Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

5.00 Stars

The program helped me gain greater insight into my relationship with my father. It was healing to talk about the positive and negative memories on my relationship graph. Ronda was very empathic, encouraging and compassionate. She helped me explore and process feelings and life events. This program was very impactful and healing.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/03/2020
Participant in Alpharetta, GA
5.00 Stars

As you all know, people are extremely misinformed about how to deal with grief. The last 5 years of my life have been nothing but traumatic, and once my dad died I knew that if this level of trauma keeps occurring, I'll be nothing but a shell of a person if I don't deal with this loss effectively and quickly. I knew it was going to be now or never... I've been to counselors and therapists and group grief sessions before, but none of them seemed to be as specific and focused on my recovery as much as this method. I was angry (at my dad and God), sad, confused, bitter, happy, in denial, lethargic and apathetic all at the same time but the main emotions that I felt were anger and apathy. I really didn't believe I would ever heal from the hole that my dad left in not only my life but my mother's and my sisters'. But this method really did give me the tools to hope again. There were so many things left unsaid to my dad that it started to form a bitterness in my heart that consumed my thought patterns for months. But when I wrote that letter...apologized for the things I needed to apologize for, forgave the things I needed to forgive, and just said the things that needed to be said, it freed me from the burdens of being resentful and gave me the room in my heart again to be hopeful and energized about my life. I am now more hopeful and energized about not only recovering from the other broken relationships that I need to work on but also about what God is going to be able to do now that my heart was more open to his words. I would not have been able to go on this journey had it not been for Susan's grace and patience with me. She went above and beyond to make sure I knew how to do the homeworks and even stopped to just absorb everything that, I believe Satan, was trying to throw at me to distract me from this process of healing and recovery. I even want to give this resource to the Greater Nashville Church and want help others heal from their losses too. I am in the process of becoming a wounded healer...and I can't tell you how much joy that gives my heart, to know that I feel empowered enough to help others despite my scars. Thank you so much for continuing this amazing work and giving me the opportunity to learn from all of your amazing minds and soft hearts. Thank you 1000 times infinity! Sincerely, Aziza Hart

1-on-1 Online Support
11/27/2019
Participant in Nashville, TN
5.00 Stars

I began the program because of the hurt I was going through with my husband's mental illness and other family losses due to the situation. Reading the grief recovery book and taking the process step by step, knowing my counselor was LISTENING WITHOUT JUDGEMENT, allowed me to be 100% honest about how I felt, because my feelings and losses are UNIQUE. I ended up working in the grief of my dad who died at age 50 yr because at age 24 yr I was expected to be there for my family, be strong, don't cry, do what needed to be done, I became an "academy award winning" griever which led to me in the years to come to see myself as the victim in all my relationships. This process gave me the ability to be vulnerable and accept my past and my present. I now am trying to live happily for myself and not because I need the approval of others. I still have many losses to deal with and knowing the appropriate steps to take will make the grief process a bit more inviting.

1-on-1 Online Support
11/20/2019
Participant in greensboro, nc
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method was recommended to me by one of my mentors when I was struggling through the dissolution of my marriage. I was absolutely devastated by what had happened and needed help to get through my feelings and my new reality. My mentor specifically recommended Robin Heart Suttin because she had also worked with Robin and had transformative results and I am SO glad that she did. Robin is amazing and has literally changed my life since we first began to work together in June. I did an 8 week 1:1 online course with her and have since done an additional person and have one more person to go. The work has been profound and intense and more healing than I could have ever imagined. Robin is truly compassionate, knowledgeable, and handles our sessions in a way where it feels safe to be honest and vulnerable with her. She is able to move me toward such deep understanding and connections and literally things have come up in just one session with her that have never come up in years of therapy. I don't know how she does it, but she is able to help me transform my life which is the greatest gift that anyone can give another person. I am so thankful that Robin was recommended to me and that I am able to work with her. She has helped me immeasurably. I tell people about the Grief Recovery Method and how helpful it has been. Robin is a wonderful teacher and guide.

1-on-1 Online Support
11/07/2019
Participant in New Canaan, CT
4.00 Stars

Prior to completing the GRM program and process I had been experiencing many feelings of guilt and anger towards a friend/ co-worker who had recently died in a tragic motor vehicle accident. Through the process I learned how to “ articulate and say goodbye” to feelings that had been literally “ destroying” my mental wellness. I am at peace now!

1-on-1 Online Support
11/03/2019
Participant in Vermilion Bay, Ontario
5.00 Stars

Kind. Patient. True. Working through the program with Don LaChance has changed my life. What started as a simple journey into discovering emotions following the death of my father, has turned into a journey of discovering long-buried grief, pain and 'coping patterns' that didn't help me cope at all. It was Don's authenticity that gave me the courage to face my own turmoil, and subsequently, has put on a path of recovery.

1-on-1 Online Support
11/01/2019
Participant in online, ON/OK
5.00 Stars

I am better able to be in touch with my feelings. I am no longer afraid of those sad feelings.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/29/2019
Participant in Harrington, Quebec
5.00 Stars

Oh how long a week is... that with this work I could feel like a brand new person-- not one that hides or cowers or fears her past... but one that is willing to take an honest look at the past in order to stand more firmly in the present. I have never felt more open; more alive. Robin is by far one of the sweetest people I have ever had the pleasure of speaking with. She gave me so much support and she accepted me completely without judgment or question. She encouraged me to accept myself and accept my feelings with total honesty and clarity. I am grateful for this work. I am so grateful for Robin.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/21/2019
Participant in Brooklyn, NY
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
10/16/2019
Participant in Winston-Salem, NC
5.00 Stars

It has been life-changing and I look forward to applying this to other relationships in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/09/2019
Participant in Dallas, Texas
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method made me realize how past loss negatively affected my relationships with others. Going through the process was uncomfortable at times, but the end result was well worth the load that was lifted off my shoulders. I haven't felt this good about myself in years. Thank you so much for what you do!

1-on-1 Online Support
08/28/2019
Participant in Greenville, SC
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
08/26/2019
Participant in Moskow, Moskow
5.00 Stars

When I first I got to know about the Grief Recovery Method, I ordered the handbook and fully read it. Still, I was anxious to apply this fearing about any mistakes. I needed someone to guide me through this. It was also difficult for me to work alone on this. My pain was overwhelming. I also needed a partner. This program gave me all of this. I got a partner and friend who is an expert at GRM. He guided me on how to use the tools to effectively deal with my loses. After I read my Grief Completion Letter, I felt a big weight just got removed. I felt lighter. I have expressed every emotional truth I had staffed inside for so long. This program helped me to be more self-aware. Ed, helped me a lot with identifying my recovery categories. I have a tendency of being perfect. Ed always gave me A+ on every home assignment before I do the assignments so that my perfectionism doesn't get in the way. He also provided ' Digital hug' which is one of the most beautiful experiences of my life. From him, I have learned how to actively and empathetically listen. He is a very compassionate and loving person.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/23/2019
Participant in Berhampore, west Bengal
5.00 Stars

I worked on so much more than getting over my cancer, my brother's death and my son-in-law's death. I feel like I am now so much better equipped to handle issues that come up in life which before might have caused me great emotional stress. I feel better equipped to handle disappointment, family issues, anything that might stress me out after going through the program. I have a clearer understanding of who I am, how I tick and why things might trigger an emotional reaction in me. This therapy will clearly help me in the rest of my years live a happier, less stressful life and for that I am forever grateful. Thank you Erica Sorrell for always listening, pushing me, calling me out when I needed to be called out and for being the great knowledgeable therapist that you are!!!

1-on-1 Online Support
07/12/2019
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
07/01/2019
4.00 Stars

Helped me feel a lot of my feelings I’ve never felt before. Never cried so hard or long or as much in those few weeks then I have my whole life time! Thank you !

1-on-1 Online Support
07/01/2019
5.00 Stars

It has helped me learn a way to face and process losses in life. I am so grateful for the information I learned and for Michele's presence. I keep telling people about the program!

1-on-1 Online Support
06/25/2019
Participant in Online, Online
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
06/24/2019
5.00 Stars

I have always been a very angry person, I couldn't always see it, but others would point it out to me. In the last 6 months, my anger has gotten much worse, so much worse that it was affecting relationships and my work. After completing the program, I feel much less angry. I feel lighter, more open and more able to deal with frustration. I also have seen that relationships that bring me pain don't have to continue.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/20/2019
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
06/17/2019
4.00 Stars

I am beyond grateful for this experience because I feel that aside from helping me now be freed from the past and misconceptions, unforgiven situations related to my ex partner and chains of resentment that had me bound, I can look forward to a brighter future, especially for the sake of our beautiful children. I am confident now, which is a real gift, that if something comes up, I will have these tools to use and deal with it.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/15/2019
5.00 Stars

It has brought light back into my life and helped renew my reason to get out of bed each day! It’s given me my life back!

1-on-1 Online Support
06/14/2019
4.00 Stars

Sandi has deep knowledge and empathy. She is great at what she does.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/12/2019
5.00 Stars

Better than I could have expected. The material is excellent, understandable, informative but most of all enlightening. Working one on one online with Filly was perfect. Initially finding someone in my area was a bit daunting, but Lois made several well thought out suggestions. I spoke with three specialists and they were all so accommodating and genuine. Never felt like a hard sell or any pressure. This made all the difference because there was so much anxiety in selecting whether to travel to a weekend event, drive to an in person place (some distance away) or go online. Making the choice for Filly (online) was perfect. I want to emphasize how well it all flowed. I followed the advice not to jump ahead, so it was months before I got past chapter 6. Filly, someone to share with, confide in and learn from was the key. Of course, you all know that sharing and being HEARD is the "magic". Filly is so smart, so professional, yet warm and genuine. This honest, real, boldly caring and unapologetically loving lady made the program real, practical, useful and meaningful. I learned I was too hard on myself, even after reading the beginning chapters and realizing how ill-equipped I was to deal with my Dad's sudden death and all the changes in our lives. I felt I mattered and wasn't crazy. The emphasis on the change and the loss opened my eyes. The work that had to be done was hard, but having Filly made it do-able and productive. I learned skills that I know I will use again and again. I have a USEFUL understanding of forgiveness now. I see the need to complete each loss and understand the numbness and the pain can be put behind by completing it, not ignoring or burying it. I am better equipped and ready to be more "in the moment" and move into having "feeling" (joy, appreciation, contentment, compassion) in my life again. There is work still to be done, but I am ready and I have help and support when I need it. I truly wish more people would do this. Thank you. Keep up the great work.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/06/2019
Participant in PORT ORANGE, FL

Pages