Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

4.00 Stars

yes...please use comment form #29

06/16/2020
5.00 Stars

I am amazed at how well the method worked in training! I had no idea the pain I had that was healed through the use of the method in just the short time period we were in training. The structure of the method and flow of how the exercises build off of one another really provide persons with guidance in a time of their lives where they feel the most lost. I am very grateful for training in this method and now being able to pass the healing on to my own clients!!!

06/13/2020
5.00 Stars

I came to the Grief Recovery Method Certification Training from an academic perspective, not thinking I had grief of my own to work on. Little did I know! The training was enlightening both personally and professionally. My instructor, Sandi, was experienced and so engaging and informative. I really felt like she wanted us all to succeed. It was a life changing 4 days!

06/10/2020
5.00 Stars

After completing four days of on line classes, I have completed the certification for the GRM. My instructor was very informative, well organized and very patient and sweet. I would absolutely recommend this program to anyone who is questioning whether or not they should pursue this on their life's journey.

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

The GRM training has certainly enriched my own toolkit when it comes to unresolved grief. Our trainer's professional, yet personal demeanor encouraged honesty, attention to detail, listening skills, and an empathetic approach to address "mistakes". Although ours was an online training, it had the warmth of a sacred in-person circle. Thank you, Jocelyn!

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

The work was meaningful and well presented. The role playing, break out rooms and examples added depth to the teachings. It was a privilege to do this work alongside people who are compassionate, self-aware and strive to continue learning.

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

Grief Recovery Method is one of the best choices I have ever made! I feel like I got my brains back. Plus my physical health. I have so much focus now too.I highly recommend this course or at the very least getting the book. I had a wonderful trainer and group that I trained with.

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

Through my own grief experiences, and now having completed The Grief Recovery Method training, I have finally found, what I always needed. The process is well defined and provides a nurturing way to express our feelings to resolve what has been impossible to resolve, without these tools. I am excited to share this Method with others, to help them along.

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Specialist Training is the best experience I have had in the last 20 + years! I was pleased and enriched by each moment of the learning as well as the money spent to join the training. The method itself is extraordinarily well developed, evidence based and easy to understand. The information is broad and deep and will enrich you personally and professionally. I highly recommend joining such a training.

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has absolutely transformed my life. I finally feel like I have a piece of myself back that I didn't even know was possible. I cannot thank the Grief Recovery Institute enough for creating this program!!

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

This course gave me the “language” for my pain and experiences which is a Gift in itself. To have someone hold your hand and guide you through the darkness of your life is Hope. To give them tools to continue on with life is Love.

06/09/2020
5.00 Stars

I would prefer to write one after using the method.

06/04/2020
5.00 Stars

I lost 2 daughters over 15 years ago,one on Christmas Eve and the other 12 days later. My greatest pain came from the loss of my youngest daughter Anna and the events that surrounded her passing. I was filled with so many regrets and shame because I should’ve protected her and been there when she needed me the most. I could barely visit the memory of her without crying and would rarely talk of her. For 15 years I’ve been locked in my own personal hell and no one knew not even my wife. The GRM has given me my life and my memories back and for someone reading this, I know it sounds crazy but it’s true. The tools that I learned from the method will help for the rest of my life. P.S I Think about Anna all the time!

06/04/2020
5.00 Stars

I encourage all to attend this training. I knew that I was still grieving past losses but I didn’t realize how deeply I was impacted. The tools I gained during this class enables me to continue the work on my healing.

06/03/2020
5.00 Stars

Learned so much about why people grieve that I never ever thought of before. This course will be very beneficial as I continue as a SolePath Mentor which can be piggy backed onto the training I already do. Has given me a great insite into why people act the way they do as I am now able to identify grief. Would highly recommend this course to any mental health or social worker.

06/02/2020
5.00 Stars

Training was Superb December 2010 with Bobbi and was Superb May 2020 ***** with Jocelyn*****

05/19/2020
5.00 Stars

I will write one and send one to you once I had write it down. My mother-in-law died last night so my somewhat brain scattered and sad. Thanks again

05/11/2020
5.00 Stars

Sandi is an amazing instructor who knows just how to delicately hold space at all the right times. This is surely some of the hardest and also, some of the "worthiest" work you'll ever do. Thank you so much for providing such safety and support to walk through and process such difficult experiences. This has been transformational and life changing already!

05/05/2020
4.00 Stars

I was a little hesitant at first taking the online training, but the team put it together so well. They created an environment of safety using this medium. They engaged well with us and presented information with clarity. I am so excited for this opportunity to serve with this international team. It's life changer! Thank you GRM team!

05/05/2020
5.00 Stars

Upon completion of working The Grief Recovey method I knew I needed to do more with the program. However, I needed to finish other commitments - retire from coorperate healthcare and move to another state. Now, having completed the training, which was professional and heart felt all at once I am more convinced this is the right direction for me!

05/05/2020
5.00 Stars

The GRM Certification course has changed my life in many positive ways. I feel confident that I have the tools and knowledge to teach the GRM to grievers in my community.

05/05/2020
5.00 Stars

The instructor(s) were fantastic and were really able to model heart with ears. I have been given this gift and process that I can not only use for my loss, but help others as well. This aligns perfectly with my vision and making the world a better place, one interaction at a time.

04/29/2020
5.00 Stars

The GRM was an answer to what feels like a lifetime of grief, suffering, and guilt. I didn't realize how much I lived my life from this grief and after going through the GRM I can truly say I know experience freedom from the suffering of my losses. I am now beginning to enjoy the next phases in my relationships with those who have died and those who are still alive, that I never thought were possible. Thank you Gwen and Ed for so lovingly and empathetically leading me through the GRM so that I can now share this freedom with others. If you are wondering if the GRM is for you, please know the GRM is for everyone and don't waste another day suffering in your grief, I wish I hadn't waited this long, especially now knowing how transformational the GRM is.

04/23/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Specialist Certification Training was an Amazing experience. It helped me to feel supported in my healing process and it taught me how to help other people heal. I highly recommend this training to anyone that wants to gain valuable knowledge on grief and healing that will truly make a difference in the world! Michele Greer

04/22/2020

Pages