Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

5.00 Stars

It was a great training I am so happy I attended

10/31/2018
5.00 Stars

I walked in not knowing what ti really expect. i thought i was going to make peace with a loved one who had passed on. In this training i was able to let go and forgive and ask for forgiveness and let it all go. i never realized how much pain, hurt, disappointment and anger i had buried deep down inside, to actually realize how many other broken relationships, losses of relationships had effected me. i was able to see their was a pattern that i had dragged into relationships that became toxic. i have many layers yet to peel to this onion deep on the core of my heart , but this training gave me hope to freedom. i left with such weight lifted and i'm ready to start on my next relationship. i am grateful and blessed to have gone through this training and to be able to help others.

10/30/2018
5.00 Stars

I would highly recommend the training I received from Susan Dindinger in the Grief Recovery Method. She was so clear, concise, organized and prepared. I feel very confident to go and teach this right now and am putting together a group as soon as I can. I also appreciated Susan’s insight as to what she has learned over the years. Thank you! Tamara G.

10/30/2018
5.00 Stars

I am so excited to be able to implement all that I learned during my certification so I can help others. It was one of the most positive and impactful experiences that I have ever had in my life. I know I now have the tools and knowledge that is needed to help others with their grief.

10/24/2018
5.00 Stars

This training was incredibly powerful and eye opening. The understanding of the true meaning of grief is a must for everyone! This method will be incredibly useful to me always.

10/24/2018
5.00 Stars

Grief Recovery Method is a life changing action program. I admit being like Forest Gump when Jenny told him,”run Forest,run!” I wanted to run several times. However, I endured and worked through areas for years I avoided. Upon returning home, I closed the chapter of pain. I am free to move without the sting of pain. ~ Carol Williams, Grief Recovery Specialists, Certified by The Grief Recovery Method~

10/22/2018

My experience in the training was phenomenal, my instructor Lois Hall, was engaged and very well prepared. She was patient and thorough!

10/17/2018

I was blissfully unaware we would be working on our own grief. The participation in this work was extremely emotional. The requirement of Absolute Honesty and the wonderful students made sharing safe. I feel as if I have had a 1,000 pounds lifted from my shoulders. If I'm able to help people just 1/2 as much as it helped me than I will be so happy!

10/17/2018

The first part of the training engaged the emotion of the people in attendance. You cannot work to help others if you, yourself, have unresolved issues. It was a very 'therapeutic' experience and the method will help me help hundreds in the communities I serve.

10/17/2018

Very relevant training to learn to work through personal loss of all types

10/17/2018

I came with both of my personal objectives met far beyond what I thought I would receive. What I did not expect to gain was some healing from personal loss in a family member relationship! Excellent program

10/16/2018

This training is instrumental in managing grief issues. It takes you through a first-person perspective on how to do so, which allows you to better understand what the participants will encounter, and what concerns might arise.

10/16/2018

Participation in the Certification training was transformational for me. I was able to release the pain incompletion and gained peace and hope and the ability to help others to do the same.

10/10/2018

In the certification training, we were given the opportunity to delve deeply into the method by reflecting on our own losses and relationships, and completing the actions of Grief Recovery. I have now experienced directly how deeply healing this method is, and I am really glad I attended. Before taking the certification course, I had my doubts as to whether I would feel competent doing this work after only four days of training, but Laura's expert instruction along with all of the reading and reference materials that were given to us with detailed instruction for conducting both the one-on-one and group formats gave me a firm foundation and the confidence I needed to begin sharing this work with my community.

10/10/2018

Formerly serving in the U.S. Marines, my ability to share feelings and remorse remain limited. The truth regarding existence of subterranean feelings and grief have blossomed into a working, growing, and fruitful garden. Quite often, gardens need some fertilizer to flourish...and my garden certainly held a huge pile of potential. Thank you , GRSCT, for allowing me to be human, that I might help my fellow community members.

10/10/2018

I had a tremendously powerful experience uncovering a hidden loss that was very painful. The Grief Recovery Method helped me free myself from the pain and burden of that loss.

10/10/2018

The Training was intense and helpful both personally and professionally. We had a wonderful group and an exceptional trainer. We not only learned from our instructor, Laura was fantastic, we also learned from each other, something that was constantly encouraged. Thank you.

10/10/2018

I came to the weekend, with a bit of trepidation. I have resisted working on my brother's Suicide for seventeen years. I would start and stop, as it was too overwhelming. I prayed that God would give me the perfect instructor that I could trust, and he did. I really didn’t believe I could be from the torment and destructive behavior I subjected myself through for so many years. Laura, gently, sensitively, yet confidently guided me through the process, when support was needed. I can say that I am free. I can for the first time in 17 years celebrate. I Know that I can facilitate this method with conviction and confidence, because it works. Thank you Laura.

10/09/2018

The Grief Recovery Method allowed me to heal from an incomplete loss in a way that I never imagined possible! It is action focused and prioritizes ownership and vulnerability. It's magical and worth every penny.

10/09/2018

The Grief Recovery training is invaluable! The experiential nature of the training makes this method and work rich and personal. And it works! That is the most exciting thing to me -- having a tool to teach people that is effective and healing.

10/09/2018

The Grief Recovery Specialist Training is well worth the time and financial commitment. Processing my own grief reminded me to continue working on my own losses and gave me tools to help others

10/05/2018

To call this certification class "a positive experience" would be an understatement. Fellow classmates become lifelong friends and confidantes. The process is extraordinary, cathartic and important. I was skeptical at first but, I am a true believer. I can't wait to share with anyone and everyone!

09/26/2018

The Certification training was life changing, emotional, powerful, profound and many new relationships and networking was established. I'm glad I pursued this.

09/25/2018

Lois Hall is a gift, not only to the grief recovery community, but to the world. Her passion for helping others heal from loss and live a full live is contagious. After 14 years as a professional counselor, the grief recovery method is the best program I have discovered to help others connect with their heart again and heal from losses. I would not hesitate to recommend this training!

09/25/2018

Pages