Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

At first, the method appeared too simple to be able to adequately address the depth of my loss. I found the process to be uncomfortable yet it brought about a profound shift in my life, particularly toward the last third of our meetings. I now feel that I have completion about this grief, and I am profoundly thankful.

Support Groups
06/11/2018
Participant in berkeley, CA
5.00 Stars

As a participant, I found great relief from actually writing the completion letter and finally saying Goodbye. I could barely choke those words out, but it made an enormous difference.

Support Groups
06/04/2018
Participant in Bend, OR
5.00 Stars

I learned specific actions I could take to become complete with the losses I've experienced in my life. I plan on doing the process for all the members in my family, including my former spouse, and my 2 children, whom have chosen to live with their father in West Africa.

Support Groups
05/28/2018
Participant in Berkeley, CA
5.00 Stars

This Program has helped me pay attention to my own emotional pain and grief and stop minimizing it. I have learned to be a more caring and compassionate person in a world that truly only seems to value the strong and at times the "mean". I have become aware of forgiving and letting go of pain as it seems to be all around no matter where we go people hurting others and being rude and competitive when all they need to do is love and give and shine a light instead of put a blanket on it.

Support Groups
05/28/2018
Participant in San Antonio, TX
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/24/2018
Participant in 3076, NH
5.00 Stars

This program is simply amazing!!! To be honest very difficult to get through but it is all part or the work. I can't explain the feeling once you complete the program, weight has been lifted off my heart. Truly a method I will hold close and recommend to others.. It is essential in life.

Support Groups
05/24/2018
Participant in Santa clarita, CA
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Westerville, OH
4.00 Stars

I can identify the specific components of my loss. This helps me process in detail and understand what I felt and why. I see my part in the loss,too. Also, I can articulate to family why I felt this as a deep loss when they said to get over it. I’m learning to find some relief from my pain and believe I can continue to progress.

Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Westerville , OH
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Lodi, CA
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Lodi, CA
5.00 Stars

I lost my husband from suicide just over a year ago. This group has honestly helped me to better understand that what I have been going through and that it is okay. I appreciate this so much and will tell others how much it has helped me.

Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Lodi, CA
3.00 Stars

Gave me an opportunity to verbalize my feelings with others. Provided me with tools that I will continue to use when needed.

Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Lodi, CA
5.00 Stars

The program not only helped with my grief but also uncovered the reason behind powerful childhood nightmares and hoarding tendencies that I realized, when doing the Loss History Graph, began after my family had moved to a new state for the third time.

Support Groups
05/22/2018
Participant in Lodi, CA
5.00 Stars

Mike was very professional & kind ~ He listened & really cared for each person in the 12 week class ~ This program prepared me, as much as possible for the passing of my husband, Tom on May 12th, 2019 ~ This class was not the easiest class I have ever taken; however, one of the Most Rewarding & I highly recommend The Grief Recovery class with Mike ~ The last day of the class, Mike gave us a visual that has changed my life & I have shared it many times & will remember it forever ~ Everyone that has heard me tell the visual, have said "WOW I never thought of it this way & it will help me move forward" * Thank you Mike for your care & understanding of each person's journey, because that is what life is about ~ We all have our own journey; however, the grief we feel can be felt by all with, which ties us together with the understanding of the Grief Recovery class :-) Be well, Be Still & Know there is help :-)

Support Groups
05/09/2018
Participant in Blue Ash, OH
5.00 Stars

During this program, I have revealed the blocks to living my fullest life, that I was not aware of, caused by grief. I now feel that I have the tools to live the remainder of my life free of regrets and with enthusiasm.

Support Groups
05/04/2018
Participant in Goodyear, AZ
5.00 Stars

This program helped me cope and understand loss and grief. We experience all types of loss. But now, with GRM I will always have tools to recover.

Support Groups
04/24/2018
Participant in San antonio, TX
5.00 Stars

I feel I can forgive easier than before

Support Groups
04/23/2018
Participant in Thornton, CO
5.00 Stars

My parents passed away 41 tears ago when I was a teenager. Done counseling ect. with limited results. I had my ah ha moment in grief recovery. Such a simple process with amazing results.

Support Groups
04/12/2018
Participant in San Diego, CA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/12/2018
Participant in San Diego, CA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/12/2018
Participant in San Diego, CA
5.00 Stars

Marianne was a phenomenal facilitador. She helped me to open up and go deep in my “secret” losses. I came to the group thinking on working one specific loss, but I ended working what was hidden and truly in need to be worked on. Thanks Marianne for your professionalism and empathy at the same time. I truly appreciated this experience.

Support Groups
04/11/2018
Participant in Pleasanton , CA
5.00 Stars

I am not sure how to describe the state I was in before taking this program. I lost my husband who I had been married to since I was 18 that was 35 years ago. When he died I was in a fog with no direction. I was just exsisting. Since going threw this program I am living again. I am learning who I am without the other part of my heart. It feels good to be able to live again.

Support Groups
04/10/2018
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/10/2018
Participant in Reno , NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/09/2018
Participant in Austin, TX

Pages