Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has changed the way I think about grief and how I deal with loss. The method truly works. I not only want to be able to teach it but it has helped me deal with losses that have plagued me for years.

07/24/2019
5.00 Stars

The insight and wisdom offered in this training create so many ah-ha moments. So simple, yet so important when working with grief. This certification was so valuable to me and it was truly the best training I have attended in over 20 years as a social worker. Cole was an excellent facilitator that made the process unbelievably successful. I would highly recommend this training to everyone!

06/10/2019
5.00 Stars

I had started to facilitate a couple of grief and loss groups and knew I needed more guidance rather than just listening to and encouraging these grievers. This training has given me the confidence and tools to move forward with helping others (whether in groups or individually), recover from their loss, and to then be able to move forward in their life. Thank you so much for offering this training. My husband died a little over 1 year ago. This came along at a perfect time in my life and was just what I needed!

06/07/2019
5.00 Stars

The training was somewhat like walking through a battle. But we walked through together. By sifting through my own losses, I am better prepared to help others with loss immediately.

06/06/2019
5.00 Stars

Lois was an excellent trainer. She knew the material inside and out. She exhibits empathy and her listening skills are superior to most trainers in general. She created a high level academic training environment as well as a safe space to complete some of our own grief experiences. I would highly recommend the grief recovery method to anyone working with loss and grief in their field. What I admire the most about this program is the way it takes you through the stages of grief. There is a solution and action for the over 40 types of grief which most everyone has experienced many of them at some point in their life. A great addition to my toolbelt in facing life on lifes terms.

06/06/2019
5.00 Stars

Transforming, inspirational, so simple, yet so profound. GRM!! If you're thinking about becoming certified, just do it!!

05/22/2019
5.00 Stars

This was such an amazing and healing experience! I wasn’t sure how I would respond or if I’d have a positive outcome...it definitely surpassed anything I was expecting! I’m so excited and want others to have the opportunity to go through this process!

05/09/2019
5.00 Stars

It is so comforting to find an answer to your pain! The grief recovery method is a light in the midst of the darkness and confusion that a lost has left. I encourage anyone to go through the certification training because we are all grievers and many are waiting to be helped.

05/08/2019
5.00 Stars

What I love most about The Grief Recovery Method is that as you are learning you are working on your own healing journey and that’s special because it stays with you and you become one with the Method!

05/08/2019
5.00 Stars

I chose the Grief Recovery Method training based on my wife's research. We both had suffered significant loss in recent years and knew we needed guidance. Other than my personally adopted motto that "time heals everything" I knew absolutely nothing. This was a plus because I walked in with an empty cup. By the time we concluded our training, I not only felt 50 pounds lighter but felt equipped to finish up my own completion and begin helping others find their own completion. I walked into the training thinking it was "rather expensive" and walked out thinking, "What a bargain!" I'm looking forward to more training.

05/08/2019
5.00 Stars

While emotionally and mentally exhausting, the training was just what I was looking for to be able to work to master the Grief Recovery Method to be able to help others. Susan had an excellent way of building trust with all of us and made me feel very safe as I worked through the process. The change in me is already evident! I am grateful to the Grief Recovery Institute and to Susan! I am eager to complete all of my incomplete relationships that were identified in my Loss History Graph. Thank you!

05/08/2019
5.00 Stars

I truly had no idea how much I didn't know, even contributing to some of the myths & misinformation concerning healing from loss. This thing has been remarkable in its clarity and practicality. I wish everyone knew about GRM!

05/08/2019
5.00 Stars

My trainer (Susan D) was phenomenal! She was extremely compassionate and supportive and thoroughly knowledgeable of the GR Method. I can genuinely say that I feel greater peace about childhood issues that I have been carrying around for much of my adult life. I left the training program filled with enthusiasm about sharing this method of healing with others, both professionally (in ministry) and personally (family and friends).

05/08/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method Certification Training has changed the focus of my coaching practice. To be able to help people move beyond their loss and heal their hearts with this simple and effective method is exciting and I can't wait to share this with everyone I know!

05/06/2019
5.00 Stars

Impressive. Everything I had hoped for, and more. Very experiential and sincere.

05/02/2019
5.00 Stars

I am a Funeral Director in a rural Ontario, and also on the board of directors for our local Hospice. We have very few resources to help grievers. This training gives me concrete tools and a program that will help our community.

05/02/2019
5.00 Stars

The GRM training was first class all the way. The instructor, materials, class organization and resources are the best I've experienced in my professional life. The Method was transformational both professionally and for me personally and I feel its an essential skill for navigating life in a healthy whole way.

05/01/2019
5.00 Stars

I was so blown away by the approach to the grieving process! I didn't understand the concept of having incomplete relationships and this brought about knowledge and understanding the process to be able to work through our grief. I can never thank you enough Ashley Mielke, my class mates and Grief Recovery Method. Now I can go out and make differences in peoples lives and help them transform.

05/01/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method Certification will most certainly allow individuals to move forward and heal from their losses. The method is clear and accessible and works. Individuals who facilitate this education program will serve as a catalyst for the healing of others and their hearts.

05/01/2019
5.00 Stars

This training was extremely helpful. I learned so much and feel very comfortable taking what I have learned and sharing it with as many people as possible. This training has completely changed my future professional goals - thank you for the insightful information!

04/22/2019
5.00 Stars

Having gone through a lot of grief counseling years ago after the death of my child, I truly wish I would have done something like this back then to help me move forward in my own grief. I was amazed how much I still had repressed and how I felt lighter after working through the exercises. I'm so glad you had us work through the exercises on ourselves, to have that insightful experience will truly be helpful when I pass what I've learned on to others!

04/20/2019
5.00 Stars

The certification helped me to learn many things but most importantly, how to meet grievers where they're at.

04/19/2019
5.00 Stars

Powerful training. Looking forward to using the info in all of the format options and really seeing how it can be used for people's healing from ongoing grief. Since the training I truly can see how many opportunities there are to use these skills.

04/18/2019
5.00 Stars

It was well worth it. I was able to complete a major grievance. I am free from the pain. Thank you Grief Recovery Method!!

04/18/2019

Pages