Testimonials For 2 Day Personal Workshops

5.00 Stars
2 Day Personal Workshops
07/29/2019
5.00 Stars

I feel better equipped to start processing and releasing the things that deeply pain me through the tools that Darlene shared.

2 Day Personal Workshops
07/28/2019
4.00 Stars

The program made me acknowledged different types of losses I endured from early childhood, which I believed, I've been carrying with me thru the present. That helped me deal with those losses one last time and then eventually worked on what I considered grievous and more recent ones. The program also focuses on how to live at the present, which consistently aligned with what I learned from a very famous author and spiritual teacher, Eckhart Tolle. I considered the program very powerful and worth recommending to anyone who is experiencing grief of any kind, as a safe and effective alternative to healing emotional/psychological pains. Worth mentioning, however, guaranteed success depends on the participant's willingness to embrace the program and apply the tools provided as a means to heal continuously. Thank you!

2 Day Personal Workshops
07/28/2019
5.00 Stars

This program gave me the tools that I need, NOT to forget about my daughter but to learn how to deal with it . Deal with all the losses in my life. not just with my daughter but my overall losses . It taught me what I'm feeling is normal (isolation, anger etc) .

2 Day Personal Workshops
07/28/2019
5.00 Stars

In my experience with personal loss, every notion ever explained, taught to me, or expressed to me at the time of loss has been misinformation. Through no fault of their own, my parents, family and friends did what had been taught to them. The loss' I carry around are incomplete and at times became the heaviest weight I have every carried. Gwendolyn was able to show me what loss is and how to truly understand, and more importantly embrace and complete the pain of my personal loss'. Simply amazing.

2 Day Personal Workshops
06/23/2019
4.00 Stars

I learned about the tools and resources that are available to me and how I could deal with grief in my life.

2 Day Personal Workshops
06/23/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method was THE BEST program that I have attended on how to move forward and get unstuck in the pain of my complicated grief. I look forward to continuing my journey through grief with the tools given to me during the program. The Grief Recovery Method takes the fear out of the future, no to be hostage to your thoughts, and no longer living in a broken state. The Grief Recovery Method is a must!

2 Day Personal Workshops
06/09/2019
Participant in Commack , New York
5.00 Stars

I left the workshop feeling very clear about where my grief was blocking me from moving forward in my life today.

2 Day Personal Workshops
06/09/2019
Participant in Commack, Ny
5.00 Stars
2 Day Personal Workshops
05/19/2019
Participant in Northridge , CA
3.00 Stars

The program more supported the work I have done previously. It just gave different names or terms to aspects of grief.

2 Day Personal Workshops
04/28/2019
Participant in Portland, OR
4.00 Stars

Actually I haven't completed the last segment yet, I had to attend a funeral and skip the last afternoon, but I look forward to working on that segment with Ed this afternoon.

2 Day Personal Workshops
04/28/2019
Participant in Portland, Oregon
5.00 Stars

I was at the point where even the thought of my brother and his mental illness would give me anxiety and send me into a panic for days. I was wrestling with resentment toward him as well as incredible fear surrounding his condition and behavior. I couldn’t physically be around him without feeling tense and erupting with anger. Doing Grief Recovery was the one of best things I have ever done in my life. I don’t feel panic or anger toward my brother - I feel love, compassion and sincere gratitude for him. I can enjoy my brother for who he is and where he is at in his own process and his burdens are not mine to bear. I was able to grieve some losses in our relationship without carrying the pain forward. Now our relationship is defined by fondness and appreciation - the pain is in the past and it will stay there. I will never be the same after Grief Recovery. This method works and it gave me back the parts of me and this relationship that I so desperately was missing and needed back. Thank you so much for this work - it changed my life.

2 Day Personal Workshops
04/14/2019
Participant in Austin, TX
5.00 Stars
2 Day Personal Workshops
04/13/2019
Participant in Austin, Texas
5.00 Stars

I am beginning to utilize the GRM programs in the work I do as a counselor.

2 Day Personal Workshops
04/08/2019
Participant in Tucson, AZ
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to move past some old hurts that were still bothering me. I plan on incorporating the new tools I learned into my healthy lifestyle.

2 Day Personal Workshops
03/24/2019
Participant in Columbus, Ohio
5.00 Stars

It was a difficult program to work through, only in the sense that it’s a hard process . Grief and loss are not easy . With that being said, I feel like I gave birth to a new me, the labor was hard, but necessary process. I will take the skills I learned and use them many times in my life I am sure. I know , I will listen much better than I ever have , to not only others, but myself. I highly recommend this class, to anyone suffering loss

2 Day Personal Workshops
03/24/2019
Participant in Columbus , Oh
5.00 Stars

This program helped me dig deep -to a place I didn’t want to go -but needed to go to help me heal and move forward in my Grief. I am so very thankful I came to this program!

2 Day Personal Workshops
03/24/2019
Participant in Columbus , Ohio
5.00 Stars

I was stricken with grief and my heart carried a huge burden concerning my marriage relationship. Continuing to attend GRM classes empowered me to use the method on my husband. The next day after the two-day workshop, I was able to have a calm and loving conversation about difficult subjects with my husband and without the pain. Even now, I am no longer feeling the weight of my past in this relationship. It's truly wonderful to be free of the pain. Thank you for this process and for creating the opportunity for everyone to experience peace in difficult circumstances.

2 Day Personal Workshops
03/23/2019
Participant in Worthington, OH
5.00 Stars

I was anxious during lunch on Sunday because I was anticipating what was going to happen during the last session. It was as hard as I thought it was going to be, but the freedom that we had from the rules laid out allowed me to get through it. My small group partners only being able to watch, and me not being able to apologize for getting chocked up and it being very clear that I just need to push through and say what I needed to say was an amazing breakthrough. I have tools now that I desperately needed.

2 Day Personal Workshops
12/02/2018
Participant in Bend, Oregon
5.00 Stars
2 Day Personal Workshops
12/01/2018
Participant in Bend, Oregan
5.00 Stars
2 Day Personal Workshops
11/18/2018
Participant in Los Angeles, California
5.00 Stars

In the 2-day session, I felt good leaving the first day. I had hope that I would get better. On the morning of the second day, I could feel myself resisting: I knew it was going to be very hard to work through the grief. It was, too. But with Lois Hall's help, I did it! In the days following, I felt lighter - I even weighed myself because I was sure I'd lost weight! (I hadn't) :) I have noticed the effects of releasing my grief and negative thought patterns and beliefs in multiple aspects of my life. I am finally able to FEEL love again for my kids, family, and boyfriend. I have been working through my grief with therapists, EMDR, self-help books, and incredible support team of family and friends, but nothing has been as effective and beneficial as this class. I am excited to continue using this method to work through and improve my other relationships, and I will be returning next year to become a specialist so I can share this awesome healing with my patients. THANK YOU to Russell Friedman and John James - may your legacy live on forever!!

2 Day Personal Workshops
10/28/2018
Participant in Columbus, Ohio
5.00 Stars

I received this evaluation regarding the two day workshop that I attended in Columbus, Ohio in October, 2018. Lois Hall was the facilitator. It was an excellent class. I enjoyed it very much and learned quite a bit even though I have been through the GRM certification training and the Advanced training. It was especially helpful to hear the information again; this time, being familiar with the material, I was able to absorb the information differently. I heard more .... I understood more .... I could participate more. I am delighted I made the effort to go and feel the money was well spent. I worked on another personal loss of my own, and of course, this is extremely helpful. Not only for my own personal growth and personal grief issues, but because I am an Advanced GRM Specialist. The more personal work that I do, I find that I am a better Specialist. It is important to be able to sit on both sides of the program. I trust that taking this workshop has improved my professional skills. I would like to make one suggestion: since many participants come from out of state and need to catch a plane on Sunday, perhaps start the weekend program on a Friday - early evening. Say 7 p.m. or so ... Have a "welcome gathering" and begin the material. Introductions can be done here. Work all day on Saturday. On Sunday, be done with the program by 3 p.m. (or 4 p.m.) . Of course, people want to get to the airport in a timely fashion and home at a reasonable hour. Many go back to work on Monday This is merely a suggestion. Lois is so well organized and knows the material so well that she was able to move the class along easily .... however, the end is a bit rushed due to the intensity of the Completion Letter and the travel concerns. I am not so sure that other facilitators will be able to be as effective as Lois. Introductions can be done that first evening,as well. I do realize that this might mean staying an extra night, or people day traveling to the program will need to add one more drive, but it might be worth trying and seeing what kind of feedback we get from it. Another thought: if the two-day workshop draws a large crowd, a co-facilitator might be helpful. Maybe for groups 12 or more ... Hope this helps - kudos to Lois for being a super hero, and kudos to the GRM organization for trying new formats .... we live in a society where the customer/s demands quite a bit; I am happy to be part of an organization that recognizes this fact. Best, Filomena Mazzone

2 Day Personal Workshops
10/28/2018
Participant in Columbus, Ohio
5.00 Stars

I am a Specialist but came as a participant to this 2-day workshop. I wanted to refresh much of what I had learned two years ago as I now begin to move forward with my own clients. Lois has such wonderful illustrations and analogies that I wanted to learn as much as I could with the information that she provided. I certainly learned more about my own grief and the losses that I still need to work on. It was wonderful to be a participant once again but I feel I have gained so much more knowledge to help me present the program even more effectively to others.

2 Day Personal Workshops
10/28/2018
Participant in Columbus, OH

Pages