Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

I have faces my demons

1-on-1 Support
05/29/2021
5.00 Stars

Program really provided me an understanding of myself and how I was handling my grief. This program assisted me in pulling out the grief I had shoved way down inside me and taught me how to keep the good memories going and crying is ok for when I my heart hurts.

1-on-1 Support
05/27/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to complete a loss graph history, relationship grad and a completion letter. Very worthwhile!

1-on-1 Support
05/27/2021
5.00 Stars

I lost my 24-year-old sister to alcoholism back in February 2021, and have struggled to cope with the finality of her death. My mother started working with a Grief Recovery facilitator and encouraged me to do the same, and I'm so glad that I did. The coursework made me take a much deeper look at my relationship with my sister, which helped me realize the things I had been holding onto - guilt, things left unsaid, things I wish I had done or not done. I expected the work to be mostly one-on-one talk therapy sessions about the pain of losing a loved one, but it was so much more than that. I am so grateful that I made the decision to use the Grief Recovery Method in coping with the loss of my sister.

1-on-1 Support
05/26/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/26/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/26/2021
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method was easy to learn and apply--because of the empathy and expertise of my facilitator. I appreciated my facilitator's sensitivity, compassion, life experience, and guidance during my first grief recovery journey. I feel lighter emotionally than I have in 35 years since losing my big brother to an aggressive leukemia.

1-on-1 Support
05/26/2021
5.00 Stars

The program helped me through the worst time of life, dealing with the loss of my son. Mr. Maxi, was very thoughtful, patient, understanding and demonstrated high level of genuine care for my loss.

1-on-1 Support
05/25/2021
4.00 Stars

Changed mindset going forward. Csn now share with others that their grief journey is unique

1-on-1 Support
05/24/2021
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method was very informative and deep. My loss was very very significant but was given the tools to manage and truly recover. The sessions were overwhelming and painful but there was some relief after the expressions from the heart. I am pleased that I was able to read the book that was written by real people with real experiences. Excellent programme I would recommend.

1-on-1 Support
05/24/2021
4.00 Stars

Excellent

1-on-1 Support
05/24/2021
5.00 Stars

This program is desperately needed in our culture. We have been taught to "handle" grief in ways that not affective. Through this program, I was able to resolve so many of the negative emotional ties to the loss of my son. I still grieve his death, but I was able to forgive, be forgiven and reconcile anything that was unresolved. What I'm left with is only the loss; the grief and the pain of it all, but without all of the exacerbating factors that intensify and make the pain unbearable. Crystal Givens is an absolute master at doing what she does. With a huge heart, a brilliant mind, life changing curriculum and a truly empathic mind, she is a slam dunk for this program! Do NOT hesitate. I you have experienced grief, loss or traumatic events in your life, you need this! Here's a hint, EVERYONE HAS! This will teach you to resolve and process in a much healthier and life supporting way.

1-on-1 Support
05/21/2021
5.00 Stars

I learned how to process losses and can continue using what I learned for other losses in my life. The program has been an asset in feeling more empowered to embrace grief rather than bury it or even run from it.

1-on-1 Support
05/20/2021
5.00 Stars

I came to The Grief Recovery Program more interested in learning about the program than in dealing with a particular loss I have had. I have had much loss in my life. Family members, dear friends, jobs, a way of life, dear pets that were like children and many other losses. I have always confronted loss in a truthful way. In a very real way I have owned my truth in dealing with loss. I have always had, and still do, an ongoing relationship with those people and things that I have lost. Conversations with loved ones who have passed have kept me close with them. That being said, I never thought of this program to deal with loved ones that are still alive. This is exactly where the program took me and exactly what I needed. Kristy and I shortly found out during the program that my relationships with those I've lost was pretty healthy. What she helped me to see, was I needed a bit of work with the relationship with my mom. I love my mom! She is an amazing woman and she has spent her life taking care of others. Through The Grief Recovery Program I realized that my relationship was strained for me. I would think to myself, "I love my mom, BUT". I never knew what those feelings were or meant. Now because of TGRP and my amazing facilitator Kristy, I no longer feel the heaviness of the "BUT". I feel lighter and know my relationship can only become stronger. Kristy is amazing! She helped me to speak my truth, which at times, was extremely difficult. I knew I could trust her with everything I was feeling and saying. She gave me a safe environment to feel all of the feels without feeling like I was being judged. By the end of the program I felt and feel lighter, freer and stronger. Kristy is compassionate, caring, very knowledgeable and someone I feel I will always trust as my facilitator. This program was not easy, but I would recommend it to anyone that has feelings of loss. It gives you the chance to say what you need to say. It heals your soul. I completely recommend Kristy Anderson as a facilitator and will always consider her a friend. Thank you, thank you, thank you Kristy!!! I no longer feel the "BUT" and can love my mom for just being my mom!

1-on-1 Support
05/20/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/20/2021
5.00 Stars

Ellen gave me the freedom to explore areasI had kept inside and never realized until Ellen guided me so skillfully bring to the surface. Ellen gave me the opportunity to explore and delve hard and hidden purposes. Ellen helped me put to rest a fraught relationship with love and forgiveness.

1-on-1 Support
05/20/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/18/2021
4.00 Stars

It wasn’t easy work-but necessary-and I really wasn’t sure what to expect. I understand the method and its effectiveness and will use the information to address further issues with grief and loss.

1-on-1 Support
05/18/2021
5.00 Stars

The Program helped me to go thew this journey in my Life to help me with the loss of my Husband to get better every day thank GOD for putting Charnee Barnes in my life to go thew this Journey with Me .

1-on-1 Support
05/17/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/17/2021
5.00 Stars

I wrote it on question 28 my experience with Lucy Goulet.

1-on-1 Support
05/16/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/16/2021
5.00 Stars

Our facilitator Judi had the experience and compassion to help me through one of the toughest tones in my life, the loss of my sister. She's not a therapist in these sessions where there is one way communication with someone who hasn't been through grief and the program. She's lived in and wants to share how it has helped her, which helped me to identify and feel comfortable. I highly recommend this program and if you're lucky enough to have Judi your healing process will begin.

1-on-1 Support
05/14/2021
5.00 Stars

Doing the homework was definitely helpful. Stephanie explained the program beautifully and her manner was very comforting. The program helped me to realize that there is no certain order in which to recover from a serious loss and no certain time frame for recovery. The examples given definitely help in applying what you learn to your recovery journey.

1-on-1 Support
05/14/2021

Pages