Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/23/2021
4.00 Stars

It helped me discover where unresolved grief was in my life and gave me tools on how to deal with it.

1-on-1 Support
02/22/2021
5.00 Stars

Between the program and my facilitator I found it to be extremely helpful in understanding and taking care of the emotional pain I’ve been dealing with for way too long. Just wish I new about it earlier.

1-on-1 Support
02/19/2021
5.00 Stars

na

1-on-1 Support
02/18/2021
5.00 Stars

It is an excellent program that help you retrain your thoughts on grief. I especially loved the timeline it helped me see things I hadn’t realized. I am grateful I participated and completed the necessary work that was needed.

1-on-1 Support
02/16/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to see and gained awareness that how I was conditioned to grieve a loss was leaving me incomplete, emotionally and unable to accept responsibility, that in part I am the cause of the incompleteness. Thera Storm was able to gain my trust and interest, and was highly successful in moving me forward beyond my loss, and she helped me through out the process of saying good by to unresolved communications!

1-on-1 Support
02/15/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/12/2021
5.00 Stars

Since completing the program I feel as though i can talk about things that are going on in my life without having a breakdown or feel like i have to run away. I credit this program for teaching how to deal with these things. I am so very thankful for my counselor.

1-on-1 Support
02/10/2021
5.00 Stars

I’ve been able to process an incomplete relationship with someone in A way I haven't before. I had a relapse in it and was reminded I can go back to my letter to her and add a “p.s.”. It’s been helpful. Going to do it again on another relationship.

1-on-1 Support
02/09/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/09/2021
5.00 Stars

Two years after the death of my son, and only child, I started the Grief Recovery Method with Marla. I thought I was doing okay and people commending me on my strength and ability to still be successful in life. But, I was harboring such immense deep pain in my heart. I wasn’t ready to say goodbye to my son and I felt tremendous guilt as a Mom that something I did along the parenting path led my son to his death. Through the work with Marla, I came to realize that saying goodbye wasn’t saying goodbye to my son, but saying goodbye to all those unresolved emotional pieces of the relationship with my son. All the things I never said - the I’m sorries, or I forgive you. Or simply how much I love him and how much it meant to me to be his Mom. At the end of the program, I found a peace in my heart that I hadn’t known since my son passed and, to be honest, don’t think I had ever known. I now have space in my heart to feel even more of the love I have for my son and can actually look at his picture and smile while feeling the love we share. Thank you, Marla, for this new lease on life. This doesn’t mean I will never be sad again or be in pain again. It just means that I am better equipped to ride those waves since the pain in my heart isn’t as deep.

1-on-1 Support
02/08/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/06/2021
5.00 Stars

I have a BA in Psychology, and I have worked with therapists personally a few times in my adult life, but this was very different than anything I have done before. The combination of the book, the homework, and the 1 on 1, Just Work!!

1-on-1 Support
02/03/2021
5.00 Stars

Primero doy gracias a Dios, luego a los que se inventaron este método y luego a ti porque ahora me siento libre y feliz de poder disfrutar la vida. Es como si me hubiera quitado un gran peso de encima y ahora puedo ver las cosas como son.

1-on-1 Support
02/03/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/03/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/02/2021
4.00 Stars

I liked this program because it was one on one. It was explained very clearly and was gone over so I completely understood every step. I felt comfortable asking questions and being told that I needed to do some things differently. (At times I thought I could rewrite the book, ha ha!). Ethel-Anne was very caring and a wonderful teacher. Follow up for me was great because I wasn't doing it exactly how she told me - so now I've got it. Thank you for this program. I'm still a work in progress.

1-on-1 Support
02/01/2021
5.00 Stars

Beverly was very helpful for me working on the grief with my mother and my relationship with my dad. It was a very difficult process working on emotions that I usually hold inside but I found it very cathartic and it has allowed me to progress emotionally through my grief so that I am able to function again.

1-on-1 Support
01/30/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel more confident moving forward after my divorce. I am better able to recognize my responses to grief and feel I can use this method for other relationships in my life.

1-on-1 Support
01/28/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has made a significant difference in my life. It has helped me to resolve the death of my wife and to begin moving forward. In addition I've seen how other events have been left incomplete.

1-on-1 Support
01/28/2021
5.00 Stars

Aside from Covid and the impacts that have hit us all, I was going through a very tough time with an injury I got prior to covid hitting. While I am still actively healing from this injury a lot of pain emotionally, physically and mentally I carried daily from this injury. I remember having a tough day and scrolling past my Facebook feed and stumbling across Brianna sharing her same experience of a work injury. Her and I scheduled a call and I sobbed for over an hour about the trauma and pain I had/have with my experience with this injury. She informed me of her grief recovery course and worn research I decided to give it a chance; I needed something to release this emotional pain. This 6 week course was so refreshing, relieving and inspiring. The week by week classes, chapter readings and sessions truly helped me face my pain and forgive for my own self healing. While I am sitting going through a lot with this injury and the process, moving forward I am now equipped with the necessary tools to release. Thank you so much for helping me through this tough time and providing me with step by step plans to heal from grief I am carrying. I would totally encourage anyone to take this course!

1-on-1 Support
01/27/2021
5.00 Stars

Going through the process and doing the work was so worth the effort. I miss my husband just as much as I did, but I feel a sense of peace that I didn't have before. Thank you so much!

1-on-1 Support
01/27/2021
5.00 Stars

I came into the Program mourning the loss of my Mom. About mid way through the Program, my Father suddenly passed away. I can honestly say that something that helped me instantly was when Paula explained to me that the Stages of Grief that we see all over the Internet and and in publications, are not for people mourning, but for someone facing a chronic, life-ending illness. That piece of information alone made me so much more comfortable moving forward. I became less judgmental of my journey and realized it was uniquely mine to own and process. I am truly grateful for this Program. I will never stop missing my parents, who were a huge part of my life and the life of my entire family. Through doing this Program I am finding a place for my grief. I am having more "good" days than "bad." And when the "bad" days do come and I suspect they always will -- I am comfortable honoring my feelings.

1-on-1 Support
01/27/2021
5.00 Stars

Well, my situation is somewhat different, as I have been carrying my grief for 35 years. The process was very helpful, however, now I feel a little empty and numb. This is understandable because of the intense trauma I experience when my husband died. I feel much encouraged by the program and the process I went through with it. I believe it will take me some time to readjust and have complete restoration. I am grateful and thankful that I am on my way. Linda Hill

1-on-1 Support
01/26/2021

Pages