Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

4.00 Stars

I learned a lot about myself. One of the most impactful experiences was coming to understand my myths. That experience provided me with insight into how deeply closed off from my own emotions I have been. I found the grief and relationship timelines also very impactful. They showed me how much loss and grief I have carried with me and helped me notice that the issue that brought me to the GRM program was more nuanced than I realized. That loss included many positive moments, not just negative ones, and choices I needed to take responsibility for, and that I could not place the blame for my situation entirely on others. I found the recovery steps also impactful. I saw fully what I had been holding on to that had prevented me from moving through that grief, and I was grateful to be able to express it all via the completion letter.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/14/2022
5.00 Stars

I worked on the relationship with my Dad, who is still living. It has helped my relationship with him so very much. I understand so many things about our relationship that I didn't understand before the class. I saw some patterns that happened several times that I didn't recognize before this class. It has helped me realize my part and how I can move forward with a much better relationship with him.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/14/2022
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
04/12/2022
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
04/03/2022
4.00 Stars

Detola helped bring me out of a haze. As someone who likes to move on from things very quickly, I had not been able to deal with all the pain from the loss of my daughter. I was surviving each day but not really 'living' or thriving. Detola listened, and I felt she truly heard me. Helping me identify my STERBs, my specific patterns when dealing with loss, and face the emotions surrounding the brief but intense relationship with my daughter has been a freeing experience. I feel better equipped to face my new normal. I feel complete.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/30/2022
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery program finally gave me a way to complete the experience of grief, instead of having it lingering over me for the rest of my life. This program gave me concrete actionable steps to follow and gave me tools to use in the future.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/29/2022
5.00 Stars

The Program provided insight and guidance with my grieving process

1-on-1 Online Support
03/23/2022
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
03/22/2022
5.00 Stars

The program was so helpful. Kari was so kind and open in sharing her journey and being a safe space for me to scream and cry and grieve. I feel so much better equipped to deal with the loss of my husband and the hard times I know I have ahead.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/21/2022
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
03/11/2022
5.00 Stars

It has helped me understand more about greif and how to move forward. The relief of feeling a relationship is complete is uplifting. Life changing. I feel that I have learned skills that will help me move forward I life in life without the burdens of re past.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/09/2022
5.00 Stars

Tools to help with grief and loss

1-on-1 Online Support
03/09/2022
5.00 Stars

The program gave me words to describe my feelings and activities to help me process and complete my pain. It also showed me how I have coped with grief over the years and equipped me with the strength to recognize and reject those habits to walk in healthy ways of dealing with my emotions.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/07/2022
4.00 Stars

It gave me new tools to work with as well as a new way of thinking about my own personal experience

1-on-1 Online Support
03/04/2022
4.00 Stars

Program has been very beneficial in that I got to close and complete the pain I had been bearing for more than a decade. I am now free and lightweighted.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/03/2022
5.00 Stars

The program helped me learn about grief and the way it has manifested in my life. I came to the program due to the grief around the death of my husband. I was able to address the loss associated with an emotionally absent mother since childhood which clearly needed to be completed before i addressed the loss of my husband. I look forward to completing other relationships in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/25/2022
5.00 Stars

I was stuck 2.5 years after my brothers unexpected death. I realized I didn't want to think about him because of the pain and guilt and suffering I felt. Robin turned that around and helped me to see how I was blaming myself for his death. "Even if" I say to myself 10 times a day now, and going down every day

1-on-1 Online Support
02/24/2022
5.00 Stars

The program really helped me deal with my relationship with my mum in a way that I hadn't tried before and I tried many hours and years of counseling for that specific relationship. Thank you so much.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/23/2022
5.00 Stars

The methodology and sequential order, along with examples, made the grief recovery method flawless. The hard part was dealing with the rollercoaster of emotions but well worth the enlightenment obtained from each step of the way. My objective was to fully understand my emotions, my grief, any regrets and long suffering that my loss experience was entwined with. My heart is open to new beginnings❣️

1-on-1 Online Support
02/20/2022
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
02/18/2022
5.00 Stars

This program has allowed me to wring out grief that I didn't even know I had been carrying, not to mention the parts that I knew that I was carrying. It's like going through 8 months of therapy in 8 weeks. Not only would I recommend this program to others, I already have. Above and beyond my own healing, I also feel like I have a much better understanding of how to help others - or at least respond to them - when they're going through something challenging in their own lives.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/18/2022
5.00 Stars

I really enjoyed this program and felt like it provided me with a lot of useful tools for my everyday life. I was able to experience true freedom from this program and I am so grateful I got to do this.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/17/2022
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
02/16/2022
4.00 Stars

For me I was able to grieve the would of could of should by sharing out loud what my issues were without feeling judged,At the beginning of the program I was feeling a lot of stress in my relationship and not knowing which way to turn, I was able to grieve what needed to be said and now my mind is more at piece and I,m better able to set boundaries when needed.A lot more responding rather than reacting

1-on-1 Online Support
02/08/2022

Pages