Testimonials For One-on-One Support

5.00 Stars

This program helped me unpack my grief and put it to rest. Highly recommend for anyone who is struggling with a loss of any kind.

One-on-One Support
01/27/2022
5.00 Stars

Helped with forgiveness

One-on-One Support
01/27/2022
4.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
01/26/2022
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
01/25/2022
4.00 Stars

Been able to move on from my previous loss and stop thinking about that person so much. Feels much more freeing, now I need to do the other ones...

One-on-One Support
01/21/2022
5.00 Stars

I had low expectations that this program would benefit me but after five years of experiencing the waves of grief, I was willing to give this a try. It was extremely difficult and at times I couldn’t see how this was going to work. But I persevered, put in the work and tears, and in the end, I finally feel that I am on the other side of grief. I feel a huge relief and a great burden taken from me. I have a wonderful peace now and can look back at my son‘s life and remember the happiness. I have said goodbye to the negative thoughts and do not feel the need to revisit them. I am thankful for the program and Denise for leading me through this recovery. She suggested that I might also like to take the course and become a grief counselor and I am seriously considering doing just that.

One-on-One Support
01/20/2022
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
01/20/2022
5.00 Stars

The program was excellent and the counselor amazing. Will recommend to friends.

One-on-One Support
01/19/2022
4.00 Stars

In the confusion and shock of my daughter's death, it was helpful to have concrete steps to take in processing our loss.

One-on-One Support
01/19/2022
5.00 Stars

This program really helped me identify how I had been carrying so much unresolved loss in my life. It was imperative that I recover and receive healing understanding what I now know about grief and deal with incomplete loss. I can walk in freedom and process my grief in a healthier manner.

One-on-One Support
01/18/2022
5.00 Stars

Thank you for the education and opportunity to acknowledge how the little pains of life only add to the grief and disappointment when the big pain comes along.

One-on-One Support
01/17/2022
5.00 Stars

I just finished last week so the program is still working for me. I look at things differently now. I do think of my Husband of 50 yrs with a different outlook. We had a good marriage, and the loss has thrown me for a loop. I thought I was ready to endure this loss far more than I was, Thanks to Denise and her patience with me, I did get over a couple of hurdles and still working on more. I don't think her and I are finished .

One-on-One Support
01/13/2022
5.00 Stars

It has Helped Me find deep rooting issues in my life that were left open-ended and incomplete. As a result, it has improved my life and my marriage. For this, I am Truly Grateful. In short this program and Pastor Emile Maxi has changed my life for the better.

One-on-One Support
01/07/2022
5.00 Stars

The tools + facilitation worked well. Not every person can carry you through the tools and make you feel comfortable.

One-on-One Support
01/07/2022
5.00 Stars

If you read, understand and talk, it will help you understand all the aspects of grief. It made me more aware, and that helps me. My mind seems clearer.

One-on-One Support
01/05/2022
5.00 Stars

It took me two years, from the point that my husband passed, to attempt grief counseling. The Grief Recovery Method allowed me to understand my grief better, help me to see what ways I had chosen to handle my grief up to that point, and discover an effective way to actually heal from it. The assignments, while challenging at times, served a tremendous purpose. After the seven week program I'm walking away emotionally lighter, grateful, and eager to encourage others toward this program...I've already purchased two additional books to give to my daughter and friend who both lost their fathers.

One-on-One Support
01/04/2022
5.00 Stars

I was referred to GRM by a friend who found it helpful after losing her husband. I was skeptical that it could help me to feel better after experiencing so many losses over the past few years. Learning the method with a supportive specialist has really helped me, much to my surprise. I have only completed one relationship so far and am working on the next one. I will continue to use the method to work on my losses and appreciate that my specialist is going to continue working with me on those. Overall, I feel lighter, healthier and I have hope that as I continue to use the GRM, I will feel even better. Thank you for this program, I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone!

One-on-One Support
12/30/2021
5.00 Stars

I came into this program because I felt so out of touch with myself and struggling with a new death in the family. When the program was described to me I thought of two possible losses that I wanted to address. Working with my facilitator, I chose to deal with the loss of my father when I was a child. This program helped me learn that saying things that do not address the heart/emotions can cause more conflict and difficulties over time. Being able to go back and revisit many things that happened in my life/relationships (the Relationship Graft) was very helpful. I am also pleased to know that I can reach out to my facilitator when I want to continue this work and losses I've identified through the course work.

One-on-One Support
12/29/2021
5.00 Stars

Working through this program allowed me to see stages of my life that have been overlooked. Now that I have learned these valuable tools, I plan to go back to my graph and work on other aspects that would benefit from releasing.

One-on-One Support
12/27/2021
3.00 Stars

I am a retired social worker who has had extensive therapy. I still was able to benefit by this targeted method.

One-on-One Support
12/23/2021
2.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
12/20/2021
4.00 Stars

From Chapter One to the last chapter, it was very eye-opening and really made me delve into the reasons why I was grieving so so much. Everything was very simple and laid out perfectly for someone like me that doesn’t like to read. It was very helpful getting to talk with Cindy about what I read and what I understood so she reiterated that I was understanding correctly and progressing well. Just was a good experience.

One-on-One Support
12/20/2021
4.00 Stars

I was able to recognize behaviors and patterns that I picked up throughout life. I am learning to set boundaries and know how to process emotions and deal with situations appropriately.

One-on-One Support
12/20/2021
5.00 Stars

This program was perfect to helping me process and complete my grief. I now have the tools to help me with future loss.

One-on-One Support
12/20/2021

Pages