Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

4.00 Stars

I was a little hesitant at first taking the online training, but the team put it together so well. They created an environment of safety using this medium. They engaged well with us and presented information with clarity. I am so excited for this opportunity to serve with this international team. It's life changer! Thank you GRM team!

05/05/2020
5.00 Stars

Upon completion of working The Grief Recovey method I knew I needed to do more with the program. However, I needed to finish other commitments - retire from coorperate healthcare and move to another state. Now, having completed the training, which was professional and heart felt all at once I am more convinced this is the right direction for me!

05/05/2020
5.00 Stars

The GRM Certification course has changed my life in many positive ways. I feel confident that I have the tools and knowledge to teach the GRM to grievers in my community.

05/05/2020
5.00 Stars

The instructor(s) were fantastic and were really able to model heart with ears. I have been given this gift and process that I can not only use for my loss, but help others as well. This aligns perfectly with my vision and making the world a better place, one interaction at a time.

04/29/2020
5.00 Stars

The GRM was an answer to what feels like a lifetime of grief, suffering, and guilt. I didn't realize how much I lived my life from this grief and after going through the GRM I can truly say I know experience freedom from the suffering of my losses. I am now beginning to enjoy the next phases in my relationships with those who have died and those who are still alive, that I never thought were possible. Thank you Gwen and Ed for so lovingly and empathetically leading me through the GRM so that I can now share this freedom with others. If you are wondering if the GRM is for you, please know the GRM is for everyone and don't waste another day suffering in your grief, I wish I hadn't waited this long, especially now knowing how transformational the GRM is.

04/23/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Specialist Certification Training was an Amazing experience. It helped me to feel supported in my healing process and it taught me how to help other people heal. I highly recommend this training to anyone that wants to gain valuable knowledge on grief and healing that will truly make a difference in the world! Michele Greer

04/22/2020
5.00 Stars

I'd love to give this some thought and will send an email... thank you!

04/21/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has been one of the most impactful concepts about grief, loss and change I have ever encountered. It has been eye-opening and life changing. I was not sure how a series of small actions over the course of a few weeks would be able to end years of pain, following the tragic and unexpected death of a parent, but they did. Absolutely amazing!

04/21/2020
5.00 Stars

I just loved the process, the trainers were extremely thorough and it has made a deep impact in my life.

04/21/2020
5.00 Stars

The GRM is much more than a basic feelings talk that I had anticipated! Having read the book before going into class, I felt I had a good understanding of what we would be talking. Using feeling words and identifying them has not been a foreign concept to me and yet I experienced a tremendous breakthrough: I sat, stating my emotions about horrible losses (not solely deaths) that have shaped my life in front of another without judgement or advice offered immediately following. It was the first time, I felt heard and unashamed. Taking GRM's teachings have outlined a new approach and understanding for my life and it is exciting in ways only my heart can articulate. Every time I go to explain it, words seem to fall short, and I love to talk! Thank you, Gwyn and Ed, for creating a safe and honest place for sharing, learning, and realigning with what my heart has been "telling" me, a need to be heard and emotionally complete the pain of years of the unreasonable concept that I, a griever, need to be "fixed".

04/21/2020
5.00 Stars

Please see last comment. Will that work?

04/21/2020
5.00 Stars

Everyone experiences grief and loss but most are not personally equipped to deal with it or help others. The Grief Recovery Method Training is a simple but emotionally deep process that teaches you about grief and gives you the tools and skills to teach others The Grief Recovery Method

04/09/2020
5.00 Stars

I thoroughly enjoyed the training and thought the material was clear and concise. This training was life changing and I would reccomend anyone to attend it!

04/08/2020
5.00 Stars

My biggest take away from the training was when I courageously dig into my unresolved grief and pain, I discovered that freedom from the pain of unresolved grief is possible using the Grief Recovery Method tools. I learned the value of honoring my own pain and the pain of others. There is so much healing, freedom and transformation when our pain is heard without judgment. After I finished the training, I thought everyone should do the inner work using Grief Recovery Method if they want to be set free from the bondage of false belief system and develop new and healthy habits to improve their quality of life and relationships. I highly recommend Grief Recovery Method to everyone who is willing to grow and do the work.

04/07/2020
5.00 Stars

This program is an excellent way of becoming an expert in helping people who are suffering from grief.

04/06/2020
5.00 Stars

This has been the best course I’ve experienced in my educational exploration. I can say with certainty that those who are a part of this family will have the tools need to make positive life changes.

04/06/2020
5.00 Stars

I am grateful to have been trained by Lois and Cole ... Thank you for all of your wisdom ... I look forward to sharing my experience with others durning their Grief Recovery Method Group..

04/06/2020
5.00 Stars

The Certification Training is incredible. Working on a personal loss in a group setting is extremely powerful. I recommend this to EVERYONE. There is not one person I know that would not benefit from going through The Grief Recovery Method, whether through the training or with a Specialist.

04/06/2020
5.00 Stars

I would recommend this program to anyone with the responsibility to serve others during periods of uncertainty and challenging life situations.

03/23/2020
5.00 Stars

This was my second time experiencing an actual class setting. Our Ministry requires this Method in order to serve in our church and because we all will continue to have Grief, when I did my relational graph this time, it was on a different person whom I didn't at the time 11 years ago think I had an issue with until the certification training. Very grateful for this existing and I am ready to help whomever is willing to change for the better.

03/23/2020
5.00 Stars

Lois Hall was amazing and not only did we learn from us she took some useful information back with her. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity and investment. You will be glad that you made the investment.

03/21/2020
5.00 Stars

I have struggled all of my life related to the loss relationship with my mother. I never knew until taking the GRM training that what I felt, the sadness, was due to a loss of relationship with my mother. It came up strong for me during the GRM training, so much that I was emotionally forced to address my loss and the affect of that loss on me with my group members. It made an extreme difference to me to be able to share my grief about that relationship, and in doing so it lighten my heart. The negative feelings and thoughts that I had based on that loss were lifted, and after I shared myself in the group, others told me that I "spoke for them". That was an amazingly powerful experience for me, it changed my life that day. And there was a domino effect of understanding and letting go of other things that came out of that loss.

03/20/2020
5.00 Stars

When I showed up to GRM Certification training, I was exactly 3 weeks out from my Father passing away. I'll admit, I wasn't sure how I'd feel being so raw into my own grieving experience, while learning to help others navigate through their own. I wasn't prepared to be personally impacted by the method, but I was. My heart and mind were able to do some very real and necessary work to walk in my current grief, as well as go back to some other grief spaces and start the healing process there. I'm grateful to have gone through this GRM Certification training experience....what I gained will serve myself and the community I'm connected to for years and years to come.

03/20/2020
5.00 Stars

As a Hospice Chaplain and bereavement coordinator, I found the training and material very helpful and user friendly. Our trainer was very friendly and knowedgeable and helped explain the principles of the grief recovery method very well.

03/17/2020

Pages