Testimonials For 2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops

5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/13/2024
Participant in Hinton, Alberta
5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
11/17/2023
Participant in N/A, N/A
5.00 Stars

Jocelyn Jackson Williams knows how to deliver kindness in the midst of the storm. More than leading us through the course, she led by example in her demeanor, her words, her actions and her empathy. If Jocelyn was not present or in control or wise in her guidance and considerations towards us, I don't think I would've felt empowered and healed to some extent after the course. I am very grateful to have had Jocelyn for my facilitator.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
11/17/2023
Participant in Not in person, NA
5.00 Stars

Darlene Garcia is an excellent facilitator! She made me feel so comfortable in being able to share the deepest parts of me to uncover a lot of unresolved grief that I never thought existed. Her compassion and care has made it possible for me to work towards healing from my unresolved grief.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
11/04/2023
Participant in Agana Heights, Guam
5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
11/04/2023
Participant in Agana Heights, Guam
5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
06/25/2023
Participant in Fairfield, OH
4.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/21/2023
Participant in Cleveland, OH
4.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
09/21/2022
5.00 Stars

It has helped me understand the various aspects of the different kinds of grief, many of which I have experienced and how to respond on a personal and social level.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
09/21/2022
5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
08/25/2022
5.00 Stars

This program is helping me to process my grief and heal.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
06/30/2022
5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
06/05/2022
5.00 Stars

It helped me resolve an issue I have had with a family member for many years. Also helped me in dealing with the loss of my husband.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
03/04/2022
5.00 Stars

I entered the program stuck in my regrets and had a hard time even looking at photos of my loved one because of those regrets. The program helped me let go and move through those regrets. I am finishing the program today with a lighter load and I feel confident to be able to use the methods and skills learned in completing other relationships and losses. I am feeling hopeful about my future and would highly recommend this course to others! Thank you!!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
11/14/2021
5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
09/26/2021
5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
06/07/2021
5.00 Stars

I am impressed with how much work and completion can be accomplished in such a short period of time using these methods.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
06/07/2021
5.00 Stars

Man this is tough to sum up in a few words. I approach situations in life with a different viewpoint, and apply my new knowledge to the relationships that are living now. As I see it, I am living now, and I can impact the relationships that are physically living now to be more complete with that person before the physical living part of the relationship changes. Besides my own life, I have also seen the impact of GRM on members of the seminars I have attended, and firmly believe this method is a life changer if the participant puts in the work. Including Certification training, I have been thru the GRM 2-day format three times. Many people in Cert Training were in a previous class, so it was good to hear and tell success stories with my classmates. It reaffirmed our own experiences. As a class, it seems like we are itchy to get out out there--but are naturally a little nervous too!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
06/07/2021
4.00 Stars

I was attending with a friend and learned so much valuable information on how to "get outta jail" that I have been telling everyone I know. This needs to be elementary school curriculum, and Parental training. Let's kill the myths and bad advice we all give. I blush when I think about the stupid things I have said the name of comfort. Yikes. I read 'Sunrise at Midnight' before the class so was really looking forward to the class and Mike Wadel did not disappoint. I am so convinced in the quality and validity of the Method that I plan to finish my Relationship Graphs and then get Certified. I want to be Mike someday and help people find completion.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/28/2021
4.00 Stars

I apply GRM primarily to relationships with living people in my life. Partly because I fortunately have not experienced what I consider a "close" loss--parent, spouse, sibling or child-but see the value in making strides to having a more complete relationship while you can. Of course, a relationship with a living person usually involves communication on some level, and information explained and techniques learned thru GRM can make your experience in the living relationship more fulfilling. Which is not to say GRM has brought me to a greater understanding of a loss that occurred years ago where the loved one disappeared and the passing was recently was known. Trying to sum up a unique relationship can be challenging, but because GRM can be applied to our living relationships as well as relationships with our deceased loved ones, we are shown our feelings about all our relationships is in our control. Thru GRM, learning the other forms of grief thru enlightens you to the other life losses we experience, so you can explore what the losses have meant and when to recognize a grief situation in your life in the future. Learning about our belief systems, being in what I term "time jail" and the freedom of living in the present moment--yes to helping grievers gain understanding--but a direct hit in how to go forward as well, lessons I try to apply every day. In my opinion GRM teaches lessons much more universal than the word "grief" allows, and the application to "living" relationships has been my strength. I am considering becoming a grief recovery specialist because of the remarkable insights, lessons and techniques to enrich anyone's life.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/28/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel so much gratitude to be able to attend and this will be a big help in all my areas of life! Excellent program

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
09/13/2020
Participant in Holtsville , NY
5.00 Stars

This program has given me new insight, new choices on how to deal with grief myself, and how to help others. Learning the practice of being a heart with ears is one of the best teachings I could ever receive. Also, learning to forgive myself and practice forgiving others is something very helpful for me. The support of The Grief Recovery Method Institute is phenomenal. Most recently, working with Elta Ampadu was wonderful. She is knowledgeable and understanding and offers unlimited support.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
09/06/2020
Participant in Miami, Florida
5.00 Stars

Showed me how to deal with, respond to, and work through traumatic events in my past present and future in a different and positive way. Instead of stuffing and drowning my feelings so thank you all so much!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
07/31/2020
4.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
06/21/2020
Participant in Bancroft, Ontario

Pages