Testimonials For One-on-One Support

5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
05/05/2022
5.00 Stars

The GRM walked me through foundations of grief (death of a parent) to current grief (rejection by an adopted child) to future hardships (upcoming move). This was a 10/10 program that I want to pursue becoming a grief Recovery Specialist to help others.

One-on-One Support
05/03/2022
5.00 Stars

The program helped me face several losses in my life including the most recent and impactful one... my father. I learned to face that it is ok to be selfish that he is not here which is something that i have not done.

One-on-One Support
05/03/2022
4.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
05/03/2022
4.00 Stars

It made me much more aware of my emotions and how to get in touch with them. I was then able to take responsibility for them and let go of expecting anyone in the past to change them for me.

One-on-One Support
05/02/2022
5.00 Stars

The program helped me release the weight of the emotions and baggage that came with ending the relationship I had with my toxic mother. I see everything in my life with a different perspective in all aspects after completing the GRM.

One-on-One Support
05/01/2022
4.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
04/29/2022
5.00 Stars

I have a new understanding of grief and how it has affected my life. I love that this is a method and gives tasks to gain understanding and skills. My expectations were exceeded.

One-on-One Support
04/29/2022
5.00 Stars

It showed me growth, how lable the diffrent types of gief that im was dealing with

One-on-One Support
04/28/2022
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
04/28/2022
5.00 Stars

My grief specialist was very caring and encouraging. She explained to me that there are many forms of grief and if not completed, it will arise in other areas of our lives. I have completed one relationship and plan on continuing my work with her. There is hope in my future to not repeat same mistakes. I would definitely recommend this program to anyone struggling with a loss/grief.

One-on-One Support
04/28/2022
5.00 Stars

The facilitator had a great understanding of what I was going thru having experienced the same loss of a sister. She helped me with unfinished grief with multiple loss in my family,

One-on-One Support
04/27/2022
Participant in San diego, California
5.00 Stars

Give me back energy and happyness. Free me from barrer to act, talk to be satisfied. Give a better overview of my relationship Emotional statement, forgivness apologies

One-on-One Support
04/27/2022
4.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
04/26/2022
5.00 Stars

I learned that a loss is not just associated with death. Loosing friendships is considered a loss.

One-on-One Support
04/26/2022
5.00 Stars

This program has open my eyes to a different side of how to go through grief. Grief Recovery has help me to over come all my emotions that was hurting my well-being physically, mentally, socially and emotionally. And today I am free, I am ok. Grief recovery understood me when no one else did.

One-on-One Support
04/26/2022
5.00 Stars

I had my doubts when I started the program but as I did the homework I started to realize what was bothering me. Once I finished the letter, I felt liberated and happy.

One-on-One Support
04/24/2022
5.00 Stars

Beautifully enriching.

One-on-One Support
04/24/2022
5.00 Stars

When I started this program I was stuck. My heart was broken when I lost my husband 9 months ago. I had so many regrets and was in constant turmoil trying to deal with grief that was weighing me down. Kari helped me put all those regrets, doubts, "could've, would've, should've" on a piece of paper that made sense to me. It helped me to understand why I was feeling the way I was. This program is not easy but it is so worth it! What surprised me the most is when I got done with the last assignment, it showed me that we had so many great moments with each other. There was so much love. All those little disagreements were nothing compared to all the great times. I remember driving home that evening and the sun was a little brighter and my heart wasn't as heavy. And, I didn't feel stuck anymore. Sure there are times I still get stuck but now I have the tools to help me. I am so grateful to Kari and this program for helping me see all the things that are important.

One-on-One Support
04/21/2022
5.00 Stars

The program helped me know and understand that grief is not only due to death. Also I now have the tools to process through other relationships that was once thought to cause depression; but I now know they were losses and it’s necessary to grieve and release.

One-on-One Support
04/21/2022
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
04/21/2022
5.00 Stars

It worked very well. I was able to feel differently immediately after I was done with the program. It was so helpful with my experience.

One-on-One Support
04/20/2022
5.00 Stars

The program made me aware of what unhealthy behaviours I was using to deal with my grief. After completing the program I have closure in my loss and tools to deal with other past losses. Working one on one was very powerful for me and gave me the support to move through a painful loss. I felt supported and heard. My facilitator was very supportive and caring and I appreciate her guidance.

One-on-One Support
04/20/2022
5.00 Stars

I first wondered how a program that is so structured could help with something as amorphous as grief. Yet I had no other ideas on what I could do to sort out my troubles. I had been in counseling and read widely on the matter of grief. The formulaic structure did make some sense to me so I signed on. I have been amazed at how well the process has worked! I started with my relationship with my father. Sixty plus years of loss and angst and grief has finally been eased, completed. I can see more clearly now and am grateful for the skills I learned. There are several more people that I will go through the process with and know it will help me unload the rocks I carry in my heart.

One-on-One Support
04/19/2022

Pages