Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

I was surprised at the peace and healing it brought me.

1-on-1 Support
04/28/2021
5.00 Stars

I realized that I am able to speak other words (regrets vs guilt) to help me cope. I need to stop acting like I am okay. Talk more about how I am feeling.

1-on-1 Support
04/27/2021
4.00 Stars

Discovered what was missing in relationship and how to fill void of incompleteness. Now feel emotionally lighter because do not have relationship baggage to drag me down with future relationships. Recommend Grief Recovery Program for anyone who is struggling with loss and learning to process pain.

1-on-1 Support
04/27/2021
5.00 Stars

The program was very helpful and I learned a lot.

1-on-1 Support
04/27/2021
4.00 Stars

It helped me process the hurt I felt from the shift in the relationship & release feelings I didn't realize I had.

1-on-1 Support
04/27/2021
5.00 Stars

I found the methodology logical and helpful. I hope to use it over time on my other significant losses. The instructor was very insightful, and her personality was well-suited towards the training.

1-on-1 Support
04/27/2021
5.00 Stars

By writing and graphing the issues I have been able to let go of the emotional burdens that I have been caring. These burdens were taking an emotional and physical toll on me and I did not know how to begin the process. I am regaining my self esteem, self worth etc. I know this will be a continuation, but now I have the tools to work towards a better outcome. Thank you so much

1-on-1 Support
04/27/2021
5.00 Stars

This was an excellent program. The skills are transferable and I feel like I’ve found something I can use for a lifetime.

1-on-1 Support
04/26/2021
5.00 Stars

This program was phenomenal! I joined the 7 week 1:1 sessions for the death of my father and ended up healing SO many other areas of my life in the process. Miss. Domenick was wonderful and kind hearted. She created a safe space for me to cry and be vulnerable while authentic and honest about my past. She has been through so much she truly is a strong beautiful soul. I'd highly recommend!

1-on-1 Support
04/26/2021
5.00 Stars

Thanks!

1-on-1 Support
04/26/2021
4.00 Stars

Educational about the myths of grief which helped my thinking about how to process it and work through it. The exercises were challenging but helped me to go deep and acknowledge emotions that were buried. The facilitator was extremely helpful in guiding through the exercises. Her experience and professionalism was obvious as she remained poised and showed empathy and compassion at the same time.

1-on-1 Support
04/22/2021
5.00 Stars

It helped me logically breakdown my grief so I could experience the emotional side to fulfill closure.

1-on-1 Support
04/21/2021
5.00 Stars

work was intense and very tiring but well worth it.

1-on-1 Support
04/20/2021
5.00 Stars

It work very well for me the work it self was intense for me and very tiring but so worth it.

1-on-1 Support
04/20/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/20/2021
5.00 Stars

There was a lot of things that I already practiced without realizing it but I would say that there was tons of great questions to get me to my “why”/ also there were lots of good tools to help me narrow down my responses to Grief and loss which very much will help slowing down my unhealthy muscle memory habits

1-on-1 Support
04/19/2021
5.00 Stars

It has been really helpful both in working through my losses as well as looking at how to resolve relationships currently struggling with now.

1-on-1 Support
04/18/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/18/2021
5.00 Stars

This program was everything I didn't know I needed. Brittany walked me through parts of my life I had no idea effected me so deeply. It blew me away how accurate and effective this program is. Brittany created a very safe space that I felt so supported and safe while speaking with her. I learned tools during this program and from Brittany that I will take with me for future losses. I would highly recommend Brittany and this program for anyone feeling lost, trying to navigate life after loss or just ready to heal some deep rooted stuff.

1-on-1 Support
04/16/2021
5.00 Stars

The program change my view of dealing with loss and grief.

1-on-1 Support
04/16/2021
5.00 Stars

Tonya was amazing ! I never expected a 7 week program could make such a difference in my life. I went in thinking I needed to only heal from the loss of my father but I was given the tools to help me dig deeper and realize the issues I was facing were much deeper. I walked away feeling lighter mentally, emotionally and spiritually. And it’s all thanks to Tonya Edwards. It takes a special person to help others heal. Each session I felt comfortable enough to be vulnerable, and for me that says a lot. Through my vulnerability I was able to find my confidence again. Not only that, but the tools I was given allowed to me to focus and build up and repair the relationships I have my friends and family. I’m really excited about moving forward in my life.

1-on-1 Support
04/16/2021
5.00 Stars

The guidance of the facilitator, the reading of the handbook and the completion of the homework helped me to focus on and better understand grief that I have been dealing with for most of my life. The program also helped me to gain clarity on certain events in my life and to reexamine what those events mean to me. I truly wish that this program had been introduced to me sooner. I highly recommend my facilitator, Gabby Gouveia. She seemed to have a very good grasp of the Grief Recovery Method and made the program feel smooth and natural. I can't thank her enough.

1-on-1 Support
04/14/2021
4.00 Stars

It has changed the way I hold my grief and allowed me to be at peace with the loss and created an understanding of not holding on to the pain. It taught me the sterbs I was using as a crutch and not actually helping me move past the pain. I also have appreciated my ps journal as I’ve been given an outlet to continue my grief work.

1-on-1 Support
04/13/2021
5.00 Stars

Before my father passed I did not know that GRI existed. It was recommended by my therapist and I was connected with a facilitator. I was losing hope. Most days I couldn’t get out of bed and my relationships were suffering. Two previous incomplete grief experiences were compounded by the loss of my last parent. I was lost. When I first connected with my facilitator I was met with kindness, compassion and understanding. In our first session I was desperate but willing to move forward, at the end I had a renewed sense of hope for the future. I am so grateful for this program and the resources provided. I wholeheartedly believe I would not be alive if it were not for the latter. Thank you to the grievers who never gave up, thank you also to those who chose to light the way by facilitating and sharing the program. This is noble work.

1-on-1 Support
04/13/2021

Pages