Testimonials For One-on-One Support

4.00 Stars

It has taught me that is ok to grieve and work through the loss. You don't have to pretend everything is alright when it isn't.

One-on-One Support
07/03/2018
Participant in Media, PA
5.00 Stars

GRM was fantastic in teaching me what grief really means. The process taught, actually helped me process my grief in a whole new light. It showed me what it looks like to say goodbye to the relationship as it was before, while still honoring the memories and the love I have for (in this case my mom) and how to mend the painful feelings and guilt that weighed me down. The exercises and homework given are very good tools for true healing. On completion of the program, I definitely left feeling more at peace.

One-on-One Support
07/02/2018
Participant in Pflugerville , TX
5.00 Stars

I totally feel free after doing the steps. You can really unload some of the cumulative baggage through this process.

One-on-One Support
06/29/2018
Participant in San Antonio , TX
5.00 Stars

I came to the Method in deep despair and not sure how to move forward in my life. My heart hurt, my head hurt, my soul hurt and I wanted to thrive. The method in its methodical approach; and Betsy, whose training and expertise kept us on tract through a lens of compassion, enabled me to find my way to the light.

One-on-One Support
06/27/2018
Participant in Princeton, NJ
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
06/26/2018
Participant in Ottawa, AK
5.00 Stars

This program was able to break the process into steps that allowed me to examine the grief I was suffering following my divorce and gave me the necessary tools to start recovering from that grief. After reading many self help books on this subject I still felt that the grief I was experiencing was still interfering with my ability to move on. The grief recovery program is the first thing that has lifted that cloud for me.

One-on-One Support
06/26/2018
Participant in Media , PA
5.00 Stars

It helped me to become unstuck.

One-on-One Support
06/21/2018
Participant in Media, PA
2.00 Stars

The program helped me identify some things (i.e., recounting of happy memories) that I can say to my son in order to provide some potential healing in our relationship.

One-on-One Support
06/20/2018
Participant in Berkeley, CA
5.00 Stars

This has brought healing and perspective that I hadn't thought possible. My Dad died when I was 10 and there was very little sharing of grief and emotions after the funeral. The Grief Recovery Method helped me move through my memories and emotions in a way that has brought completion to me that I didn't realize was possible! I can now talk honestly and reflectively about my Dad - who I realized had wonderful traits that I can see in myself and my sons. This is an amazing program that I highly recommend! Thank you so much. Kit Dunbar

One-on-One Support
06/08/2018
Participant in BERKELEY, CA
4.00 Stars

I just feel more accepting of difficult situations in my past.

One-on-One Support
06/05/2018
Participant in Media, PA
4.00 Stars

I really appreciated the structure of the program (7-week one-on-one). I liked having a reading assignment & homework and then the opportunity to discuss all the following week with my facilitator. A big "a ha" moment for me that supported me in feeling complete with my father was the realization that I hadn't actually given myself permission to feel what I was feeling in relationship to him. I would jump to what must have been going on for him (guessing), what he may have been feeling, etc. This understanding that I could just be with my feelings about whatever the issue was with him and that I could express that to him (in the significant emotional statements) was huge and so healing. I stopped making excuses for him, I stopped trying to understand him and was able to be with my feelings.

One-on-One Support
05/30/2018
Participant in Berkeley, CA
4.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
05/30/2018
Participant in Commack , NY
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
05/30/2018
5.00 Stars

Resolved years of issues that I have had around several issues. Janet is an amazing Life Coach. Didn't understand what a life coach was prior to meeting with her but OMG she is amazing

One-on-One Support
05/24/2018
Participant in Spring, TX
5.00 Stars

I went into the Grief Recovery Method prepared to work through the recent loss of my brother. Through the process I have realized how many different losses I have experienced in my life and I am slowing making my way through the past and letting go in order to find a fulfilled future. It is a journey I feel I am only just beginning but it is one that has given me hope and helped me to pass that knowledge on to others I know who are also suffering.

One-on-One Support
05/16/2018
Participant in Arlington, MA
5.00 Stars

The program has given me tools to use with any loss in my life.

One-on-One Support
05/11/2018
Participant in Columbus, OH
2.00 Stars

The program helped me dissolve some of the deep guilt that I constantly carried. I still carry guilt however not in the way that I was. The program helped me see things in a different way which was helpful in a sense. I blamed myself for everything that happened to my son so some of that was lifted from me.

One-on-One Support
05/03/2018
Participant in Swarthmore, PA
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recover Method program was exactly what I was needing. I had tried other methods of support but none could help me like the coaching I received from Gina Pilon. In relation to the stress and grief I was experiencing it was taking a physical toll on me and I was suffering from Fibromyalgia for about three years. Following my sessions with Gina and I am pleased to say that my fibro has gone into remission and I truly believe it is from the program and how well it worked.

One-on-One Support
04/27/2018
Participant in Arnprior, Ontario
5.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
04/26/2018
Participant in Valencia, CA
5.00 Stars

It was the weirdest thing I went in with no expectations. I was mad and hurt and I thought with time I would heal, but something inside of me just kept eating at me no matter how far I tried to push it down. My sister suggested I try the grief recovery method and I was amazed how it broke it out into pretty simple steps. Yes, I shed a lot of tears and it was hard, but once I regurgitated my feelings and said it out loud how mad and hurt I was I felt healed.

One-on-One Support
04/23/2018
Participant in Amarillo, TX
5.00 Stars

I didn't realize how much I needed the program. I thought I had handled things, but quickly realized how much unfinished business I had been carrying around for years.

One-on-One Support
04/13/2018
Participant in Salisbury, North Carolina
5.00 Stars

I took the 1 on 1 sessions after losing my father to cancer. The program helped me heal tremendously. I recommend it to everyone I identify as grieving. I went on to become a Certified Grief Recovery Specialist and just finished my pilot group.

One-on-One Support
04/06/2018
Participant in Warren, OH
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to process and complete my unresolved feelings relieving me of my anger and resentments, helping me to see things more clearly and process situations before reacting.

One-on-One Support
04/04/2018
Participant in Santa Clarita, CA
4.00 Stars
One-on-One Support
04/02/2018
Participant in New York, NY

Pages