moving forward. I became less judgmental of my journey and realized it was uniquely mine to own and process. I am truly grateful for this Program. I will never stop missing my parents, who were a huge part of my life and the life of my entire family. Through doing this Program I am finding a place for my grief. I am having more "good" days than "bad." And when the "bad" days do come and I suspect they always will -- I am comfortable honoring my feelings.

1-on-1 Support
01/27/2021
5.00 Stars

Aside from Covid and the impacts that have hit us all, I was going through a very tough time with an injury I got prior to covid hitting. While I am still actively healing from this injury a lot of pain emotionally, physically and mentally I carried daily from this injury. I remember having a tough day and scrolling past my Facebook feed and stumbling across Brianna sharing her same experience of a work injury. Her and I scheduled a call and I sobbed for over an hour about the trauma and pain I had/have with my experience with this injury. She informed me of her grief recovery course and worn research I decided to give it a chance; I needed something to release this emotional pain. This 6 week course was so refreshing, relieving and inspiring. The week by week classes, chapter readings and sessions truly helped me face my pain and forgive for my own self healing. While I am sitting going through a lot with this injury and the process, moving forward I am now equipped with the necessary tools to release. Thank you so much for helping me through this tough time and providing me with step by step plans to heal from grief I am carrying. I would totally encourage anyone to take this course!

1-on-1 Support
01/27/2021
5.00 Stars

Well, my situation is somewhat different, as I have been carrying my grief for 35 years. The process was very helpful, however, now I feel a little empty and numb. This is understandable because of the intense trauma I experience when my husband died. I feel much encouraged by the program and the process I went through with it. I believe it will take me some time to readjust and have complete restoration. I am grateful and thankful that I am on my way. Linda Hill

1-on-1 Support
01/26/2021
5.00 Stars

I have found many things I have been carrying around with me. Things I needed to forgive to move on. I have found that I can’t blame myself for others. I found my smile! I love how I feel after recovering from one loss. I can’t wait to find who I am after I recover from them all.

1-on-1 Support
01/26/2021
5.00 Stars

Although I admit I was skeptical at first, I quickly realized that Julie was sincere, professional and caring. She made me feel comfortable with the process of examining events in my life and sharing them with her. I definitely feel more at peace with my past, and know that if I need to process another aspect of loss in my life, I have the resources to do so. I am so happy that I “gave” myself this gift. It’s amazing to me how strong an attachment can be formed with a screen between you. I wouldn’t have thought that was possible, but after a while it really seemed almost as if we were sitting in the same room talking.

1-on-1 Support
01/26/2021
5.00 Stars

I attended GRM as I unexpectedly lost my mother and had a very positive experience going through the course. As a result, I am at peace with her passing and feel a sense of closure I wouldn't otherwise have had. It has enabled me to go through her estate with a different attitude and approach - objectively able to review her and our family's lives. I'm feeling sentimental at times when I discover various treasures but in a good way. Claudia Gill has been a pleasure to work with. She is empathetic and compassionate and I don't know how I would've gotten through this period without her. She would check in on me in between the sessions to see if I was doing ok and always available if needed. She was genuinely concerned for my well-being. Being vulnerable and showing my feelings doesn't come naturally, but I always felt safe with her and have grown immensely through doing this work with her. I've learned I was never allowed to have a voice growing up until my mother's death, but now finding it again and taking the steps to become an even stronger version of myself. She's a wonderful asset to your team of facilitators and I highly recommend her.

1-on-1 Support
01/25/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
01/24/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has allowed me to dig deep into my personal relationships and see the interconnectedness of grief and loss. The impact of this program has definitely provided me with an opportunity to explore grief and how it impacts our daily living. I had several “aha moments” during this 7 week process. Most importantly, the discovery process was both helpful and eye opening. There has definitely been a paradigm shift...self-discovery and a new awaken for 2021 and beyond! Thank you, Dr. Wint! What an amazing and unique opportunity to do this work and uncover a brand new way to heal, live and love.

1-on-1 Support
01/22/2021
5.00 Stars

In 2016 I lost my dad and husband to two different kinds of cancers, 35 days apart. My husband of 15 years had suffered 15 months with stage 4 brain cancer, Glioblastoma. Having four children with my husband and a broken heart from losing my dad and husband, life was difficult, to say the least. However, I thought I was good. I thought I was healed from the grief of their deaths. Then I found Kari and her story. When I saw that she was an Advanced Grief Recovery Expert, I was all in. She helped me heal in ways that I didn't realize need healing. I appreciated her authentic, honest, raw approach to grief recovery. I am a better person because of this program. If you have lost a person in your life or are suffering from any kind of grief, you need to do this for yourself and your families. Enjoy life again!

1-on-1 Support
01/21/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
01/20/2021
5.00 Stars

This program was recommended to me from a friend. Grateful to be part of it. Bethann was patient, professional and amazing throughout my journey. I feel that I can put my grief to rest and move on with my life. I would recommend the grief recovery method to anyone who wants to feel at peace with their grief.

1-on-1 Support
01/19/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has changed my perspective on what grief is and has provided me with skills to deal with the grief I have experienced. I’m very appreciative of the program and Cynthia.

1-on-1 Support
01/18/2021
5.00 Stars

I found the program and process to really help me process my grief and find some direction for this difficult journey!

1-on-1 Support
01/18/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
01/16/2021

Pages