Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
09/20/2021
4.00 Stars

I had already identified my losses and STERBS prior to this program. Unfortunately, it took me 2 years to do that on my own and it was not in an organized fashion like the GRM offered. I found the format of the program very beneficial. Being able to complete my loss is the beginning stage of my healing in multiple relationships. I am grateful for this program. Thank you.

1-on-1 Support
09/20/2021
5.00 Stars

Outstanding! Marla was the best! She pulled some information out of me that I did not know it was there.

1-on-1 Support
09/17/2021
5.00 Stars

I was trying to suppress my feelings, saying nothing was going on and, I was ok. with the help of the program I realized that I had a lot of feelings towards the divorce process and the program helped me get them out and heal.

1-on-1 Support
09/17/2021
4.00 Stars

It hasn't fixed my issues but I feel like I'm headed down the right path.

1-on-1 Support
09/17/2021
5.00 Stars

I have learned how important it is to gain perspective on the details of a relationship, and how important it is to forgive myself for past shortcomings.

1-on-1 Support
09/15/2021
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me to get more in touch with the truth of how I feel. I have been able to start back to journaling and it has helped me to become more honest and intimate in my relationship to God. The voices of guilt and condemnation are subsiding. I am becoming more gentle with myself. This program gave me a fresh revelation on forgiveness. I have prayed for freedom and through this program I am being set free through truth. I feel that Holly was sent into my life at this time to help me. She has a real heart to help others to become whole. I am beginning to feel that my life truly does have purpose. I am looking for to getting complete with other relationships. This program has taken me further than I was able to get in counseling. My relationship with Holly has opened a door of trust. Thank you.

1-on-1 Support
09/13/2021
5.00 Stars

This program taught me that grief isn’t just through death, which is what I originally thought. I have identified the many losses that I have experienced. Also, the program helped me to look at myself in the way that I have previously dealt with losses & stress. The program has taught me how to handle loss to completion and how to respond to current situations the could potentially cause stress. This program works!

1-on-1 Support
09/13/2021
5.00 Stars

The program was very helpful was an eye opener to me. I learned a lot of tools on how to healthily experience grief as it is inevitable.

1-on-1 Support
09/12/2021
4.00 Stars

Уже в процессе прохождения программы я стал всё чаще замечать, что те эмоции, которые я испытываю, стали проявляться более ярче и насыщеннее, и если оценивать периодичность, то я стал более часто испытывать какие-либо эмоции в процессе повседневной жизни.

1-on-1 Support
09/10/2021
5.00 Stars

I am great full that I can walk away from the program with tools to make me aware of things that can weigh on me and my marriage. Awareness and self reflection by walking through this process is truly eye opening.

1-on-1 Support
09/10/2021
5.00 Stars

This program helped me learn how to navigate the journey of grief. Grief is always evolving and so are our emotions with grief, and this program helped me tackle the emotions that come with grief. I learned to give myself grace in many circumstances while dealing with loss of my mom, and was able to come to peace with many situations from our relationship.

1-on-1 Support
09/09/2021
5.00 Stars

I was initially skeptical, because the exercises seems so simple and antiseptic. However, the sessions with Ioana were deep and emotional intense. I can't even remember how bad it was when I started. Although there are still twinges and a sense of loss, I feel so much like my old self. It worked amazingly well, much to my relief and surprise.

1-on-1 Support
09/09/2021
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Program and the facilitator, Becky Joseph have been extremely helpful to me. I lost my 27 year old son in an ATV accident. I also lost the friendship of his wife and the unlimited visitation that I previously had with my grandchildren. My grief was monumental, to say the least. I knew I wouldn’t be able to handle all of this on my own and reached out to the funeral home that provided services for my son’s funeral. God guided me to Becky and the recovery program, thankfully! Within seven sessions, I was given so many tools, helpful hints, exercises, reminders and confidence. I learned a lot about grace and a lot about myself. I would absolutely not be where I’m at today without The Grief Recovery Program in it’s entirety, Becky Joseph with her knowledge, kindness and giving spirit and Snouffer Funeral Home for offering this program. I am so extremely grateful and immensely thankful for all.

1-on-1 Support
09/09/2021
5.00 Stars

I came to this work after the unexpected death of my Mom. My facilitator was kind and welcoming. I was able to view and work through my understanding of grief. The program was engaging and thoughtful. I was able to do homework assignments over the course of a few hours a week without being cumbersome on time. I learned valuable tools and will continue to work on my grief and understandings. I have already shared this book and facilitator information with a peer that lost a child. Thank you

1-on-1 Support
09/08/2021
4.00 Stars

This program showed me how I have avoided working through grief. It helped me identify that grief is more than death, divorce, or any of the common identifiers of grief. Before this program, it had never occurred to me that loss of relationships, hopes, dreams, etc., all related to grief recovery and that my entire life I have been using STERBS to avoid processing grief. I didn't have a name for it. But now I do. And now I know how to process it.

1-on-1 Support
09/08/2021
5.00 Stars

Michelle Sasamoto, is an inspiration and a great Grief Recovery Specialist. I came across this program through the virtual forums Michelle and other specialist have host during the beginning of the pandemic. This is where I became aware that I was struggling with grief. I couldn't understand why my sadness would hit me in waves. I posted my feeling as a caption under my photo on social media and Michelle reached out. She was very mindful of my feelings and from then on, I gave grief recovery a chance. This is where I realized I was grieving my divorce and it was affecting my way of life. It was also affecting my current relationship. Through the Grief Recovery Method and the guidance of Michelle, I was given the proper tools to understand my grief, my sterbs and how to heal from it. Today I completed my 7- session program and I am whole, I am fee. Thank you so much for reaching out Michelle Sasamoto. You are definitely my heart with ears. I will recommend this program to anyone willing to do the work. The heart work.

1-on-1 Support
09/04/2021
5.00 Stars

I have unearthed so many things I didn't know were affecting me and thus others through my behavior. I've realized just how much loss Ive never known how to deal with, and that I have some PTSD from my childhood that made me forget so much. I have a lot of work left to do, but I feel like I have a strong start and am more at peace with myself. I can see the changes in myself and I like the possibilities I can see now. I also don't become super anxious when thinking about my sister or her death. So that's awesome.

1-on-1 Support
09/03/2021
5.00 Stars

When I started the program, I was mired in a lot of guilt and denial. The program helped me take a hard look at the overall relationship, and while that was painful, I feel that I was able to let go of the guilt and I find myself ready to rejoin the world, and stop living in a shrine for my dead husband.

1-on-1 Support
09/02/2021
5.00 Stars

Two years after my sister died from colon cancer I thought I was recovering well on my own. Then I had a breakdown after a heavy night of drinking and it was clear I still had work to do. A family friend and therapist recommended the program and said it nearly saved her life after the death of her young son. I’m so thankful for the recommendation. I feel that I have completed my grief in the most healthy way possible. Doing the work was difficult but it was absolutely worth it.

1-on-1 Support
09/01/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel this program has been essential in helping with my healing following catastrophic circumstances that have been extremely difficult to experience. It helped explain what grief is and what it is not, how individual the grief process is, and has provided excellent practical activities/assignments to process through and clear my grief/loss. I am extremely thankful for the program and so grateful for my facilitator! I have been recommending this program to friends and acquaintances- I think everyone should go through the program!! I already feel much more freedom and joy after completing the program this morning! Thank you!!

1-on-1 Support
09/01/2021
5.00 Stars

This program allowed me to unpack my loss in a simple, straightforward way; layer by layer, week by week, I became more aware of my emotions, and felt like I was "made whole" in being coached and guided on how to organize and express those emotions to my amazing facilitator, who empathetically listened and supported me in my grief, truly hearing my heart and what I needed to say.

1-on-1 Support
08/31/2021
5.00 Stars

Outstanding program, lifted a huge weight I didn't know I had. Gained skills I will used for the rest of my life

1-on-1 Support
08/30/2021
4.00 Stars

The work I completed around my mom's death has enabled me to be at peace in my soul. As painful as it was, I have begun to experience joy again.

1-on-1 Support
08/29/2021

Pages