Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

2.00 Stars

It gave me a lot of tools, easy to read and understand and just how it helped me to heal emotionally, I will be using this for all my loss relationships that need to be completed,

1-on-1 Support
08/07/2021
5.00 Stars

Charity and the Grief Recovery Method provided a safe environment for me to process my grief. The process was clearly outlined, and Charity was the perfect person to guide me through it. She is empathetic, caring, and trustworthy, and I would recommend her to anyone.

1-on-1 Support
08/06/2021
5.00 Stars

Taught me how to see grief differently a D how to be better support for others

1-on-1 Support
08/05/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
08/04/2021
4.00 Stars

The program has helped me to say goodbye to aspects of my relationship with my mom that no longer exist due to her health condition and to process parts of our relationship were difficult. It has also helped me to remember and cherish the parts of our relationship that were good.

1-on-1 Support
08/03/2021
5.00 Stars

Before I began this program, I had hit a wall with my grief that I couldn’t seem to move past. I was stuck. Neither my upbringing nor the society we live in had prepared me for handling grief. I was telling myself to be strong for my kids and for my husband, and to just keep busy so that I could move on. No matter what I did, however, the crippling grief followed. Through the program I learned how to honor my grief and examine relationships in a open and honest way, focusing on how different events between myself and the people I am grieving for made me feel. Putting names to the emotions that came up helped me to let go of some of the sadness, regrets, and bitterness that was weighing my heart down. Now that I have used the program to complete a couple of losses, I can recognize and honor the emotions that come up when I think of that person without becoming stuck in an emotional vortex. I am forever changed and better equipped to handle grief thanks to the grief recovery method!

1-on-1 Support
08/03/2021
5.00 Stars

I went through the Grief Recovery Process with Keeley. I learned about unresolved loss, and the process through which I can emotionally feel a sense of completion with this loss. I applied what I learned, and the impact has been profound. I became a student of my life, seeing for the first time, just how much material participation I had in the creation of my losses. I stopped blaming other people and other things for my losses. I saw my shadows contributing to and creating these losses. I felt the emotional wounds caused by my feelings of guilt and shame and anger. Through the process, I acknowledged and accepted my shadows, seeing my darkness and light in the same light. I forgave myself, I accepted myself, and perhaps for the first time... I love myself. I feel a sense of completion with all of my losses, as each taught me things about myself that I otherwise would not have learned. I now view those who have triggered me the most, as my greatest teachers. I am at peace with it all. I am now experiencing greater love, joy and peace in my life. Keeley has been instrumental throughout my grieving process, holding space without any form of judgement, guiding me as I delved into deeper aspects of myself. I am grateful of Keeley, and to have learned how to properly grieve loss, arriving at a place of peace and wholeness. The monkey chatter is no more. Thank you, Keeley. I feel blessed.

1-on-1 Support
08/02/2021
4.00 Stars

It was great to have a contained witness and program to proactively address longterm wounds where I thought hope did not exist. I have more forgiveness in my heart and spirit now activated. I did not write "outstanding" above primarily because I came to work on my immediate recent breakup and following the advice of the book I veered to the past. I know this isn't therapy and that's something I planned to do with my therapist, however, I still have to readdress my recent issue, so that's a bit disappointing. But I suppose it was my choice. That's my immediate feeling of bitterness. Because I want to celebrate this program ending but I know I have to still address what I came for ahead of me next season.

1-on-1 Support
07/31/2021
5.00 Stars

Very helpful to identify the issues in an objective manner and deal with them

1-on-1 Support
07/29/2021
5.00 Stars

In the beginning when I had started the program I had lost my son to a tragic car accident. I was completely distraught and grieving. The regular process that I was given to process the loss of my child didn’t really work for me. After starting and completing the program I learned so much about myself, and how to process and forgive to be able to be whole again. I will never forget my son but I am at peace and I didn’t think I would ever be there.Meeting one on one with the facilitator worked nicely for me. Becky was extremely professional and allowed me to share what I felt comfortable with and provided the tools needed for me to work through the process.

1-on-1 Support
07/27/2021
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/26/2021
2.00 Stars

There was not much that hadn’t been spoken between my daughter and I, and I feel if you are a person who has issues expressing yourself this would be a valuable program. I am not one of those people and I don’t run from my feelings either. My greatest benefit was and is Beverly and knowing I have a lifeline in the sea of my grief and pain. Although I feel as if the program itself did not offer me much relief or knowledge that wasn’t already know, it is a tool I will keep because who knows what tomorrow brings and the answer of why I was lead here may become even more clear and the tools needed.

1-on-1 Support
07/26/2021
2.00 Stars

It worked fairly well, my facilitator was super amazing. The only thing I struggled with was how western the structure was, someone who is a POC it's kinda hard to relate to some of the things being asked as some information didn't seem as inclusive ie. More than death, divorce from a western perspective.

1-on-1 Support
07/23/2021
5.00 Stars

Closed the door on resentments I had about my upbringing. Allowed me to see my experiences in a different light.

1-on-1 Support
07/22/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/21/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/20/2021
5.00 Stars

The program helped me cope with the situation at hand and offered me more insight with respect to the circumstances I was going through. This program came to me at the right time in my life. I’m grateful for that.

1-on-1 Support
07/18/2021
4.00 Stars

- Увидела свое сердце, которое копило только плохое и не фокусировалось на хорошем. - Избавилась от ощущения "состояния жертвы". - Изменилось в корне отношение к маме. - Появилось чувство облегчения, умиротворенности, восстановился душевный баланс, почувствовала себя счастливой. - Произведена хорошая работа над "осуждением"- как по аналогии "работа над ошибками". - Как будто уже что-то не обременяет, не тянет назад.

1-on-1 Support
07/17/2021
4.00 Stars

Я открыл для себя новый взгляд на некоторые вещи. Я исключил слово скорбь из своей жизни (узкое представление со смертью человека). Я вспомнил, что у меня есть чувства, но я не умею их показывать, они порой для меня лично не важны. Мне понравилось, что идея программы, это работа со своими чувствами, я разбираю все для себя лично. Лично я становлюсь свободным, отпуская (завершая) что-то, что было у меня (без другого человека).

1-on-1 Support
07/17/2021
5.00 Stars

This program, and the facilitator, helped me move through feelings that I had been blocking for years. I went into this to move forward from the death of my mother, thinking that it was simply a matter of pushing things aside to "do the duties" that had been given to me upon her death, and quickly realized that so many moments throughout my life had kept me from being able to complete the loss regardless of those duties. Not only was I able to move through and complete my feelings/emotions in regards to my mom's death, but the losses I experienced throughout her life as well. I was even able to complete an additional loss through this process (one that I thought I was past). It helped me see the good and the bad in each relationship and opened me up to expressing my emotions to those still in my life today.

1-on-1 Support
07/16/2021
5.00 Stars

I am not a touchy-feely person; the Grief Recovery Method provided a roadmap for me to recognize and deal with my memories and feelings following the death of my wife of 47 years.

1-on-1 Support
07/15/2021
5.00 Stars

The program helped me work through and confront a very challenging situation I was in when younger and then that persons death just a few years ago. I became a foster parent and realized that that relationship and death was still a major trigger for me so we were also able to tackle the loss that is associated with that and with being a foster parent since the kids eventually move on and there is always a loss associated with them being in foster care.

1-on-1 Support
07/15/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/14/2021
4.00 Stars

The program has given me tools to address unresolved losses and discover these unresolved emotions. I am looking forward to keeping working at it and intend to do another program in the near future.

1-on-1 Support
07/13/2021

Pages