Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

This helped me process a childhood trauma that I did not realize was causing me grief. Going through grief recovery helped me forgive and process my grief.

1-on-1 Support
12/15/2020
5.00 Stars

Outstanding

1-on-1 Support
12/14/2020
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/12/2020
5.00 Stars

The GRM helped me to pull out unresolved feelings and emotions that I hadn't allowed to come to the surface so I could deal with them. I have a new understanding of why I was feeling the way I was and feel such a weight lifted off of my heart.

1-on-1 Support
12/10/2020
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/09/2020
5.00 Stars

In my profession, there have frequently been times when emotions are not closed. The GRM has given me a tool to reflect and close that experience when resolution with the other party is not possible. It is a process that I would love to be trained in to offer with the employees I supervise to help them do the same thing.

1-on-1 Support
12/08/2020
4.00 Stars

I now feel like a huge wight has been lifted from me. I was also able to start a healthy dialogue with person who the program was based on.

1-on-1 Support
12/07/2020
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/05/2020
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
12/04/2020
5.00 Stars

The program really helped me to identify the myths of grief that have kept me from fully processing and healing from traumatic events. The homework steps stimulated me to take quality time and think critically about my grief response. Although I still miss the person I lost, I feel I have resolved any feelings of guilt, shame, or that things could have been better, different, or more.

1-on-1 Support
11/30/2020
5.00 Stars

Lorri helped to normalize my experience and give me "permission" to experience my own unique pain and loss. Although I remain sad and grieving, she helped me find a sense of peace with living in this pain and loss transition zone.

1-on-1 Support
11/29/2020
4.00 Stars

The program has been helpful in my thoughts in dealing with the trauma of being an inexperienced parent faced with mental health issues in my children. GRM helped me to work through the grief and guilt that took place dealing with those issues.

1-on-1 Support
11/27/2020
Participant in Thunder Bay , Ontario
5.00 Stars

I came into the program expecting to work on grief and losses that I'd experienced over the last several years. I got much more than that. I discovered losses from a young age that were preventing me from living a content life and having effective relationships with others, and learned new, healthier ways of interacting with romantic partners, colleagues, friends, and family. I would recommend this program to anyone and everyone because we all deal with loss during our lifetimes, and the truths learned in the Grief Recovery Program are universal and so important.

1-on-1 Support
11/24/2020
Participant in Seattle, WA
5.00 Stars

I chose to work with a particular work issue which has been a repeating pattern over the years and caused a great deal of pain and anguish in my life. I chose this because it was unresolved and I didn't want to have to keep dealing with it in the same way moving forward. I feel much more at peace around the issue now and can deal with it from a position of calm understanding if and when it may reoccur. This is a work issue so I cannot control the actions of others but I do have a say in how I interpret what happens and how I respond.

1-on-1 Support
11/23/2020
Participant in Tampa, FL
1.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/23/2020
Participant in Murray, Ky
5.00 Stars

It taught me a lot about short term energy relieving behaviors and it taught me how to control my anger and my depression instead of the other way around

1-on-1 Support
11/20/2020
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/20/2020
Participant in Seattle, WA
5.00 Stars

I have learned to take 1% responsibility for all actions. I am learning to acknowledge people for what they have done that I appreciate and when I apologize I now aim to say exactly what I'm apologetic for and to be specific. I have learned that all grief is still deserves a voice. I now deal differently with people that are grieving.

1-on-1 Support
11/20/2020
Participant in Dublin, Ca
5.00 Stars

It has been very helpful to understand the magnitude and frequency of the griefs that I have experienced, and that such is not normal. As I read the grief recovery book, I found the strategies to be uniquely helpful, but also that other typically experienced grief with a large amount of time in between, whereas that has not been the case with me. Lesleigh was fantastic as walking through the impact of this, while also giving each of them the time they deserved. I mention comparative frequency of griefs because its important to understand for reference, and that it was causational in the way I started to feel/behave for quite sometime - self-perspective is key. While we did not have the time to walk through each of them, we had enough time to touch up on all of them and work through the more significant ones in detail. Also, certain of these griefs were quite severe, so it was very helpful to have a person who is trained to understand them, and can introduce strategies on how to move forward. Lesleigh has been a great coach on these issues, and is also someone I now consider a friend.

1-on-1 Support
11/19/2020
Participant in Oxon Hill, Maryland
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
11/19/2020
Participant in Centreville, Virginia
5.00 Stars

This program is amazing. I met Kari Driskell online through Facebook and saw her transformation during her GRM process. When my mom was diagnosed with terminal cancer, I turned to Kari. She supported me during the treatment, the hospice, the death, and after. I am finally ok with my grief. It's ok to be sad. And it's ok to be happy.

1-on-1 Support
11/19/2020
5.00 Stars

This program worked for me because I put the work in. I have struggled for a very long time. Knowing Vicki was in my corner, that I could trust her, that I could open up to her, not be judged or shamed for my thoughts or feelings, and not be afraid to speak up, gave me the strength to work through this process with my whole heart. Vicki led me on a path of discovery. And that path was not easy. Things I hadn't realized, affected me much more than I thought. Vicki gave me a safe space to verbalize and work through my thoughts without judgment or advice on what to do next. She guided me through this process so I could gain clarity on what's next for me. And I'm proud and happy to say that I do have a clearer picture of what's next, something I've never been able to see. She helped me to realize that I'm not broken, that I am worthy. Vicki truly is a "heart with ears". I am deeply grateful for her, her kindness and caring, her patience and time, and I could never say thank you enough! This process is definitely worth the effort, the work and the time.

1-on-1 Support
11/18/2020
Participant in Tampa, FL
5.00 Stars

This program helped me to come to terms with the loss of my father. I am very happy to have taken this journey with Adrienne Mejias. She is an excellent therapist.

1-on-1 Support
11/18/2020
Participant in Lafayette, Louisiana
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery program was immensely helpful to me. My husband passed away very suddenly four months ago, and I was lost in trying to make my way through my grief. It was really easiest for me to just stay numb and not deal with it. Grief Recovery showed me how to grieve in a healthy way. By letting go of the past regrets and anger I am able now to move forward. I will always miss my husband and grieve his passing, but I have been able to say goodbye and hang on to the memories instead of the concerns. Grief Recovery is hard and painful (true grief isn't for sissies!), but it taught me how to be free of the emotions that distract from the sadness of my loss. I am so grateful I had the opportunity to learn from this method.

1-on-1 Support
11/16/2020
Participant in Cincinatti, Ohio

Pages