Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/13/2021
5.00 Stars

Before the GRM I was spiraling into a bad place and it was costing me my health and my relationships. After completing the process I felt closure and was able to start sleeping again and taking care of myself like I had done prior to the death of my mom. I feel ALIVE again and excited about life and being able to use my experience to help others in some way :)

1-on-1 Support
05/12/2021
5.00 Stars

This seven week program was exactly what I needed as I was grieving over the loss of my uncle who was extremely close to me. Not only did the program provide the tools to properly handle my grief over my uncle’s passing, but I was also able to deal with issues from a previous relationship. My program facilitator, Christy Jung was the perfect person to conduct this program. She was empathetic, patient, and made it so easy to communicate my grief to. Christy clearly explained the tools I needed to properly handle my grief, and I can honestly say that I feel much happier and lighter now that I’ve completed the program. I would recommend this program and Christy to anyone who needs help when experiencing a tragic loss in their life.

1-on-1 Support
05/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I felt a lot of guilt as to the way my mother passed away and felt a lot of grief because of the close relationship I had with my mother. Right after reading my grief letter, I felt a little of the guilt leave me but it wasn't until the next day that I really felt the guilt leave me. Louise has guided me throughout the seven weeks and I have learned a lot from her. She even said that she would be there to answer more questions as I will be completing the entire process on other grief that have been undealth with for many years.

1-on-1 Support
05/12/2021
5.00 Stars

This program made me face situations that I have put away for years. Bringing those situations and people back into the forefront of my mind was extremely hard, but also refreshing as I was able to finally deal with the trauma and put them back away for good with closure.

1-on-1 Support
05/12/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/11/2021
5.00 Stars

The program was hugely successful. Although I ended up dealing with grief regarding someone other than who I entered the program for, it was a fantastic experience and I feel so much better.

1-on-1 Support
05/10/2021
5.00 Stars

The program was very eye-opening and enlightening for me. I was able to totally relate to the program and never realized I was doing some of the those things myself and passing them on to my kids. I now know a better way to not only help myself, but help my kids and others, to deal with grief. I highly recommend the program to anyone who as experienced a loss (even if you haven't, it's good information to have).

1-on-1 Support
05/10/2021
5.00 Stars

I really grew my awareness and empathy for others around me.

1-on-1 Support
05/09/2021
4.00 Stars

Program helped me by listing apologies/acknowlegements and helped me with being angry at him for death. Putting things on paper assisted my perspective.

1-on-1 Support
05/06/2021
5.00 Stars

This program really does help one go through a thorough healing process. It brought up unresolved feelings and gave wonderful tools for working with them. It gave me confidence to know I can apply these tools to several areas of my life and have emotional management to feel better. I highly recommend this program!

1-on-1 Support
05/06/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/06/2021
5.00 Stars

My heart actually felt lighter after sessions with Lynnette. I learned to use tools that I did not have. I feel more relaxed.

1-on-1 Support
05/05/2021
5.00 Stars

My 24 year old daughter died 3 months ago unexpectedly. A childhood friend recommended Judy. I wasn’t interested in group therapy or traditional therapy. Judy was beyond excellent in navigating me through my journey of grief. Her wisdom, empathy, love, and humor made this extraordinary loss more manageable. I’ll forever be grateful for her help during the most difficult experience of my life.

1-on-1 Support
05/05/2021
5.00 Stars

Pastor Steve Mapp and the Grief Recovery Program gave me an avenue to study and how to except and work through the grief from the loss of my Dear Son Cliff. It has also opened my eyes and heart to other situations and grief loss in my past, from DOCM to the present. Pastor Steve and myself will be working on other grief recovery needs in my life, in the near future. I am looking forward to getting back to work Pastor Steve. My experience with the Grief Recovery Program and Pastor Steve Mapp, in one word has been “ OUTSTANDING “ I am looking forward to my continued work with Pastor Steve Mapp. Thank You Mitchell W. Flournoy

1-on-1 Support
05/05/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/03/2021
5.00 Stars

It has saved me from incomplete grieving and has also helped me to begin to know how to help my children deal with loss. I would not know how to start to lead a life that integrates my loss if I had not done the Grief Recovery Programme. It has completely changed my life and my understanding of loss and helps me to appreciate why I react the way I do to my bereavement. I am truly grateful to Susana and to the Grief Recovery Institute for the wonderful work they are doing.

1-on-1 Support
05/03/2021
5.00 Stars

I was finally able to heal from the loss of my father, who died 10 years ago. Tammy was very warm and empathetic. She had a thorough knowledge of the material, explained things very well, and weekly reassured me of complete confidentiality and freedom from judgment. She gently encouraged me to be 100% truthful for the benefit of my recovery, and encouraged me to do the work every week so that I would experience the greatest degree of recovery. I felt very safe and secure and shared things in this group that I never have before. I have been through therapy, Celebrate Recovery and Divorce Recovery. This group, however, was the first place where I was able to share some deeper losses and deeper secrets. As a result, I came away feeling a freedom I have not experienced before, and feeling "lighter." I really credit Tammy's ability to create a safe and supportive environment for facilitating my recovery. Weekly I was encouraged to work hard and weekly I found myself opening up and sharing things that have held me back in so many ways. Every single time I took a risk, I was met with empathy and support. Every week I came back feeling safer and ready to do the work. The weeks went by quickly and the program was powerful. I was sad to see it end. I have told several people about Grief Recovery and Tammy specifically. I have handed out her card to four people so far. I look forward to taking her program again in the future as I still have some work to do regarding other losses in my life. I am forever grateful to Tammy and to the Grief Recovery method.

1-on-1 Support
05/01/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/01/2021
4.00 Stars

I feel blessed to be given the opportunity to complete this healing journey with Gina Pilon as my guide. I have acquired a new perspective and I look forward to applying the tools that I have gained. I know that "more will be revealed" to me as I go forward from here. I feel at peace. So grateful.

1-on-1 Support
04/30/2021
5.00 Stars

This was exactly what I needed to break free from the norms of not dealing with death.

1-on-1 Support
04/29/2021
5.00 Stars

I am different now. When I stepped into the program I had just hoped to heal from the loss of my company. To get back to some measure of normal. I did get there but was also catapulted to courage. The courage to engage with life and with others; knowing that I have the tools to keep healing.

1-on-1 Support
04/28/2021
5.00 Stars

It helped me to heal in areas that I had long thought were already a faint memory. This class helped me to realize there were areas I had never even touched on and it gave me the opportunity to revisit them in a healthy way and heal once and for all .

1-on-1 Support
04/28/2021
5.00 Stars

I was surprised at the peace and healing it brought me.

1-on-1 Support
04/28/2021

Pages