Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/14/2021
5.00 Stars

A remarkable program that helped to complete some very old, as well as as more recent and complex grief. This has been a truly profound and life-changing experience, and I am grateful for the program. Glenn was a remarkable facilitator and so compassionate, knowledgeable and kind. Thank you

1-on-1 Support
12/14/2021
5.00 Stars

It has allowed me to complete innumerable loose ends and unfinished experiences with my father. I could not have anticipated the relief and peace that finalizing the program provided. My father is alive but we have had a very challenging relationship. I saw him last week and it was so peaceful and I didn't feel like a powder keg in the days after or before. My wife has noticed a positive difference in my regular countenance and demeanor. I am so overwhelmed and grateful for this process and the results. Thank you.

1-on-1 Support
12/14/2021
5.00 Stars

I know I’m better equipped to handle the relationship with my father moving forward and like that I have tools to provide maintenance to our relationship when the need arises.

1-on-1 Support
12/13/2021
5.00 Stars

I loved that there was a step-by-step process of exactly what to do with our unresolved grief.

1-on-1 Support
12/09/2021
4.00 Stars

I think I have a better understanding about grief and how it has played a role in my life. I am going to continue to do some work on other relationships and get complete with that emotional pain so that I can live life in a different way moving forward.

1-on-1 Support
12/08/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has helped to lift “the cloud of grief” that has hindered me since my mother passed. I feel like I am waking up! Very pleased with this program!!!

1-on-1 Support
12/07/2021
5.00 Stars

I lost my brother who was very very close to me in 2019. I had trouble finding a grief counselor or coach and then the pandemic hit and everything went to zoom meetings. I discontinued my hunt for someone to help because I didn't think it was a good fit for me to work via zoom. I wanted a personal connection. When I heard that Mike Galeotti had been certified as a grief counselor, I was sold! He was very honest, empathetic and trust worthy which made the entire process much easier to be able to confide in someone about something so private yet devastating. The process was very valuable and I learned tools that I can now apply to other losses in my life. I feel more at ease with the loss of my brother and have been able to let go of a lot of anxiety, pain and frustration I was holding on to for years. I still have a great connection with my brother and love the "PS letters". Thank you Mike Galeotti for all your help. 5 star!!! Sincerely, Krista Ernsdorf

1-on-1 Support
12/06/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/03/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel that I finally was able to truly worked on my grief with The Grief Recovery Method and the tools given to me by the facilitator, Paulina Morales. After doing the work, I feel like something lifted from my body, I felt lighter and felt liberated from the loss. I had talked about this loss in traditional therapy before, but never experienced what I finally did under the Grief Recovery Method. I have to thank the program and the facilitator for helping me finally move in a healing direction. Thank you, Laura Scholten

1-on-1 Support
12/01/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has allowed me to begin move past the pain of my suns tragic death and some things that weren't so perfect in our relationship. So that I can celebrate our love for each other, good memories and his free and beautiful spirit. It has helped me give myself permission to continue to LIVE!!!

1-on-1 Support
11/30/2021
3.00 Stars

This program validated my feelings and made me feel that I wasn't crazy for dealing with the stuff I was emotionally feeling. It help me identify grief and where it stemmed from. I was about to identify things I was doing in place of grieving.

1-on-1 Support
11/30/2021
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me immensely. I always knew their was weight on me after my past relationship/breakup that was very hard to deal with and move forward from. I always knew there would never be any “getting over it” but this program has helped me cope with my past and the current feelings that coincide with my past in a more healthy way. Another way this program helped is by having someone as amazing as my mentor go through it with me. Knowing you’re not alone in grief is very helpful even if the way two people Grieve and what their grieving could be so different; working with someone makes you feel grounded.

1-on-1 Support
11/29/2021
5.00 Stars

This program is excellent. My facilitator Peggy Norton was a Godsend for me. I have been hoping to find the answers for why I have been stuck in my life. From the moment I met Peggy Norton I felt she was sent to me by God. She has helped me understand that the reason for my suffering. Peggy's expertise has help me realize that I have not put myself first. The grief recovery book and process of learning how to move through my different life experiences has made me feel like I am not a failure. I have now learned skills to help me to understand that my feelings are important. I can not begin to explain how working with Peggy and how she has changed my mindset about learning who I am and that I matter. This program can be difficult going through the process of learning about grief. I feel if more people struggling with grief. Once they took this program w Peggy's help. They would discover how special they are and would walk away with the tools necessary to help manage their thought process. We grievers need to understand that we were not taught the necessary skills of how to respond to painful losses. I would highly recommend this program to anyone that is struggling w grief or loss of any kind. I would also hope that they would find someone like Peggy Norton who is so compassionate, professional, knowledgeable and understanding. We need more people like Peggy Norton to help guide people in their Grief Recovery process. I am looking forward to my new life and discovering myself. Thank you Peggy for coming into my life at the time that you did. I greatly and humility appreciate the time and effort gracefully walking me through this process. You are truly amazing. I thank you with all my heart. Sincerely yours, Evelyn Cora Boston

1-on-1 Support
11/29/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/28/2021
4.00 Stars

Very satisfied with my participation in the program, provided a new perspective and room for self-reflection and growth and building skills to utilize in the future.

1-on-1 Support
11/23/2021
5.00 Stars

Olivia's transparency was inspiring and encouraging. I was both enlightened and educated. I learned so much more than expected! I truly recommend EVERYONE utilize this program, as it reveals a multitude of resources for cultivating an emotionally healthy life.

1-on-1 Support
11/20/2021
5.00 Stars

Mayra was fantastic in helping me learn how to overcome loss! She set me up for future success in becoming capable of managing loss

1-on-1 Support
11/19/2021
4.00 Stars

Through this program I was able to understand and reconcile my feelings for myself and others in a meaningful, compassionate and healing way; in my completion exercise, I was able to work through my anger and resistance towards my loved one to the deep grief and pain that lay underneath. I had never allowed that to arise and when I did - in the safe and nourishing space that Gwenda Lambert provided - I felt some of the adversarial emotions begin to soften and dissipate. I felt clarity, open-heartedness and a lightness of being that I hadn't before. I had also not recognized/acknowledged my PTSD from childhood trauma. Going through the loss and relationship graphs, and witnessing my responses and behaviours to events and people, a picture of injury and isolation emerged and I realized that I needed to also forgive myself. This has definitely been a life-changing experience for me and I am indebted to Gwenda for her generous and amazing stewardship through this process. I will definitely be recommending this course to others going forward. Many thanks, Ayesha Adhami-Magueta

1-on-1 Support
11/19/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/18/2021
4.00 Stars

Very well, but I believe I could better assess this given a little more time.

1-on-1 Support
11/18/2021
5.00 Stars

It gave me peace and consolidation. I learned techniques to keep me grounded.

1-on-1 Support
11/17/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/17/2021
4.00 Stars

I knew I had some unfinished business related to several major losses in my life. This Method helped me approach this work in a clear, confident and safe way that helped me complete this work with my father's loss. And the real gift was also learning about how to grieve in a healthy was and how to do this work myself with other losses. It equipped me to be more courageous and active in dealing with loss.

1-on-1 Support
11/17/2021

Pages