Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

I am learning to look at grief as part of life. If I tske small correct steps I can recover and still have a full life and continue a relationship, albeit different with my mother. I am not broken i am grieving It is ok to do that in my own time

1-on-1 Support
12/29/2020
4.00 Stars

The program helped me gain emotional peace with my loss and to understand the misguided messages of the culture around me and its expectations.

1-on-1 Support
12/29/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method allowed me to have a wider view of my grief and the events and circumstances that were significant to it.

1-on-1 Support
12/29/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Program has allowed me to release pain and resentments I had been carrying for many years. I am now free to be able to observe and participate in my marriage the way I have always wanted to. The cloud of anger and pain has finally cleared.

1-on-1 Support
12/28/2020
5.00 Stars

i was in our Chaple doing a holy hour and i walk in crying and Sbawn wax in the chapel and he ask me why i was crying and told him my husband and i were having problems he ask me how long we were married i told him 59 years and i told him our son took his life 2012 and my husband retired in 2012 he told me you need to make and appointment with Misty Thibodeaux so I did and I learned a lot about myself and and how to treat my husband so the rest is history I thank God everyday for being in the chapel

1-on-1 Support
12/28/2020
5.00 Stars

I was in such deep pain when I started working the program and as the course continued I began to understand and get a clearer understanding of myself and my relationship with the deceased. It was so healing.

1-on-1 Support
12/21/2020
5.00 Stars

This program was very helpful for me because it gave me tools and information about grief and coping with grief that were completely new to me. I felt supported by this program that my emotions and experience were unique and valid, yet was also challenged to think of my grief in a new way and apply a new perspective to it. Mike Strick, my program facilitator, was patient and gracious as I navigated an uncharted territory of my grief.

1-on-1 Support
12/17/2020
5.00 Stars

My therapist walked with me through the Grief Recovery Method and it was by her suggestion that I consider completing the 7-day program. We met once a week to discuss my homework and how I was processing the steps. I loved how it was broken into meaningful chunks, as attempting to process alone had been otherwise overwhelming for me. Now I know how to do it myself and can go back and process other painful losses. It was a powerful experience being able to tell someone what needed to be said, without judgement. I highly recommend you do this with a partner because I made quite a few omissions and errors in my homework and it's important to do the work correctly. I am grateful for the process!

1-on-1 Support
12/17/2020
5.00 Stars

The program definitely helped me to walk through my specific grief event with my oldest daughter (separation and distancing with her as my relationship with my wife deteriorated and we eventually divorced this past year) and understand why it was important for me to come to completion with my grief caused by that situation. I will definitely be able to walk through the same process with the same grief I have with the separation and distancing with my other two children and beyond that, come to completion with the other grief events I listed on my grief event timeline. I also hope to someday be able to help my children work through the completion process when they open up to me over the divorce and any grief they have because of that event in their lives.

1-on-1 Support
12/17/2020
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/16/2020
5.00 Stars

This helped me process a childhood trauma that I did not realize was causing me grief. Going through grief recovery helped me forgive and process my grief.

1-on-1 Support
12/15/2020
5.00 Stars

Outstanding

1-on-1 Support
12/14/2020
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/12/2020
5.00 Stars

The GRM helped me to pull out unresolved feelings and emotions that I hadn't allowed to come to the surface so I could deal with them. I have a new understanding of why I was feeling the way I was and feel such a weight lifted off of my heart.

1-on-1 Support
12/10/2020
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/09/2020
5.00 Stars

In my profession, there have frequently been times when emotions are not closed. The GRM has given me a tool to reflect and close that experience when resolution with the other party is not possible. It is a process that I would love to be trained in to offer with the employees I supervise to help them do the same thing.

1-on-1 Support
12/08/2020
4.00 Stars

I now feel like a huge wight has been lifted from me. I was also able to start a healthy dialogue with person who the program was based on.

1-on-1 Support
12/07/2020
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/05/2020
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/04/2020
5.00 Stars

The program really helped me to identify the myths of grief that have kept me from fully processing and healing from traumatic events. The homework steps stimulated me to take quality time and think critically about my grief response. Although I still miss the person I lost, I feel I have resolved any feelings of guilt, shame, or that things could have been better, different, or more.

1-on-1 Support
11/30/2020
5.00 Stars

Lorri helped to normalize my experience and give me "permission" to experience my own unique pain and loss. Although I remain sad and grieving, she helped me find a sense of peace with living in this pain and loss transition zone.

1-on-1 Support
11/29/2020
4.00 Stars

The program has been helpful in my thoughts in dealing with the trauma of being an inexperienced parent faced with mental health issues in my children. GRM helped me to work through the grief and guilt that took place dealing with those issues.

1-on-1 Support
11/27/2020
Participant in Thunder Bay , Ontario
5.00 Stars

I came into the program expecting to work on grief and losses that I'd experienced over the last several years. I got much more than that. I discovered losses from a young age that were preventing me from living a content life and having effective relationships with others, and learned new, healthier ways of interacting with romantic partners, colleagues, friends, and family. I would recommend this program to anyone and everyone because we all deal with loss during our lifetimes, and the truths learned in the Grief Recovery Program are universal and so important.

1-on-1 Support
11/24/2020
Participant in Seattle, WA
5.00 Stars

I chose to work with a particular work issue which has been a repeating pattern over the years and caused a great deal of pain and anguish in my life. I chose this because it was unresolved and I didn't want to have to keep dealing with it in the same way moving forward. I feel much more at peace around the issue now and can deal with it from a position of calm understanding if and when it may reoccur. This is a work issue so I cannot control the actions of others but I do have a say in how I interpret what happens and how I respond.

1-on-1 Support
11/23/2020
Participant in Tampa, FL

Pages