Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

5.00 Stars

The GRM training has opened all windows for me ! I enjoy a new view and feel excited and eager to share the tools that will bring other grievers the possibility of believing in living beyond loss! Thank You!

03/08/2019
5.00 Stars

The instructor was absolutely amazing in every way!! The experience was beyond my expectation.

03/08/2019
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery method was experiential, fun, insightful and absolutely a program that I highly recommend to anyone desiring to complete a relationship with loss of any kind.

03/06/2019
5.00 Stars

I find it hard to explain a life changing experience to anyone who has not had the opportunity to experience it themselves. I didnt expect to bond with all of the other attendees but I did. I didnt expect the training would be so well organized and thought out, and delivered with stories hard to forget, but it was. Thank you from a Heart with Ears.

03/06/2019
5.00 Stars

I have worked for six years as a hospice chaplain and bereavement coordinator and this is the best grief education program I’ve experienced.

03/06/2019
5.00 Stars

The GR program enable me to understand that there are many different types and depths of grief. It showed me how to build a support program that when you complete the process there are real people who can keep you from spinning off into a black hole. The ability to be transparent and understand the origin of grief/pain enables one to combat the effects of it on your daily life.

02/18/2019
5.00 Stars

I would recommend this experience to anyone who has been through grief and loss. A lot of the pain states covered underneath that we tend to forget it is there.

02/13/2019
5.00 Stars

Tender deep heart work took place in our amazing class. I experienced an emotional / spiritual cleansing as I finished my completion letter. Thank you to my classmates and a huge thank you to our instructor Susan.

01/31/2019
5.00 Stars

This was a very informative training. As a Licensed Mental health Counselor i learned valuable tools that will benefit patients individually. I am looking forward to developing opportunities to integrate this into my community.

01/24/2019
5.00 Stars

This was truly a life changing experience where love permeated all of our work! Everyone will benefit if they let it happen with an open heart!

01/24/2019
5.00 Stars

Grief Recovery Specialist Training was amazing. I understand and have insight into the tools and the process that has brought healing and completion for so many. I feel like I am part of a community of Grief Recovery Crusaders. And I know that the Institute is ready and waiting to help me bring Grief Recovery to you community.

01/23/2019
2.00 Stars

No testimonial from me. I have come away from the training felling exhausted, disappointed disrespected with no strength to process the training until now, almost a month later.

12/30/2018
5.00 Stars

I wish I had known about the GRM long before I discovered it! Thank you for preparing me to work full time with those who are grieving. I’m confident in the skills I learned and am excited to move forward. It’s my opinion that EVERYONE would benefit from learning the GRM. Anyone who wants to add this certification training to their current skill set, or who wants to do this full time, will be thrilled to go through the process.

12/13/2018
5.00 Stars

The training was excellent. One of the best Grief trainings I’ve ever seen very informative.

12/12/2018
5.00 Stars

Before attending the training I had participated in a Grief Recovery Support Group. I have counselled in a church setting and worked in a mental health setting for fifteen years. I additionally have thirty hours graduate studies in in counseling. This approach is practical and designed to achieve maximum impact in a setting which is user friendly and absolutely not intimidating. As for the training for certification I can only speak to the training I received under Stephen Moeller. He presented the material in a clear concise manner. He made it interesting even enjoyable. At the end of the seminar I felt quite sure that I could readily apply the process successfully. I would encourage anyone who has a heart to help hurting people. This works and you don't have to go through elongated schooling to do this. Talk to someone at the Grief Recovery Institute. You'll be glad you did. This works.

12/11/2018
5.00 Stars

I came ready with a pen and paper, who knew I'd be taking notes in my heart! A wonderful experience.

12/11/2018
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method allows you to work directly on your grief regardless of time which passed since your loss occurred. When dealing with grief using this method, we enter into the "emotional" time and through this learn a great deal about ourselves and also recognize that so many problems in our society stem from the unresolved grief. I feel strongly that this method can not only help an individual and be applied continuously to various experiences of loss), but also can have a healing effect on the society by increasing the awareness and change patterns of behavior.

12/09/2018
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method Certification training changed the way I view therapy, it changed my life! I look forward to sharing this method with EVERYONE and helping them through their journey with grief.

12/06/2018
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Specialist Certification Training is the best training I've ever been to. It is experiential and interactive. The warm and caring environment as well as the expertise on grieving are elelments that made this training so good!

12/05/2018
5.00 Stars

I was able to make peace with how my relationship with my loved one turned out, and with the fact of her death.I got back in touch with the healing power of love and acceptance without conditions.

12/05/2018
5.00 Stars

The GRM training was spot on! I can now proudly say that I have some great resources in my toolbelt that would add value to those around me. I am able to fine tune some skills that I had already been practicing and undo some unproductive habits that may hinder my healing process and picked up a ton of new ones that would enable me to facilitate discussions with others. I can't wait to read each and every book, article and resource I can get my hands on. As a facilitator and talent development individual, I truly appreciate the detail that was given to the programs delivery by our facilitator. She shared very relevant information and tips to delivery. The stories were relevant and the content was broken down in such a way that anyone could be successful. Thank you. I am super proud to be a GRM specialist.

12/05/2018
4.00 Stars

I had a very good time at this training! The best part was connecting to some wonderful and caring people, some of whom live in my area. I learned a lot about this method that I believe will help in reaching some vulnerable people in my community. I look forward to seeing where this certification will take me in the future!

12/04/2018
5.00 Stars

The greatest lesson learned through GRM training was the realization that it is not just a process to be taught, but a way of life that is truly transformative.

12/04/2018
4.00 Stars

The whole experience was most definitely a positive one . Connecting with others was such a wonderful feeling . Louis Hall was Absolutely Amazing .. She truly puts 110% of her heart and soul in this program and in her work . I would love to help out a trainer on the east coast if ever the opportunity would arise .. I would be honored.

12/04/2018

Pages