Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

4.00 Stars

I think the most helpful aspects of the program was that it normalized the feelings that I was having and showed me that I was not the only one who had experienced the specific loss that I worked on. It also helped me to identify the unhelpful thoughts that I was having and change them to reflect the whole picture. I think I will be more self aware moving forward in allowing myself to accurately identify and express my feelings.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/27/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
09/26/2021
5.00 Stars

Ioana helped me tremendously, the wealth of knowledge she has concerning grief made the program work very well for me. The love, the kindness and the support Ioana gave me pulled me out of the grief I was drowning in. The program worked for me by giving me the opportunity to speak my truth without judgement and interference. I had a chance to say everything I needed to say that hurt me and get my closure. I had a chance to say the good things I needed to say to acknowledge the love and the good times. I had the chance to say my wishes and hope for the the present and the future. I had the chance to bid the pain good-bye, and now the hyper-vigilance I used to experience has left me. The emotional medication I used to cope has stopped. I'm very grateful to the loving kindness Ioana has applied to this method. I now have the tools to use for every unpleasant situation I may experience in the future.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/23/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel more equipped to handle grief of any type that comes my way now,

1-on-1 Online Support
09/20/2021
5.00 Stars

I have carried the weight of my divorse for 20 years. I was finally able to have healing and completion. I already notice a huge difference from the first session till know. I learned that grief is not just for physical loss of a person but many different events or experiences we go through in life. I am looking forward to completing other losses, and relationships in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/13/2021
5.00 Stars

My emotions and thoughts are validated by the way the program are directed, it makes me realize that I am not crazy, that I am not weak. My emotions strained my relationship with my husband at the time bcos he couldn’t help me but when he read parts of the book and heard my explanation based on what the counselor shared with me, he could understand why I’m feeling the way I feel. Highly recommend.

1-on-1 Online Support
09/10/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
09/07/2021
5.00 Stars

The program was a new concept for me and what I have learned lifted a weight inside that I didn’t realize was there! I kept seeing it on Facebook and felt drawn to it. So glad I took the step!

1-on-1 Online Support
09/03/2021
5.00 Stars

Was able to work through my grief. Know the loss will always be part of me but now I feel better about me and the future

1-on-1 Online Support
09/02/2021
5.00 Stars

I found the book to be extremely helpful - both in content as well as style.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/30/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
08/24/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel so much better. I started off w untruths n never felt at peace w my relationships in 65 years feeling numbed out on the inside. I try to speak up more honestly. I try to go thru the component questions. I try to give myself more grace. Starting out w truths is hugh to get thru to the other side. I feel more confident n more resolved w significant relationships

1-on-1 Online Support
08/20/2021
5.00 Stars

It helped me to think about things that I had forgotten about over the years or had thought weren’t as important growing up. It was helpful to get the closure so I am able to move onto the next chapter of life. And now I have tools to help me through any difficulties that will arise

1-on-1 Online Support
08/18/2021
5.00 Stars

Doing the GRM in all the ways it was written and intended to be done helped me sort through the pain of losing my baby and be able to remember the good feelings. Now when I think of him it’s not something I want to push away, but something I can smile about. So much “myth-busting” about grief and helpful information that I haven’t come across elsewhere. Truly feel like a changed person and very fortunate to have done this work.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/17/2021
5.00 Stars

It was just amazing how the tools of the program as properly used by my grief partner uncovered so much that had been locked away for years. I will forever be grateful for the GRM program and what it has done for me. Jesus saw fit to use it to bring me to healing!

1-on-1 Online Support
08/16/2021
5.00 Stars

The book was an easy read and well laid out with the coursework. The program really helped me see how grief can come in all sorts of forms and that no matter what the form it needs to be worked through to be able to move past it. The program especially challenged my beliefs on forgiveness. I am still struggling to fully grasp that concept and understand it, because things I was taught about forgiveness are very different than what I learned in this class. I feel like this class has really helped add to my toolbox and give me a solid path on what to do when I experience grief of some kind. I am really happy to have that path so I can tackle other losses in my life. Tammy was also so empathetic, kind, and loving throughout the program. She was not judgemental and was so good at listening. I am really grateful for her leading me through it all.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/15/2021
5.00 Stars

I think that it went really well, I learned a lot! As mentioned above, sometimes I wish that we could have gotten rid of the Grief Recovery Book. If I had a more normal type of grief, this would have worked better. Some of our best sessions were when we strayed from the book. Marybeth did a great job. I appreciate all that she taught me! I would absolutely recommend her to a friend!

1-on-1 Online Support
08/12/2021
5.00 Stars

The program allowed/helped me to understand the ways in which been conditioned to deal with loss. This has helped immensely in making changes so that my current grief recovery can truly move forward.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/12/2021
5.00 Stars

Kari is a truly wonderful human. I felt so accepted and supported by her. She created a safe space for me to be vulnerable and her honesty and sense of humor helped me get through many of the tougher assignments. She taught me so much, not just about grief, but about myself as well. Going through this program helped me to get a clearer picture of my life, the specific losses I have experienced, and how those losses were negatively affecting me. I have the tools now to work on these losses and become a better, more whole version of myself. This program was incredibly transformative and I would recommend Kari in a heartbeat to anyone who is struggling with unresolved grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
08/10/2021
5.00 Stars

I have new tools that I can use going forward to be more honest and helpful about how grief is handled in my life and in the lives of the peopleI care about.

1-on-1 Online Support
07/28/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me in the following ways: It has helped me to understand that most people cannot express or know how to console people who are grieving. It has helped me to take a walk through my life and actually focus on my grief/loss which are emotional i have always pushed deep down inside me in order to move on.Now i have learnt to deal with the emotions and know that it is healthy. I learned that it is okay to take your time to deal with the loss. There is no real time limit to get over your loss.

1-on-1 Online Support
07/27/2021
4.00 Stars

It allowed me to get in touch with my deep emotions and to move into forgiveness and also apologies for my mother, and have a sense of completion in my relationship with her. I am left with a feeling of peace, and only regret that it could not have happened while she was alive.

1-on-1 Online Support
07/22/2021
5.00 Stars

The most important learning for me was understanding that my grief was cumulative. At 56 years old, I had amazed a large number of experiences that created grief within me, from as early as my upbringing (parents), lost relationships, challenging family dynamics, several lost jobs, to the loss of my parents through sickness, and finally, my marriage falling apart. The grief I was holding onto was making it difficult for me to function. Fortunately, I heard of Victoria from a youtube podcast, where she truly spoke my language. Her understanding of grief resonated, and her statement of being a lifelong griever, made me realize that I too had been a lifelong griever. I was holding onto a lot. She worked with me in stages, within the scope of the program, and between sessions was available by email to guide and help me work through blocks and questions. The completion process was powerful, and I believe that Victoria has a knack and natural talent to help grievers.

1-on-1 Online Support
07/21/2021
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
07/18/2021

Pages