Testimonials For Support Groups

4.00 Stars

It made me realize that all of us grieve differently. That time does not heal all wounds as all of use have been told and I found out that coping with them is as important as been healed. God is in control.

Support Groups
10/29/2015
Participant in Frankfort, Ky
5.00 Stars

I was incredibly surprised where my grief lies. I can use this format to do more counseling which I believe would be beneficial. You have to be ready for a very intense experience. It is heartwrenching and difficult to do but it does pay off. Take breaks if you must, I certainly needed to. Don't give up. Never give up on yourself.

Support Groups
06/04/2015
5.00 Stars

As previously stated I was able to make peace with my brother before he died.

Support Groups
06/04/2015
5.00 Stars

In the space of 2 years, I lost my Father, Mother and Husband. This program helped me deal with my grief and to be able to move forward with my life.

Support Groups
04/30/2015
Participant in Frankfort, KY
5.00 Stars

Thank you for running this program, it gave me the support I needed to get through a difficult time. It was a safe environment, great friends were made and the instructor was knowledgable.

Support Groups
12/05/2014
Participant in lethbridge, ab
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has taught me that we all grieve differently and for a variety of reasons. We should respect the grief process for any individual that we encounter.

Support Groups
10/02/2014
Participant in Frankfort, KY
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/25/2014
Participant in Westerville , Oh
5.00 Stars

This program has been great! Our team has been able to run 10 eight to 12 week book support groups. All of which have been very powerful.

Support Groups
07/30/2011
Participant in springfield, Connecticut
5.00 Stars

With the help of the group i was able to move forward in a new relationship. Further, I was able to let go of my ill-will towards my former partner.

Support Groups
07/11/2011
4.00 Stars

I came into the program not knowing what to expect. The instructor was very knowledgeable and empathic with the whole group. We gave her respect and she gave us respect in return. I came into the program thinking I wanted to work on one specific thing, but by the end it turned into something else.

Support Groups
01/28/1997
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/14/1995
Participant in Provo, UT
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/19/1993
Participant in Flower Mound, TX
3.00 Stars

I absolutely love using the tools the charts in the diagrams this helped me tremendously and scoping out places that I need to concentrate on more forgiveness and more overcoming of those particular losses. The class has definitely opened my eyes up and learning how to heal Henry cover emotionaly from A loss with time.

Support Groups
03/08/1986
Participant in CHICAGO, IL
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/16/1962
4.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method released emotions that I did not realize I was holding on to. It helped me become aware that I had been taught from a young age to stuff or deny feelings. This process allowed me to forgive myself and others. I expected to have to work through many additional losses, but found that after having processed the first one that I more easily accepted the following losses. They lost their "sting" somehow. Admitting to myself that I had significant sadnesses in my life and seeing the pattern of them allowed me to address them with this process. I have felt lighter and more compassionate ever since. My family notices a change in me. I notice a change in myself. It jumped started my journey toward joy.

Support Groups
05/13/1919
Participant in ST. AUGUSTINE, FL
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/11/0018
Participant in Yakima, Washington
4.00 Stars

The program was very intense and brought up a lot of buried feelings. It was an emotional experience which prompted me to reflect on both the positive and hurtful aspects of my relationship.

Support Groups
11/19/0018
Participant in Watchung, NJ
5.00 Stars

GRM has opened my heart and mind and given me the tools to navigate through many obstacles that used to keep me paralyzed in fear,by working the steps I was able to centralize my confusion and put a finger on exactly what the fuel was for my fire,I now have an exstinguisher for multiple types of fires.

Support Groups
10/20/0018
Participant in North Bay, AZ
3.00 Stars

Insightful. Freeing.

Support Groups
03/27/0018
5.00 Stars

It was such an awakening program and healing as much as could be expected at the time. After a few years I became certified as a GRM facilitator, in 2008. I have facilitated individuals, couples, and groups since then.

Support Groups
02/25/0008
Participant in San Diego, CA

Pages