Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/30/2018
Participant in Findlay, OH
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/30/2018
Participant in Findlay, Ohio
4.00 Stars

The program has helped me to learn and adopt a proven process to moving past the grief I feel about various events and losses in my life. I believe I understand the way it works now and will go back to it periodically, whenever I feel I might benefit from going through the process again. I am glad that I have something to share with others who are grieving, too.

Support Groups
11/30/2018
Participant in Plano, TX
5.00 Stars

Program helped me work through losses, realize how things had affected me in the past, learn forgiveness is not condoning, and how to be a better listener.

Support Groups
11/29/2018
Participant in East Lansing , MI
4.00 Stars

The program gave me information, a safe space, and skills to examine grief in my life. I learned from the book, from our leader, from the other group members, and from the introspective time I took using the homework activities. I plan to use the method to re-examine other significant losses I have lived through (and that I may live through in the future), with the hope of completing those losses, also. Thank you!

Support Groups
11/29/2018
Participant in East Lansing, MI
2.00 Stars

I recognize that there are many losses that I need to deal with that I did not anticipate had an affect on my life.

Support Groups
11/29/2018
Participant in East Lansing, Michigan
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/29/2018
Participant in East Lansing, MI
4.00 Stars

Help me to know that there's people out there that really care and it OK to greaf

Support Groups
11/28/2018
Participant in New munster, WIs
4.00 Stars

It brought realization of hidden feelings reactions that needed completion

Support Groups
11/27/2018
Participant in Olathe, Ks
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/27/2018
Participant in Moncton, NB
3.00 Stars

It helped me to understand if I was undergoing a typical experience of grief or not and found that I was doing OK.

Support Groups
11/27/2018
Participant in Lenexa, KS
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/26/2018
Participant in New York, New York
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/26/2018
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

I was able to identify incomplete issues in my life as it pertains to health & wellness as well as incomplete relationships that needed apologies & forgiveness thereby completing unfinished emotionally draining relationships.

Support Groups
11/26/2018
Participant in New York, New York
5.00 Stars

I was able to organize and understand my life events and the grief associated with it for the first time, and I was able to see more clearly what I need to work through. I began to really understand how unfinished communication is affecting my life, and I feel I have a great method for dealing with it.

Support Groups
11/26/2018
Participant in Schwenksville, PA
4.00 Stars

I hadn’t thought about it since completing the class except for going to a funeral and being more cognizant of what I said. I will also make an effort to call my friends who have had losses To try and offer comfort

Support Groups
11/26/2018
Participant in Frankfort , KY
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/26/2018
Participant in Schwenksville , Pa
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/26/2018
Participant in New York, NY
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/26/2018
Participant in New York, NY
5.00 Stars

I've learned a lot about Grief. How everyone's grief is different and unique to the individual. I will not judge anyone again for their behavior effected by grief or loss. I feel that the process of completion left me free of the pain I was holding onto in my relationship. I will certainly continue to work through other relationships now using this program.

Support Groups
11/23/2018
Participant in Dunnville, Ontario
4.00 Stars

I think for me personally the program was very interesting and helpful although I still have the death of my 23 year old to deal with and my dad. I think I could have benefitted with added time to work on those two deaths or at least a second one. Also I find that grieving a parent is quite different than grieving a child because most of us expect to outlive our parents. We know from an early age that that is the probability. I think I would prefer to work with those who have lost a sibling or child or spouse and have the parent grief as a separate program. I am going to continue with one of the people from my group to work through those other deaths. We all have more than one to deal with. I loved the relationship mapping part of the program - that seems to me to be the most powerful and even though we may not remember all the emotional events we have gone through, that was a simple way to view it all. I also felt the letter was so important. Thank you.

Support Groups
11/22/2018
Participant in Watchung, NJ
5.00 Stars

The first three weeks were taken up by education regarding grief and grieving. For me it could have all been covered in the first week. Having only eight weeks in all I became hesitant but knowing the facilitators I trusted that the program works. After completing the loss history graph I began to feel the value. I chose a completely different event than what drew me to the program. Writing out the forgiveness, apology and emotional thoughts exercise was rough emotionally but when I completed my letter it truly was a release. I attended with a dear friend of mine and we both agree the power of this method is amazing and we are continuing to work on additional events sharing and learning together. The program gave me strength over events I had no idea I could have. I recommend my facilitators and the Grief Recovery Method program to anyone grieving.

Support Groups
11/20/2018
Participant in Reno, NV
4.00 Stars

It has helped me to understand the normal versus abnormal way of dealing with grief. The assignments were intense, but in a positive way. I felt a huge relief from old ways of thinking. I felt that my soul got lighter after the assignments and through sharing them in the small group. I have a fresh perspective on grief and ways to deal with it. It was a unique experience and I never felt anything like it. I can describe it best as a lightness in my heart and soul. Like some heavy baggage was removed.

Support Groups
11/19/2018
Participant in Bayshore, NY
5.00 Stars

I increased my understanding of grief and loss, the way people deal with and respond to it; I gained skills to work through difficult and painful feelings so that I can let them go. I thought the homework was well-laid out and not too arduous. I liked the pace of the class and exercises. I appreciated Joanna's enthusiasm and encouragement and praise and normalizing of emotions/behaviors. I connected with others in the group and will continue to do grief recovery work with them. I am looking forward to the alumni class.

Support Groups
11/19/2018
Participant in Eugene, OR

Pages