Testimonials for our Certification Training Program

5.00 Stars

I think this method is absolutely pivotal and so needed in our world of grievers. My biggest take away is that grief CAN be completed and is not a serious of stages that run in a loop that feels never ending.

10/01/2020
5.00 Stars

I have wanted to participate in the GRM training for several years and was thrilled to be provided the opportunity by my employer. As much as I had read and learned about the training, I was not prepared for the intense, positive, impact it had on my own grief recovery!

09/30/2020
3.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method is one that delivers on its promises. In the past, I had worked through my father’s death, but this program helped me to work through all the unfinished business I had not even realized I had with my father. It was by going through the process of the method that I gained so much insight, freedom and peace. I cannot wait to offer this program to my clients as I personally know the profound changes they will experience.

09/29/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method online training exceeded all my expectations. Our trainer was Ashley was amazing. She made each one of us feel welcome and valued. I learned so much more about the grieving process than I thought would be possible in a 4 day online course. I would recommend it to anyone!

09/29/2020
5.00 Stars

My first deep experience with grief was when my dad suddenly passed. I was given a small book with 'the stages of grief'--I tried hard to process through the stages. I did ok, but it wasn't until about 15 years later, when our little girl died, the pain and sorrow too deep--and the stages didn't even apply. I processed the grief differently, on my own. I couldn't ever find a resource "about grief" to offer anyone that didn't lead them to 'stages'--imagine my delight when I came across the GRM Handbook!! Not only do I have a signature story--but I am now equipped to help others take action every single day--as they choose to process. Thankful, that is ME!!!

09/29/2020
5.00 Stars

This training was extremely helpful in my personal grief process and allowed me to come to terms with letting go of something I was holding on to. I am truly grateful and enjoyed the training and meeting the other participants.

09/23/2020
5.00 Stars

Jocelyn was an excellent trainer. She was empathetic, professional and lead us in the right direction whenever we went off course. She exceeded my expectations and gave me the confidence to be a Grief Recovery Specialist.

09/09/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method is a potent tool in helping a griever to heal and be happy again. For those willing to put in the work, it can be a healing experience in saying good bye to the pain of grief.

09/02/2020
0.00 Stars

This training made me think a lot about my life, and all the things I just swept under the rug.

08/31/2020
5.00 Stars

This was a life-changing training for me! GRM has changed my life personally and now that I have completed the training I am eager to use my skills to help others navigate their journey. Gwen Russo was an amazing trainer and I learned so much from her over the course of four days. Thank you for this opportunity, I hope to share my gifts with others now.

08/27/2020
5.00 Stars

The training was incredible. Ashley was an amazing facilitator and lead the 4 days with her heart. She was fully present and available to each one of us. Our group was amazing and I truly believe it was because of the environment Ashley created. The Grief Recovery Method is truly a life changing experience and I highly recommend others to take the steps to complete the relationships in their lives so they can be free!

08/26/2020
5.00 Stars

The GRM training has provided me with the skills necessary to help grievers. During the training, I felt supported and that I was getting what I needed to be successful. Gwen was very knowledgeable, honest and genuine.

08/25/2020
5.00 Stars

I had some significant Aha's about the family patterns and strongholds between me and my relationship with my daughter. I was already pretty unpacked with her but it revealed some new information and cleared some deeper stuff. I look forward to continuing to use this method on other losses.

08/25/2020
5.00 Stars

I can't say enough about how impactful this training was. I was a little hesitant going in but having Gwen take us through was beyond an expectations I had. She is fantastic! Thank you!!

08/25/2020
1.00 Stars

The concepts of recovering from grief were presented well but more importantly were the personal examples of life situations and how the concepts taught were linked together.

08/24/2020
5.00 Stars

Going through the Grief Recovery Method training with Jocelyn was a great experience. Working through the process personally solidifies the learning.

08/20/2020
5.00 Stars

I was very reluctant with completing the program online, Jocelyn did a fabulous job facilitating the materials and keeping the attendees engaged. Materials were presented with detail and the appropriate timing. Enjoyed the online class very much.

08/20/2020
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery training is the best, most realistic grief approach, and supportive training related to grief possible.

08/19/2020
5.00 Stars

It opened my eyes to face truth in My past relationships. Too accept and apologize where I needed too and release past failures.

08/18/2020
5.00 Stars

The training process was very professional and thorough. Our trainer modeled multiple scenarios and provided helpful resources.

08/06/2020
5.00 Stars

the GRM is life-changing. i would recommend it to colleagues as well as clients.

08/05/2020
5.00 Stars

Ed was a great instructor and made sure everyone was heard when they had questions or concerns. I would recommend this training to other professionals and friends that I know who may be struggling with loss.

08/05/2020
4.00 Stars

This is an emotionally intense program but 100% worth it. I gained so much insight into my own incomplete relationships and feel grateful to have come across this program.

07/29/2020
5.00 Stars

One of the most transforming experiences of my life!

07/28/2020

Pages