Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

5.00 Stars

It was wonderful experience it help me realize I had some unresolved grief as well as learning a great deal about grief I would recommend this to anyone who is struggling in grief or any kind of loss at all I think it’s super valuable for everyone

12/04/2018
5.00 Stars

This experience was incredibly profound and transformative. I learned so much about myself, which helped lift so many stones that were holding me down. I feel confident that I now have to tools help others in grief recovery, and I can’t wait to start the process.

12/04/2018
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method is life changing. We have no idea that grief is our biggest obstacle in this crazy life. The Method give us a way to reach deep into pain we never realized was there. Once we are shown this pain the Method helps us recover from it.

12/04/2018
5.00 Stars

I have more than 15 years of supporting grievers. It was time to update my toolbox. The certification training was perfect. Not only was it informative but it was a time of personal insight and healing.

11/27/2018
5.00 Stars

Five years ago I added to my bucket list to go to the Grief Recovery training! I volunteer with hospice and have facilitated grief groups for many years and this was a method that truly inspired me. The training was more than I imagined and and well worth the money I invested in it. The trainer was professional but very personable and encouraging and she truly made this the best experience that I will forever be grateful for. Ruth Young

11/22/2018
5.00 Stars

I believe this course is the best out there for any person with any loss going through this course and wanting healing with find it by putting it into practice. Before taking the course I have used it in my business and have seem amazing results with healing in my clients. I am so grateful that I find this and I am recommending the course to others. Thank you for all the years of helping so many.

11/20/2018
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method is life changing. I am beyond excited to share the method and help people heal from their pain. I have worked my whole life, trying to save the world. This training taught me that I am only hear to support people in there healing so that the world can save itself. Thank you for creating a safe place for people to begin their healing journeys. Louise

11/20/2018
5.00 Stars

The whole experience was life changing. To be able to go through all the steps on how we ran use the Grief Recovery Method for ourselves was amazing! To be able to apply it to my own life so I can be better equipped to teach others was phenomenal. I greatly appreciate Susan and how well she trained me how to help me with my own grief as well as how I can help others get through their own was astonishing. From beginning to end the material had my attention. I highly recommend for everyone to either go through the program or get certified!!!

11/15/2018
5.00 Stars

This training was full of insight and emotion. I did not know what to expect, but I walked away feeling like I had just been shared the world's best kept secret! Every professional should take this training. It was truly a great experience. I would do it again.

11/14/2018
5.00 Stars

The training is excellent. It asks you to do the work before you ask others to work on their grief. It helped me face and complete old incomplete relationships. I am very excited to offer these classes to my local community and to our hospice patients and their families.

11/14/2018
5.00 Stars

The training was extremely informative and effective. Ed was a wonderful trainer and really took the time to ensure all group members were comfortable with the material. He went above and beyond to ensure a safe and compassionate environment that was conducive to learning. I left feeling confident about implementing both groups and one on one sessions and our group has already reconnected to continue to support each other as we move forward. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

11/07/2018
5.00 Stars

I am more at peace with my personal loss worked on during my certification training. I also built a confidence and drive to give to others, what Exactly and the Institute planned to and inadvertantly have to me as a professional. Thank you!

11/06/2018
5.00 Stars

The training I received through the Grief Recovery Method Certificate program exceeded my expectations. The trainer, the materials, and the interactive and experiential training was graduate level work and has completely prepared me to work with clients who are experiencing loss on many levels.

11/06/2018
5.00 Stars

This is by far the best workshop I have ever attended for Grief and Loss. I have been working in death and dying for 18 years and learned so much more here than I ever expected even about myself. I am a Registered Nurse and can say that this training should be mandatory for anyone getting married or before having children. It really opened my eyes to so much. I have already started using it in my personal life and it works.

11/06/2018
5.00 Stars

This experience is life changing. To examine a lost relationship in its entirety and close the door on repeatedly reliving events and emotions is profound and essential to a healthy future.

11/06/2018
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has transformed the way I engage in personal relationships and has ultimately given me an entire new perspective on life. If you are a professional looking for better way to help the individuals you work with, this is it!

10/31/2018
5.00 Stars

It was a great training I am so happy I attended

10/31/2018
5.00 Stars

I walked in not knowing what ti really expect. i thought i was going to make peace with a loved one who had passed on. In this training i was able to let go and forgive and ask for forgiveness and let it all go. i never realized how much pain, hurt, disappointment and anger i had buried deep down inside, to actually realize how many other broken relationships, losses of relationships had effected me. i was able to see their was a pattern that i had dragged into relationships that became toxic. i have many layers yet to peel to this onion deep on the core of my heart , but this training gave me hope to freedom. i left with such weight lifted and i'm ready to start on my next relationship. i am grateful and blessed to have gone through this training and to be able to help others.

10/30/2018
5.00 Stars

I would highly recommend the training I received from Susan Dindinger in the Grief Recovery Method. She was so clear, concise, organized and prepared. I feel very confident to go and teach this right now and am putting together a group as soon as I can. I also appreciated Susan’s insight as to what she has learned over the years. Thank you! Tamara G.

10/30/2018
5.00 Stars

I am so excited to be able to implement all that I learned during my certification so I can help others. It was one of the most positive and impactful experiences that I have ever had in my life. I know I now have the tools and knowledge that is needed to help others with their grief.

10/24/2018
5.00 Stars

This training was incredibly powerful and eye opening. The understanding of the true meaning of grief is a must for everyone! This method will be incredibly useful to me always.

10/24/2018
5.00 Stars

Grief Recovery Method is a life changing action program. I admit being like Forest Gump when Jenny told him,”run Forest,run!” I wanted to run several times. However, I endured and worked through areas for years I avoided. Upon returning home, I closed the chapter of pain. I am free to move without the sting of pain. ~ Carol Williams, Grief Recovery Specialists, Certified by The Grief Recovery Method~

10/22/2018

My experience in the training was phenomenal, my instructor Lois Hall, was engaged and very well prepared. She was patient and thorough!

10/17/2018

I was blissfully unaware we would be working on our own grief. The participation in this work was extremely emotional. The requirement of Absolute Honesty and the wonderful students made sharing safe. I feel as if I have had a 1,000 pounds lifted from my shoulders. If I'm able to help people just 1/2 as much as it helped me than I will be so happy!

10/17/2018

Pages