Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method Completion was like finally opening a pressure valve you knew was in dangerous levels but didn't have the strength or tools to open prior. I now have emotional, physical and mental energy more free. The process was work, and also emotional, but the energy gained in the end made it worth it. I feel I can be more of the woman God created me to be again.

1-on-1 Support
03/11/2021
5.00 Stars

Going through the Grief Recovery Method with Naomi was an eye-opening experience. I learned so much about what grief is and how it is presented in our day-to-day life. I started Grief Recovery because I was having a hard time with my husband deployed. I thought I was doing this program because of the loss of having him here with me, but I ended up discovering specific past and present experiences were affecting the loss I was having. I learned how to identify and let go of hurt from my past as well as become aware of patterns of hurt from a present relationship that was contributing to the pain I was having during the deployment. I now have tools for how to work through losses. I highly recommend this program no matter what your loss may be. Naomi is compassionate and made me feel comfortable and safe. She truly listened and empathized without any judgment no matter how intense or dark my emotions would get. I am so thankful to have had her coach me through this process.

1-on-1 Support
03/11/2021
5.00 Stars

I worked very diligently and gave 100%. The death of my spouse was sudden and unexpected. The program helped me address conflicting emotions I was experiencing due to things left “unsaid and actions unfinished”. I felt more at peace when I completed the program.

1-on-1 Support
03/10/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/08/2021
5.00 Stars

After a traumatic brain injury, I seemed to be in a difficult place, my past was blurry, my future unknown. During the time since the injury I have a lost alot of not only who I was, but my career and future plans. The Grief Recovery Method has helped me put to bed many demons from a past I barely remember and have very little emotional connection to. I find that after many many years I am at peace with a past relationship that had ended badly. I am looking forward to working through my other losses with Jordan and this program.

1-on-1 Support
03/04/2021
5.00 Stars

I've never been supported with such depth through my grief and I am so grateful I had Rebecca's knowledge, compassion, and presence to guide me through this difficult, but profound process. I am a completely different person for having walked through this process, I now have a truer sense of myself than I've ever had before. Rebecca was extremely supportive, insightful and would offer a perfectly timed question to get me to dig a little deeper and make amazing discoveries into who I am, how I've been processing my grief, and how valuable my grief story is. I can't say enough for this experience and I would greatly recommend the Grief Recovery Method and Rebecca Lee as a guide in this journey.

1-on-1 Support
03/04/2021
5.00 Stars

As said earlier, Kari delivered this program to me beautifully. She was patient with me and my schedule and was supportive and empathetic everytime we had a meeting. I love her and I can’t thank her enough.

1-on-1 Support
03/02/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/02/2021
3.00 Stars

I feel it may be a little soon to understand if the program worked for me. I know my journey in grief is a little easier. I do not understand how this program is going to help.I do know the reasoning behind the program but found it too emotional to rehash my whole life especially so soon after my husband died. I was an emotional mess during the 7 weeks and found the homework very stressful hard work. However I did my best and was very truthful. I do hope I will recognize it’s value very soon and be able to move forward.

1-on-1 Support
03/02/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/01/2021
5.00 Stars

My facilitator was empathic and knowledgeable about grief, emotions and my culture. This eased our communication and her understanding of my needs. The process more than met my expectations.

1-on-1 Support
03/01/2021
5.00 Stars

Gave me insight about the relationship with my deceased mother and helped me put it in perspective. Helped me understand grief more.

1-on-1 Support
03/01/2021
5.00 Stars

Before discovering the Grief Recovery Method I felt that I was floundering. It has given me tools and a process to follow to go through grief.

1-on-1 Support
03/01/2021
4.00 Stars

It taught me that a relationship loss can be with someone who is still alive and who is very much a part of my life still. In completing this loss I am able to look upon the relationship differently, to engage in the relationship more authentically, and to freely offer grace..!

1-on-1 Support
02/28/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/26/2021
5.00 Stars

I understood how important it is to still feel the feelings I do around my mom and her passing.

1-on-1 Support
02/26/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to look at my experiences from a different angle and felt validated for the first time.

1-on-1 Support
02/26/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/26/2021
5.00 Stars

The program educated me on how to deal with grief, no matter what kind of grief. It also uncovered grief that I've been carrying that I wasn't conscious of

1-on-1 Support
02/26/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to evaluate my relationship and get some freedom from some of the things that were weighing on me.

1-on-1 Support
02/25/2021
4.00 Stars

I entered the program with a tremendous amount of grief and guilt and a very broken person. Gina allowed me to relieve my guilt and taught me to forgive. I was so impressed with Gina in how she pulled me through my grief and how to move forward. Today I am seeing the world through different coloured glasses and I am so thankful how she has helped me. Trust me, my heart will never be the same however a brand new look on life because of Gina. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

1-on-1 Support
02/25/2021
5.00 Stars

I am thankful foe both my experience with Nicole as well as the content foe this program. I find myself using the lessons learned often. I am happy and feel emotionally complete and ready to take on the world.

1-on-1 Support
02/24/2021
5.00 Stars

No parent ever expects to loose a child. I was lost, broken, and felt like there was no way to come back. Once I began reading and working with Jessica I learned to let go of the idea of being strong, and simply be. I am now complete in my relationship and have moved forward, still sad, but now functioning and communicating with my baby in a new way.

1-on-1 Support
02/24/2021
5.00 Stars

Outstanding. Gina was great and I learnt alot

1-on-1 Support
02/24/2021

Pages