Testimonials For 2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops

5.00 Stars

I feel so much gratitude to be able to attend and this will be a big help in all my areas of life! Excellent program

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
09/13/2020
Participant in Holtsville , NY
5.00 Stars

This program has given me new insight, new choices on how to deal with grief myself, and how to help others. Learning the practice of being a heart with ears is one of the best teachings I could ever receive. Also, learning to forgive myself and practice forgiving others is something very helpful for me. The support of The Grief Recovery Method Institute is phenomenal. Most recently, working with Elta Ampadu was wonderful. She is knowledgeable and understanding and offers unlimited support.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
09/06/2020
Participant in Miami, Florida
5.00 Stars

I had been holding onto a lot of grief surrounding the death of my Father for the past 15 years. Gwen and the Grief Recovery Workshop has allowed me to acknowledge my feelings around my relationship with my Father, accept them, grieve them, and let them go. It was a very liberating experience and I am beyond grateful to have been a part of Gwen's workshop and for the opportunity to look at something that I have been ignoring for many years. I look forward to continuing this work on many areas of my life where grief is present.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/23/2020
Participant in Holtsville, NY
5.00 Stars

When my husband of 41 years passed away, I grieved very deeply for 8 years. Life had gone on, but I was stuck in my grief. I thought there was something wrong with me. I tried everything to understand and help me, including reading so many books on grief, seeing a psychiatrist, seeing a therapist, and many other self-inflicted measures, such as overeating, shopping, watching fantasy movies, and isolation. Nothing worked and the pain of grief was so intense that many days I just didn’t want to live. Then my therapist recommended I see someone who was a specialist in Grief Recovery. I registered for a 2-day program, being skeptical that anything could help me in that short time frame. I am glad to say that I was so wrong. I have “completed” (not forgotten) my relationship with my husband. I am no longer stuck in my grief, but recovered from it.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/23/2020
Participant in Holtsville, NY
4.00 Stars

Too soon to tell

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/23/2020
Participant in Holtsville, Ny
5.00 Stars

Provided a logical and easy to follow methodology to address and get through life’s most difficult of times and feelings. Once moving past the stereotypical definition of grief, I was provided with a roadmap of how to express and deal with unspoken emotional issues and challenges. The program has provide a methodology and tool to remove pain and blockages in my life. Specifically dealing with a loved one suffering from addiction. It is a freeing experience/exercise to deal from death to job loss. Most importantly it provides a clear roadmap to assist in removing grief while its taking place. Feel so grateful to have the grief method in my life.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/22/2020
Participant in Holtsville, NY
5.00 Stars

Greatly raised my awareness about grief and gave me the tools to deal with any kind of loss I might have,

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/19/2020
Participant in Chattanooga, Tennessee
5.00 Stars

My experience with The Grief Recover Method was fantastic. I knew that I had been hurting mentally and physically for sometime and this workshop was the first time someone showed me how to go about recovering from my grief instead of trying to ignore it or "triumph" above it, which always seemed impossible. This program showed me a new way to think about my grief and the emotional pain I've endured. It showed me that my painful experiences do not need to take control of my presence on the daily.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/19/2020
Participant in Sacramento, California
5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/19/2020
Participant in Sacramento, CA
5.00 Stars

In just a short time, I have been able to implement the tools learned to better cope with the dry wells in my life!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/19/2020
Participant in Chattanooga, TN
4.00 Stars

I was shown a different outlet to use to work through my grief. I was also able to finally identify the many areas my grief was coming from. There were some things that occurred in my life that I didn't even realize I was grieving from until I took the GRM. Overall, as hesitant as I was to go through with the workshop in the beginning, I knew I had to try it, as everything else I was doing didn't seem to be working. I left feeling so grateful I didn't back out and went through with the workshop.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in Agana Heights, Guam
5.00 Stars

It has taught me a new way to deal with my losses and I especially love how it taught me to take care of one loss at a time.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in Barrigada, Guam
4.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in Agana Heights, Guam
5.00 Stars

Process our emotional pain!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in AGANA HEIGHTS, GUAM
5.00 Stars

GRM has given me the tools to start to learn more about myself and how I handle loss on many different levels. I believe I now have the tools needed to grow my ability on how I cope and recover from loss. I recommend this program to everyone!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in Agana Heights, Guam
5.00 Stars

In the span of 2 days, I was able to share feelings over the loss of my mom, these feelings I have never shared with anyone even those closest to me. After participating in the 2 day workshop with Darlene, she has helped me understand the tools I need not to overcome the great loss I suffered, but how to deal with the emotions and grief that come from that loss. The Grief Recovery Method, is definitely something I would recommend to others who have suffered with ANY type of loss in their life. After going through the program you will be better equipped on how to handle other things life throws at you and not suppress your feelings. It is possible to recover from grief and regain your energy/life.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in Agana Heights, Guam
5.00 Stars

That relationship graph was "WOW"! I now have a tool I can use to disallow people to take control of my being!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in Agana Heights, Guam
5.00 Stars

My nightmares are gone!! And that has been a relief. Been having those nightmares for over 20yrs and finally it's gone and I've learned to let go and thanks to this workshop I barely have anxieties..❤❤

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/11/2020
Participant in Guam, GU
5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/05/2020
Participant in Red bank, TN
5.00 Stars

I am an educator who plans to use this method to work with children (students). I think that having open and honest communication is incredibly important, but this gave me tools to do that. Specifically changing my language about grief/loss will be a great first step.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
11/25/2019
Participant in Killingly, CT
3.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
11/25/2019
Participant in Killingly, Connecticut
5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
09/22/2019
Participant in Commack, Ny
5.00 Stars

I came to grief recovery to figure out how to "get over" the loss of my parents. After this workshop I have discovered that I have uncompleted grief that does not pertain to the people that died. I ended up doing my exhusband. What a Life Changing method.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
09/22/2019
Participant in commack, NY
4.00 Stars

It helped me to think differently and provided me with tools to help me close out and complete the loss I worked on around my dad. I feel lighter knowing that just because I completed the relationship doesn't mean I will ever forget him or stop missing him. That's a big reason why I kept myself in the grief. I also feel the process and getting to the actual letter and reading it is powerful. I feel like I have said everything I needed to finally say in a way I would have never been able to do on my own. And now I'm being aware of any PS's that might need to be addressed. The whole process left me feeling more hopeful than I have in years and happy to know I can work on more. Thank you. I'm actually hoping to become certified myself because every one needs this.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
09/22/2019
Participant in Commack, New York

Pages