Testimonials For 1-on-1 Support

5.00 Stars

I lost my son to suicide in 2018. I was also trying to complete my grad program and keep my family intact. I have a personal history of very traumatic losses that resulted in PTSD that I couldn't seem to resolve. After working with Denise and learning the grief recovery method, I was finally able to put an end to some of those unresolved issues I've carried through my life, and gained the tools I needed to deal with the loss of my son. I plan to continue using those tools throughout my life, and hope to help others find their own recovery through the same method. The changes, in one year, have been significant. While I am still sad at the loss of my son, I am able to enjoy memories of him without carrying around a load of guilt or pain with it. I am profoundly grateful to have met Denise and be able to go through this process and feel like I can continue moving forward with my life.

1-on-1 Support
03/07/2019
Participant in Cranberry township, PENNSYLVANIA
5.00 Stars

I realized I was walking around angry and short with my friends. Celynn helped me to- using your analogy clean up my garden/weeds. I feel a bit better with my relationship with my mother.

1-on-1 Support
03/06/2019
Participant in Avon, CO
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/06/2019
Participant in San Antonio, TX
2.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/04/2019
Participant in Mesa, Arizona
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
03/04/2019
Participant in Fresno, CA
5.00 Stars

Before I attended I felt overburdened, like something physical and/or mental was going to give. After completing the program I felt a lightness and calmness with more energy and the overburdened feeling was gone. I am thankful that as things surface I have the tools to keep going and Tammy is nearby to help.

1-on-1 Support
03/02/2019
Participant in Paris, Ontario
5.00 Stars

Heather helped guide me through this 7 week Grief Recovery Method. Although, I had first started seeing her following the death of my mother, we quickly discovered other nuclear family relationships that were causing me much pain and holding me back from my full potential. I credit her and the program in opening my eyes to what grief fully encompasses, from death to a new job. I realized that all my reactions to my experiences with loss were normal. What Heather taught me was how to cope with these cumulative losses on top of the loss of my mother in a healthy way. I allowed myself to grieve and then to find completeness through the methods in the workshop. her vulnerability in sharing her own story gave me so much strength. If she could get through her own struggles, I was determined to get through mine. That was by far the biggest impact from the sessions, was her being so transparent with me about her own grief journey. I felt I was opening up to someone who completely understood where I was and where I could be in my grief journey. Thank you Heather!!!! I thank God for placing you in my path in my darkest hours of grief.

1-on-1 Support
02/28/2019
Participant in Philadelphia, PA
5.00 Stars

This program gave me an entire sense of self awareness, it gave me tools to be able to open up and understand false beliefs that I've been carrying my entire life. It also helped me achieve recovery from various losses that I wasn't even aware of. It's very different from conventional counseling and therapy.. this program actually equips you with solid knowledge and truths to be able to overcome the pain and loss and feel completed. To be healed in the soul.

1-on-1 Support
02/28/2019
Participant in Airdrie, Alberta
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/27/2019
Participant in San Diego, CA
4.00 Stars

This program has been great for me and I feel lighter overall. I definitely am struggling to continue with my relationship graphs because there is still a lot of grief with various people in my life, but the ones I have completed have helped tremendously. It just feels like things make more sense and I'm more complete, kind of like the feeling I got when I was finally diagnosed with OCD and started treatment after years of being lost and having no idea what was going on with me. I definitely think that more guidance for people who have really strong aversions to pain would be helpful. I noticed that while doing relationship graphs, I wanted to eat more and watch more TV because of all the painful emotions coming up. My favorite part were the completion letters. These were hard but so freeing.

1-on-1 Support
02/27/2019
Participant in Philadelphia, PA
4.00 Stars

The grief recovery method has opened a gateway for me to be able to work with different losses and relationships in my life . Being able to plot the loss history and relationship history although challenging and painful provided the necessary perspective of a more ‘whole’ sense of my relationship and loss. Being able to acknowledge and speak ( with a coach ) the undelivered communications brought transformation.

1-on-1 Support
02/21/2019
Participant in Chicago, IL
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/20/2019
Participant in Grafton, Massachusetts
5.00 Stars

It has helped me learn how to accept and manage relationships from my past and present in a way which allows me to put my best foot forward in my life.

1-on-1 Support
02/19/2019
Participant in Philadelphia, PA
5.00 Stars

Throughout my life I have participated in a number of different healing modalities and I found this method, with the various graphs and lists, allowed me to make sense of my life. While it wasn't comfortable or easy, it was well worth it. And kudos go to Michele Mariscal for without her deep compassion, her being a heart with two ears, I would have quit.

1-on-1 Support
02/18/2019
Participant in Sacramento, Ca
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Support
02/16/2019
Participant in Denver , Colorado
5.00 Stars

I came to the program in the height of my grief. I couldn’t focus, my sleep was affected, eating and drinking was by force, and I was doing everything and nothing was working. I started working on the program and it was the first thing that actually helped and made me feel better. I read the book, did the lessons, and I walked out in a much better mind set about it all.

1-on-1 Support
02/13/2019
Participant in Rolla, Mo
4.00 Stars

Program was very beneficial as it helped me learn essential skills to deal with grief from the passing of my mother. It also enabled me to deal with past losses (non death) that resulted in unresolved grief. Highly recommend this course.

1-on-1 Support
02/11/2019
2.00 Stars

My husband and I are very new in our grief. Our son passed away only 10 weeks ago. I fell like this program would be put to better immediate use by someone who had been suffering from their grief for a long period of time and couldn't figure out how to get over it. I'm hopeful that in the future, I will be able to look back on this experience and use some of this things I have learned.

1-on-1 Support
02/06/2019
Participant in Murfreesboro, TN
5.00 Stars

I am still reaping the benefits of the program. I didn't even realize all the baggage I carried through life until I first came to Anne-Marie Lockmyer. She is fantastic, a Godsend. Joseph Netzel

1-on-1 Support
02/01/2019
Participant in Anaheim Hills, California
4.00 Stars

The program truly helped me get closure and removed guilt and brought healing.

1-on-1 Support
01/31/2019
5.00 Stars

I lost my fur baby of 18 years and had nowhere to turn. I've lost loved ones before but had never experienced this type of grief and really didn't know what to do. NO ONE understood my pain and NO ONE could offer the support I truly needed. After searching online and attending a pet loss support group, I found Robin and the Grief Recovery Method. What a blessing to be able to express my deepest feelings and sorrow to someone who truly understands the process of grieving and how unique it is to the individual and the loss that is experienced during that time. After peeling away at the layers of some very deeply rooted pain in my life, I uncovered much deeper pain that still needed to be dealt with. I'm so very thankful for Robin's professionalism and empathy toward my situation and I cannot say "Thank you" enough for her willingness to help me during such a difficult time. I would highly recommend trying this methodology of grief processing and healing to anyone, no matter your circumstances. ~ Veronica

1-on-1 Support
01/28/2019
Participant in Fort Worth, Tx
5.00 Stars

Thank you. The program was wonderful. I feel a big weight off of my shoulders.

1-on-1 Support
01/28/2019
Participant in Lawrenceville, NJ
5.00 Stars

This program saved my life. With the sudden passing of both parents in a 6 month period the grief hit me really hard. My anxiety sky rocketed, there were days I felt numb and angry that everything just went on except me. This program rebuilt my entire life. Although the grief of my parents was very significant I soon realized their were deeper issues of grief at play that I had no idea were even grief. After the completion of the program I have my life back, I have tools that I have learned from this program to use in other life challenges that arise. The emotional pain is gone. I am free.

1-on-1 Support
01/25/2019
5.00 Stars

I was in great pain when the program began. Although it was hard work going through the program, I feel so much better having done this work and gained these skills.

1-on-1 Support
01/24/2019
Participant in Frisco, TX

Pages