Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/01/2021
3.00 Stars

Open my eyes about how we have family patterns to deal with loss in wrong ways.

1-on-1 Support
03/31/2021
5.00 Stars

Very helpful. Productive.

1-on-1 Support
03/30/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/30/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/29/2021
5.00 Stars

I came to see Misty Fields for a relationship loss that had weighed me down for a number of years. I felt alone and maybe even slightly depressed. I was unmotivated to move on with my life. When I finished working through all of the other things related to the loss of this relationship, I had a lot of realizations to what was holding me back and keeping me from accepting that my life had changed. Misty helped me to accept the loss and my life as it is today. She gave me concrete things that I could do to help me move on. I've completed some of these things and they helped me feel better about myself and more in charge of the direction for my life . There is a lot more that I could say but I highly recommend Misty as a caring person and as someone who helped me discover so much about myself. After years of being in a slump, the time I spend working with her was essential in helping me move on. I see myself differently and feel good about who I am.

1-on-1 Support
03/29/2021
4.00 Stars

It taught me that grieving is a natural human aspect that can be caused by many factors or losses. In my case, I was grieving for the loss of my spouse through an unwanted divorce...been dealing with it for over three years and after the program, it has given me hope that I can move on and slowly heal. Chaplain Tate was there to listen and provide great counseling and words of wisdom to help me with processing. Highly recommend it to others!

1-on-1 Support
03/27/2021
5.00 Stars

The loss I worked on happened long ago and I thought I grieved at that time. This method helped me to see that I simply suppressed the grief and moved on.

1-on-1 Support
03/26/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/25/2021
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to put my past losses in perspective, completing them, and making peace with them, so that my heart has become more relaxed in the present and I am functioning better in daily tasks, and hopeful about future outcomes and receiving more joy and happiness. It is like I feel good things on the way to me, instead of feeling stuck and wondering if I can ever be really happy. I trust myself now to make good decisions for myself to promote what is best for me.

1-on-1 Support
03/24/2021
5.00 Stars

This has given me tools that i can use in the future with different losses i experience. I now think of situations in my life with a different light.

1-on-1 Support
03/24/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has given me the tools to

1-on-1 Support
03/24/2021
5.00 Stars

As mentioned, it unlocked hidden emotions. Now, these are riszng up to surface by themselves. I'm much more sensitive to my emotions senses, to my needs and to others need. It does take time to digest all these rising ghosts though. But it's worthed to free my soul. It will allow me to be more present to others need, to be a better listener and to bette runderstand their grief.

1-on-1 Support
03/23/2021
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method and Susana helped me navigate my grief after the suicide of my 15 year old son. Having limited experience with grief left me with few usable skills. My pain was overwhelming and I didn’t know how to move forward. The GRM is a structured program that allowed me to sequentially and logically look at my relationship with my son and find a way to the future that held hope and joy while leaving pain in the past. Susana is very compassionate and professional. As a result of her abilities I have continued to examine other areas of loss in my life and found peace. This program has been an important piece of our family’s recovery from a tragic loss. I highly recommend both Susana and The Grief Recovery Method.

1-on-1 Support
03/23/2021
5.00 Stars

It help me overcome some issues I had with the loss of my son and complete the the pain and to say good-bye.

1-on-1 Support
03/22/2021
4.00 Stars

I'm working on more of my relationship graphs with other parts of my pass. Thank you for everything.

1-on-1 Support
03/22/2021
3.00 Stars

During my 30+ years of personal growth work, I have addressed many aspects of the various losses in my life. However, the format of the Grief Recovery Program allowed me to look at the overall picture in a manner I hadn't done previously, as well as enabling me to focus on specific traumas and losses in a more comprehensive way. In my experience, it is rare to have the opportunity to be fully heard while sharing painful experiences. Having Marla be "a heart with ears" was a great gift. The program resulted in a greater sense of completion with my father and to paint a more comprehensive picture of the whole relationship vs. thinking of it in parts. My father died more than 20 years ago and I have done a lot of work on that relationship in the intervening years, yet there was more to do and the Grief Recovery Program gave me the time and space to do it. Marla's personal experience, empathic nature, knowledge of the program and willingness to listen contributed greatly to the comfort and trust I experienced as well as the value gained.

1-on-1 Support
03/21/2021
5.00 Stars

What I found particularly helpful in the program was the way the info was rolled out, week after, week, chapter after chapter and frequently reinforced throughout the program. For me the most ah ha moment came when I had to do the loss graph followed up by the relationship graph. The loss graph allowed me to methodically review my life in a way I had never done before, and probably would never have, if not for the program. It had many surprises, things I have not thought about in decades, which helped me so much by providing a historical overview of what seemed unrelated events. At first I thought I would have difficulty finding above the line items in the relationship graph, but the loss graph helped me to realize there was good among the bad. I am happy I did the process, but it was not an easy journey. Worthwhile, but not easy and only valuable if you really do the hard work and spend serious time on your homework, which I did.

1-on-1 Support
03/19/2021
5.00 Stars

This program is and will continue to help me understand my relationships more wholly and gives me a much healthier perspective allowing me to heal and evolve

1-on-1 Support
03/19/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/18/2021
5.00 Stars

It has worked amazingly. I dont know what to say. I was emotionally overloaded all the time and physically exhausted from the stress and I didn't know how to manage any of it so I was medicating and distracting myself to try to stay floating. Cynthia is wonderful. She's a fantastic listener. She has a way of helping you feel comfortable and open up about difficult and even embarrassing things. She had amazing insight and wisdom to offer and I always felt cared for, heard and seen. After I completed the program the difficuly things in my life that we worked on didnt go away but there is no pain or stress from them anymore. I feel so much better. I have less stress. I no longer medicate or distract myself like I used to. I have more energy and my self confidence has gone up an unexpected amount. Everyone should go through this program. I'm sure there are many councilors who do this program across the country but im certain that Cynthia is one of the best. Thank you for everything. Its made all the difference.

1-on-1 Support
03/17/2021
5.00 Stars

Many things we talked about and realizing my negative thinking and how that effected my life and interaction with family. Also realized that it all turned out way better because I had the wrong perspective!

1-on-1 Support
03/16/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel it is a wonderful tool that I can use to help my bereaved clients. The use of this program can help many complete the grief process & move forward in their lives. This work is a real and tangible way to address the cumulative losses of everyday life & those of more profound impact. I hope to bring this to the military families I serve.

1-on-1 Support
03/15/2021
5.00 Stars

The structure of the method encouraged deep engagement with all aspects of loss and grief. After completion of the program, I felt at peace.

1-on-1 Support
03/13/2021

Pages