Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

5.00 Stars

Loved the simple format that allows you to easily address your emotions one step at a time without becoming overwhelming or all consuming. Helped me become aware of my feelings and blind spots, as well as let go and accumulated complete losses I was unaware were still affecting me. Investing in counselor, the book, and the time to do the work paid off in being free from suffering any longer.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/02/2021
5.00 Stars

This program helped me deal with alot grief I have been dealing with in the loss of my son. The pain has been the hardest thing for me but with the help of Kari and going through the process, I am better. Nothing will bring my son back and the fact that I will miss him everyday, however, the grief and pain that was weighing so heavily on my heart, has gotten a little lighter after completing the program. I definitely had doubts that anything would work, but Kari helped me realize that I can still miss my son but it doesn't have to consume me and I can be happy and still wish my son was here and not feel guilty.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/30/2021
5.00 Stars

I first came to The Grief Recovery Method to understand the loss of my grandfather. After starting the Grief Recovery Handbook, I realized I had been experiencing loss since I was a young child and have many undelivered communications that need to be addressed. I am so grateful for this program and specifically Joe Dubowski as the facilitator who provided such sincere and thoughtful input on my journey towards a life free of grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/30/2021
4.00 Stars

I throughly gained an understanding of the concept of grief. The relationship graph was difficult initially. However, the goodbye letter helped me to release emotions that were just under the surface.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/29/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
03/29/2021
5.00 Stars

While I am still sad and missing my daughter, I am no longer beating myself up with "what if's".

1-on-1 Online Support
03/22/2021
5.00 Stars

I have a better understanding of the myths surrounding grief and that we are not taught about grief. I learned that grief is normal and there are no set timeframes or steps. While I am grieving deeply for the loss of my husband, I have learned how to be supportive of my family as they have losses in the future, especially my grandchildren. And I plan to use the process to help me complete my relationship with my aging mother now so that I will not have regrets when she dies.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/17/2021
5.00 Stars

I needed to say outloud and be heard about the way different relationships have hurt me. I needed to let go of the pain. I needed to go through the process and stop carrying the weight of the losses. This program and Wendy helped me do this. I feel lighter. It couldn't have come at a better moment. Wendy was accessible and a listener with heart.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/17/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
03/17/2021
5.00 Stars

I appreciated the fact that the book used the dictionary to give meaning to the words we hear everyday, for example "forgive". After completing the program and learning how to talk to myself, I am hopeful that forgiving myself will be attainable.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/10/2021
5.00 Stars

Kari helped me focus on my one relationship to complete. The freedom I feel having done this is amazing!

1-on-1 Online Support
03/09/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel so much lighter and more clear about my loss and also have realized some of the interconnectedness to other feelings of pain, anger, sadness, etc. I am repeating the process again with her to tackle some other areas and have readily shared her as a resource to others. This has been a huge gift to myself and to my family, so thankful for the program.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/09/2021
5.00 Stars

It's allowed me to hyper focus on one area/person at a time and work through it all in a concentrated amount of time. I could work through all the steps and when I wasn't actively working through a relationship, it gave me time to look back, focus on forgiveness and healing and move past the stuff keeping me stuck. It's given me a great path to use again as things continue to happen in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/04/2021
4.00 Stars

gave me tools to address grief, loss and trauma. The beginning was difficult and stressful as I had no previous experience with a program at all let alone a program that deals with long term issues. I will need to finish my work to gain most out of it but thankfully I have the tools

1-on-1 Online Support
03/03/2021
5.00 Stars

It opened my eyes to see how to grieve properly, not stuffing those heavy emotions under temporary happinesses and then carrying them around like extra baggage. It was relieving and I felt genuinely lighter at the end. It also revealed other areas of my life that need some grief work. The best part is now I am equipped to handle more grief if or when it comes because the program gives you tools that can applied again and again.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/01/2021
5.00 Stars

When I entered the program I was grieving the death and loss of my husband of 56 years. I would cry every day and my friend told me about the program and ask me if she could give my number to Caroline who called me. Caroline was loving and caring from the very beginning. I knew right away that I wanted her help. It was an amazing journey for which I am eternally grateful.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/01/2021
5.00 Stars

I received the closure needed for a relationship loss. Thank you for providing the tools and program to facilitate this closure.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/28/2021
5.00 Stars

I found myself stuck in the story of my grand dads death. I kept telling the story to people and never felt better. My wife encouraged me to seek help, and I am glad I did. My grand dad's memory can now be shared with people with a smile on my face.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/27/2021
5.00 Stars

The program is not easy! You have to be willing to do the work, and be honest, in order to get something out of it. This was very, very hard for me!! A lot of emotions every week. But, it was well worth it in the end. I feel like a different person, then the one that started the program. Thank you!!

1-on-1 Online Support
02/24/2021
5.00 Stars

It opened up a whole new way of looking at grief and loss. I came to the sessions looking for help dealing with the loss of my dear husband of 30 years. Preparation of the Loss History Graph made me realize all of the losses that have occurred in my life and how those losses affected many other aspects and relationships in my life. It was a real awakening and contributed to my awareness of how I can apply this method to help me with completion of other losses that I have encountered. I am grateful for this experience and the kindness, compassion and knowledge of Keeley, my guide through this journey. It would be wonderful if this method could be a course offered in grade school!!! This information would be a tremendous tool to understanding and having more self-awareness growing up. I am a little sad it took me so long to come to this knowledge but I am grateful that I have this awareness now.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/23/2021
4.00 Stars

It helped me to realize all the different ways there are to grieve losses, not just with death. It helped me to understand the different emotions attached to the losses I have and why I had the emotions I have. I now know how to write down my timeline, things I need to be reponsible for and when I need to forgive. And actions that had a significant impact on me. I just feel like I would have done better if I could have done this in person. But, again not Denise's fault. It is this stupid covid!!

1-on-1 Online Support
02/20/2021
5.00 Stars

I have been in counseling for 3 years working through multiple problems. Though that was helpful, this program has showed me how to better recognize not only what I'm feeling, but why, and how to handle that. I didn't understand grief in the same way I do now, and it all has to do with this program. Thank you for giving me the tools to life a full and complete life even through difficulties.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/20/2021
5.00 Stars

Before working with Wendy and The Grief Recovery Method I had no idea how to process my grief or that I was even experiencing grief from the losses in my past. Wendy helped me learn and created a safe space so that I could start processing my grief and those losses that I needed to. I now have steps that I can take to process a loss and give myself space to feel the emotions that I am experiencing. And this has translated to other people in my life which has helped make my relationships stronger.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/11/2021
4.00 Stars

It was a different way of approaching grief and mental health. It worked.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/10/2021

Pages