Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has allowed me to let certain feelings go that have held me back from living to the fullest extent that I can. I feel a weight lifted and have started to not be so hard on myself.

Support Groups
04/03/2018
Participant in Goodyear , AZ
4.00 Stars

Gave me the tools to deal with my greif

Support Groups
04/01/2018
Participant in Frankfort, Ky
5.00 Stars

It helped me cope with relationships

Support Groups
03/29/2018
Participant in santa clarita, CA
5.00 Stars

Was amazing.

Support Groups
03/28/2018
Participant in 91423, CA
4.00 Stars

Worked well.

Support Groups
03/27/2018
Participant in surprise, AZ
5.00 Stars

The program offered a unique perspective on loss as a whole, going beyond grief from a death of a loved one. It also has taught me how to listen to others with greater compassion--hearts with ears.

Support Groups
03/27/2018
Participant in Goodyear, AZ
5.00 Stars

The program was outstanding. It gave me a structure to follow. Using the time line and writing the letter was extremely difficult emotionally and at first I did not want to do it. Reliving so much pain was not something I looked forward to. The Grief Recovery process gave me guidance and with Mary Anna's help, courage to admit and face deep grief. Our meetings were confidential and I never felt judged, which was new to me. Just to be listened to and heard, no advice or questions was a very new concept for me. I have been able to apply the kindness,compassion and listening only to those around me with their grief. It has made me a more compassionate person. I began the program thinking my grief was due to one situation but discovered my grief really stemmed from something totally different. Which I've learned is common. Grief had kept me from totally engaging in life. I am still learning to engage and I have Grief Recovery and Mary Anna to thank for getting me started on the road to the living.

Support Groups
03/25/2018
Participant in Frankfort, Ky
5.00 Stars

I can now label things I experience or go through each day such as grief attacks and STERBs. I’m more aware of what I do. The myths helped as well. I now understand the things I used to believe aren’t entirely true. I allow myself to be sad when I need to and cry if I have to. The relationship and loss graph will be good tools to complete my grief for my other losses.

Support Groups
03/19/2018
Participant in Agana , GU
5.00 Stars

this was the most important program I've done in my life... thanks for providing it in my town. LH I don't think I'd ask for their "personal story." they might think you want to know about what loss they worked on - or their "whole story." how about just asking - Please share a comment about the class if you'd like to. or... Please leave a comment about your experience with the program, if you'd like to.

Support Groups
03/18/2018
Participant in WESTERVILLE, OH
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/15/2018
Participant in Canandaigua, NY
5.00 Stars

The program has changed my life! My view of loss, how to cope with loss, has completely changed. My understanding and compassion for others... can be one now that helps promote healing, simply from the tools I have gained going thru the program . I only viewed death as a loss. I now know loss comes in many forms and ways. I can recognize that now. I am so very grateful for the opportunity to heal in a loving , safe environment . My teacher was sooooo amazing! She has helped me face ugly truths and fears with a loveing hand guiding me along the way!! Thank you , thank you Rachel Jones! You and your class has changed my life forever. Which means it's also changed the lives of all those around me. 4ever grateful!!!

Support Groups
03/15/2018
Participant in Santa Clarita , CA
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/08/2018
Participant in Canandaigua, NY
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/07/2018
Participant in Valencia, CA
4.00 Stars

it was very good for me to put the past in the past. to unload my backpack. and to learn all the emotions of grief. to say goodbye but still love and miss them. thanks

Support Groups
03/06/2018
Participant in lethbridge, alberta
4.00 Stars

Saying goodbye

Support Groups
03/05/2018
Participant in Swarthmore, PA
4.00 Stars

It helped me come to terms with the loss of a loved one.

Support Groups
03/05/2018
Participant in Canandaigua, NY
5.00 Stars

I have gained a new strength and peace about myself through this experience. I am more able to deal with my grief and feelings of loss.

Support Groups
02/16/2018
Participant in Wilmington, NC
5.00 Stars

I had just lost a relationship and the ability to see my daughter everyday when I found out about this program. It has allowed me to understanding forgiveness in a different light. It helped me open up my mind to understand that there are many different ways we grieve. Becoming aware of the ways made so much sense in understanding loss.

Support Groups
02/09/2018
Participant in Denver , Colorado
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to have a new understanding of dealing with grief. It has helped me to find ways to recovery which I use in my everyday life. I recommend this to everyone which has experienced loss.

Support Groups
01/24/2018
Participant in Agana Heights , GU
5.00 Stars

No other grief group or counseling helped after losing my daughter. My therapist gave me the Grief Recovery Handbook. As I began reading I knew then I wasn't crazy. I reserved your Web site and found Ellen Monsees. I called and attended, the 8 week group. I went in to work on the loss of my daughter but soon found I had unresolved grief with my mother. The homework was emotionally difficult but the directions were very clear. Using the book and Ellen guidance was easy to follow. I am saving money to be trained. I wish to become one of your graduates and help others.

Support Groups
01/23/2018
Participant in Swarthmore, PA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/28/2017
Participant in Valencia, CA
4.00 Stars

From an organizational prospective the program is very positive. This was revealed by a post feedback sheet from participants. The lack of hand function was problematic for some participants with reduced hand function. we had 100% participation over the duration of the program.

Support Groups
11/30/2017
Participant in Winnipeg, Manitoba
5.00 Stars

The program helped me realize that certain events with certain relationships had affected me in ways that I never realized.

Support Groups
10/30/2017
Participant in Brighton, MI
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/30/2017

Pages