Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

4.00 Stars

The program has given me tools to address unresolved losses and discover these unresolved emotions. I am looking forward to keeping working at it and intend to do another program in the near future.

1-on-1 Support
07/13/2021
5.00 Stars

Exceptional professionalism.

1-on-1 Support
07/13/2021
4.00 Stars

Well my english is not good enough..

1-on-1 Support
07/11/2021
4.00 Stars

I learned great coping methods and different skills that I can implement into my later life.

1-on-1 Support
07/10/2021
4.00 Stars

I was in a gray space for a couple of years since the death of my husband. I was either running from my grief or wallowing in it. I finally decided I needed to move on from this space and start living again - for myself and for my family. The Grief Recovery Method helped me to understand what I was doing, recognize the behaviors that I clung to and needed to leave behind in order for me move on. I have also come to understand that some of my living habits (decisions that I made) are a result of instances in my life that were unresolved grief. This is a wonderful program. I truly appreciate this experience and have recommended this program to others. Recommendation: I know of some folks who would benefit from this program but may not have the financial means to go through it. If you have "scholarships" available, this may be helpful for those in need.

1-on-1 Support
07/09/2021
5.00 Stars

This program is an incredible tool of healing and freedom. By committing to reading the book and investing in the exercises, I gave myself a new found peace and learned about how to navigate my grief through working on specific relationships that needed acknowledgement and a space to articulate important emotions. This work would not happen without the grief recovery method.

1-on-1 Support
07/08/2021
5.00 Stars

Helped me to understand how to release my grief through the different assignments.

1-on-1 Support
07/08/2021
4.00 Stars

The flexibility of this program allowed for me to successfully complete the program despite a busy and often unpredictable schedule. The facilitator was outstanding - accommodating and supportive. I like that I can apply this program to other relationships in my life. I would definitely recommend it!

1-on-1 Support
07/07/2021
4.00 Stars

Key word for me? method. Structure seems a close cousin to rational emotive therapy. Thankfully, it goes further. More enabling by internalizing a standard of empirical judgement tied to specific actions one might choose to take. In a word...self-actualizing. In present-day climate is problematic -- rejects any explanation on how to use gender. This program gets its point across as well as is possible. For that, I'm glad. (sets and clears the parameters of personhood). However, I would like to add there ARE grieving differences which need attention. I don't think this particular program should do that - a back-brief for facilitators might be helpful to simply ask, or suggest, that client consider brief conversations with same gender friends. (a subtle means of encouraging community building in their life outside the program...) I found support in my grief and realized I really am not crazy. Whew! I finished the 7 weeks more confident that I can continue making adjustments to my own grief and loss.

1-on-1 Support
07/07/2021
5.00 Stars

It clarified a lot for me and feel better and more equipped to deal w loss.

1-on-1 Support
07/07/2021
5.00 Stars

Прохождение программы помогло не сразу увидеть результаты, а по прошествии времени. Навыки приобретенные в процессе прохождению помогаю по иному увидеть реальность, заглянуть в "прошлое" увидеть где был сбой в "системе" и сделать корректировку. Есть намерение продолжать работать над своими утратами с помощью программы.

1-on-1 Support
07/04/2021
5.00 Stars

The program worked by helping me realize how poorly I'd been taught about what grief might be, how it affects my relationships, and the different ways available to examine and recover from loss.

1-on-1 Support
07/03/2021
4.00 Stars

hello

1-on-1 Support
06/30/2021
4.00 Stars

I came to a greater degree of peace over losing my mom. I have some tools to help me now that I'm at an age when my friends and family will start dying.

1-on-1 Support
06/30/2021
3.00 Stars

Helped me see some different perspectives and gave me a more balanced feeling about my loss(s)

1-on-1 Support
06/30/2021
5.00 Stars

The program worked in unlearning some myths I had previously believed regarding loss and grief. As someone who spent many years without a significant loss, the program helped me figure out intense new emotions.

1-on-1 Support
06/30/2021
5.00 Stars

This program is what I’ve been looking for since I was 19 years old. I’ve been to many therapists and tried many different things. I did not even know what I was experiencing was grief. After I got that realizationI knew I needed to do something about it. I asked my therapist from the age of 19 what to do when experiencing grief and he recommended the book. And once I read it I knew that I needed some help I contacted the person closest to me that I felt I would click with and Jackie and I worked really well together. I will be forever grateful.

1-on-1 Support
06/30/2021
5.00 Stars

It has helped me to do a lot of self-reflection and to look at my relationship with my husband. It gave me the opportunity to sort out my emotions and to recognize how to say “goodbye” to them.

1-on-1 Support
06/28/2021
5.00 Stars

When I first heard about the program I was very skeptical if this would be helpful for me. I wasn't sure if I even wanted to participate in a process that would bring about many feelings and emotions I didn't know I could deal with. However my facilitator Emile Maxi made all the difference in my journey of healing. He created an environment that allowed me to be comfortable to express my feelings without judgement. Empathetic to my specific experience of loss and allowed me to express the flood of emotions that followed in a safe and healthy way. He was encouraging, enlightening, knowledgeable and kind. I now look back on the losses and no longer grieve so intensely but appreciate the time we shared together. I was able to find closure of the past; forgive and now look toward creating a brighter future. There are other relationships I will work on but now I feel I am equipped with the tools to manage those challenging relationships in a healthy way. This is a program that could be a benefit to everyone. Thank-You for sharing this beautiful gift of healing.

1-on-1 Support
06/27/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
06/27/2021
5.00 Stars

I personally feel so much of change in my thinking pattern. So much of self love and most importantly the program helped to understand myself and evaluate every situation than to procrastinate my feelings towards it

1-on-1 Support
06/26/2021
4.00 Stars

Programmet har fået mig til at acceptere mit tab, glæde mig over de gode minder, og acceptere de handlinger som vi begge kunne have gjort anderledes.

1-on-1 Support
06/26/2021
4.00 Stars

I wasn't sure what to expect but now I have a whole new perspective on life and loss. I was able to communicate what I need to in a safe place. I grieved and know that I can let go of the pain. I expect there will be more sad times ahead but I can easily replace them with happier memories. Thank you for this teaching. It was enlightening and will look forward to carrying what I've learned into the future.

1-on-1 Support
06/25/2021
4.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Handbook, training, and supportive learning coach help me look at "loss" in a much healthier way. Wow, I will look differently at loss, grief, and trauma from this point forward. Thanks for this new perspective and the new tools for supporting loss, grief, and trauma

1-on-1 Support
06/24/2021

Pages