Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

5.00 Stars

I came to find help as I grieved the sudden loss of my 47 year old husband. Grief Recovery gave me a structured and effective way to process my emotions and to connect and process my grief experiences properly. I feel free and empowered now. I came despondent and fearful of the new life I felt unprepared to face.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/12/2020
Participant in Berlin, MD
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
10/12/2020
Participant in Chandler, AZ
4.00 Stars

My family members and myself can tell a difference in how I've been dealing with the loss of my father. I've definitely learned ways to help me cope with difficult anniversaries and situations

1-on-1 Online Support
10/11/2020
Participant in Rolla , Mo
5.00 Stars

This program is absolutely life-changing. I went into it curious and a little stand-offish. I heard about it from a friend who explained how broad grief is and I decided to pursue it. I am so glad I did. I feel transformed. I got to work with Rachelle and felt heard and validated and seen and learned healthier ways to cope and process my grief. I plan to keep pursuing completions because for as light as I feel after completing the first round, I can't imagine how amazing it will be to continue to complete and process the grief I've held inside for many years.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/01/2020
Participant in Dublin, CA
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method program helped me to relieve some of the guilt I felt about the things I left unsaid to my daughter.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/30/2020
Participant in Santa Fe, New Mexico
5.00 Stars

Each step in the assignments unlocked and helped uncover emotions feelings and thoughts about events in my life that I believed were already resolved or clear at the time. Seeing it over a span of time and the link in my actions/behaviours relating to other events was astonishing but extremely helpful at painting an accurate picture of my relationships. GRM is helpful in many ways and I will be using it for other relationships and events in my life to help me process emotions and move forward with an intention of living my best life.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/30/2020
Participant in Edmonton, Alberta
5.00 Stars

It brought me understanding and freedom in a few areas of my life that have been affected by grief or trauma.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/28/2020
Participant in Sanford, FL
5.00 Stars

The step by step format was supportive. My facilitator created comfortable supportive space. Was a deep process for me and I believe my freedom is going to blossom even more in the days, weeks, years to come. I feel like I have skills that I can work through other past losses, tools to help in future losses, and be a support to others in there loss. I am grateful for this program and my facilitator.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/24/2020
Participant in Ocala, fl
4.00 Stars

this is a great program. I was lucky to have Marty administer it.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/23/2020
Participant in oakland, CA
5.00 Stars

It is helped me to better understand myself and become more self-aware in all of my relationships. It's taught me to respect myself and others, to know when it's healthy to walk away from a relationship, and how to help others in their time of grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/21/2020
Participant in Melbourne, FL
5.00 Stars

I had read the book before but it was not nearly as effective as having someone to guide me through. It kept me on a schedule with a reasonable pace so I didn't read too much at one time or too little, although maybe some chapters could be shorter and maybe the course a little longer to allow for re-reading and better absorption of material. Maybe it's just because older people have much of life to reflect upon so covering 65 yrs with someone on a chart is a lot different than someone who lost someone in their twenties, so it would easier to handle. I wish the book would also include some suggestions for things like art therapy exercises and support groups online.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/16/2020
Participant in Sun CIty, AZ
5.00 Stars

The best thing I learned is that grief is not about being a broken person, but having a broken heart. I learned and value the idea that part of what keeps a person stuck emotionally is having incomplete communication with a relationship that is no longer there. Being able to take time to articulate significant emotional statements, and deal with unspoken pain helps to bring closure to the pain and carry the relationship forward in a better way. I learned so much.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/16/2020
Participant in TUCSON, AZ
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
09/10/2020
Participant in Zoom, Xoom
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
09/09/2020
Participant in Sacto, Ca
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
09/09/2020
Participant in Bremen , Indiana
5.00 Stars

I had grief related to health and relationship losses. It helped me process difficult emotions that I did not know how to process and that were affecting my physical health--anger, sadness, resentments.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/09/2020
Participant in Encino, CA
5.00 Stars

This program helped me get in touch with my feelings and deal with feelings I didn't realize I had. I didn't think I needed the program, but I discovered I did.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/09/2020
Participant in Springfield , Illinois
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me learn to recognize unprocessed feelings and grief I've experienced in my life. Apparently it's an ongoing process. The difference is I now have tools to help me with that process.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/26/2020
Participant in Marlton, NJ
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
08/26/2020
Participant in CA, CA
4.00 Stars

The program helped me to understand the ways in which I lacked the knowledge on how to properly process grief. It came as a shock to me, but I also feel very much equip with the necessary tools to process grief going forward.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/24/2020
Participant in San Leandro, California
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me work through my grief with the support of others who are experiencing similar feelings. The facilitator was awesome and help guide me through some very difficult feelings but the end result was worth it.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/21/2020
Participant in PHOENIX, Arizona
5.00 Stars

The program helped me gain insight into my grief and allowed me to process it more productively.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/20/2020
Participant in West Berlin, NJ
5.00 Stars

This program has helped given me the tools to help me move forward in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/18/2020
Participant in Toronto, Ontario
5.00 Stars

This program helped me work through issues I had with going through grief but more importantly it showed me issues I had that I didn't know stemmed from my grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/18/2020
Participant in Ewing, NJ

Pages