Testimonials For One-on-One Support

5.00 Stars

It was excellent!

One-on-One Support
03/30/2022
5.00 Stars

It made me realize all the feeling I was feeling were ok, normal in a way. She talked to me, understood, The homework assignments kind of brought out a lot of my feelings which we talked about and tried to figure out how to work through it. That its ok to feel the way I did/do and not worry what others thought. To let all the free advice from friends, co workers anyone that really didn't know how to handle me to realize all the things they were trying to say that they thought would help, but wasn't. That I do need to share my feelings though. That I was relying on several short term relief things such as I started drinking every night almost as I couldn't sleep only to wake up everyday feeling worse for months after he passed away, and even when My Mother passed away, I isolated myself, and still do to a point pretty much actually, my anger was intense towards myself thinking I didnt do enough( which still is to a point, I will always think that I think) and towards God. I don't drink like that anymore though, but my anger is still there and still working on getting out instead of isolation. Then the recovery elements of Apologies, Forgiveness, Acknowledgements, emotional statements all put perspective into a lot of me emotions, feelings etc as well. I don't know what she did but after she left every time we met I felt better. I married the wrong person, but when Ramie and I found each other, I never had anyone that loved me, cared for me, we loved the same of everything, Food, activities, we are people people, excitement, adventure, travel, work, partners, sole mates, trust, real true love that we both said to each other we never ever had in our lives and he was snatched away by cancer in a minute. I'm still lost but she did help me tremendously, I was literally in pieces, shattered, I really didn't want to go on, or how I could. I am still lost without him but I realize, he is in no pain, and with God and I know he is watching over me everyday, and someday I will be with him again, and I have unfinished work to do here on earth and he wants me to be happy. I'm still working on that.... Lee Andra is a prize to Crossroads, thats all I can say.......Thank you .

One-on-One Support
03/30/2022
4.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
03/29/2022
5.00 Stars

Maureen skillfully guided me through the steps outlined in the Grief Recovery Method to help me work through the loss of my divorce. I have been able to move forward (not just past) the pain and grief, which has freed me to develop a deeper relationship with my current partner and children.

One-on-One Support
03/29/2022
4.00 Stars

I was able to let go of the crutch that the pain was for me. I was allowing it to cripple my decision making and behavior. I believe I will be able to be a better employee, mother, and future wife. I am grateful for this opportunity.

One-on-One Support
03/28/2022
5.00 Stars

Peggy Norton is AWESOME. She explained everything to me, took time to answer questions and helped me work through what I needed to. Though I am not done, she gave me the tools to start the process. The process made me look at things as far back as I have memory of. To see that some things that have been in my past that I thought were long forgotten really aren't and affect your every day life. It gives tools to help you release those weights and start with a fresh clear mind. Truly a great program. Many people do not understand that Grief is just not death. I didn't until I went to the program. Unfortunately it is a misconception that needs to be broken. As there are multiple stages and kinds of grief. I never say I am doing fine anymore... that is a cliché... I say I am doing OK...Working on it but I am ok and will be OK. I can't speak highly enough of Peggy and her caring, calming personality. She made me feel like she genuinely cared for me and my issues. That she was there for me and I was her only participant. She never pushed me to get into a group and understood my comfort level was one on one which I really appreciated. You have a real GEM representing your program.

One-on-One Support
03/28/2022
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
03/26/2022
5.00 Stars

Honestly, i feel much better than ik did when i first started the program. It made me realize some of the things that we were taught about grief/ loss and how to handle it was wrong . I feel a lot less negative about feeling what i feel . I have come to realize for the most part that what feel is normal and that its actually best to feel them rather than conceal them for others .

One-on-One Support
03/26/2022
5.00 Stars

I gained a keen sense of understanding about grief. I had no idea there were so many ways one can grieve. I was dealing with three types of grief. Ms. Saggar was patient, understanding and explained the situations i was facing as normalcy and guided me through the counseling extremely professionally. I feel a sense of empowerment over my life because of this counseling and i am very grateful i now understand exactly what it was i was internalizing. I am very grateful. Thank you Ms. Saggar and all the best with your journey of helping others navigate their grief. You are fantastic!

One-on-One Support
03/26/2022
5.00 Stars

Mike Strick exhibited a mastery of this material that helped me in a number of ways to gain understanding of how my own grief had been affecting me. He was completely respectful and attentive. He created an atmosphere of trust and honesty that I've never experienced with a private therapist. One of the most important things he did was create a container where I could speak my absolute truth without being judged. I've never felt so "heard" and supported. The healing I've gained is proportional to the quality Mike's leadership, the thoroughness of the homework, and my willingness to be honest with myself and really dig in. Having worked on multiple losses using the Grief Recovery Method, I am a firm believer in this methodology. The healing I've gained has made me a lighter, clearer version of myself and I highly recommend it.

One-on-One Support
03/25/2022
5.00 Stars

I was able to change the way I think and behave towards others

One-on-One Support
03/25/2022
3.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
03/23/2022
5.00 Stars

When I was done with the program I felt, light, free and I'm done with the pain.

One-on-One Support
03/22/2022
5.00 Stars

The program opened my eyes to some things from the past which helped me move on to get past my grief.

One-on-One Support
03/22/2022
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
03/21/2022
4.00 Stars

I am feeling stronger and having freed myself from hurt.

One-on-One Support
03/20/2022
5.00 Stars

This program has taken the painful weight of my loss off my shoulders! I have learned how to better express my feelings and face my grief head on in healthy ways. This space with my facilitator made me feel so safe to finally be able to process and talk about my losses. I will continue to use the tools I learned from the program for the rest of my life and I am grateful for my experience!

One-on-One Support
03/18/2022
3.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
03/17/2022
5.00 Stars

Please see earlier comments

One-on-One Support
03/17/2022
5.00 Stars

Understanding that ending the pain of the loss is the goal........not just sweeping the loss under the rug. Exploring both good and bad aspects of the relationship prevented me from bedevilment or enshrinement, this was critical for me.

One-on-One Support
03/17/2022
5.00 Stars

It has provided a different way for me to think about grieving. I came away feeling that I had learned so much. I was able to deal with my grief in a way that feels clear and complete for the moment, but that I have the tools for handling more that I'm sure will arise.

One-on-One Support
03/17/2022
5.00 Stars

My 3rd Grief Recovery Method left me lighter and has propelled me into embracing a new life. All experiences are different. All were necessary for me. My facilitator is gifted in her practice. She called me to pull out areas I don’t know were showing. Areas fogging my clear vision. I did the homework and it was daunting, but so very empowering. Every morning I wake grinning knowing I get to live my life without the weight of unresolved grief. Amen

One-on-One Support
03/16/2022
5.00 Stars

The program was very informational and the facilitator held a safe space for my journey! It’s a beautiful tool that goes into the heart of healing. Grateful for the opportunity and feeling complete

One-on-One Support
03/16/2022
4.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
03/15/2022

Pages