Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

2.00 Stars

It worked fairly well, my facilitator was super amazing. The only thing I struggled with was how western the structure was, someone who is a POC it's kinda hard to relate to some of the things being asked as some information didn't seem as inclusive ie. More than death, divorce from a western perspective.

1-on-1 Support
07/23/2021
5.00 Stars

Closed the door on resentments I had about my upbringing. Allowed me to see my experiences in a different light.

1-on-1 Support
07/22/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/21/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/20/2021
5.00 Stars

The program helped me cope with the situation at hand and offered me more insight with respect to the circumstances I was going through. This program came to me at the right time in my life. I’m grateful for that.

1-on-1 Support
07/18/2021
4.00 Stars

- Увидела свое сердце, которое копило только плохое и не фокусировалось на хорошем. - Избавилась от ощущения "состояния жертвы". - Изменилось в корне отношение к маме. - Появилось чувство облегчения, умиротворенности, восстановился душевный баланс, почувствовала себя счастливой. - Произведена хорошая работа над "осуждением"- как по аналогии "работа над ошибками". - Как будто уже что-то не обременяет, не тянет назад.

1-on-1 Support
07/17/2021
4.00 Stars

Я открыл для себя новый взгляд на некоторые вещи. Я исключил слово скорбь из своей жизни (узкое представление со смертью человека). Я вспомнил, что у меня есть чувства, но я не умею их показывать, они порой для меня лично не важны. Мне понравилось, что идея программы, это работа со своими чувствами, я разбираю все для себя лично. Лично я становлюсь свободным, отпуская (завершая) что-то, что было у меня (без другого человека).

1-on-1 Support
07/17/2021
5.00 Stars

This program, and the facilitator, helped me move through feelings that I had been blocking for years. I went into this to move forward from the death of my mother, thinking that it was simply a matter of pushing things aside to "do the duties" that had been given to me upon her death, and quickly realized that so many moments throughout my life had kept me from being able to complete the loss regardless of those duties. Not only was I able to move through and complete my feelings/emotions in regards to my mom's death, but the losses I experienced throughout her life as well. I was even able to complete an additional loss through this process (one that I thought I was past). It helped me see the good and the bad in each relationship and opened me up to expressing my emotions to those still in my life today.

1-on-1 Support
07/16/2021
5.00 Stars

I am not a touchy-feely person; the Grief Recovery Method provided a roadmap for me to recognize and deal with my memories and feelings following the death of my wife of 47 years.

1-on-1 Support
07/15/2021
5.00 Stars

The program helped me work through and confront a very challenging situation I was in when younger and then that persons death just a few years ago. I became a foster parent and realized that that relationship and death was still a major trigger for me so we were also able to tackle the loss that is associated with that and with being a foster parent since the kids eventually move on and there is always a loss associated with them being in foster care.

1-on-1 Support
07/15/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
07/14/2021
5.00 Stars

Exceptional professionalism.

1-on-1 Support
07/13/2021
4.00 Stars

I found the program to be slow at the beginning and was really wondering if I was going to get any value out of it. However, the relationship chart and 3 statements exercise turned my opinion around. I'm not even sure how I can explain it but since I wrote my letter, I feel much more calm and less focused on my loss.

1-on-1 Support
07/13/2021
4.00 Stars

The program has given me tools to address unresolved losses and discover these unresolved emotions. I am looking forward to keeping working at it and intend to do another program in the near future.

1-on-1 Support
07/13/2021
4.00 Stars

Well my english is not good enough..

1-on-1 Support
07/11/2021
4.00 Stars

I learned great coping methods and different skills that I can implement into my later life.

1-on-1 Support
07/10/2021
4.00 Stars

I was in a gray space for a couple of years since the death of my husband. I was either running from my grief or wallowing in it. I finally decided I needed to move on from this space and start living again - for myself and for my family. The Grief Recovery Method helped me to understand what I was doing, recognize the behaviors that I clung to and needed to leave behind in order for me move on. I have also come to understand that some of my living habits (decisions that I made) are a result of instances in my life that were unresolved grief. This is a wonderful program. I truly appreciate this experience and have recommended this program to others. Recommendation: I know of some folks who would benefit from this program but may not have the financial means to go through it. If you have "scholarships" available, this may be helpful for those in need.

1-on-1 Support
07/09/2021
5.00 Stars

This program is an incredible tool of healing and freedom. By committing to reading the book and investing in the exercises, I gave myself a new found peace and learned about how to navigate my grief through working on specific relationships that needed acknowledgement and a space to articulate important emotions. This work would not happen without the grief recovery method.

1-on-1 Support
07/08/2021
5.00 Stars

Helped me to understand how to release my grief through the different assignments.

1-on-1 Support
07/08/2021
5.00 Stars

It clarified a lot for me and feel better and more equipped to deal w loss.

1-on-1 Support
07/07/2021
4.00 Stars

The flexibility of this program allowed for me to successfully complete the program despite a busy and often unpredictable schedule. The facilitator was outstanding - accommodating and supportive. I like that I can apply this program to other relationships in my life. I would definitely recommend it!

1-on-1 Support
07/07/2021
4.00 Stars

Key word for me? method. Structure seems a close cousin to rational emotive therapy. Thankfully, it goes further. More enabling by internalizing a standard of empirical judgement tied to specific actions one might choose to take. In a word...self-actualizing. In present-day climate is problematic -- rejects any explanation on how to use gender. This program gets its point across as well as is possible. For that, I'm glad. (sets and clears the parameters of personhood). However, I would like to add there ARE grieving differences which need attention. I don't think this particular program should do that - a back-brief for facilitators might be helpful to simply ask, or suggest, that client consider brief conversations with same gender friends. (a subtle means of encouraging community building in their life outside the program...) I found support in my grief and realized I really am not crazy. Whew! I finished the 7 weeks more confident that I can continue making adjustments to my own grief and loss.

1-on-1 Support
07/07/2021
5.00 Stars

Прохождение программы помогло не сразу увидеть результаты, а по прошествии времени. Навыки приобретенные в процессе прохождению помогаю по иному увидеть реальность, заглянуть в "прошлое" увидеть где был сбой в "системе" и сделать корректировку. Есть намерение продолжать работать над своими утратами с помощью программы.

1-on-1 Support
07/04/2021
5.00 Stars

The program worked by helping me realize how poorly I'd been taught about what grief might be, how it affects my relationships, and the different ways available to examine and recover from loss.

1-on-1 Support
07/03/2021

Pages