Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

5.00 Stars

GRM is more then just recovering from Grief I feel I learned life skills that can be applied to everyday living situations .

04/06/2022
5.00 Stars

I came seeking help for my own grief and with a heart for others I knew who were suffering. I left with my own life changed for the better, and with the confidence that I will truly be able to offer help to others.

04/05/2022
5.00 Stars

A beautiful blend of personal and professional experiential trading.

04/05/2022
5.00 Stars

The presentation, content and overall organization of the support structure were exceptional. Very well done. I look forward to presenting this methodology to grievers in the future.

03/29/2022
5.00 Stars

I highly recommend this training! It helps you listen differently and support kids and adults more effectively.

03/29/2022
5.00 Stars

Our training was AMAZING! I am still in awe of how it enhanced the way I listen not only to others, but myself. Ashley was supportive, genuine, and I absolutely loved the space she created for us.

03/29/2022
5.00 Stars

The GRM is truly life changing!

03/28/2022
5.00 Stars

This method has depth and weight there is a freedom that was felt in the process that all who grief can move forward..The relatability of pain no matter what the loss is was moving.

03/28/2022
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method offers a way to complete your grief while still keeping the precious memory of your loved one. It gives you the opportunity to say the things you never had a chance to and close the door to any negative memories.

03/25/2022
5.00 Stars

GRM certification training was a beautiful experience. Billie Rill made every moment count. I was blessed to have gone through the certification with a group of eight amazing women. I'm looking forward to helping others as a Grief Recovery Specialist. Michele A. Ritter

03/23/2022
5.00 Stars

I've been searching for this combination of healing for awhile! I can't recommend it more! I'm so excited to bring this to my community!!

03/15/2022
5.00 Stars

I'm amazed at how uncomplicated and straight forward everything is. The only roadblock to gaining these skills is the willingness to face the places in your life you wish could have been different, better, or more.

03/15/2022
5.00 Stars

Mike Wadel was a great trainer. He really connected with the group and I feel good about being able to connect with him if I need help.

03/15/2022
5.00 Stars

I highly recommend Grief Recovery Method as a course for men , women, and young adults and anyone who works with people. We all have and will experience loss and deserve a tried and true program to help to recover from them.

03/10/2022
5.00 Stars

GRM Specialist training from Lois was both personally helpful and professionally executed. I cannot imagine a more thorough introduction to the program. Lois’s passion and commitment to the principles and method were both inspiring and uniting for all of us. We all grieve. We all were supported in our grief to learn for ourselves. She then introduced skills and knowledge equipping us to help others. Very grateful! Thank you Lois.

03/09/2022
5.00 Stars

This experiential training sets you up from the start for success. The ability to relate to and learn from others while taking part in the process itself is a gift. The bonus is all of the resources and the support system embedded into training from the institute itself through the website. I cannot wait to bring this relevant and important work into my community!

02/14/2022
5.00 Stars

Without exaggeration, the Grief Recovery Method equips a person with the most practical and effective tools to overcome grief. The specialist training absolutely gives you all you need to deliver those tools to more people.

02/09/2022
5.00 Stars

I thoroughly enjoyed the training. It enhanced my understanding of what the purpose of Grief Recovery. I feel empowered to help someone else in the grieving process.

02/09/2022
5.00 Stars

This is life-changing! You gain a lifetime of skills that will improve the quality of your life in addition to learning how to guide others with compassion and dignity.

02/08/2022
5.00 Stars

I was looking for a Certification to become a Grief Counsellor & stumbled across the Grief Recovery Institute. I read up on the courses offered & decided to sign up. Lets just say that the GRM superseded every expectation I had. The Instructors guided me through a loss using this method & I feel like a weight has been lifted off of me. I look forward to bringing others to the same place of freedom using the GRM.

02/03/2022
5.00 Stars

Mikel Wadel is such a gifted presenter. He has the ability to connect with his audience and to explain the content in a way that is easily understood. I thoroughly enjoyed every bit of the class. You will love his class!

02/02/2022
5.00 Stars

It is amazing to me how through 4 days I connected with my group and my instructor on such an emotional level. I felt uplifted and comfortable to show myself and to not hide my incompleteness. I'm so grateful for the experience and I cannot wait to keep 'taking grief rocks out of my backpack and setting them down.'

02/01/2022
5.00 Stars

Having had a very brief intro to the material through the book, the 4-day online training was extremely helpful to me both emotionally and intellectually. Little reason the method has been around for 40 years, IT WORKS!

02/01/2022
5.00 Stars

My experience with GRM training was exceptional. I was able to receive the information and also put it to use in real time in my own life. The experience of this training was invaluable and I can not wait to share my knowledge with others.

02/01/2022

Pages