Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

I have been seeking a method to released trapped emotions. It was difficult to find them After so many years had gone by. This program Helped me find them In a very specific way.

1-on-1 Support
11/15/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/15/2021
5.00 Stars

I have learnt a process on how best to manage a loss/grief, which will serve me as part of my life-long learning.

1-on-1 Support
11/15/2021
5.00 Stars

After losing my brother and sister within 3.5 months of each other in 2020, I was really struggling with feelings of deep loss and grief. Then, at the end of 2020, my relationship ended with the love of my life and 8 months later as I was beginning to heal he passed away in a motorcycle accident. My heart and soul were broken and grief consumed me. I truly did not know how I could recover. I have known Deborah Gallo for years and she has always been a compassionate and trusted friend. I felt safe starting the Grief Recovery Program with her. What a godsend and blessing working with Deborah has been. Over the course of the program, I was able to see how my grief was holding me hostage and not allowing me to move on and let go of my deep all-consuming sadness. The seven week Grief Recovery Program along with Deborah’s compassionate nature and guidance was exactly what I needed. I feel confident that the tools I learned will help guide me and allow me to heal. It is a journey that feels brighter and manageable after completing the course. Deborah’s dedication and support continued after the 7 week course ended. My boyfriend’s family had excluded me from his Memorial service, and with Deborah’s encouragement I was able to honor and celebrate his life. I organized a nice beach party with his friends and Deborah came to support me. It meant so much to me that she was there, supporting me through the darkest moments I have ever experienced. My only regret is that I didn’t do this program earlier. My grief journey feels lighter and more manageable after completing the course.

1-on-1 Support
11/12/2021
5.00 Stars

When my brother died by suicide, I didn't have the ability to process the loss. After 7 weeks with Kari, doing the heart work as she says, I now have the tools to process his death. I can miss him without mourning him every day. I can live again as myself instead of grieving every day.

1-on-1 Support
11/11/2021
5.00 Stars

In this approach to recovering from grief in comparison to standard 'counseling, I felt completely free to expose how my loss felt. Sometimes I cried, sometimes I laughed and sometimes I felt profound loss. Instead of getting a, 'Why does that make you laugh?' question back on something I might say, I got an acknowledgement of, an acceptance of, the emotion. Having someone who welcomed all my memories felt like I was able to pour them into a vessel which would keep them safe. It is hard to explain how wonderful it was to not get platitudes in response to my emotions. Don't tell me it's okay or that you understand, because it's not and you don't. But when you allow me to identify the joys, the pain, and the uniqueness of my daughter, you've help me give her flight. I am so incredibly grateful to have been able to go through an experience which has set us both free.

1-on-1 Support
11/11/2021
5.00 Stars

The program provides a straight to the point framework for dealing with grief and loss. It does it by showing how we learned to deal with our emotions and why it doesn't work, it then proceeds to show us how to deal with them the right way. For me it felt like decades of emotional maturity, it felt like "binge watching" the emotions so the would come to a close.

1-on-1 Support
11/09/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/08/2021
5.00 Stars

I never understood what grief truly was. I grew up thinking it was only when someone you lost passed away. I carried so much hurt, anger, and grief from years ago, all the way to my childhood. Learning about what grief really means has helped better my life in many ways. Going through this program has allowed me to put past-negative relationships to rest and has given me back my freedom and power! I am in control of responding rather than reacting. I learned to forgive and asked for forgivness. That alone has lifted so much off of my heavy soul. I have healed two very broken relationships and now I have the tools necessary for any future grieving experiences, even if that means something as simple as moving, changing careers, or simply looking back and figuring out what in my life caused me to feel the loss of something.

1-on-1 Support
11/08/2021
5.00 Stars

As a Christian and church going, I always knew I should forgive and I would do what’s necessary spiritually to be able to heal and move forward. However, through this program, Dr. Keisha Wint was able to give me the practical keys I needed to complete the losses in my life. I never felt so emotionally free in my life. I didn’t know what true forgiveness and emotional healing felt like until I completed this program! There was so much I was able to talk through and she helped me to reach my goal to freedom. This program is effective and I plan on doing more work on my journey to healing and wholeness.

1-on-1 Support
11/08/2021
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery method I took with Ellen gave me the confidence to work through my grief now and in the future. I like how I can use this in the future with other losses and am able to have it in my back pocket for the rest of my life.

1-on-1 Support
11/06/2021
5.00 Stars

I had felt overwhelmed with my grief for a long time and was unsure how to process it. The method Caz coached and supported me through allowed me to view my grief differently and so approach it in a way I hadn't before. Whilst it wasn't easy it never felt forced or hurried. I ended the programme feeling calmer and more at ease with myself.

1-on-1 Support
11/06/2021
5.00 Stars

I felt like my eyes had been open to a new world. I feel like I have the tools now to conquer anything thrown my way. Loss is hard but with the right tools and the right people it’s manageable. The program gave me that.

1-on-1 Support
11/04/2021
4.00 Stars

The program doesn't structure your emotions, which will come out whenever they want to, but it does give you some much-needed structure to process your thoughts and feelings. It also prepares you for how you might feel and makes you feel normal for feeling certain things.

1-on-1 Support
11/03/2021
5.00 Stars

I felt so much peace after the program and had so many ah ha moments.

1-on-1 Support
11/03/2021
5.00 Stars

The GRI program was the beginning of a lifelong journey I have been seeking. Being an extremely emotional woman, I embraced the process and trusted the journey. Cindy was an amazing facilitator that encouraged me to be vulnerable. It was brutal at times and she was always accessible to me when I contacted her for guidance. I was overwhelmed and didn't know which loss in my life to "work" on. I was very unsure if I was in the right place. Me writing with pen to paper pages and pages of my grief and pain was cathartic. Reading and processing the program with clear and guidance from Cindy was essential in my success. I can share my first journal entry the day after I read my final letter to Cindy. It speaks to my heart and it rings truth. A disguise has been eliminated and the light is emanating from places in this source I didn't remember existing. All familiar, they are dancing, bursting, and radiating from the truth that was born. It feels like new life, but I know it. No introductions needed. It's movement expands like sparkles bursting and bouncing into this vessel formally used as a taskmaster to fear, shame and guilt. All excused, all released, escorted by the giver of light. Covered in brilliance, there was no place for them to remain. Humbled by the cleansing, yet full of loving rays warming me to tears of joy and gratefulness, I run. I trust to more of me. I want more. Then, the sweet whisper of His blessing. "I am with you".

1-on-1 Support
11/03/2021
5.00 Stars

Dr. Keisha created a very safe environment for me. The way the assignments are structured promoted introspection. I realized there were things I was holding onto for years that needed to be discussed and the grief recovery process allowed me process those experiences. I felt validated in a lot of the experiences I had because often I don’t sit back and acknowledge how I’m feeling. However, through this process I was able to simply listen to how I felt and develop coping strategies. I’m truly grateful to have gone through this process, specifically with Dr. Keisha Wint. She truly went above and beyond and helped me.

1-on-1 Support
11/03/2021
4.00 Stars

It helped me cope with and avoid internalizing the unhelpful things people said to me shortly after my husband died. It helped me find the path to holding space for him and my love for him, while releasing the burden I carried because of his death.

1-on-1 Support
11/03/2021
5.00 Stars

It help you so much to see your life is not complicated

1-on-1 Support
11/02/2021
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me to see different kind of losses and the pain caused by them. In time, I'm looking forward to continuing my recovery by looking into other losses in my life and dealing with them. I will never forget my husband, nor all the other loved ones I have grieved for in the past, but The Grief Recovery Method has helped me continue to live without their physical presence and live with them in my heart forever. Thank you to all who have made this possible. In recovery, Alice Boudreau

1-on-1 Support
11/02/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/02/2021
5.00 Stars

My sudden, unexpected loss of my beloved son was devastating. I felt suicidal as the heartbreak was so immense. I was fortunate that a friend referred me to Kris Carpenter, my GRM facilitator. I worked with Kris remotely which worked perfectly for me. The GRM book was outstanding! I was in such despair, pain and confusion. The book, the exercises, and the work with Kris helped me so much in getting insights on how to address my grief. This has changed my life. I am alive today and optimistic about the future because of GRM. Kudos and a myriad of thanks!

1-on-1 Support
11/01/2021
5.00 Stars

The method of intentional processing is outstanding. It encourages the individual to move forward toward recovery despite fears

1-on-1 Support
11/01/2021
5.00 Stars

This program helped me release shame and guilt I’ve been holding onto for years. I am glad that moving forward I will be able to move through life events with a healthier way to cope with future losses and grief.

1-on-1 Support
11/01/2021

Pages