Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

I lost my 24-year-old sister to alcoholism back in February 2021, and have struggled to cope with the finality of her death. My mother started working with a Grief Recovery facilitator and encouraged me to do the same, and I'm so glad that I did. The coursework made me take a much deeper look at my relationship with my sister, which helped me realize the things I had been holding onto - guilt, things left unsaid, things I wish I had done or not done. I expected the work to be mostly one-on-one talk therapy sessions about the pain of losing a loved one, but it was so much more than that. I am so grateful that I made the decision to use the Grief Recovery Method in coping with the loss of my sister.

1-on-1 Support
05/26/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/26/2021
5.00 Stars

The program helped me through the worst time of life, dealing with the loss of my son. Mr. Maxi, was very thoughtful, patient, understanding and demonstrated high level of genuine care for my loss.

1-on-1 Support
05/25/2021
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method was very informative and deep. My loss was very very significant but was given the tools to manage and truly recover. The sessions were overwhelming and painful but there was some relief after the expressions from the heart. I am pleased that I was able to read the book that was written by real people with real experiences. Excellent programme I would recommend.

1-on-1 Support
05/24/2021
4.00 Stars

Excellent

1-on-1 Support
05/24/2021
5.00 Stars

This program is desperately needed in our culture. We have been taught to "handle" grief in ways that not affective. Through this program, I was able to resolve so many of the negative emotional ties to the loss of my son. I still grieve his death, but I was able to forgive, be forgiven and reconcile anything that was unresolved. What I'm left with is only the loss; the grief and the pain of it all, but without all of the exacerbating factors that intensify and make the pain unbearable. Crystal Givens is an absolute master at doing what she does. With a huge heart, a brilliant mind, life changing curriculum and a truly empathic mind, she is a slam dunk for this program! Do NOT hesitate. I you have experienced grief, loss or traumatic events in your life, you need this! Here's a hint, EVERYONE HAS! This will teach you to resolve and process in a much healthier and life supporting way.

1-on-1 Support
05/21/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/20/2021
5.00 Stars

Ellen gave me the freedom to explore areasI had kept inside and never realized until Ellen guided me so skillfully bring to the surface. Ellen gave me the opportunity to explore and delve hard and hidden purposes. Ellen helped me put to rest a fraught relationship with love and forgiveness.

1-on-1 Support
05/20/2021
4.00 Stars

It wasn’t easy work-but necessary-and I really wasn’t sure what to expect. I understand the method and its effectiveness and will use the information to address further issues with grief and loss.

1-on-1 Support
05/18/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/18/2021
5.00 Stars

The Program helped me to go thew this journey in my Life to help me with the loss of my Husband to get better every day thank GOD for putting Charnee Barnes in my life to go thew this Journey with Me .

1-on-1 Support
05/17/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/17/2021
5.00 Stars

I wrote it on question 28 my experience with Lucy Goulet.

1-on-1 Support
05/16/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/16/2021
5.00 Stars

Doing the homework was definitely helpful. Stephanie explained the program beautifully and her manner was very comforting. The program helped me to realize that there is no certain order in which to recover from a serious loss and no certain time frame for recovery. The examples given definitely help in applying what you learn to your recovery journey.

1-on-1 Support
05/14/2021
5.00 Stars

Our facilitator Judi had the experience and compassion to help me through one of the toughest tones in my life, the loss of my sister. She's not a therapist in these sessions where there is one way communication with someone who hasn't been through grief and the program. She's lived in and wants to share how it has helped her, which helped me to identify and feel comfortable. I highly recommend this program and if you're lucky enough to have Judi your healing process will begin.

1-on-1 Support
05/14/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/13/2021
5.00 Stars

This seven week program was exactly what I needed as I was grieving over the loss of my uncle who was extremely close to me. Not only did the program provide the tools to properly handle my grief over my uncle’s passing, but I was also able to deal with issues from a previous relationship. My program facilitator, Christy Jung was the perfect person to conduct this program. She was empathetic, patient, and made it so easy to communicate my grief to. Christy clearly explained the tools I needed to properly handle my grief, and I can honestly say that I feel much happier and lighter now that I’ve completed the program. I would recommend this program and Christy to anyone who needs help when experiencing a tragic loss in their life.

1-on-1 Support
05/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I felt a lot of guilt as to the way my mother passed away and felt a lot of grief because of the close relationship I had with my mother. Right after reading my grief letter, I felt a little of the guilt leave me but it wasn't until the next day that I really felt the guilt leave me. Louise has guided me throughout the seven weeks and I have learned a lot from her. She even said that she would be there to answer more questions as I will be completing the entire process on other grief that have been undealth with for many years.

1-on-1 Support
05/12/2021
5.00 Stars

This program made me face situations that I have put away for years. Bringing those situations and people back into the forefront of my mind was extremely hard, but also refreshing as I was able to finally deal with the trauma and put them back away for good with closure.

1-on-1 Support
05/12/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/11/2021
5.00 Stars

The program was hugely successful. Although I ended up dealing with grief regarding someone other than who I entered the program for, it was a fantastic experience and I feel so much better.

1-on-1 Support
05/10/2021
5.00 Stars

The program was very eye-opening and enlightening for me. I was able to totally relate to the program and never realized I was doing some of the those things myself and passing them on to my kids. I now know a better way to not only help myself, but help my kids and others, to deal with grief. I highly recommend the program to anyone who as experienced a loss (even if you haven't, it's good information to have).

1-on-1 Support
05/10/2021
5.00 Stars

I really grew my awareness and empathy for others around me.

1-on-1 Support
05/09/2021

Pages