Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

This was a program I never would have thought would be so significant me. I came to understand what was Greif and ended up discovering I had rooted Greif I never delt with. I walked out of the program understanding my troubles and learning how to take responsibility for them. I discovered so much things within me that I realized I was not dealing with. This program helped me to be honest within myself and face realities in a safe environment with no judgement. The curriculum is worth all the steps of getting to the root of an issue. It built patience within me that I did not realize I needed. It opened doors that I didn't realized I had closed. It awakened opportunities for me to address matters involving very significant people in my life that if it wasn't for the program I wouldn't have. It brought me to a place of realizing I am better for others when I am first loving myself for others. I can go on and on so I thank the brilliant minds that decided to put this together.

Support Groups
08/13/2018
Participant in Hamilton , Hamilton
4.00 Stars

So many incidences were uncovered that I thought I had gotten over. Understanding that it's alright express you feelings and to cry if i need to. That some of the things that we have been told all of our lives and said ourselves, really does not help. Things like, "put on your big girl pants, don't cry, time heals everything, get over it". Learning that grieving is not limited to the death of a loved one has helped me heal from some deep rooted anger and pain. It has also caused me to stop judging people whose behaviour my not be socially acceptable and to empathize with others who are hurting. More and more people seek me out to talk about their feelings because that they will be heard, will not be judged, will not receive any advice unless they ask for it and whatever they say will not be repeated. I realize that just about everyone is grieving and I want to help them heal.

Support Groups
08/13/2018
Participant in Hamilton, Pembroke
4.00 Stars

The programme helped me understand that grief is not only about the death of someone we love but it is about losses in every area of our lives. That those traditional phrases I heard all of my life, "don't cry, suck it up, put on your big girl pants, time will heal" etc, are not true and did not help anyway. I now have better skills that not only help me cope with trauma but with these skills I am able to help others. I have better listening skills and more empathy. People are seeking me out because they feel they will be heard and not judged, they will not hear the traditional unasked for advise and their personal business will not be repeated.

Support Groups
08/13/2018
Participant in Hamilton, Pembroke
5.00 Stars

Outstanding, Wes was awesome!

Support Groups
08/09/2018
Participant in Santa Clarita, CA
5.00 Stars

It really opened my eyes to losses

Support Groups
08/09/2018
Participant in Santa Clarita, CA
5.00 Stars

It made me really think about everything going on around me at the time of my brother's death but more importantly it was the loss of family, childhood etc. It also helped me to see habits good and bad that started back then and have brought forth the baggage into life now.

Support Groups
08/08/2018
Participant in North York, AK
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/08/2018
Participant in Pleasanton, CA
5.00 Stars

This material is deceptively simple, but very powerful. I thought I had read it all in terms of working through difficult emotional issues. But nope! It made a big difference to take the entire measure of a relationship and focus on three specific categories to address. I know I will use this approach on several other significant losses. Thank you for developing these strategies!

Support Groups
08/06/2018
Participant in Eugene, OR
4.00 Stars

I feel that this method has given me tools to work through many kinds of loss and to identify losses when they occur. Even though I expected it to be about dealing with the loss of a loved one, I found it to have much broader application to the many kinds of loss/grief that this life journey has.

Support Groups
08/04/2018
Participant in Edmonds, WA
5.00 Stars

I felt I was heard for the first time in my life. I was surprised all the misguided information is about there about grief and it is only associated with death. It is nice to deal with it now, so it will heal me and not effect rest of my life.

Support Groups
08/04/2018
Participant in Edmond, WA
5.00 Stars

My eyes were opened to the full spectrum of loss and how it affected me my whole life and now I know how to use the information for future losses. I am feeling free of a lot of unnecessary playing of tapes in my head and heart after taking the class.

Support Groups
08/04/2018
Participant in Edmonds, WA
5.00 Stars

The program has enlightened me on several things: 1. How better to interact with those dealing with grief; 2. The steps to take to complete things in relationships that are holding me back; 3. The honor I feel, and can in turn give another by truly listening without any interruption.

Support Groups
08/04/2018
Participant in Edmonds, WA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/01/2018
Participant in Tucson, AZ
5.00 Stars

I read the book before the class started and was quite skeptical it would work. Yet it did. I have recovered from grief due to - My husband's suicide - My father -- general misogynist among other things - My sister -- toxic law suit after our last parent died. I recognized how I and our family contributed to her angry and hostility and desire to stab us back - Myself -- It's only been 13 days. I hope I have given up my old habits of both putting myself down and also relishing the pain and less-than.

Support Groups
08/01/2018
Participant in Pleasanton, CA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/01/2018
Participant in Phoenix, AZ
4.00 Stars

Program is helping me work through several losses in my life and helping me have a better understanding of the people and situations.

Support Groups
07/30/2018
Participant in Kailua Kona, HI
4.00 Stars

It showed me tools I can use to deal with other losses in my life that are causing problems with other areas including relationships.

Support Groups
07/24/2018
Participant in Wardensville,, WV
5.00 Stars

I found peace,

Support Groups
07/16/2018
Participant in Columbus, OH
5.00 Stars

I have attended other grief programs but this program was by far the best. The 8-week course involved reading, homework, and discussion. The process used help me work through the grief of unresolved issues with my relationship with my son but it also helped me understand the different events that happened in my life that caused many unresolved situations that caused deep pain for me. The homework assignments help me develop a process to recognize them then provided a process to help me write a letter to say "I'm sorry" or "I forgive you" and then a way to say Goodbye. When you reach this point, it is very empowering to the soul. I would highly recommend this program to others whether dealing with a death, divorce, or unresolved relationships. Grief affects everyone differently. The tools in this program will help you work through your pain (whatever that may be). You won't be disappointed.

Support Groups
07/16/2018
Participant in Avon, IN
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/13/2018
Participant in Westerville, OH
4.00 Stars

Tools to use! I need them and use them. So necessary in life to learn this method.

Support Groups
07/13/2018
Participant in Westerville, OH
3.00 Stars

I did not like some of the things we had to write about, but in the end, I really do feel better and more content with my life and looking forward to making the best I can out of my remaining years without my husband.

Support Groups
07/12/2018
Participant in Westerville, OH
5.00 Stars

The process of building a timeline and identifying experiences ordered my thoughts. It was of immense help to do this with the facilitator and another participant. It is so easy to rationalize memories and discount feelings, but when I committed them to paper and saw the faces of the women with me as I talked about them, I realized how much I had pushed myself out of my life. This helped me finish communciations honestly, write a simple decent letter and forgive. The pay off is that immediately it changed my relationship with my mother to something less loaded with need. I also felt free to more adult conversations with my father, and grew a wonderful friendship with him. The grief I thought was attached to divorce was actually the pain of having a mother compete and discount me.

Support Groups
07/06/2018
Participant in Grapevine, TX
5.00 Stars

It brought to light and helped me deal with feelings that I had dismissed and buried. It is a great tool for dealing with life's challenges.

Support Groups
07/02/2018
Participant in Fairview, TX

Pages