Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

It helped me logically breakdown my grief so I could experience the emotional side to fulfill closure.

1-on-1 Support
04/21/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/20/2021
5.00 Stars

work was intense and very tiring but well worth it.

1-on-1 Support
04/20/2021
5.00 Stars

It work very well for me the work it self was intense for me and very tiring but so worth it.

1-on-1 Support
04/20/2021
5.00 Stars

There was a lot of things that I already practiced without realizing it but I would say that there was tons of great questions to get me to my “why”/ also there were lots of good tools to help me narrow down my responses to Grief and loss which very much will help slowing down my unhealthy muscle memory habits

1-on-1 Support
04/19/2021
5.00 Stars

It has been really helpful both in working through my losses as well as looking at how to resolve relationships currently struggling with now.

1-on-1 Support
04/18/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/18/2021
5.00 Stars

This program was everything I didn't know I needed. Brittany walked me through parts of my life I had no idea effected me so deeply. It blew me away how accurate and effective this program is. Brittany created a very safe space that I felt so supported and safe while speaking with her. I learned tools during this program and from Brittany that I will take with me for future losses. I would highly recommend Brittany and this program for anyone feeling lost, trying to navigate life after loss or just ready to heal some deep rooted stuff.

1-on-1 Support
04/16/2021
5.00 Stars

The program change my view of dealing with loss and grief.

1-on-1 Support
04/16/2021
5.00 Stars

It helped me realize we are not taught how to grieve and now that I have the tools I feel I can get through this.

1-on-1 Support
04/13/2021
4.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method allowed me to process and identify the emotions built up from my past relationships and manage them in a healthier way. Before I was filled with anger and resentment. It would appear at the worst times, overwhelm me and I would distract myself with work or bad habits. It was all consuming. Now the feelings roll in like clouds and I can identify them, choose to feel or make peace with them, allow them to pass. I am no longer a slave to my emotions, I am able to live my life regardless of those experiences.

1-on-1 Support
04/13/2021
4.00 Stars

It has changed the way I hold my grief and allowed me to be at peace with the loss and created an understanding of not holding on to the pain. It taught me the sterbs I was using as a crutch and not actually helping me move past the pain. I also have appreciated my ps journal as I’ve been given an outlet to continue my grief work.

1-on-1 Support
04/13/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel like I left the program learning a great deal about grief and loss in the context of our society and my own personal grief and loss. I have a different perspective about the way other people have reacted to my grief, as well as some of the ways I have judged myself and coped in not so healthy ways. I enjoyed reading the chapters along with meeting once a week with Judy to talk about how they relate to my grief in my life. Diving deeper into the losses I have experienced in my life really opened my eyes to how much loss I have experienced. I feel like I learned so much about myself and have a clear understanding of all the struggles I have gone through. In addition to all of these things, I think the biggest take away from this program was reviewing my relationship's with my two parents who passed when I was a teenager and the completion work I did with them. Laying out our relationship graphs painted a really clear picture of where all my pain and sadness was stemming from. Being able to express all of the unresolved feelings, apologies, forgiveness, and emotional statements that never got to be said felt like the closure I never had. I don't think I ever truly worked through my grief after these two losses and I think this is going to impact my life in so many ways. I am extremely grateful for Judy and this program. Going into the therapy field, myself, I am even considering training to become a GRM therapist at some point. Thank you!!!

1-on-1 Support
04/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I began because of my husband's death but soon realized my grief stemmed from the loss of my faith in my father. This made a big difference

1-on-1 Support
04/09/2021
5.00 Stars

This program gave me the tools to understand where these emotions are coming from and the ability to let go and begin to heal.

1-on-1 Support
04/08/2021
5.00 Stars

There is a night and day difference in how I feel from the first session to now, after completing the program. I began with being unable to open up and express my emotions towards my loss. As Cynthia and I worked together through the sessions, I began feeling like a heaviness was lifted from me as I was able to vocalize my pain and let it be heard by someone fully devoted to my healing journey. I was able to replace feelings of guilt and blame of my miscarriage with a sense of closure and completeness. While I naturally feel sadness at times towards my loss, I'm able to identify those feelings and allow them to be recognized rather than dismissing them. I am so thankful for the tools that I have learned throughout this program and recommend it to anyone looking to find a sense of completeness from any unresolved loss they have experienced in their life. Many thanks to Cynthia as my facilitator, and to the founders of the Grief Recovery Method.

1-on-1 Support
04/08/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me feel closure from my miscarriage.

1-on-1 Support
04/08/2021
5.00 Stars

I have always felt that grief was something I had to learn to live with. That cumulative grief would be a lifelong companion that would expand as new losses were suffered. The Grief Recovery Method and my facilitator have allowed me the tools to feel, understand and complete my grief. I will continue to use these tools, and to work through past and future grief. As long as I put in the work, and give myself to the process, grief no longer needs to stay. It is a wonderful gift which has brought new vigour and enthusiasm to my life, and I am profoundly grateful.

1-on-1 Support
04/08/2021
5.00 Stars

It helped me completely process and release the grief and loss I was experiencing and allowed me to fully heal.

1-on-1 Support
04/08/2021
4.00 Stars

The significant emotion I felt and let out while reading my completion letter to Celynn demonstrated to me the power of this grief recovery method in allowing people to let go of the pain, anger, guilt, disappointments, etc. from past losses. I look forward to working on other loss relationships I identified as a result of the program.

1-on-1 Support
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

Helped me to recognize STERB behaviors, also recognized importance of incomplete communications being "completed" via letters.

1-on-1 Support
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

I would recommend this program to anyone. It lifted decades of grief off me and I feel so much lighter and like I have my life back. Susan, my facilitator, was especially gifted and I feel lucky to have met her.

1-on-1 Support
04/05/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
04/02/2021

Pages