Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

4.00 Stars

This is an emotionally intense program but 100% worth it. I gained so much insight into my own incomplete relationships and feel grateful to have come across this program.

07/29/2020
5.00 Stars

One of the most transforming experiences of my life!

07/28/2020
5.00 Stars

I was very pleased with the professionalism and thoroughness of my trainer, Ed. Every question was answered and every concern was heard. Personally, I already feel my life has changed dramatically for the better. Working in a retirement home, I can not wait to see what great opportunities this training will have for my professional career. I am truly thankful.

07/15/2020
5.00 Stars

This is a course that is must for anyone involved with the field of death and dying; or who has experienced any loss in their own lives. The material and process will expand the understanding and abilities of even the most seasoned grief workers. The work you will do as you earn your certification will take you on your own journey with loss that will transform your relationship with grief. Jocelyn was absolutely skilled and brilliant in her teaching and leadership abilities. Knowledgeable, patient, compassionate, and her story telling made this certification course enjoyable and effective. Thank you for a wonderful experience, and the opportunity to share this wisdom with others.

07/04/2020
4.00 Stars

Lois Hall is a knowledgeable and passionate educator. The certification training is intense and meaningful. I am looking forward to the opportunity to share the grief recovery method tools with those whose hearts are broken.

07/01/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method training was absolutely amazing! It has enhanced my skill set in helping clients struggling with unresolved grief.

06/24/2020
5.00 Stars

Recovery is possible, step by step! Thanks Jocelyn for teaching me how to not only help myself but to help others. Dionne

06/20/2020
5.00 Stars

It was such a joy to have Bobbie Rill as my instructor in which she made me feel well and that all of the question that I have was validated. Very knowledgeable women and i learn so much. I do hope that she will be instructor for the advances training. Thank you Bobbie job well done.

06/16/2020
4.00 Stars

yes...please use comment form #29

06/16/2020
5.00 Stars

I am amazed at how well the method worked in training! I had no idea the pain I had that was healed through the use of the method in just the short time period we were in training. The structure of the method and flow of how the exercises build off of one another really provide persons with guidance in a time of their lives where they feel the most lost. I am very grateful for training in this method and now being able to pass the healing on to my own clients!!!

06/13/2020
5.00 Stars

I came to the Grief Recovery Method Certification Training from an academic perspective, not thinking I had grief of my own to work on. Little did I know! The training was enlightening both personally and professionally. My instructor, Sandi, was experienced and so engaging and informative. I really felt like she wanted us all to succeed. It was a life changing 4 days!

06/10/2020
5.00 Stars

After completing four days of on line classes, I have completed the certification for the GRM. My instructor was very informative, well organized and very patient and sweet. I would absolutely recommend this program to anyone who is questioning whether or not they should pursue this on their life's journey.

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

The GRM training has certainly enriched my own toolkit when it comes to unresolved grief. Our trainer's professional, yet personal demeanor encouraged honesty, attention to detail, listening skills, and an empathetic approach to address "mistakes". Although ours was an online training, it had the warmth of a sacred in-person circle. Thank you, Jocelyn!

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

The work was meaningful and well presented. The role playing, break out rooms and examples added depth to the teachings. It was a privilege to do this work alongside people who are compassionate, self-aware and strive to continue learning.

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

Grief Recovery Method is one of the best choices I have ever made! I feel like I got my brains back. Plus my physical health. I have so much focus now too.I highly recommend this course or at the very least getting the book. I had a wonderful trainer and group that I trained with.

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

Through my own grief experiences, and now having completed The Grief Recovery Method training, I have finally found, what I always needed. The process is well defined and provides a nurturing way to express our feelings to resolve what has been impossible to resolve, without these tools. I am excited to share this Method with others, to help them along.

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Specialist Training is the best experience I have had in the last 20 + years! I was pleased and enriched by each moment of the learning as well as the money spent to join the training. The method itself is extraordinarily well developed, evidence based and easy to understand. The information is broad and deep and will enrich you personally and professionally. I highly recommend joining such a training.

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has absolutely transformed my life. I finally feel like I have a piece of myself back that I didn't even know was possible. I cannot thank the Grief Recovery Institute enough for creating this program!!

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

This course gave me the “language” for my pain and experiences which is a Gift in itself. To have someone hold your hand and guide you through the darkness of your life is Hope. To give them tools to continue on with life is Love.

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

I would prefer to write one after using the method.

06/04/2020
5.00 Stars

I lost 2 daughters over 15 years ago,one on Christmas Eve and the other 12 days later. My greatest pain came from the loss of my youngest daughter Anna and the events that surrounded her passing. I was filled with so many regrets and shame because I should’ve protected her and been there when she needed me the most. I could barely visit the memory of her without crying and would rarely talk of her. For 15 years I’ve been locked in my own personal hell and no one knew not even my wife. The GRM has given me my life and my memories back and for someone reading this, I know it sounds crazy but it’s true. The tools that I learned from the method will help for the rest of my life. P.S I Think about Anna all the time!

06/04/2020
5.00 Stars

I encourage all to attend this training. I knew that I was still grieving past losses but I didn’t realize how deeply I was impacted. The tools I gained during this class enables me to continue the work on my healing.

06/03/2020
5.00 Stars

Learned so much about why people grieve that I never ever thought of before. This course will be very beneficial as I continue as a SolePath Mentor which can be piggy backed onto the training I already do. Has given me a great insite into why people act the way they do as I am now able to identify grief. Would highly recommend this course to any mental health or social worker.

06/02/2020
5.00 Stars

Training was Superb December 2010 with Bobbi and was Superb May 2020 ***** with Jocelyn*****

05/19/2020

Pages