Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

4.00 Stars

Program helped me by listing apologies/acknowlegements and helped me with being angry at him for death. Putting things on paper assisted my perspective.

1-on-1 Support
05/06/2021
5.00 Stars

This program really does help one go through a thorough healing process. It brought up unresolved feelings and gave wonderful tools for working with them. It gave me confidence to know I can apply these tools to several areas of my life and have emotional management to feel better. I highly recommend this program!

1-on-1 Support
05/06/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/06/2021
5.00 Stars

My heart actually felt lighter after sessions with Lynnette. I learned to use tools that I did not have. I feel more relaxed.

1-on-1 Support
05/05/2021
5.00 Stars

My 24 year old daughter died 3 months ago unexpectedly. A childhood friend recommended Judy. I wasn’t interested in group therapy or traditional therapy. Judy was beyond excellent in navigating me through my journey of grief. Her wisdom, empathy, love, and humor made this extraordinary loss more manageable. I’ll forever be grateful for her help during the most difficult experience of my life.

1-on-1 Support
05/05/2021
5.00 Stars

Pastor Steve Mapp and the Grief Recovery Program gave me an avenue to study and how to except and work through the grief from the loss of my Dear Son Cliff. It has also opened my eyes and heart to other situations and grief loss in my past, from DOCM to the present. Pastor Steve and myself will be working on other grief recovery needs in my life, in the near future. I am looking forward to getting back to work Pastor Steve. My experience with the Grief Recovery Program and Pastor Steve Mapp, in one word has been “ OUTSTANDING “ I am looking forward to my continued work with Pastor Steve Mapp. Thank You Mitchell W. Flournoy

1-on-1 Support
05/05/2021
5.00 Stars

It has saved me from incomplete grieving and has also helped me to begin to know how to help my children deal with loss. I would not know how to start to lead a life that integrates my loss if I had not done the Grief Recovery Programme. It has completely changed my life and my understanding of loss and helps me to appreciate why I react the way I do to my bereavement. I am truly grateful to Susana and to the Grief Recovery Institute for the wonderful work they are doing.

1-on-1 Support
05/03/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/03/2021
5.00 Stars

I was finally able to heal from the loss of my father, who died 10 years ago. Tammy was very warm and empathetic. She had a thorough knowledge of the material, explained things very well, and weekly reassured me of complete confidentiality and freedom from judgment. She gently encouraged me to be 100% truthful for the benefit of my recovery, and encouraged me to do the work every week so that I would experience the greatest degree of recovery. I felt very safe and secure and shared things in this group that I never have before. I have been through therapy, Celebrate Recovery and Divorce Recovery. This group, however, was the first place where I was able to share some deeper losses and deeper secrets. As a result, I came away feeling a freedom I have not experienced before, and feeling "lighter." I really credit Tammy's ability to create a safe and supportive environment for facilitating my recovery. Weekly I was encouraged to work hard and weekly I found myself opening up and sharing things that have held me back in so many ways. Every single time I took a risk, I was met with empathy and support. Every week I came back feeling safer and ready to do the work. The weeks went by quickly and the program was powerful. I was sad to see it end. I have told several people about Grief Recovery and Tammy specifically. I have handed out her card to four people so far. I look forward to taking her program again in the future as I still have some work to do regarding other losses in my life. I am forever grateful to Tammy and to the Grief Recovery method.

1-on-1 Support
05/01/2021
4.00 Stars

I feel blessed to be given the opportunity to complete this healing journey with Gina Pilon as my guide. I have acquired a new perspective and I look forward to applying the tools that I have gained. I know that "more will be revealed" to me as I go forward from here. I feel at peace. So grateful.

1-on-1 Support
04/30/2021
5.00 Stars

This was exactly what I needed to break free from the norms of not dealing with death.

1-on-1 Support
04/29/2021
5.00 Stars

I am different now. When I stepped into the program I had just hoped to heal from the loss of my company. To get back to some measure of normal. I did get there but was also catapulted to courage. The courage to engage with life and with others; knowing that I have the tools to keep healing.

1-on-1 Support
04/28/2021
5.00 Stars

It helped me to heal in areas that I had long thought were already a faint memory. This class helped me to realize there were areas I had never even touched on and it gave me the opportunity to revisit them in a healthy way and heal once and for all .

1-on-1 Support
04/28/2021
5.00 Stars

I was surprised at the peace and healing it brought me.

1-on-1 Support
04/28/2021
4.00 Stars

Discovered what was missing in relationship and how to fill void of incompleteness. Now feel emotionally lighter because do not have relationship baggage to drag me down with future relationships. Recommend Grief Recovery Program for anyone who is struggling with loss and learning to process pain.

1-on-1 Support
04/27/2021
5.00 Stars

The program was very helpful and I learned a lot.

1-on-1 Support
04/27/2021
4.00 Stars

It helped me process the hurt I felt from the shift in the relationship & release feelings I didn't realize I had.

1-on-1 Support
04/27/2021
5.00 Stars

I found the methodology logical and helpful. I hope to use it over time on my other significant losses. The instructor was very insightful, and her personality was well-suited towards the training.

1-on-1 Support
04/27/2021
5.00 Stars

By writing and graphing the issues I have been able to let go of the emotional burdens that I have been caring. These burdens were taking an emotional and physical toll on me and I did not know how to begin the process. I am regaining my self esteem, self worth etc. I know this will be a continuation, but now I have the tools to work towards a better outcome. Thank you so much

1-on-1 Support
04/27/2021
5.00 Stars

I realized that I am able to speak other words (regrets vs guilt) to help me cope. I need to stop acting like I am okay. Talk more about how I am feeling.

1-on-1 Support
04/27/2021
5.00 Stars

This was an excellent program. The skills are transferable and I feel like I’ve found something I can use for a lifetime.

1-on-1 Support
04/26/2021
5.00 Stars

This program was phenomenal! I joined the 7 week 1:1 sessions for the death of my father and ended up healing SO many other areas of my life in the process. Miss. Domenick was wonderful and kind hearted. She created a safe space for me to cry and be vulnerable while authentic and honest about my past. She has been through so much she truly is a strong beautiful soul. I'd highly recommend!

1-on-1 Support
04/26/2021
5.00 Stars

Thanks!

1-on-1 Support
04/26/2021
4.00 Stars

Educational about the myths of grief which helped my thinking about how to process it and work through it. The exercises were challenging but helped me to go deep and acknowledge emotions that were buried. The facilitator was extremely helpful in guiding through the exercises. Her experience and professionalism was obvious as she remained poised and showed empathy and compassion at the same time.

1-on-1 Support
04/22/2021

Pages