Testimonials For 2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops

5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
06/07/2021
5.00 Stars

I am impressed with how much work and completion can be accomplished in such a short period of time using these methods.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
06/07/2021
5.00 Stars

Man this is tough to sum up in a few words. I approach situations in life with a different viewpoint, and apply my new knowledge to the relationships that are living now. As I see it, I am living now, and I can impact the relationships that are physically living now to be more complete with that person before the physical living part of the relationship changes. Besides my own life, I have also seen the impact of GRM on members of the seminars I have attended, and firmly believe this method is a life changer if the participant puts in the work. Including Certification training, I have been thru the GRM 2-day format three times. Many people in Cert Training were in a previous class, so it was good to hear and tell success stories with my classmates. It reaffirmed our own experiences. As a class, it seems like we are itchy to get out out there--but are naturally a little nervous too!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
06/07/2021
4.00 Stars

I was attending with a friend and learned so much valuable information on how to "get outta jail" that I have been telling everyone I know. This needs to be elementary school curriculum, and Parental training. Let's kill the myths and bad advice we all give. I blush when I think about the stupid things I have said the name of comfort. Yikes. I read 'Sunrise at Midnight' before the class so was really looking forward to the class and Mike Wadel did not disappoint. I am so convinced in the quality and validity of the Method that I plan to finish my Relationship Graphs and then get Certified. I want to be Mike someday and help people find completion.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/28/2021
4.00 Stars

I apply GRM primarily to relationships with living people in my life. Partly because I fortunately have not experienced what I consider a "close" loss--parent, spouse, sibling or child-but see the value in making strides to having a more complete relationship while you can. Of course, a relationship with a living person usually involves communication on some level, and information explained and techniques learned thru GRM can make your experience in the living relationship more fulfilling. Which is not to say GRM has brought me to a greater understanding of a loss that occurred years ago where the loved one disappeared and the passing was recently was known. Trying to sum up a unique relationship can be challenging, but because GRM can be applied to our living relationships as well as relationships with our deceased loved ones, we are shown our feelings about all our relationships is in our control. Thru GRM, learning the other forms of grief thru enlightens you to the other life losses we experience, so you can explore what the losses have meant and when to recognize a grief situation in your life in the future. Learning about our belief systems, being in what I term "time jail" and the freedom of living in the present moment--yes to helping grievers gain understanding--but a direct hit in how to go forward as well, lessons I try to apply every day. In my opinion GRM teaches lessons much more universal than the word "grief" allows, and the application to "living" relationships has been my strength. I am considering becoming a grief recovery specialist because of the remarkable insights, lessons and techniques to enrich anyone's life.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/28/2021
5.00 Stars

I feel so much gratitude to be able to attend and this will be a big help in all my areas of life! Excellent program

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
09/13/2020
Participant in Holtsville , NY
5.00 Stars

This program has given me new insight, new choices on how to deal with grief myself, and how to help others. Learning the practice of being a heart with ears is one of the best teachings I could ever receive. Also, learning to forgive myself and practice forgiving others is something very helpful for me. The support of The Grief Recovery Method Institute is phenomenal. Most recently, working with Elta Ampadu was wonderful. She is knowledgeable and understanding and offers unlimited support.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
09/06/2020
Participant in Miami, Florida
5.00 Stars

Showed me how to deal with, respond to, and work through traumatic events in my past present and future in a different and positive way. Instead of stuffing and drowning my feelings so thank you all so much!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
07/31/2020
4.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
06/21/2020
Participant in Bancroft, Ontario
5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
06/21/2020
Participant in Bancroft, Ontario
4.00 Stars

Too soon to tell

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/23/2020
Participant in Holtsville, Ny
5.00 Stars

I had been holding onto a lot of grief surrounding the death of my Father for the past 15 years. Gwen and the Grief Recovery Workshop has allowed me to acknowledge my feelings around my relationship with my Father, accept them, grieve them, and let them go. It was a very liberating experience and I am beyond grateful to have been a part of Gwen's workshop and for the opportunity to look at something that I have been ignoring for many years. I look forward to continuing this work on many areas of my life where grief is present.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/23/2020
Participant in Holtsville, NY
5.00 Stars

When my husband of 41 years passed away, I grieved very deeply for 8 years. Life had gone on, but I was stuck in my grief. I thought there was something wrong with me. I tried everything to understand and help me, including reading so many books on grief, seeing a psychiatrist, seeing a therapist, and many other self-inflicted measures, such as overeating, shopping, watching fantasy movies, and isolation. Nothing worked and the pain of grief was so intense that many days I just didn’t want to live. Then my therapist recommended I see someone who was a specialist in Grief Recovery. I registered for a 2-day program, being skeptical that anything could help me in that short time frame. I am glad to say that I was so wrong. I have “completed” (not forgotten) my relationship with my husband. I am no longer stuck in my grief, but recovered from it.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/23/2020
Participant in Holtsville, NY
5.00 Stars

Provided a logical and easy to follow methodology to address and get through life’s most difficult of times and feelings. Once moving past the stereotypical definition of grief, I was provided with a roadmap of how to express and deal with unspoken emotional issues and challenges. The program has provide a methodology and tool to remove pain and blockages in my life. Specifically dealing with a loved one suffering from addiction. It is a freeing experience/exercise to deal from death to job loss. Most importantly it provides a clear roadmap to assist in removing grief while its taking place. Feel so grateful to have the grief method in my life.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
02/22/2020
Participant in Holtsville, NY
5.00 Stars

Greatly raised my awareness about grief and gave me the tools to deal with any kind of loss I might have,

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/19/2020
Participant in Chattanooga, Tennessee
5.00 Stars

My experience with The Grief Recover Method was fantastic. I knew that I had been hurting mentally and physically for sometime and this workshop was the first time someone showed me how to go about recovering from my grief instead of trying to ignore it or "triumph" above it, which always seemed impossible. This program showed me a new way to think about my grief and the emotional pain I've endured. It showed me that my painful experiences do not need to take control of my presence on the daily.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/19/2020
Participant in Sacramento, California
5.00 Stars
2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/19/2020
Participant in Sacramento, CA
5.00 Stars

In just a short time, I have been able to implement the tools learned to better cope with the dry wells in my life!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/19/2020
Participant in Chattanooga, TN
5.00 Stars

Process our emotional pain!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in AGANA HEIGHTS, GUAM
5.00 Stars

GRM has given me the tools to start to learn more about myself and how I handle loss on many different levels. I believe I now have the tools needed to grow my ability on how I cope and recover from loss. I recommend this program to everyone!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in Agana Heights, Guam
5.00 Stars

In the span of 2 days, I was able to share feelings over the loss of my mom, these feelings I have never shared with anyone even those closest to me. After participating in the 2 day workshop with Darlene, she has helped me understand the tools I need not to overcome the great loss I suffered, but how to deal with the emotions and grief that come from that loss. The Grief Recovery Method, is definitely something I would recommend to others who have suffered with ANY type of loss in their life. After going through the program you will be better equipped on how to handle other things life throws at you and not suppress your feelings. It is possible to recover from grief and regain your energy/life.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in Agana Heights, Guam
5.00 Stars

That relationship graph was "WOW"! I now have a tool I can use to disallow people to take control of my being!

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in Agana Heights, Guam
4.00 Stars

I was shown a different outlet to use to work through my grief. I was also able to finally identify the many areas my grief was coming from. There were some things that occurred in my life that I didn't even realize I was grieving from until I took the GRM. Overall, as hesitant as I was to go through with the workshop in the beginning, I knew I had to try it, as everything else I was doing didn't seem to be working. I left feeling so grateful I didn't back out and went through with the workshop.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in Agana Heights, Guam
5.00 Stars

It has taught me a new way to deal with my losses and I especially love how it taught me to take care of one loss at a time.

2 1/2 Day Personal Workshops
01/12/2020
Participant in Barrigada, Guam

Pages