Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

2.00 Stars

No testimonial from me. I have come away from the training felling exhausted, disappointed disrespected with no strength to process the training until now, almost a month later.

12/30/2018
5.00 Stars
12/22/2018
5.00 Stars
12/14/2018
5.00 Stars

I wish I had known about the GRM long before I discovered it! Thank you for preparing me to work full time with those who are grieving. I’m confident in the skills I learned and am excited to move forward. It’s my opinion that EVERYONE would benefit from learning the GRM. Anyone who wants to add this certification training to their current skill set, or who wants to do this full time, will be thrilled to go through the process.

12/13/2018
5.00 Stars

The training was excellent. One of the best Grief trainings I’ve ever seen very informative.

12/12/2018
5.00 Stars
12/11/2018
5.00 Stars

Before attending the training I had participated in a Grief Recovery Support Group. I have counselled in a church setting and worked in a mental health setting for fifteen years. I additionally have thirty hours graduate studies in in counseling. This approach is practical and designed to achieve maximum impact in a setting which is user friendly and absolutely not intimidating. As for the training for certification I can only speak to the training I received under Stephen Moeller. He presented the material in a clear concise manner. He made it interesting even enjoyable. At the end of the seminar I felt quite sure that I could readily apply the process successfully. I would encourage anyone who has a heart to help hurting people. This works and you don't have to go through elongated schooling to do this. Talk to someone at the Grief Recovery Institute. You'll be glad you did. This works.

12/11/2018
5.00 Stars

I came ready with a pen and paper, who knew I'd be taking notes in my heart! A wonderful experience.

12/11/2018
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method allows you to work directly on your grief regardless of time which passed since your loss occurred. When dealing with grief using this method, we enter into the "emotional" time and through this learn a great deal about ourselves and also recognize that so many problems in our society stem from the unresolved grief. I feel strongly that this method can not only help an individual and be applied continuously to various experiences of loss), but also can have a healing effect on the society by increasing the awareness and change patterns of behavior.

12/09/2018
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method Certification training changed the way I view therapy, it changed my life! I look forward to sharing this method with EVERYONE and helping them through their journey with grief.

12/06/2018
4.00 Stars
12/06/2018
4.00 Stars
12/06/2018
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Specialist Certification Training is the best training I've ever been to. It is experiential and interactive. The warm and caring environment as well as the expertise on grieving are elelments that made this training so good!

12/05/2018
5.00 Stars

I was able to make peace with how my relationship with my loved one turned out, and with the fact of her death.I got back in touch with the healing power of love and acceptance without conditions.

12/05/2018
5.00 Stars

The GRM training was spot on! I can now proudly say that I have some great resources in my toolbelt that would add value to those around me. I am able to fine tune some skills that I had already been practicing and undo some unproductive habits that may hinder my healing process and picked up a ton of new ones that would enable me to facilitate discussions with others. I can't wait to read each and every book, article and resource I can get my hands on. As a facilitator and talent development individual, I truly appreciate the detail that was given to the programs delivery by our facilitator. She shared very relevant information and tips to delivery. The stories were relevant and the content was broken down in such a way that anyone could be successful. Thank you. I am super proud to be a GRM specialist.

12/05/2018
5.00 Stars
12/05/2018
5.00 Stars
12/05/2018
5.00 Stars
12/05/2018
4.00 Stars
12/05/2018
4.00 Stars
12/05/2018
4.00 Stars

I had a very good time at this training! The best part was connecting to some wonderful and caring people, some of whom live in my area. I learned a lot about this method that I believe will help in reaching some vulnerable people in my community. I look forward to seeing where this certification will take me in the future!

12/04/2018
5.00 Stars

The greatest lesson learned through GRM training was the realization that it is not just a process to be taught, but a way of life that is truly transformative.

12/04/2018
4.00 Stars

The whole experience was most definitely a positive one . Connecting with others was such a wonderful feeling . Louis Hall was Absolutely Amazing .. She truly puts 110% of her heart and soul in this program and in her work . I would love to help out a trainer on the east coast if ever the opportunity would arise .. I would be honored.

12/04/2018
5.00 Stars
12/04/2018

Pages