Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

5.00 Stars

I'd love to give this some thought and will send an email... thank you!

04/21/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has been one of the most impactful concepts about grief, loss and change I have ever encountered. It has been eye-opening and life changing. I was not sure how a series of small actions over the course of a few weeks would be able to end years of pain, following the tragic and unexpected death of a parent, but they did. Absolutely amazing!

04/21/2020
5.00 Stars

I just loved the process, the trainers were extremely thorough and it has made a deep impact in my life.

04/21/2020
5.00 Stars

The GRM is much more than a basic feelings talk that I had anticipated! Having read the book before going into class, I felt I had a good understanding of what we would be talking. Using feeling words and identifying them has not been a foreign concept to me and yet I experienced a tremendous breakthrough: I sat, stating my emotions about horrible losses (not solely deaths) that have shaped my life in front of another without judgement or advice offered immediately following. It was the first time, I felt heard and unashamed. Taking GRM's teachings have outlined a new approach and understanding for my life and it is exciting in ways only my heart can articulate. Every time I go to explain it, words seem to fall short, and I love to talk! Thank you, Gwyn and Ed, for creating a safe and honest place for sharing, learning, and realigning with what my heart has been "telling" me, a need to be heard and emotionally complete the pain of years of the unreasonable concept that I, a griever, need to be "fixed".

04/21/2020
5.00 Stars

Please see last comment. Will that work?

04/21/2020
5.00 Stars

Everyone experiences grief and loss but most are not personally equipped to deal with it or help others. The Grief Recovery Method Training is a simple but emotionally deep process that teaches you about grief and gives you the tools and skills to teach others The Grief Recovery Method

04/09/2020
5.00 Stars

I thoroughly enjoyed the training and thought the material was clear and concise. This training was life changing and I would reccomend anyone to attend it!

04/08/2020
5.00 Stars

My biggest take away from the training was when I courageously dig into my unresolved grief and pain, I discovered that freedom from the pain of unresolved grief is possible using the Grief Recovery Method tools. I learned the value of honoring my own pain and the pain of others. There is so much healing, freedom and transformation when our pain is heard without judgment. After I finished the training, I thought everyone should do the inner work using Grief Recovery Method if they want to be set free from the bondage of false belief system and develop new and healthy habits to improve their quality of life and relationships. I highly recommend Grief Recovery Method to everyone who is willing to grow and do the work.

04/07/2020
5.00 Stars

This program is an excellent way of becoming an expert in helping people who are suffering from grief.

04/06/2020
5.00 Stars

This has been the best course I’ve experienced in my educational exploration. I can say with certainty that those who are a part of this family will have the tools need to make positive life changes.

04/06/2020
5.00 Stars

I am grateful to have been trained by Lois and Cole ... Thank you for all of your wisdom ... I look forward to sharing my experience with others durning their Grief Recovery Method Group..

04/06/2020
5.00 Stars

The Certification Training is incredible. Working on a personal loss in a group setting is extremely powerful. I recommend this to EVERYONE. There is not one person I know that would not benefit from going through The Grief Recovery Method, whether through the training or with a Specialist.

04/06/2020
5.00 Stars

I would recommend this program to anyone with the responsibility to serve others during periods of uncertainty and challenging life situations.

03/23/2020
5.00 Stars

This was my second time experiencing an actual class setting. Our Ministry requires this Method in order to serve in our church and because we all will continue to have Grief, when I did my relational graph this time, it was on a different person whom I didn't at the time 11 years ago think I had an issue with until the certification training. Very grateful for this existing and I am ready to help whomever is willing to change for the better.

03/23/2020
5.00 Stars

Lois Hall was amazing and not only did we learn from us she took some useful information back with her. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity and investment. You will be glad that you made the investment.

03/21/2020
5.00 Stars

I have struggled all of my life related to the loss relationship with my mother. I never knew until taking the GRM training that what I felt, the sadness, was due to a loss of relationship with my mother. It came up strong for me during the GRM training, so much that I was emotionally forced to address my loss and the affect of that loss on me with my group members. It made an extreme difference to me to be able to share my grief about that relationship, and in doing so it lighten my heart. The negative feelings and thoughts that I had based on that loss were lifted, and after I shared myself in the group, others told me that I "spoke for them". That was an amazingly powerful experience for me, it changed my life that day. And there was a domino effect of understanding and letting go of other things that came out of that loss.

03/20/2020
5.00 Stars

When I showed up to GRM Certification training, I was exactly 3 weeks out from my Father passing away. I'll admit, I wasn't sure how I'd feel being so raw into my own grieving experience, while learning to help others navigate through their own. I wasn't prepared to be personally impacted by the method, but I was. My heart and mind were able to do some very real and necessary work to walk in my current grief, as well as go back to some other grief spaces and start the healing process there. I'm grateful to have gone through this GRM Certification training experience....what I gained will serve myself and the community I'm connected to for years and years to come.

03/20/2020
5.00 Stars

As a Hospice Chaplain and bereavement coordinator, I found the training and material very helpful and user friendly. Our trainer was very friendly and knowedgeable and helped explain the principles of the grief recovery method very well.

03/17/2020
5.00 Stars

Great training, well taught. Exactly what I needed, both personally and professionally. Job well done, Ms. Susan.

03/11/2020
5.00 Stars

I loss my son and my dad some years ago and I was really struggling with peace but I can truly say that this training gave me the peace that I had been desiring for years. The training help me dis cover why I dealt with some thing for years and it gave me a freedom. It also motivated me to the help those that are hurting due to loss. I would encourage anyone that have ever experienced any type of lost and has been feeling like they have been burden down and would like to be free to take this training.

03/11/2020
5.00 Stars

Grief Recovery Method was very informative and life changing. Susan was absolutely awesome! She gave us her best every day and her compassion was very warming and needed. Choosing to attend and become a grief recovery specialist was the best choice ever! It opened my eyes to new concepts and tools I look forward to implement in my own life and helping others in their healing process.

03/10/2020
5.00 Stars

This work shop needs to offered on a broader scale for therapist and pastors. It should be mandated.

03/10/2020
5.00 Stars

There is no words that could describe what i experienced.

03/02/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Certification Training is the most valuable tool we can use in our Personal and Professional lives. It's a life altering course that everyone should partake in. The trainers are amazing and you will find life long friends along the way.

02/25/2020

Pages