Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

5.00 Stars

It has brought light back into my life and helped renew my reason to get out of bed each day! It’s given me my life back!

1-on-1 Online Support
06/14/2019
4.00 Stars

Sandi has deep knowledge and empathy. She is great at what she does.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/12/2019
5.00 Stars

Better than I could have expected. The material is excellent, understandable, informative but most of all enlightening. Working one on one online with Filly was perfect. Initially finding someone in my area was a bit daunting, but Lois made several well thought out suggestions. I spoke with three specialists and they were all so accommodating and genuine. Never felt like a hard sell or any pressure. This made all the difference because there was so much anxiety in selecting whether to travel to a weekend event, drive to an in person place (some distance away) or go online. Making the choice for Filly (online) was perfect. I want to emphasize how well it all flowed. I followed the advice not to jump ahead, so it was months before I got past chapter 6. Filly, someone to share with, confide in and learn from was the key. Of course, you all know that sharing and being HEARD is the "magic". Filly is so smart, so professional, yet warm and genuine. This honest, real, boldly caring and unapologetically loving lady made the program real, practical, useful and meaningful. I learned I was too hard on myself, even after reading the beginning chapters and realizing how ill-equipped I was to deal with my Dad's sudden death and all the changes in our lives. I felt I mattered and wasn't crazy. The emphasis on the change and the loss opened my eyes. The work that had to be done was hard, but having Filly made it do-able and productive. I learned skills that I know I will use again and again. I have a USEFUL understanding of forgiveness now. I see the need to complete each loss and understand the numbness and the pain can be put behind by completing it, not ignoring or burying it. I am better equipped and ready to be more "in the moment" and move into having "feeling" (joy, appreciation, contentment, compassion) in my life again. There is work still to be done, but I am ready and I have help and support when I need it. I truly wish more people would do this. Thank you. Keep up the great work.

1-on-1 Online Support
06/06/2019
Participant in PORT ORANGE, FL
5.00 Stars

It has helped me to move forward after feeling guilt from a loss. It has also helped me to no longer carry the hurt and anger about the loss of a special individual in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
05/23/2019
Participant in knoxville, TN
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
05/21/2019
Participant in La, Ca
5.00 Stars

Having completed the Grief Recovery Method has given and will give me the ability to understand and complete previous emotional barriers caused by the many losses in my life. I noticed the positive affect this program has in my close relationships.

1-on-1 Online Support
05/14/2019
Participant in Richmond, British Columbia
5.00 Stars

It helped me get through the stabbing unending pain that immediately followed the death of my partner. It was hard work but it kept my mind thinking and working through the pain.

1-on-1 Online Support
05/08/2019
Participant in Orlando/The Villages, Florida
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
05/01/2019
Participant in Moscow, Moscow
5.00 Stars

Targeting my emotions and area, that I needed to address. Understanding there is no cycle of grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
04/09/2019
Participant in Baltimore , MD
5.00 Stars

This experience has taught me how to live again.. It has taught m how my feelings are validated and that I am worthy of respect and love

1-on-1 Online Support
03/20/2019
Participant in South Bend, IN
4.00 Stars

My mother, sister and best friend all died within 6 months. I had never experienced grief to this level before and felt paralyzed. A colleague was certified in GRM and sent me the link. I went to the website and sent emails to several Specialists in my area. I could see the kindness in Ronda’s eyes on her page and hoped she would be the one to contact me. She did, very quickly (and was the ONLY one who did). I felt like we actually had the 1st session on the phone. I liked how flexible she was, and how she kept the focus on me, my needs at the moment, didn’t pile on a bunch of information, requirements, etc. I didn’t even know what my needs were, until she gently made some suggestions. How I feel now: After meeting with Ronda 8 times and going through the process, I felt much better with each step I took. Ronda was a superb “Coach/Companion” to the GRM book. I know I would NOT have done it without her. I learned to take everything 1 day at a time, be kind to my Heart, found myself feeling “less frozen” and not isolating as much. I learned to set boundaries with people who were well meaning but not helpful for true healing. I was genuinely surprised at how the process actually worked! If I hadn’t trusted in Ronda, I know I would still be lost and just learned to pack down my grief. She was so easy to bond with, not just a “nice person” but a competent one-I felt like I was in good hands. I had never understood what “grief” really was or knew someone who understood it. There was never a moment when I thought: “I wish Ronda was more _____ or less ______”. She was “just right” for me, whatever I needed, her intuition right on point. Ronda helped me get through 2 of the hardest “losses” I have ever had-my mother and an abusive ex. The freedom I felt from carrying those burdens lifted me up so much, I decided to continue, to not only work on more losses, but to also become a Certified Recovery Specialist myself, with Ronda’s encouragement. I completed the program in October of 2018, amazed at how far I had come in the year since all of the losses of 2017. Thanks to Ronda and GRM, I am ready to rebuild my Life and help others do the same, pay it forward.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/13/2019
Participant in Alpharetta, GA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
03/03/2019
Participant in PHOENIX, Arizona
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
02/28/2019
4.00 Stars

While writing recovery components I had a lot of life-changing discoveries. Completion with my mom unleashed a lot of energy in me that improved my lifestyle. I also did my relationship graph with diseases of my kids. It was also an eye-opening experience that helped me drastically. I am very grateful for the program and your institute that brings completion to peoples' lives. Thanks you very much.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/15/2019
Participant in Novosibirsk, Siberia
5.00 Stars

I was introduced to The Grief Recovery Method by a hospice program and found a facilitator near me whom I began working with one-on-one following my mom’s death. The ways in which this program and my facilitator have helped me process my grief and loss are immeasurable. Rather than becoming stuck in my grief, I have been able to move through it. This does not mean I do not miss my mom or have hurt, but I am not entrenched in my pain any longer and for that, I am very grateful. I would recommend this program and especially my facilitator to anyone who has experienced loss and does not know where to begin to process their experience or feelings of grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/06/2019
Participant in Denver, CO
4.00 Stars

Helped me move along to a better understanding of loss.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/21/2019
Participant in Rifle, CO
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
01/20/2019
Participant in Pilot Mountain, NC
5.00 Stars

Please use my fb review. Xx

1-on-1 Online Support
01/17/2019
Participant in Online, Make an online option
5.00 Stars

Fantastic process. It provided peace and healing in ways that traditional therapy/counseling never provided. The GRI and the Specialists all over the world helping people through the GRM are awesome. I wish I would have found this when I was younger! The Grief Recovery Handbook needs to be on a bookshelf in every school, office, library, and house of worship. I will do my part and spread the word. Thank you to all the people at the GRI! God bless you!

1-on-1 Online Support
12/26/2018
Participant in Greenbelt, MD
5.00 Stars

Wendy was amazing in her support of my grief recovery process. She was very articulate, sensitive and compassionate. She listened intently and helped provide me with very helpful feedback that illuminated blind spots. I'm grateful for her power of presence and guidance. I feel complete with the grief recovery work she facilitated for me.

1-on-1 Online Support
12/13/2018
Participant in online, MO
5.00 Stars

I did not even realize how much grief I had accumulated over a lifetime. I feel so much lighter, having been able to let so much of it go already through this program. I finally feel at peace with the passing of my mom - and in addition I now feel so much closer to my partner, since Martina encouraged me to do a relationship graph for him in addition to my mom's. I'm so glad she insisted I do this, because I see him and 'us' so much clearer now.

1-on-1 Online Support
12/08/2018
Participant in Alexandria, VA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
12/03/2018
Participant in Lowellville, Ohio
5.00 Stars

I have been in extreme emotional pain for quite some time. I grew up with a narcissist father, then married a worse version. I always thought I was depressed. One day the counselor told me I was grieving. A light bulb went off! Grief not depression. Wow. "I can deal with grief", I said. Moving through the program with a coach, was amazing. Her coaching skills moved me at the perfect speed through the program. I learned so much about how I hold anxiety, sadness, and anger in my body. I learned how my body responds when its unsure, when it needs to release. I learned how I AVOID emotions and what that looks like for me. I learned when and how I use food to feed my insecurities, exercise to release my anger. I was aware of much of this already, but knowing it and then having the extra skills to move through it, release and let it go, was firm confirmation. Although I have goals for my work and life, I had lost the ability and the energy to make those goals a reality. Having released the grief and reconciled the losses, I now have the energy to move forward. With sincere gratitude I thank John and Russel for the work they did. So simple, so powerful.

1-on-1 Online Support
11/29/2018
Participant in Arlington, VA
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
11/28/2018
Participant in De Queen, AR

Pages