Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

4.00 Stars

My family members and myself can tell a difference in how I've been dealing with the loss of my father. I've definitely learned ways to help me cope with difficult anniversaries and situations

1-on-1 Online Support
10/11/2020
Participant in Rolla , Mo
5.00 Stars

This program has given me the right information I need to assist with help of the loss of my son. So so very much needed this program.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/08/2020
Participant in Baton Rouge, LA
5.00 Stars

The facilitator was excellent and worked with me at my pace. The book gave great examples that you could relate to with any type of loss. I can continue to use this program to grieve and help cope with my multiple losses.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/07/2020
4.00 Stars

It helped me understand how to look at my past and resolve the pain. The reason I am giving only excellent and not outstanding is because I am a visual person and I need to read to truly understand the message (English is my second language). The book recommends not to read ahead and the online program has the first meeting in which the content of chapters 5 and 6 is actually discussed. I wish there was a way in which you could recommend for the "eager" people which chapters to read in advance of the meeting. I was afraid that writing and reading my letter in a different language than the one in which I live and think was not going to have the desired result, but it did, because the process of writing it was in both languages. I also wondered how by reading it aloud to someone else would help me resolve my grief. From my point of view it works because hearing myself, I hold myself accountable. Thank you!

1-on-1 Online Support
10/05/2020
4.00 Stars

The program really helped me let go of anger for some actions and behaviors of the person I selected to work on.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/02/2020
Participant in Tempe, AZ
5.00 Stars

This program is absolutely life-changing. I went into it curious and a little stand-offish. I heard about it from a friend who explained how broad grief is and I decided to pursue it. I am so glad I did. I feel transformed. I got to work with Rachelle and felt heard and validated and seen and learned healthier ways to cope and process my grief. I plan to keep pursuing completions because for as light as I feel after completing the first round, I can't imagine how amazing it will be to continue to complete and process the grief I've held inside for many years.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/01/2020
Participant in Dublin, CA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
09/30/2020
Participant in Stoughton, MA
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method program helped me to relieve some of the guilt I felt about the things I left unsaid to my daughter.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/30/2020
Participant in Santa Fe, New Mexico
5.00 Stars

Each step in the assignments unlocked and helped uncover emotions feelings and thoughts about events in my life that I believed were already resolved or clear at the time. Seeing it over a span of time and the link in my actions/behaviours relating to other events was astonishing but extremely helpful at painting an accurate picture of my relationships. GRM is helpful in many ways and I will be using it for other relationships and events in my life to help me process emotions and move forward with an intention of living my best life.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/30/2020
Participant in Edmonton, Alberta
5.00 Stars

It brought me understanding and freedom in a few areas of my life that have been affected by grief or trauma.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/28/2020
Participant in Sanford, FL
5.00 Stars

The step by step format was supportive. My facilitator created comfortable supportive space. Was a deep process for me and I believe my freedom is going to blossom even more in the days, weeks, years to come. I feel like I have skills that I can work through other past losses, tools to help in future losses, and be a support to others in there loss. I am grateful for this program and my facilitator.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/24/2020
Participant in Ocala, fl
4.00 Stars

this is a great program. I was lucky to have Marty administer it.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/23/2020
Participant in oakland, CA
5.00 Stars

I had been holding on to unresolved anger and grief about my former spouse for many years. This program allowed me to become complete in my relationship with him, and let go of unresolved feelings that have weighed on me for a long time, especially after his passing three years ago. I can now speak of him with family and friends with a clearness in my heart and sense of peace.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/22/2020
Participant in Santa Clarita, California
5.00 Stars

It is helped me to better understand myself and become more self-aware in all of my relationships. It's taught me to respect myself and others, to know when it's healthy to walk away from a relationship, and how to help others in their time of grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/21/2020
Participant in Melbourne, FL
5.00 Stars

Even 15 years after my divorce, there were still underlying frustrations. The Grief Recovery Method helped me gain perspective, and gave me the tools and help to work through the grief that I still carried. Pamela Jones was knowledgeable and helpful. Her empathetic professionalism helped me stay focused and get through this. I am grateful for the process, for Pamela, and for being able to leave behind the pain and grief, while moving forward. Thank you!

1-on-1 Online Support
09/19/2020
5.00 Stars

The best thing I learned is that grief is not about being a broken person, but having a broken heart. I learned and value the idea that part of what keeps a person stuck emotionally is having incomplete communication with a relationship that is no longer there. Being able to take time to articulate significant emotional statements, and deal with unspoken pain helps to bring closure to the pain and carry the relationship forward in a better way. I learned so much.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/16/2020
Participant in TUCSON, AZ
5.00 Stars

I had read the book before but it was not nearly as effective as having someone to guide me through. It kept me on a schedule with a reasonable pace so I didn't read too much at one time or too little, although maybe some chapters could be shorter and maybe the course a little longer to allow for re-reading and better absorption of material. Maybe it's just because older people have much of life to reflect upon so covering 65 yrs with someone on a chart is a lot different than someone who lost someone in their twenties, so it would easier to handle. I wish the book would also include some suggestions for things like art therapy exercises and support groups online.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/16/2020
Participant in Sun CIty, AZ
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
09/10/2020
Participant in Zoom, Xoom
5.00 Stars

I had grief related to health and relationship losses. It helped me process difficult emotions that I did not know how to process and that were affecting my physical health--anger, sadness, resentments.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/09/2020
Participant in Encino, CA
5.00 Stars

This program helped me get in touch with my feelings and deal with feelings I didn't realize I had. I didn't think I needed the program, but I discovered I did.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/09/2020
Participant in Springfield , Illinois
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
09/09/2020
Participant in Sacto, Ca
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
09/09/2020
Participant in Bremen , Indiana
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
08/28/2020
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
08/26/2020
Participant in CA, CA

Pages