Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method is fantastic! Extremely effective! I am incredibly thrilled to get my new GRM Family! Supportive line! In just 4 days, not only we learned a lot of new tools and method, but also we connected that we all found the same way that we have known each other long. It was a true blessing was The loss graph and relationship graph were unique tools! I have been given misinformation in my entire life, and NOW I learn how to use these tools to deal with any future losses. For myself, family, friends, community, and the world. And last not the least, my words are not enough how to thank Susan Dindinger for her passion and dedication to teaching, supporting, and genuinely connecting to each one of us. I'm thankful for this fantastic opportunity. I strongly challenge everyone to join this program to all those out there suffering from any loss.

08/02/2019
4.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method really works! It's almost magical, the energy and lightness that comes after working through the process. I'm so grateful for this program and am so excited to start paying it forward by sharing these tools with my circle of influence!

08/01/2019
5.00 Stars

This is the real deal. I have had so much loss in my life. I thought I had recovered as I had gone through counseling and completed the work. Was I ever wrong. As I was working through the class I discovered I had so much grief that I had suppressed. It was difficult, painful, intense, and frustrating. The frustration that I thought I had recovered from my loss... and finding out I hadn’t recovered. At the same time it was amazing to be able to heal within the 4 day training. To heal and identify the emotions behind my pain. It was deliberating. What an incredible amazing experience. Thank you. I recommend this class to everyone that is grieving. I wish it was taught in high school.

07/31/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method Specialist training was an an amazing experience. It gave me the tools to be able to help many grievers in the future. My instructor and the whole weekend was inspiring. It all validated even more that this is what I should be doing with my life.

07/31/2019
5.00 Stars

For anyone who may be feeling fear or indecision about taking the GRM Certification, I say, go for it! I always felt valued and welcome in the classroom. Susan Dindinger was my instructor and was so clear in teaching the method, and compassionate in taking me through the process myself. I am so glad I signed up!

07/31/2019
5.00 Stars

The training was so helpful to me in listening to and offering feeling words- something many people struggle with . I loved that my trainer was on same level playing field as the rest of us making her easy to relate to and understand.

07/31/2019
5.00 Stars

Lois was very knowledgeable about The Grief Recovery Method. Due to her wealth of knowledge and passion for how much she believed in the method captured my attention. I was very excited to be part of the program. Lois injected humor at appropriate times and listened to everyone in the class often. Taking this course meant a lot to me and I can’t wait to show others what I have learned!

07/28/2019
5.00 Stars

Lois Hall is the most amazing human being. I have been a full time Health & Life Coach for the last 2 1/2 years, I work with an amazing team of coaches part time at the Health Coach Institute and have always been surrounded with the top 1 % in the industries I have worked in. I am a born leader and have fallen in love with the world of coaching. I have to say, Lois opened me up in such a beautiful way over the four days we spent together. I can not say enough about how as our facilitator, Lois was knowledgeable, compassionate & hilarious! That women deserves a medal for her academy award winning leadership skills and presentation. I appreciated that we were asked not to take notes, drink alcohol (after class each evening) and had homework. It forced us all, in the most humbling way to be present, during class and after, feel like what it feels like to be grieving & dig even deeper after class with the assignments. I learned so much. I loved meeting the amazing 7 human beings in my class and appreciated how intimate the group setting was. I am used to conferences with 1,000 + people and this was special. Sitting in a room for 8+ hours a day can be overwhelming, exhausting and to be honest boring at times. This class was none of the above. Lois delivers the content from a place of passion, gratitude & commitment. She created 8 believers during our time together. I am honored to be able to offer this life cleansing, rejuvenating work in my community. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Lois. I aspire to impact others the way you have impacted me.

07/26/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery program offered more than I could have ever anticipated. It has enriched my life and sensitized me to listen intently to those around me -- to listen with a lot of heart! My instructor was on fire with the program and certainly encouraged me to fan into flame that very same love of the program. GR offered a life changing experience!

07/26/2019
5.00 Stars
07/25/2019
5.00 Stars
07/24/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has changed the way I think about grief and how I deal with loss. The method truly works. I not only want to be able to teach it but it has helped me deal with losses that have plagued me for years.

07/24/2019
5.00 Stars
06/30/2019
5.00 Stars
06/28/2019
5.00 Stars
06/28/2019
5.00 Stars
06/27/2019
5.00 Stars
06/22/2019
5.00 Stars
06/13/2019
5.00 Stars

The insight and wisdom offered in this training create so many ah-ha moments. So simple, yet so important when working with grief. This certification was so valuable to me and it was truly the best training I have attended in over 20 years as a social worker. Cole was an excellent facilitator that made the process unbelievably successful. I would highly recommend this training to everyone!

06/10/2019
5.00 Stars
06/08/2019
5.00 Stars

I had started to facilitate a couple of grief and loss groups and knew I needed more guidance rather than just listening to and encouraging these grievers. This training has given me the confidence and tools to move forward with helping others (whether in groups or individually), recover from their loss, and to then be able to move forward in their life. Thank you so much for offering this training. My husband died a little over 1 year ago. This came along at a perfect time in my life and was just what I needed!

06/07/2019
5.00 Stars

The training was somewhat like walking through a battle. But we walked through together. By sifting through my own losses, I am better prepared to help others with loss immediately.

06/06/2019
5.00 Stars

Lois was an excellent trainer. She knew the material inside and out. She exhibits empathy and her listening skills are superior to most trainers in general. She created a high level academic training environment as well as a safe space to complete some of our own grief experiences. I would highly recommend the grief recovery method to anyone working with loss and grief in their field. What I admire the most about this program is the way it takes you through the stages of grief. There is a solution and action for the over 40 types of grief which most everyone has experienced many of them at some point in their life. A great addition to my toolbelt in facing life on lifes terms.

06/06/2019
5.00 Stars
06/06/2019

Pages