Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

Heather was a great listener and brought out buried feelings I had. Very safe environment and the program showed me alot through the process. It was amazing to me what was discovered.

1-on-1 Support
06/24/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
06/23/2021
5.00 Stars

It gave me skills on how to deal with a loss of any size.

1-on-1 Support
06/23/2021
5.00 Stars

First it made me realize that I was actually grieving. I allowed me to get somethings out that I didn't even realize I was holding on to. It aloud me to be honest with myself about certain things.

1-on-1 Support
06/23/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to complete the grieving process on two family members. I had done a lot of healing work around these two family members but there was more that was needed. Although one family member had passed, the other one was due to a loss of relationship. Both had impact on me and going through this process allowed me to grieve, release, and heal. I'm so grateful for this!

1-on-1 Support
06/17/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to let go of the pain and constant going over and over the relationship. I was able to see I did my best as a mom and that I never ever intended to hurt my child. I can now stop the constant going over and over how I went wrong. Now I can remember all the good times and I see they far out weighted the bad.

1-on-1 Support
06/16/2021
5.00 Stars

The program worked well for me and I learned a lot of how we did not talk or learn how to deal with losses growing up. It really opened up my eyes and will help me deal with future losses.

1-on-1 Support
06/16/2021
5.00 Stars

Thank you for creating this process allowing people that look like me to facilitate, that's encouraging me to participate

1-on-1 Support
06/14/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has taught me how to deal with grief.

1-on-1 Support
06/12/2021
5.00 Stars

When I lost my 13 year old grandson to suicide 8 months ago I didn’t believe I would ever recover from it or be able to continue to live a normal life. His parents did the GRM program not long after he passed and strongly encouraged me to do it also. Through the GRM I learned what my patterns were in handling losses throughout my life. I had no tools to deal with my pain. The conventional ones of time, keep busy, he’s in a better place, etc. just made me angry. After my experience with GRM I know I will be able to carry on and remember my boy with love and happy memories. Miss him? Of course, I always will and very sad, too, but the overwhelming heaviness of grief has been lifted. Thank you. Sally

1-on-1 Support
06/10/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
06/09/2021
5.00 Stars

I loved how flexible this was with my schedule I have nothing but great things to say

1-on-1 Support
06/09/2021
4.00 Stars

I pause/reflect before I answer or take action. I have become more open.

1-on-1 Support
06/09/2021
5.00 Stars

This program helped me learn more about grief and how to cope with myself and others who are grieving. It prepared me for the public and others’ responses to me as I am grieving. Nancy Hull was amazing in being my grief counselor.

1-on-1 Support
06/09/2021
5.00 Stars

It has shown me that I am not the only one who struggles with grief and how I handle grief

1-on-1 Support
06/07/2021
4.00 Stars

This program was great. As and adult I thought think that I did done everything right and realize that I was stuck on the responsibilities that were assigned to me as a child (taking care of everyone else that I forgot about me. And NOW I know that "I am Important." I am no longer responsible to taking care of everyone else; I have to set boundaries; and "NO!) is a complete sentence. Right now I still have a few more letters to write, but I feel that I have been given the tools and instructions to complete those letters so that I can more forward with my life. I am emptying my invisible bookbag to being a complete person. Thank you.

1-on-1 Support
06/07/2021
5.00 Stars

I have been able to understand my mom on a deeper, humanistic level. This understanding has allowed an honest, heartfelt forgiveness for mom’s decision to end her own life. Rick Kennington

1-on-1 Support
06/07/2021
5.00 Stars

Brought me to a better place emotionally regarding my loss. As my counselor would say getting my head and heart

1-on-1 Support
06/02/2021
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me learn how to grieve and deal with unresolved grief. It allowed me the freedom in a safe space to express my emotions and thoughts free of judgement and ridicule!

1-on-1 Support
06/01/2021
5.00 Stars

In the beginning of the program is was unsure/calming, in the middle-comforting/surreal/frustrating/sad, at the end--comforting/complete.

1-on-1 Support
06/01/2021
5.00 Stars

It has given me different perspectives to look at/through and helped me be in touch and okay with my emotions! And just learning how to be okay with feeling and then letting go.

1-on-1 Support
06/01/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
05/30/2021
5.00 Stars

Its helped me gain the tools I need to properly react to lifes challenges when it comes to relationships with the people in our lives.

1-on-1 Support
05/30/2021
5.00 Stars

I have faces my demons

1-on-1 Support
05/29/2021

Pages