Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

5.00 Stars

This program really helped me to look at the losses I have experienced in a different way. I loved the concept of looking at the losses with apologies, forgiveness and significant emotional statements. There was so much I needed to say and let go of and this class helped me to be able to do that.

1-on-1 Online Support
05/05/2021
5.00 Stars

As I said previously, this program was very helpful for me. I was not sure what I was getting into when I started, and didn't think I needed "grief recovery," but little did I know it was so helpful for me since I had relationship issues with my mother, and I always just accepted them as the way it was. But working through the program made me think of the more positive times I had with my mom, and that turned out to be a precious part of the program for me, since so often the negative stuff outweighs the positive. But in the end I was able to truly feel "complete" with her, and that was so very helpful to my soul.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/30/2021
4.00 Stars

The program helped me to accept my grief, recognize my faults and others experiences in my life that also have had an impact in me and I need to solve to be better, help me make an important closure for my spouse, also it was good to have a companion during this hard weeks.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/29/2021
5.00 Stars

Ms. Anna helped me with my loss as well as underlying issues that surfaced during our sessions. She has helped me grow and taught me how to use what I’ve learned throughput my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/29/2021
4.00 Stars

I was able to heal from the loss of not having A Mom or Dad that was emotionally available for me. I couldn’t let go of the bitterness and expectation of their change. This process helped me to take responsibility for my part and let go and close the chapter.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/27/2021
5.00 Stars

This program helped me work through and process my thoughts and feelings around the death of my loved one. I learned a lot about grief that I didn't know prior to working with Brittany Johns. Brittany is a beautiful, kind soul who made me feel seen, heard, understood, and supported through my grief. I often felt misunderstood prior to meeting and working with Brittany. I now feel a lot better, I feel as if a weight has been lifted off of my shoulders. Prior to working with Brittany, I often relived the tragedy in my mind that unfolded in the year leading up to my loved one's death. As a result of working with Brittany through the grief recovery method, I'm now able to remember and think of good memories and times with my deceased loved one. I'm forever grateful for Brittany's kind and caring nature!

1-on-1 Online Support
04/22/2021
4.00 Stars

The program has enabled me to review my relationship with my ex husband, recalling many chapters of our lives together, good times and bad. Writing out a time line brings clarity to large periods of time when the relationship was not working peacefully and few times it was. The time line allowed me to view the marriage as a whole and not the just separate incidences. Thank you

1-on-1 Online Support
04/20/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
04/16/2021
5.00 Stars

A friend had recommended the program to me and at first I was very skeptical. After chatting with Jeff and having all my questions answered I was ready to do the one on one program. The combination of reading the chapters, doing the homework and meetings with Jeff worked very well for me. Throughout the program I felt supported, acknowledged, seen and listened to. It was an incredible experience of change, acceptance and completion for me. I feel lighter, more peaceful and my joie de vivre is back. I am deeply grateful for the program and especially for Jeff's expertise and empathy. I have already recommended him highly to clients, friends and family.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/15/2021
5.00 Stars

As a 63 year old African American Male, my' lived' experience is entrenched with elements of psychological, historical and interpersonal trauma . These grief experience from multiple avenues including loss and trauma have been buried in my soul for decades, Over the years , I anguished over my need for help relenting to my short term energy releasing Behavior ( STERBS) as my default method for dealing with my grief. I am grateful to our facilitator Anna Woods for her unique ability to clearly communicate GSM evidence based approach . These tools positively impacted all my personal relationships. Thanks Anna W.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/14/2021
5.00 Stars

Stating your feelings with the grief allowed me to let go of them.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/11/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
04/10/2021
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has helped me to look at my grief over the terrible loss I've had and see ways to work through it. It even helped me to remember memories that I treasure with this beloved person, and it gave me the opportunity to share my feelings and concerns with the one that I lost by reading a letter to her and picturing she was sitting there listening to me. It's been very hard "heart work," but the program has helped to minimize the overwhelming power that grief has had on my thoughts and daily activities. Thanks to the program, I now have new tactics to use to help with this grief process, and even to use for future grief problems that I probably will face. I also want to add that Denise DeMarco has been an amazing grief counselor to me. Not only is she super supportive and caring during our sessions, but she has also reached out to me and listened to my concerns all throughout the many weeks, which has tremendously helped me. She deserves 5 stars for her incredible teaching skills and her ability to really connect with the people she helps. She has such a kind heart, and I am very fortunate to have been able to share all of my troubles during my grief with her. Thank you so much, Denise, for everything.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

Loved the simple format that allows you to easily address your emotions one step at a time without becoming overwhelming or all consuming. Helped me become aware of my feelings and blind spots, as well as let go and accumulated complete losses I was unaware were still affecting me. Investing in counselor, the book, and the time to do the work paid off in being free from suffering any longer.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/02/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
03/31/2021
5.00 Stars

This program helped me deal with alot grief I have been dealing with in the loss of my son. The pain has been the hardest thing for me but with the help of Kari and going through the process, I am better. Nothing will bring my son back and the fact that I will miss him everyday, however, the grief and pain that was weighing so heavily on my heart, has gotten a little lighter after completing the program. I definitely had doubts that anything would work, but Kari helped me realize that I can still miss my son but it doesn't have to consume me and I can be happy and still wish my son was here and not feel guilty.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/30/2021
5.00 Stars

I first came to The Grief Recovery Method to understand the loss of my grandfather. After starting the Grief Recovery Handbook, I realized I had been experiencing loss since I was a young child and have many undelivered communications that need to be addressed. I am so grateful for this program and specifically Joe Dubowski as the facilitator who provided such sincere and thoughtful input on my journey towards a life free of grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/30/2021
5.00 Stars

This has been a wonderful and transformative experience for me that I’ll never forget. It was extremely helpful going through this program and learning how to cope with relationship loss between me and my father. I had an excellent facilitator (thank you Caroline!) and although it was difficult facing the different losses I experienced since childhood, it was cathartic and freeing to do so.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/29/2021
4.00 Stars

I throughly gained an understanding of the concept of grief. The relationship graph was difficult initially. However, the goodbye letter helped me to release emotions that were just under the surface.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/29/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
03/29/2021
5.00 Stars

While I am still sad and missing my daughter, I am no longer beating myself up with "what if's".

1-on-1 Online Support
03/22/2021
5.00 Stars

I needed to say outloud and be heard about the way different relationships have hurt me. I needed to let go of the pain. I needed to go through the process and stop carrying the weight of the losses. This program and Wendy helped me do this. I feel lighter. It couldn't have come at a better moment. Wendy was accessible and a listener with heart.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/17/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
03/17/2021
5.00 Stars

I have a better understanding of the myths surrounding grief and that we are not taught about grief. I learned that grief is normal and there are no set timeframes or steps. While I am grieving deeply for the loss of my husband, I have learned how to be supportive of my family as they have losses in the future, especially my grandchildren. And I plan to use the process to help me complete my relationship with my aging mother now so that I will not have regrets when she dies.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/17/2021

Pages