Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

Mike Strick exhibited a mastery of this material that helped me in a number of ways to gain understanding of how my own grief had been affecting me. He was completely respectful and attentive. He created an atmosphere of trust and honesty that I've never experienced with a private therapist. One of the most important things he did was create a container where I could speak my absolute truth without being judged. I've never felt so "heard" and supported. The healing I've gained is proportional to the quality Mike's leadership, the thoroughness of the homework, and my willingness to be honest with myself and really dig in. Having worked on multiple losses using the Grief Recovery Method, I am a firm believer in this methodology. The healing I've gained has made me a lighter, clearer version of myself and I highly recommend it.

1-on-1 Support
03/25/2022
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/23/2022
5.00 Stars

When I was done with the program I felt, light, free and I'm done with the pain.

1-on-1 Support
03/22/2022
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/21/2022
4.00 Stars

I am feeling stronger and having freed myself from hurt.

1-on-1 Support
03/20/2022
5.00 Stars

This program has taken the painful weight of my loss off my shoulders! I have learned how to better express my feelings and face my grief head on in healthy ways. This space with my facilitator made me feel so safe to finally be able to process and talk about my losses. I will continue to use the tools I learned from the program for the rest of my life and I am grateful for my experience!

1-on-1 Support
03/18/2022
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/17/2022
5.00 Stars

Understanding that ending the pain of the loss is the goal........not just sweeping the loss under the rug. Exploring both good and bad aspects of the relationship prevented me from bedevilment or enshrinement, this was critical for me.

1-on-1 Support
03/17/2022
5.00 Stars

It has provided a different way for me to think about grieving. I came away feeling that I had learned so much. I was able to deal with my grief in a way that feels clear and complete for the moment, but that I have the tools for handling more that I'm sure will arise.

1-on-1 Support
03/17/2022
5.00 Stars

My 3rd Grief Recovery Method left me lighter and has propelled me into embracing a new life. All experiences are different. All were necessary for me. My facilitator is gifted in her practice. She called me to pull out areas I don’t know were showing. Areas fogging my clear vision. I did the homework and it was daunting, but so very empowering. Every morning I wake grinning knowing I get to live my life without the weight of unresolved grief. Amen

1-on-1 Support
03/16/2022
5.00 Stars

The program was very informational and the facilitator held a safe space for my journey! It’s a beautiful tool that goes into the heart of healing. Grateful for the opportunity and feeling complete

1-on-1 Support
03/16/2022
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/15/2022
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has worked for me because it is education based. The program taught me that my way of processing my grief was keeping me from moving on. It taught me how I can keep the good memories while recognizing the grief from my childhood. It then taught me how to let go of that grief. It was a transcendental experience. Thank you.

1-on-1 Support
03/15/2022
5.00 Stars

After the tragic passing of my son, I found myself getting no where finding a therapist I could work with to help me heal the pain cause by my son's death. I reached out to a friend who told me he knew of a couple of resources and this was one of them. After reviewing both resources I knew this program better suited me, I was looking to work with someone 1.1 I wasn't ready for groups support yet. So I reached out and Ilana got back to me, I knew from our first meeting that this program was right for me and that she would be someone I wanted to work with. I wasn't wrong, Ilana's expertise and great knowledge of this program helped me navigate through the pain of losing my son too son. Now I am not saying that I don't miss him and that it doesn't hurt still but now I have the tools needed to help me during my everlasting grief journey. I am forever grate to Ilana and this program. Deborah C.

1-on-1 Support
03/14/2022
5.00 Stars

I came in with a surge of stressors and feelings getting in the way of how I show up in the world. My leadership coach suggested I explore GR and recommended a coach. Within the first 5 pages of the book, I immediately saw how this ALL applied to me. I was so excited about how straightforward the approach is to getting down into the depths of things that seem beyond reach, emotionally. And, I especially liked that I could 'get through it' in less than 2 months. This is THE BEST VALUE of my time and mental health dollars I have ever invested in myself in my life.

1-on-1 Support
03/14/2022
5.00 Stars

I don’t have recurring conflicting feelings that interrupt my thoughts and feelings throughout the day. I am not devastated. It is as though emotional baggage has disappeared.

1-on-1 Support
03/13/2022
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/10/2022
5.00 Stars

Kathie was a great facilitator on the path of the Grief Recovery Method. She is warm and comforting and encouraging. As tough as the work was she was there every step of the way and we built a repore that may not have been as easily done with someone else.

1-on-1 Support
03/10/2022
5.00 Stars

It was difficult to keep going over events and going deeper into them but Anna prepared me. Anna was wonderfully firm, and clear and caring and did not let me think or explain my way out without dealing with my feelings and the feelings of my son in the stories I told. I learned and saw and believed that I do not have to be the only responsible one taking responsibility in a relationship. That's huge for me.

1-on-1 Support
03/09/2022
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/09/2022
5.00 Stars

My husband is diagnosed with terminally Ill disease. I now have tools to help me navigate this horrific news.

1-on-1 Support
03/08/2022
4.00 Stars

The program has given me knowledge of things that I was doing wrong in the past to make me feel incomplete. I left the program with the proper tools needed to be completed for a better quality of life.

1-on-1 Support
03/07/2022
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/07/2022
5.00 Stars

IT WAS A RELIEF FOR ME TO BE IN A GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO WERE WILLING TO TALK ABOUT DEATH/LOSS. IT WAS HELPFUL TO REALIZE THERE ARE SO MANY OTHERS WHO HAVE ALSO HAD A LOSS. AT THE END I HAD A BETTER FEELING OF CLOSURE REGARDING MY LOST LOVED ONE.

1-on-1 Support
03/04/2022

Pages