Testimonials For One-on-One Support

5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
06/22/2022
5.00 Stars

When a first started the program I was devastated and feeling a lot of guilt and shame following my mother’s sudden death. As I worked through the program with Thera, I uncovered many things I didn’t realize I was still hurting over. By the end of the seven weeks I was able to have closure and acceptance. This program has actually given me a different outlook on the way I handle my every day situations and actions.

One-on-One Support
06/22/2022
5.00 Stars

I am in a better place and feel in control of my life and family time.

One-on-One Support
06/22/2022
5.00 Stars

I booked seven sessions with Zoe because I could't get over the death of my mother. I was scared to start these sessions but Zoe was easy to talk to and she made me feel relaxed. Zoe being there and helping me has given me my confidence back. I have very poor eyesight so I cannot read but Zoe suggested Audiable books this helped me alot and I enjoyed listening to it. It was a very emotional journey but at the end of the course I felt so much better in myself and felt different towards others, more understanding to others feelings. Zoe is a fantastic specialist and has a heart of gold. The whole experience has done me the world of good and made me start to love myself again.

One-on-One Support
06/21/2022
5.00 Stars

I was so excited to try Grief Recovery because I had unresolved issues whirling around in my head. Didn't know what to expect so I was very nervous at first. Zoe made me feel at ease from the start, During the sessions Zoe was very patient and explained the process very clearly, she gave me time to ask questions and was very compassionate to my emotions she gave me time to compose myself with tissues to hand. I found all the tools I needed to help me heal. I was shocked to discover memories that I had forgotten about. The book was amazing to read and very easy to understand. I totally enjoyed the whole process and couldn't wait for the following weeks session, There were lots of tears regarding my Divorce and past childhood trauma, it gave me peace of mind knowing I have said the things that I've wanted to say for years. The sessions were powerful, eye opening and positive.im looking forward to continuing my journey with Zoe, doing more relationship graphs so I can set myself free from the past and I am looking forward to the future. Thank you Zoe for all your help and care in helping me see a brighter future.

One-on-One Support
06/21/2022
5.00 Stars

Gave me time time, space and tools to work through my grief.

One-on-One Support
06/20/2022
4.00 Stars

I reached out to Suzy while overwhelmed With feelings Of sadness, fear, loneliness. She suggested i could benefit From dealing With recent changes or losses in my life. She patiently worked With me through our weekly sessions and homework assignments to peel off the layers Of expectations , guilt, pain to reach the core of my relationship with my son. She helped me understand the need for forgiveness and compassion towards myself. The process was painful at times but having the help of the grief recovery book and Suzy allowed me to understand and trust the process. I highly recommend the program to anyone experiencing loss ( either presently or in the past) that limits their ability to being present here and now.

One-on-One Support
06/17/2022
5.00 Stars

I appreciated the opportunity to grieve my father in my own way, not the way others think I should do it, and to accomplish completion. I came out of it with a lot of gratitude for him.

One-on-One Support
06/17/2022
4.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
06/16/2022
5.00 Stars

The program helped me work through my loss of a child in a relationship setting, not a death, so that I am able to approach my feelings in such a way as to reconcile them instead of pushing them aside and asking the questions "why". I've learned to accept that I may not be ready to forgive, but that I can no longer allow someone to hurt me, and by doing so I am able to move on with my life without constraints. I've also learned by going through the process that not everything I held to so vigorously really mattered in the end. I was able to differentiate between the real issues and the "let-it-go" issues. I truly feel this program will continue to be of benefit in many aspects of my life.

One-on-One Support
06/15/2022
5.00 Stars

It has made me aware how many losses I’ve had in my life but have dismissed them. Working through this program has made me aware and helped with how I can communicate with others.

One-on-One Support
06/15/2022
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me to realize all the unresolved greif and truly let go. It has given me the coping skills needed to embark on a better me.

One-on-One Support
06/14/2022
5.00 Stars

It has helped me cope with my day to day sadness missing my mom. Also it’s helped with any regrets or incomplete feelings I’ve have towards her

One-on-One Support
06/14/2022
5.00 Stars

I went through a 7 week one on one session for The Grief Recovery Method. It helped me identify all of the losses/grief throughout my life and correlate patterns. It also helped me realize all of the myths about death and grief and how others think you should feel and act is not always accurate. Each person grieves differently and in their own time and that is ok - but it's great to know when someone is ready this program is there waiting for them. The loss I went into the program thinking I was going to work on was not the one I ended up working through first and I thought it was great my instructor let us know that this was ok and happens often. I am looking forward to continueing to reference the book and work through other losses and grief in my life using the same process as my first course. I hope to be able to attend a training and become a facilitator eventually. Great program.

One-on-One Support
06/14/2022
5.00 Stars

I used the GRM to free me from the pain of childhood abandonment and abuse (physically and emotionally) by my mother. Since completing the course, there is a subtle yet noticeable difference in my bodily and mental reactions to my mother's ongoing way of interacting with me. I am feeling so much better than I have in the past. Full disclosure: I have had a LOT of therapy and still have a therapist. GRM showed me how to have the needed "completion" of this ongoing relationship. In the near future I will do the same using my relationship with my daughter. I HIGHLY recommend the method.

One-on-One Support
06/13/2022
4.00 Stars

talking about grief helped me to release it and move on

One-on-One Support
06/09/2022
5.00 Stars

I found this to be an incredibly informative and effective program. I feel like I have learned a lot of new life skills from completing this, as well as dealing with the grief that first brought me to it. I have very much enjoyed the course, and appreciated the warmth, patience and empathy of the practitioner.

One-on-One Support
06/07/2022
5.00 Stars

Helped me think about my dad, who died by suicide, with less pain and more joy Helped me consider how I can better reflect on other relationships (yet to complete on)

One-on-One Support
06/06/2022
5.00 Stars

I was very skeptical coming in to the process but Bethann helped me navigate through what seemed like the very dry parts (part 1 & 2) before we started getting to the meat of the process. She was very straight forward and shared her own story to help along the way. By the time I got to the end, we had uncovered things that had been lurking for over 20 years, I am now free of those things and have the tools to cope with any devastating grief in the future.

One-on-One Support
06/06/2022
5.00 Stars

It helped me put things in order, removed the random thoughts and put them on a timeline. Then I was able to process through each event.

One-on-One Support
06/03/2022
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
06/03/2022
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
06/02/2022
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
06/02/2022
Participant in WESTFIELD, NJ
5.00 Stars

This program helped me through a very painful loss of a relationship. Before the program I was experiencing sleep loss and was having difficulty carrying out daily tasks. Seeing the whole program through to completion has given me back peace of mind and has helped me to move forward with joy.

One-on-One Support
05/30/2022

Pages