Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

5.00 Stars

I have been looking for a way to help people, while preparing for my life after retirement. Through the GRM Certification training, I met so many like minded peers, who opened my eyes to the different opportunities to utilize the GRM training. I can't say enough, what a privilege it was to learn with the amazing group we had.

08/30/2019
5.00 Stars

Until I took that training I thought I had all things under control, dealt with, overcome, whatever you want to call it about my daughters death however....going through the training, learning how to say/ask with the right language brought up feelings that I never thought I would have even considered. The "breakthrough" was life changing for me. All teachers need to go through this training...anyone that works with children because they are working with growing innocent minds in a world that is moving to fast to care anymore. I honestly feel it could change, if not save lives. Knowing that certain feelings are okay and they are not alone. You cannot put a price on a life.

08/30/2019
5.00 Stars

This training was exceptionally well laid out and very easy to follow. I can and will encourage all with whom I come into contact to experience it for themselves in order to feel a freedom that comes when being able to release any unfinished business, dreams or experiences after their own personal loss.

08/13/2019
5.00 Stars

Educational and effective

08/13/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method is fantastic! Extremely effective! I am incredibly thrilled to get my new GRM Family! Supportive line! In just 4 days, not only we learned a lot of new tools and method, but also we connected that we all found the same way that we have known each other long. It was a true blessing was The loss graph and relationship graph were unique tools! I have been given misinformation in my entire life, and NOW I learn how to use these tools to deal with any future losses. For myself, family, friends, community, and the world. And last not the least, my words are not enough how to thank Susan Dindinger for her passion and dedication to teaching, supporting, and genuinely connecting to each one of us. I'm thankful for this fantastic opportunity. I strongly challenge everyone to join this program to all those out there suffering from any loss.

08/02/2019
4.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method really works! It's almost magical, the energy and lightness that comes after working through the process. I'm so grateful for this program and am so excited to start paying it forward by sharing these tools with my circle of influence!

08/01/2019
5.00 Stars

This is the real deal. I have had so much loss in my life. I thought I had recovered as I had gone through counseling and completed the work. Was I ever wrong. As I was working through the class I discovered I had so much grief that I had suppressed. It was difficult, painful, intense, and frustrating. The frustration that I thought I had recovered from my loss... and finding out I hadn’t recovered. At the same time it was amazing to be able to heal within the 4 day training. To heal and identify the emotions behind my pain. It was deliberating. What an incredible amazing experience. Thank you. I recommend this class to everyone that is grieving. I wish it was taught in high school.

07/31/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method Specialist training was an an amazing experience. It gave me the tools to be able to help many grievers in the future. My instructor and the whole weekend was inspiring. It all validated even more that this is what I should be doing with my life.

07/31/2019
5.00 Stars

For anyone who may be feeling fear or indecision about taking the GRM Certification, I say, go for it! I always felt valued and welcome in the classroom. Susan Dindinger was my instructor and was so clear in teaching the method, and compassionate in taking me through the process myself. I am so glad I signed up!

07/31/2019
5.00 Stars

The training was so helpful to me in listening to and offering feeling words- something many people struggle with . I loved that my trainer was on same level playing field as the rest of us making her easy to relate to and understand.

07/31/2019
5.00 Stars

Lois was very knowledgeable about The Grief Recovery Method. Due to her wealth of knowledge and passion for how much she believed in the method captured my attention. I was very excited to be part of the program. Lois injected humor at appropriate times and listened to everyone in the class often. Taking this course meant a lot to me and I can’t wait to show others what I have learned!

07/28/2019
5.00 Stars

Lois Hall is the most amazing human being. I have been a full time Health & Life Coach for the last 2 1/2 years, I work with an amazing team of coaches part time at the Health Coach Institute and have always been surrounded with the top 1 % in the industries I have worked in. I am a born leader and have fallen in love with the world of coaching. I have to say, Lois opened me up in such a beautiful way over the four days we spent together. I can not say enough about how as our facilitator, Lois was knowledgeable, compassionate & hilarious! That women deserves a medal for her academy award winning leadership skills and presentation. I appreciated that we were asked not to take notes, drink alcohol (after class each evening) and had homework. It forced us all, in the most humbling way to be present, during class and after, feel like what it feels like to be grieving & dig even deeper after class with the assignments. I learned so much. I loved meeting the amazing 7 human beings in my class and appreciated how intimate the group setting was. I am used to conferences with 1,000 + people and this was special. Sitting in a room for 8+ hours a day can be overwhelming, exhausting and to be honest boring at times. This class was none of the above. Lois delivers the content from a place of passion, gratitude & commitment. She created 8 believers during our time together. I am honored to be able to offer this life cleansing, rejuvenating work in my community. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Lois. I aspire to impact others the way you have impacted me.

07/26/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery program offered more than I could have ever anticipated. It has enriched my life and sensitized me to listen intently to those around me -- to listen with a lot of heart! My instructor was on fire with the program and certainly encouraged me to fan into flame that very same love of the program. GR offered a life changing experience!

07/26/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has changed the way I think about grief and how I deal with loss. The method truly works. I not only want to be able to teach it but it has helped me deal with losses that have plagued me for years.

07/24/2019
5.00 Stars

The insight and wisdom offered in this training create so many ah-ha moments. So simple, yet so important when working with grief. This certification was so valuable to me and it was truly the best training I have attended in over 20 years as a social worker. Cole was an excellent facilitator that made the process unbelievably successful. I would highly recommend this training to everyone!

06/10/2019
5.00 Stars

I had started to facilitate a couple of grief and loss groups and knew I needed more guidance rather than just listening to and encouraging these grievers. This training has given me the confidence and tools to move forward with helping others (whether in groups or individually), recover from their loss, and to then be able to move forward in their life. Thank you so much for offering this training. My husband died a little over 1 year ago. This came along at a perfect time in my life and was just what I needed!

06/07/2019
5.00 Stars

The training was somewhat like walking through a battle. But we walked through together. By sifting through my own losses, I am better prepared to help others with loss immediately.

06/06/2019
5.00 Stars

Lois was an excellent trainer. She knew the material inside and out. She exhibits empathy and her listening skills are superior to most trainers in general. She created a high level academic training environment as well as a safe space to complete some of our own grief experiences. I would highly recommend the grief recovery method to anyone working with loss and grief in their field. What I admire the most about this program is the way it takes you through the stages of grief. There is a solution and action for the over 40 types of grief which most everyone has experienced many of them at some point in their life. A great addition to my toolbelt in facing life on lifes terms.

06/06/2019
5.00 Stars

Transforming, inspirational, so simple, yet so profound. GRM!! If you're thinking about becoming certified, just do it!!

05/22/2019
5.00 Stars

This was such an amazing and healing experience! I wasn’t sure how I would respond or if I’d have a positive outcome...it definitely surpassed anything I was expecting! I’m so excited and want others to have the opportunity to go through this process!

05/09/2019
5.00 Stars

It is so comforting to find an answer to your pain! The grief recovery method is a light in the midst of the darkness and confusion that a lost has left. I encourage anyone to go through the certification training because we are all grievers and many are waiting to be helped.

05/08/2019
5.00 Stars

What I love most about The Grief Recovery Method is that as you are learning you are working on your own healing journey and that’s special because it stays with you and you become one with the Method!

05/08/2019
5.00 Stars

I chose the Grief Recovery Method training based on my wife's research. We both had suffered significant loss in recent years and knew we needed guidance. Other than my personally adopted motto that "time heals everything" I knew absolutely nothing. This was a plus because I walked in with an empty cup. By the time we concluded our training, I not only felt 50 pounds lighter but felt equipped to finish up my own completion and begin helping others find their own completion. I walked into the training thinking it was "rather expensive" and walked out thinking, "What a bargain!" I'm looking forward to more training.

05/08/2019
5.00 Stars

While emotionally and mentally exhausting, the training was just what I was looking for to be able to work to master the Grief Recovery Method to be able to help others. Susan had an excellent way of building trust with all of us and made me feel very safe as I worked through the process. The change in me is already evident! I am grateful to the Grief Recovery Institute and to Susan! I am eager to complete all of my incomplete relationships that were identified in my Loss History Graph. Thank you!

05/08/2019

Pages