Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

5.00 Stars

This experience has taught me how to live again.. It has taught m how my feelings are validated and that I am worthy of respect and love

1-on-1 Online Support
03/20/2019
Participant in South Bend, IN
4.00 Stars

My mother, sister and best friend all died within 6 months. I had never experienced grief to this level before and felt paralyzed. A colleague was certified in GRM and sent me the link. I went to the website and sent emails to several Specialists in my area. I could see the kindness in Ronda’s eyes on her page and hoped she would be the one to contact me. She did, very quickly (and was the ONLY one who did). I felt like we actually had the 1st session on the phone. I liked how flexible she was, and how she kept the focus on me, my needs at the moment, didn’t pile on a bunch of information, requirements, etc. I didn’t even know what my needs were, until she gently made some suggestions. How I feel now: After meeting with Ronda 8 times and going through the process, I felt much better with each step I took. Ronda was a superb “Coach/Companion” to the GRM book. I know I would NOT have done it without her. I learned to take everything 1 day at a time, be kind to my Heart, found myself feeling “less frozen” and not isolating as much. I learned to set boundaries with people who were well meaning but not helpful for true healing. I was genuinely surprised at how the process actually worked! If I hadn’t trusted in Ronda, I know I would still be lost and just learned to pack down my grief. She was so easy to bond with, not just a “nice person” but a competent one-I felt like I was in good hands. I had never understood what “grief” really was or knew someone who understood it. There was never a moment when I thought: “I wish Ronda was more _____ or less ______”. She was “just right” for me, whatever I needed, her intuition right on point. Ronda helped me get through 2 of the hardest “losses” I have ever had-my mother and an abusive ex. The freedom I felt from carrying those burdens lifted me up so much, I decided to continue, to not only work on more losses, but to also become a Certified Recovery Specialist myself, with Ronda’s encouragement. I completed the program in October of 2018, amazed at how far I had come in the year since all of the losses of 2017. Thanks to Ronda and GRM, I am ready to rebuild my Life and help others do the same, pay it forward.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/13/2019
Participant in Alpharetta, GA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
03/03/2019
Participant in PHOENIX, Arizona
5.00 Stars

I was introduced to The Grief Recovery Method by a hospice program and found a facilitator near me whom I began working with one-on-one following my mom’s death. The ways in which this program and my facilitator have helped me process my grief and loss are immeasurable. Rather than becoming stuck in my grief, I have been able to move through it. This does not mean I do not miss my mom or have hurt, but I am not entrenched in my pain any longer and for that, I am very grateful. I would recommend this program and especially my facilitator to anyone who has experienced loss and does not know where to begin to process their experience or feelings of grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/06/2019
Participant in Denver, CO
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
01/20/2019
Participant in Pilot Mountain, NC
4.00 Stars

Helped me move along to a better understanding of loss.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/21/2019
Participant in Rifle, CO
5.00 Stars

Please use my fb review. Xx

1-on-1 Online Support
01/17/2019
Participant in Online, Make an online option
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
12/03/2018
Participant in Lowellville, Ohio
5.00 Stars

Fantastic process. It provided peace and healing in ways that traditional therapy/counseling never provided. The GRI and the Specialists all over the world helping people through the GRM are awesome. I wish I would have found this when I was younger! The Grief Recovery Handbook needs to be on a bookshelf in every school, office, library, and house of worship. I will do my part and spread the word. Thank you to all the people at the GRI! God bless you!

1-on-1 Online Support
12/26/2018
Participant in Greenbelt, MD
5.00 Stars

Wendy was amazing in her support of my grief recovery process. She was very articulate, sensitive and compassionate. She listened intently and helped provide me with very helpful feedback that illuminated blind spots. I'm grateful for her power of presence and guidance. I feel complete with the grief recovery work she facilitated for me.

1-on-1 Online Support
12/13/2018
Participant in online, MO
5.00 Stars

I did not even realize how much grief I had accumulated over a lifetime. I feel so much lighter, having been able to let so much of it go already through this program. I finally feel at peace with the passing of my mom - and in addition I now feel so much closer to my partner, since Martina encouraged me to do a relationship graph for him in addition to my mom's. I'm so glad she insisted I do this, because I see him and 'us' so much clearer now.

1-on-1 Online Support
12/08/2018
Participant in Alexandria, VA
5.00 Stars

I have been in extreme emotional pain for quite some time. I grew up with a narcissist father, then married a worse version. I always thought I was depressed. One day the counselor told me I was grieving. A light bulb went off! Grief not depression. Wow. "I can deal with grief", I said. Moving through the program with a coach, was amazing. Her coaching skills moved me at the perfect speed through the program. I learned so much about how I hold anxiety, sadness, and anger in my body. I learned how my body responds when its unsure, when it needs to release. I learned how I AVOID emotions and what that looks like for me. I learned when and how I use food to feed my insecurities, exercise to release my anger. I was aware of much of this already, but knowing it and then having the extra skills to move through it, release and let it go, was firm confirmation. Although I have goals for my work and life, I had lost the ability and the energy to make those goals a reality. Having released the grief and reconciled the losses, I now have the energy to move forward. With sincere gratitude I thank John and Russel for the work they did. So simple, so powerful.

1-on-1 Online Support
11/29/2018
Participant in Arlington, VA
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
11/28/2018
Participant in De Queen, AR
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
08/28/2018
Participant in Novosibirsk, Siberia
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
11/13/2018
Participant in lawrenceville, nj
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
10/27/2018
Participant in Toronto, Ontario
4.00 Stars

I found the program was excellent in guiding my discovery of and communicating what was incomplete in my relationship with deceased family member.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/05/2018
Participant in Calgary, Alberta
5.00 Stars

This course is amazing. From the book to the one-on-one help - I felt very comfortable that I was always in the right spot. I benefited from this course in so many ways that the cost of the course seems insignificant. Kathy was the perfect person to go through this course with. I feel I can take the skills I learned and apply them to anything that comes my way. This course was very transformational and I am thankful I found it!

1-on-1 Online Support
10/02/2018
Participant in Howell, MI
5.00 Stars

The program helped me understand that difference between talking ABOUT the loss and talking THROUGH the loss. It provided a safe place to let all of the hurt and betrayal show without hurting the people involved in the loss.

1-on-1 Online Support
07/30/2018
Participant in Sapulpa, OK
5.00 Stars

This program brought up old feelings and memories that I have busy trying not to deal with over the years. Growing up had both of my parents were alcoholics and my son is an alcoholic and in recovery. I started this program so that I could find peace that I have been unable to find. This program allowed me to let go of these relationships and grieve the loss in a very healthy way. My mother is currently terminal and I believe that I have said all I need to say to my mom before she passes away. I have also made a job change that i don't think I would have been confident enough to change or had the strength to change, unless I had completed this program. There is a freedom that I cannot describe.

1-on-1 Online Support
07/06/2018
Participant in Alpharetta, GA
5.00 Stars

I don’t have enough words to describe how thankful I am to Rachelle Jones for introducing me to the Grief Recovery Method and helping me through a loss. Each class Rachelle was by my side, guiding me gently through the steps, and giving me the courage to complete my loss. She is one of the most compassionate, loving, and kind souls I have ever met and it is was a privilege to work with her. The Grief Recovery Method works. And once you learn the method you are able to use it for any and all other losses. It is the light at the end of the tunnel I was looking for.

1-on-1 Online Support
05/08/2018
Participant in Las Vegas, NV
5.00 Stars

I have had a wonderful experience working with the Grief Recovery Method. My one-on-one facilitator (Sara Felushko) was excellent, and very professional. I have seen positive results in my life after completing the grief recovery method that I am very grateful for. I have already recommended the method to friends, and will continue to do so.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/13/2018
Participant in ANCHORAGE, AK
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
06/25/2018
Participant in Berkeley, CA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
05/31/2018
Participant in Fairbanks, AK

Pages