Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

4.00 Stars

Helping realize how much I needed to forgive and let go, being able to define how certain things made me feel has been quite healing.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/12/2022
5.00 Stars

I don't know what I would have done without Deborah and the Grief Recovery Method. After the sudden loss of my mother, I reached out to Deborah for help a week later. Growing up, I was never taught how to grieve but rather - to simply toughen up and move on. That approach was not going to work for me and needless to say, I was devastated, lost and deeply distressed by my mother's death. Deborah held my hand throughout the grieving process and held space magnificently - truly I don't know what I would have done without her. I found the action step process of the Grief Recovery Method profound and effective; unlike the traditional therapy sessions that I've encountered which felt entirely too clinical. The relationship graphs and the notion of forgiveness and apologies that have been unsaid my whole life was tremendously helpful and allowed me to reflect on several significant losses outside of the death of my mother that needed tending too as well. Needless to say, I was cracked open and put back together during this process. Deborah helped me with not only the grief recovery method, but also with my day to day, how to navigate going back to work, supported me throughout the planning of my mother's service and preparing me with outcomes that were sure to come with my familial relationships - which was spot on. I appreciated her valued insight and wisdom and will carry it on with me for the rest of my life. Ironically, I will be grieving the loss of Deborah and our weekly counseling sessions but with the tools that she taught me...I'll manage and hold her close to my mended heart. Thank you Deborah.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/12/2022
5.00 Stars

Since loosing my Mum I’ve struggled with the loss, so I turned to Julie and she’s been absolutely incredible, made me see light. No judgement. Julie makes you feel so relaxed and comfortable. It’s amazing just for someone to listen and help you along the way. Before i started my journey i felt lost but now i feel a huge weight has been lifted, now i feel i have the ability to cope better. Thank you so much for how you’ve helped me along the way. I appreciate it so much. You’re amazing.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/04/2022
4.00 Stars

Helping me identify what grief is and how it holds one down. Navigating through the world wading through unresolved grief is a tough way to live, and having someone knowledgeable and compassionate to rescue me from the waters has made a huge difference in my outlook and activity level. I feel freer and more able to move through the world the way I want rather than the way I have been held back.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/23/2022
5.00 Stars

Given me the ability to deal with situations that I might normally find difficult.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/20/2022
4.00 Stars

Being able to put my feelings into words and be able to express the loss that caused long time grief was so refreshing.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/20/2022
5.00 Stars

I went into the program with limited expectations on how it could help me. What I discovered was that it provided key insight to the loss of my business and let me put to rest incomplete emotions and grief. Richard delivered the content in easy-to-understand terms and was a consummate professional. I now have a powerful tool that I can put to use to deal with any loss in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/19/2022
5.00 Stars

This program worked better than any group program that I participated in. I worked one on one with Kyle whose warm hearted compassion helped me through a difficult time in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/14/2022
5.00 Stars

I always thought I have delt with things pretty good through life but this program has shown me that even though I did pretty good there was a few spots and deep roots that I have overlooked and I feel with this programs those little thrones have been removed looking forward to do more with this program in the future

1-on-1 Online Support
09/11/2022
5.00 Stars

Together I was able to face emotions I had hid from for over 20 years in a safe and healthy way.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/07/2022
5.00 Stars

This program helped me express what’s on my heart, and gave me the tools I need to address grief , and what grief really is as a whole. The program helped me handle grief, and also helped me give advice if need be

1-on-1 Online Support
09/07/2022
5.00 Stars

I learned so much in the last seven weeks while going through this grief recovery course with Monica, my outstanding amazing leader! I came to her because I had experienced quite a few deaths recently that I was struggling to process a bit and I didn’t realize that they had all kind of compiled into this giant grief cloud that I was carrying around with me. Not only was she able to help me pull all of that out from inside of me, but she was able to help me dissect it and write it all out so I could really see exactly where the pain was. She helped me gather the strength over the course to ultimately let go of the pain while not letting go of the relationship that it was attached to. I tend to dig a big hole and bury my pain because well…pain hurts! She was with me every step of the way though and guided me through the pain so I wasn’t taking it on alone. Death can often make us feel very alone when we are the ones who are left behind, but I know now that I’m not alone. I didn’t feel alone once going through this program. Now I feel like I know how to process any type of grief life throws at me. Plus I made a lifelong friend with Monica! I could go on and on about the wonders of this program, but I’ll just say this….IT WORKED FOR ME!

1-on-1 Online Support
09/03/2022
5.00 Stars

It helped me come to terms with my loss. Helped me forgive for my own benefit and not for theirs

1-on-1 Online Support
09/01/2022
5.00 Stars

After struggling with depression, anxiety and suicidal ideations for over 15 years, in addition to PTSD and numerous Vietnam related illnesses, this program helped me to find peace through answering very difficult questions and a great deal of self reflection and introspection! THE LETTER was the cherry on top! It gave me new found freedom and unbridled peace!!

1-on-1 Online Support
09/01/2022
5.00 Stars

My relationship with a difficult loved one has become much easier and I am able to be more objective about their opinions and attitudes towards myself. I no longer allow them to define me negatively as I used to before the Grief Recovery sessions.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/31/2022
5.00 Stars

I was going through an unexpected and painful divorce when I decided to reach out to Tammy. I had been following her on social media for years and when this happened, and I knew I needed some help and guidance to work through my grief. I had never experienced something so painful and confusing. This was probably the most critical decision I could have made at this time because I was in such a dark place. Working with Tammy helped me get a deeper understanding of my emotions, my core values, and what was triggering the emotions I was experiencing. She helped me work through my pain, but she also taught me not only how to be with my emotions, but also how to let go and move forward. I went from struggling with what had happened, living in memories, and trying to get to the next day to being present with myself and looking forward to what is possible.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/31/2022
5.00 Stars

The program has helped in lessening the intensity of my grief and has given me the strength to speak and talk about my loss, which has brought healing to my mental wellbeing.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/30/2022
5.00 Stars

This program has allowed me to close out many losses from my past. It has given me the opportunity to improve my relationships in my life. Going through this program has also allowed me to see that my life can have happiness and joy now not just when I retire. I realize there can be an end to grief. It does not need to be a life long process

1-on-1 Online Support
08/30/2022
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method was very impactful! I found the process easy to follow and I was surprised at how much the tools really helped me! I was working on a relationship with my living sister and I wasn't sure how well the method would work. It was awesome!

1-on-1 Online Support
08/25/2022
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery program helped me work through emotions related to a broken family relationship in a way that almost seemed to bury old relational expectations. I believe this will free us to forge a new relationship -- almost like we are starting over.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/23/2022
2.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
08/23/2022
3.00 Stars

As I walked through the program the first time, I had many moments where I wondered if it was really going to be worth it. I didn't want to continue revisiting painful times, but I wanted to complete the process so I continued. When I arrived at the end of my written letter, I was filled with relief and felt a weight lifted off of me. I was excited to share my letter with my partner/facilitator. I learned a lot and I know that I will use this process to complete other losses and unresolved grief I have experienced.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/19/2022
4.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method is helping me explore the sources of grief in my life and begin the journey to healing.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/18/2022
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
08/18/2022

Pages