Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
08/26/2020
Participant in CA, CA
4.00 Stars

The program helped me to understand the ways in which I lacked the knowledge on how to properly process grief. It came as a shock to me, but I also feel very much equip with the necessary tools to process grief going forward.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/24/2020
Participant in San Leandro, California
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me work through my grief with the support of others who are experiencing similar feelings. The facilitator was awesome and help guide me through some very difficult feelings but the end result was worth it.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/21/2020
Participant in PHOENIX, Arizona
5.00 Stars

The program helped me gain insight into my grief and allowed me to process it more productively.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/20/2020
Participant in West Berlin, NJ
5.00 Stars

This program has helped given me the tools to help me move forward in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/18/2020
Participant in Toronto, Ontario
5.00 Stars

This program helped me work through issues I had with going through grief but more importantly it showed me issues I had that I didn't know stemmed from my grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/18/2020
Participant in Ewing, NJ
5.00 Stars

This is the first time I'm ready to stop "scrubbing" and "cleaning" my tank, and I'm ready to fill it. The Grief Recovery Method led me to completion. Therapy and EMDR were all helpful tools in my journey, but GRM gave me the freedom to truly move forward. I feel the sense of completion in my life which allows me to life fully in the present rather than continuing to analyze my past.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/09/2020
Participant in San Diego, CA
5.00 Stars

It has given me the tools to work through my anxiety, grief, loss and cope with grief from moments in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/05/2020
Participant in Valencia , Ca
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
08/04/2020
5.00 Stars

I am overwhelmed with gratitude for the Grief Recovery counseling program. I starting working with Laura to address the feelings of loss after my second cancer diagnosis. It quickly became obvious that I also needed to address several childhood losses that have impacted every aspect of my life. This invaluable program gave me strategies to move beyond all types of losses I've experienced including feeling unsafe, childhood adversities, and health diagnoses, just to name a few. I have used the same strategy to address several losses, and I have never felt so free. You, too, will resolve life's losses and feel like your best self after working with Laura through this program. THANK YOU, LAURA!

1-on-1 Online Support
07/27/2020
Participant in Severance, Colorado
5.00 Stars

The written exercises helped me be very thorough and thoughtful in doing the grief work.

1-on-1 Online Support
07/21/2020
Participant in Taos, NM
5.00 Stars

I am so glad I found Laura! I had just gone through cancer and was struggling. She helped me work through my losses including health, financial, and relationship. Thank you for everything! I tell everyone how she helped me =)

1-on-1 Online Support
07/20/2020
Participant in Houston, TX
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
07/13/2020
Participant in Houston, TX
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
07/09/2020
Participant in Colman, SD
4.00 Stars

The program enabled basic education of how to process emotions and how to set up tools to work through challenging situations and forgive hurts that have happened. Dealing with emotional health is not something we are taught in today's American society, unless we seek out individual therapy on our own. That said, this process was great to go through learn and be a more complete person so we can create a more quality society by being present and setting good examples in our communities when loss occurs.

1-on-1 Online Support
07/08/2020
Participant in Virtual, Virtual
5.00 Stars

I had never really dealt with the loss of my mom at a young age and didn't realize what a burden I was carrying around. This program helped me recognize it, work through it and be free from that burden. Life changer!

1-on-1 Online Support
07/07/2020
Participant in Online, Kansas
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
07/06/2020
Participant in Phoenix , Az
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery program taught me so much about what grief is and how to deal with grief in a healthy way. I came into the program with a lot of unresolved feelings and huge sense of incompleteness as I had just lost a dear friend to suicide. When reading the Grief Recovery handbook and discussing my thoughts on it, I felt so understood — more than anybody else in my life at the time. I learned to identify so many things I couldn't put words on when it came to grief and more importantly I learned so many great tools that helped me examine my relationship and express my feelings. I was guided through bold steps that helped in completing my loss. (Yes, I loved the word ‘complete'). Though my grief didn't disappear after finishing the program, I can for sure say that I am in a better place and I continue to heal everyday.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/27/2020
Participant in Cincinnati , OH
5.00 Stars

I worked through some issues in a relationship, and when I was present with that person, I had let go of so much of the past issues that I could focus better on being in the moment.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/26/2020
Participant in BISON, SOUTH DAKOTA
5.00 Stars

I'm very thankful to have found this program and Tammy. Would highly recommend to anyone feeling stuck in pain and not sure how to move forward from the death of a loved one.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/23/2020
Participant in Toronto, Ontario
5.00 Stars

Initially, I decided to start the program after the loss of my mother. However, after my first session with Aida, we both came to the conclusion that there was other grief I had to deal with before being able to move on to the loss of my mother. This was really remarkable and life changing for me. I had a hard time dealing with my emotions before beginning this program. I was often too hard on myself and not as honest with myself about daily struggles that had always bothered me. This program has allowed me to grow both emotionally, mentally, and also physically. Before the program I was confused, lost, frustrated and over all depressed. After the six week program, I have seen a complete 180 in my day to day life. This program has changed my life for the better and I am looking forward to working with Aida through the alumni program.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/23/2020
Participant in Baltimore, Maryland
5.00 Stars

The program definitely has made an impact on my life and continues to. I was filled with anger and resentment at a key figure in my life in a time of uncertainty and impactful life changes. The program helped me deal with those feelings in a productive way. I find that the intense feelings are gone and I feel much more able to move forward with this person in a healthy and productive way.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/21/2020
Participant in N/A, N/A
5.00 Stars

Found the peace I didn’t know I was looking for. Grateful for this time to process through grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/16/2020
Participant in Cincinnati, Ohio
5.00 Stars

This program has opened my pain to me, the program has opened to me a way of recovery and pain relief. In my opinion this is a unique way to restore mental and spiritual and physical health. Many thanks!!!!

1-on-1 Online Support
06/16/2020
Participant in Stavropol , Stavropol region

Pages