Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

5.00 Stars

The written exercises helped me be very thorough and thoughtful in doing the grief work.

1-on-1 Online Support
07/21/2020
Participant in Taos, NM
5.00 Stars

I am so glad I found Laura! I had just gone through cancer and was struggling. She helped me work through my losses including health, financial, and relationship. Thank you for everything! I tell everyone how she helped me =)

1-on-1 Online Support
07/20/2020
Participant in Houston, TX
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
07/13/2020
Participant in Houston, TX
4.00 Stars

The program enabled basic education of how to process emotions and how to set up tools to work through challenging situations and forgive hurts that have happened. Dealing with emotional health is not something we are taught in today's American society, unless we seek out individual therapy on our own. That said, this process was great to go through learn and be a more complete person so we can create a more quality society by being present and setting good examples in our communities when loss occurs.

1-on-1 Online Support
07/08/2020
Participant in Virtual, Virtual
5.00 Stars

I had never really dealt with the loss of my mom at a young age and didn't realize what a burden I was carrying around. This program helped me recognize it, work through it and be free from that burden. Life changer!

1-on-1 Online Support
07/07/2020
Participant in Online, Kansas
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
07/06/2020
Participant in Phoenix , Az
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery program taught me so much about what grief is and how to deal with grief in a healthy way. I came into the program with a lot of unresolved feelings and huge sense of incompleteness as I had just lost a dear friend to suicide. When reading the Grief Recovery handbook and discussing my thoughts on it, I felt so understood — more than anybody else in my life at the time. I learned to identify so many things I couldn't put words on when it came to grief and more importantly I learned so many great tools that helped me examine my relationship and express my feelings. I was guided through bold steps that helped in completing my loss. (Yes, I loved the word ‘complete'). Though my grief didn't disappear after finishing the program, I can for sure say that I am in a better place and I continue to heal everyday.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/27/2020
Participant in Cincinnati , OH
5.00 Stars

I'm very thankful to have found this program and Tammy. Would highly recommend to anyone feeling stuck in pain and not sure how to move forward from the death of a loved one.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/23/2020
Participant in Toronto, Ontario
5.00 Stars

Initially, I decided to start the program after the loss of my mother. However, after my first session with Aida, we both came to the conclusion that there was other grief I had to deal with before being able to move on to the loss of my mother. This was really remarkable and life changing for me. I had a hard time dealing with my emotions before beginning this program. I was often too hard on myself and not as honest with myself about daily struggles that had always bothered me. This program has allowed me to grow both emotionally, mentally, and also physically. Before the program I was confused, lost, frustrated and over all depressed. After the six week program, I have seen a complete 180 in my day to day life. This program has changed my life for the better and I am looking forward to working with Aida through the alumni program.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/23/2020
Participant in Baltimore, Maryland
5.00 Stars

The program definitely has made an impact on my life and continues to. I was filled with anger and resentment at a key figure in my life in a time of uncertainty and impactful life changes. The program helped me deal with those feelings in a productive way. I find that the intense feelings are gone and I feel much more able to move forward with this person in a healthy and productive way.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/21/2020
Participant in N/A, N/A
5.00 Stars

Found the peace I didn’t know I was looking for. Grateful for this time to process through grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/16/2020
Participant in Cincinnati, Ohio
5.00 Stars

This program has opened my pain to me, the program has opened to me a way of recovery and pain relief. In my opinion this is a unique way to restore mental and spiritual and physical health. Many thanks!!!!

1-on-1 Online Support
06/16/2020
Participant in Stavropol , Stavropol region
5.00 Stars

As human nature it would be very easy to procrastinate about doing the recovery work homework...the recovery method and facilitator is a very motivating when you start to see results.... grief recovery is an amazingly clear process to facilitate the difficult emotions associated with grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/16/2020
Participant in Mira loma, Ca
4.00 Stars

I really enjoyed the easing in to the really hard work at the very end. Adrienne was Very compassionate, understanding and accommodating.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/15/2020
Participant in Graniteville, SC
5.00 Stars

This was an 8-week, one-on-one weekly meeting through zoom with Lesleigh. We went through the book and I did all the exercises and then we discussed them in each session. I found the combination of written homework, reading, and one-on-one sessions to be very effective. My life is truly changed. I feel like a ton of bricks has been lifted from me psychologically. Lesleigh is an incredible teacher - she has all the skills an excellent facilitator needs - wisdom, intelligence, compassion, empathy, insight and also a great sense of humor. I recommend her very highly! Thank you so much for this amazing program - it has really helped me. :-) Marni

1-on-1 Online Support
06/10/2020
Participant in Van Nuys, CA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
06/09/2020
Participant in Austin , TX
5.00 Stars

It helped me to look at all my losses. It helped me to process my grief and unfinished business.

1-on-1 Online Support
05/21/2020
Participant in Wyncote, PA
5.00 Stars

Before starting this program I felt very lost and was looking for concrete steps to help move me through the grieving process. Grief recovery has now become a tool that helps me navigate daily life in an intentional way that brings mindfulness to where I am in that specific moment. It was incredibly validating to my experiences while grieving and made me feel comfortable with the idea of completion. I can't say enough good things about how this program has helped me grow and find peace.

1-on-1 Online Support
05/14/2020
Participant in Waterloo, ON
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has given me simple yet powerful tools to help me achieve both balance and completion in areas of my life that were swirling with dissatisfaction and grief. I appreciate the program's structure that gave me the power to examine my emotions, organize my thoughts and release the different kinds of grief in my life. I feel like I can appreciate the current moment in my life because I am not stuck dwelling on the past.

1-on-1 Online Support
05/14/2020
Participant in Paris, Ontario
5.00 Stars

My mother passed away and even though I knew her death would eventually come I still wasn't prepared. I kept thinking she would make it through her illness and give us a few more months or another year. So when she passed away in her sleep it was still sudden and I wasn't at her bedside. The Grief Recovery Method helped me take the pain off my shoulders that there were still some things I regretted that I should have done and that I should have said to her. I believe going through this process and writing the good bye letter has helped me get through this loss progressively so that I don't feel a heavy burden on me. It probably would have taken me longer to recover from her death if I were able to ever to. The Grief Recovery Method helped ease the heavy pain of losing a loved one. I am glad I was brave enough to complete the program and feel I can move on with my life without feeling I still had some unresolved matters with my mom.

1-on-1 Online Support
05/13/2020
Participant in Culver City, CA
5.00 Stars

The program afforded me significant personal growth. I have already referred several people and will continue to do so. As in AA, getting "it" OUT there, both verbally and on paper assists with the healing process and it is amazing how society still is so uncomfortable with feelings. All I can do is continue to feel my feelings and encourage my children to do so to promote our healthy living.

1-on-1 Online Support
05/12/2020
Participant in Thousand Oaks, CA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
04/23/2020
Participant in Ottawa, Ontario
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method is extremely helpful. I truly believe that EVERYONE would benefit from it.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/18/2020
Participant in Bend, OR
5.00 Stars

Joe D was my grief counselor and I don’t think I could have picked someone more perfectly suited for me. In this program, I learned more about what grief really is and the education was priceless. Learning how to open up and understanding my feelings was a life changing discovery. Thank you, I will forever be grateful.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/14/2020
Participant in Schaumburg, IL

Pages