Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

5.00 Stars

As I mentioned in the previous feedback screen - this program has had a profound impact on my life and perspective of grief. I am already interested in completing the program again on another challenging relationship in my life, and - while I'm not looking forward to the intensity of the process - I do wish to explore how these unhealthy behaviors have kept me from processing my grief. I am dialing back to my childhood in the next pass-through, and know there is a lot of hurt rooted there, and healing to come. Thank you for this wonderful program; I'm already reccomending it to friends who have experienced loss in thier lives.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/16/2021
5.00 Stars

I appreciated the fact that the book used the dictionary to give meaning to the words we hear everyday, for example "forgive". After completing the program and learning how to talk to myself, I am hopeful that forgiving myself will be attainable.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/10/2021
5.00 Stars

Kari helped me focus on my one relationship to complete. The freedom I feel having done this is amazing!

1-on-1 Online Support
03/09/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel so much lighter and more clear about my loss and also have realized some of the interconnectedness to other feelings of pain, anger, sadness, etc. I am repeating the process again with her to tackle some other areas and have readily shared her as a resource to others. This has been a huge gift to myself and to my family, so thankful for the program.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/09/2021
5.00 Stars

I have a better relationship with my mother now because when I am with her, I can focus on the present instead of being tortured by my past. She is a difficult person to deal with in general, but I can cope better now because I no longer focus on the painful losses I experienced as a child and young adult. Now I can see her as an elderly family member who needs my help in the present instead of my unloving mother who abused and abandoned me and my sisters in the past.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/09/2021
5.00 Stars

It's allowed me to hyper focus on one area/person at a time and work through it all in a concentrated amount of time. I could work through all the steps and when I wasn't actively working through a relationship, it gave me time to look back, focus on forgiveness and healing and move past the stuff keeping me stuck. It's given me a great path to use again as things continue to happen in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/04/2021
4.00 Stars

gave me tools to address grief, loss and trauma. The beginning was difficult and stressful as I had no previous experience with a program at all let alone a program that deals with long term issues. I will need to finish my work to gain most out of it but thankfully I have the tools

1-on-1 Online Support
03/03/2021
5.00 Stars

It opened my eyes to see how to grieve properly, not stuffing those heavy emotions under temporary happinesses and then carrying them around like extra baggage. It was relieving and I felt genuinely lighter at the end. It also revealed other areas of my life that need some grief work. The best part is now I am equipped to handle more grief if or when it comes because the program gives you tools that can applied again and again.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/01/2021
5.00 Stars

When I entered the program I was grieving the death and loss of my husband of 56 years. I would cry every day and my friend told me about the program and ask me if she could give my number to Caroline who called me. Caroline was loving and caring from the very beginning. I knew right away that I wanted her help. It was an amazing journey for which I am eternally grateful.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/01/2021
5.00 Stars

I received the closure needed for a relationship loss. Thank you for providing the tools and program to facilitate this closure.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/28/2021
5.00 Stars

I found myself stuck in the story of my grand dads death. I kept telling the story to people and never felt better. My wife encouraged me to seek help, and I am glad I did. My grand dad's memory can now be shared with people with a smile on my face.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/27/2021
5.00 Stars

The program is not easy! You have to be willing to do the work, and be honest, in order to get something out of it. This was very, very hard for me!! A lot of emotions every week. But, it was well worth it in the end. I feel like a different person, then the one that started the program. Thank you!!

1-on-1 Online Support
02/24/2021
5.00 Stars

It opened up a whole new way of looking at grief and loss. I came to the sessions looking for help dealing with the loss of my dear husband of 30 years. Preparation of the Loss History Graph made me realize all of the losses that have occurred in my life and how those losses affected many other aspects and relationships in my life. It was a real awakening and contributed to my awareness of how I can apply this method to help me with completion of other losses that I have encountered. I am grateful for this experience and the kindness, compassion and knowledge of Keeley, my guide through this journey. It would be wonderful if this method could be a course offered in grade school!!! This information would be a tremendous tool to understanding and having more self-awareness growing up. I am a little sad it took me so long to come to this knowledge but I am grateful that I have this awareness now.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/23/2021
5.00 Stars

I have been in counseling for 3 years working through multiple problems. Though that was helpful, this program has showed me how to better recognize not only what I'm feeling, but why, and how to handle that. I didn't understand grief in the same way I do now, and it all has to do with this program. Thank you for giving me the tools to life a full and complete life even through difficulties.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/20/2021
4.00 Stars

It helped me to realize all the different ways there are to grieve losses, not just with death. It helped me to understand the different emotions attached to the losses I have and why I had the emotions I have. I now know how to write down my timeline, things I need to be reponsible for and when I need to forgive. And actions that had a significant impact on me. I just feel like I would have done better if I could have done this in person. But, again not Denise's fault. It is this stupid covid!!

1-on-1 Online Support
02/20/2021
5.00 Stars

Before working with Wendy and The Grief Recovery Method I had no idea how to process my grief or that I was even experiencing grief from the losses in my past. Wendy helped me learn and created a safe space so that I could start processing my grief and those losses that I needed to. I now have steps that I can take to process a loss and give myself space to feel the emotions that I am experiencing. And this has translated to other people in my life which has helped make my relationships stronger.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/11/2021
4.00 Stars

It was a different way of approaching grief and mental health. It worked.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/10/2021
5.00 Stars

The program worked very well for me as I was able to work online and there was not a class in my city. I found the method to be clear, concise, and effective. My facilitator, Paula Emeigh, was very sympathetic and knowledgeable. I feel blessed to have had the opportunity to work with such a loving and caring person. Thank you grief recovery method. I am ready to move on with my life. Darryl

1-on-1 Online Support
02/10/2021
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
02/07/2021
5.00 Stars

It really helps to put things into alignment, lays out an understanding of grief and loss, removes popular myths and helps you through a loss to be able to live your life again. It's not a "magic pill" but it lays the foundation for you the build upon recovery. I have recommended this program to two others so far (two different kinds of losses).

1-on-1 Online Support
02/05/2021
3.00 Stars

I won't really be able to assess how well the program worked for me until some time has passed, and perhaps after I've used the method to complete other losses in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/04/2021
5.00 Stars

I found both the program and facilitator to be very helpful in areas of grief that I was experiencing. I learned things about my grief I hadn’t thought of along with ways to cope.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/04/2021
4.00 Stars

Initially I wasn't sure if the program would help me, but it did. I felt tremendously better by the end. I like the fact that the program "normalized" the grief experience and provided strategies to move through the experience in a respectful and honest way that fully acknowledges the grief experience and its impacts.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/01/2021
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method uses clear, easy-to-grasp language and concepts that have transformed my understanding of grief. My facilitator skillfully guided me through the process, offering support and a helping hand at exactly the right time(s). I now see the world and my interactions and relationships through an entirely different lens, with more clarity and compassion than before.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/28/2021

Pages