Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

3.00 Stars

It’s helped me release some of the guilt I feel about the loss of my sister

1-on-1 Online Support
02/07/2022
5.00 Stars

This has been an amazing program & I am very glad that I invested the time, energy & hard work into it because it has been rewarding. After a decade of not dealing with loss & grief well, I had a life-threatening emergency. This changed my outlook & I decided I was ready to dig into my grief and really process it. Learning that grief is a "normal & natural" response to loss or change was incredibly freeing! I feel like I have a better understanding of myself, my relationships & tools to help me grow to fit the grief I have experienced.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/05/2022
5.00 Stars

Helps me process and see grief in a different way

1-on-1 Online Support
02/04/2022
5.00 Stars

I have had 4 deaths in my family and numerous losses of relationships. I felt stuck and depressed. This program helped me tremendously. My counselor, Deborah Gallo, was very caring and supportive. She was non-judgmental and understanding of my needs. I would recommend her to my friends and family. She was dependable and flexible. Thank you very much for everything.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/03/2022
4.00 Stars

The program helped me separate out relationship events that lead to grief or pain even though there were also good moments in those relationships. Learning to address the feelings that arose and dealing with them to completion and acceptance was very freeing. Thoughts that once haunted me are now not so prevalent that they impact me the way they once would. It has been a very freeing experience.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/28/2022
4.00 Stars

It helped me see my STERBS and how I process my grief. It showed me how Grief recovery is very important so that I can have a healthy mental attitude.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/26/2022
5.00 Stars

It really helped me deal with my grief and gave me tools to move forward

1-on-1 Online Support
01/24/2022
4.00 Stars

I have since applied my new skills to say goodbye to another family member who died. I feel at peace. I plan to continue with other losses. Thank you for your help. Greatly appreciated.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/21/2022
5.00 Stars

The program gave me the tools to properly grieve the loss I felt from a divorce. The process was easy to follow yet profound in the outcome. I was able to say goodbye to the pain and anger I felt.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/20/2022
5.00 Stars

I was suffering from many tortured symptoms grieving for my children. The symptoms included shaking, crying very often, being unable to stay still, being unable to focus. This work with Ethel-Anne and the exercises I did to complete the course remarkably relieved the frequency of many of those symptoms. I have much more functionality than I did before I began the work with Ethel-Anne. Am so grateful to her and to the Grief Recovery Program.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/19/2022
4.00 Stars

It really helped me think about grief in new ways and help me understand my loss and it's impact. It also helped me not feel like I'm alone in my grief and that my feelings were normal.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/19/2022
5.00 Stars

It has helped to provide a map for me to navigate and take action on grief recovery. I appreciate the new additions on addressing trauma and PTSD, and I find that there are guidelines for specific losses. It was very helpful to have a time set aside to actively work on my grief, with someone to help guide the way. I am glad that I decided to try the program out!

1-on-1 Online Support
01/18/2022
5.00 Stars

It’s helped me to understand others responses and reactions (or non reactions) and how they affect me, and learn to live through the pain of the loss of my babies

1-on-1 Online Support
01/12/2022
4.00 Stars

The programme taught me that I didn't have to say goodbye to my friend as a whole just the physical person but not the relationship and memories I had of her. It helped me look back at the relationship in it's entirety not just the last painful memories of her illness and death. It helped me to remember my friend and smile as well as cry. It also helped me to look at another difficult relationship in my life for which I had carried a lot of emotional baggage for a lifetime and come to terms with it. The Grief recovery Method is very good for looking at all difficult relationships in your life and helps you to move forward . i think the skills learned will stay with me into the future and I can use them for any future grief I may have.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/07/2022
5.00 Stars

The program helped me organize my experiences and feelings in a comprehensive way so that I could make some real headway in healing and processing the past.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/05/2022
5.00 Stars

I have suffered from depression and substance abuse from 2016 to 2020. While numbing my emotional pain over my relationship with my daughter and divorce, I decided I had enough and gave Lesleigh a call. I went through the 7-week program and managed other griefs along the way. Lesleigh was patient with me and very empathetic in each session or called when I needed emotional support. Within a short time, you look at grief differently and how to process it. While I'm continuing therapy, I can better address racing thoughts and emotional triggers to make progress in rebuilding my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/05/2022
4.00 Stars

The experience was life transforming. I highly recommend!!

1-on-1 Online Support
12/31/2021
5.00 Stars

I have had numerous significant losses. This program is excellent in processing and dealing with loss. I have already recommended the program to several of my family members. It is powerful.

1-on-1 Online Support
12/30/2021
5.00 Stars

I had no idea that I was holding on to so much old stuff. Going through the Grief Recovery Program made me aware that I was grieving incorrectly and that there was a way to identify the incompleteness I was feeling and confronting it and letting it go. It's freeing for the soul.

1-on-1 Online Support
12/27/2021
5.00 Stars

It helped me realize that I had to deal with past hurt and disappointment before I could truly start to heal from the death of my son

1-on-1 Online Support
12/20/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has really opened my eyes in how I view grief and I will 100% use it for other grief areas in my life, it has allowed me to accept the loss and grief and come to terms with my feelings.

1-on-1 Online Support
12/19/2021
5.00 Stars

The program worked very well for me. I was able to not only learn about the process of grief recovery, but I was able to feel supported, comforted, valid, and safe during my own grieving process. Martha Smith Allen is wonderful and helped tremendously with processing the loss of my family member and you can tell that she is truly passionate about helping others and the work that she does.

1-on-1 Online Support
12/17/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
12/17/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
12/14/2021

Pages