Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It helped me to learn how I had been avoiding my emotions and that it is ok to feel whatever emotions I feel without judgement.

Support Groups
11/09/2018
Participant in East Greenbush, NY
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/08/2018
Participant in Bozeman, MT
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/08/2018
Participant in Bozeman, MT
5.00 Stars

It has changed how I am in relationships--less distress about the disappointed hopes/dreams/expectations with my parents. It has decreased my anxiety and fear about the future. For example I used to work myself into tears and panic just thinking about my dog dying someday. Now I feel like I have the tools for when that day comes and meanwhile I am that much more intentional to say things to him and love on him fully....being more patient or apologizing when I'm not so that I don't carry those regrets later. I feel much better equipped to be with people in their grief and not say unhelpful things.

Support Groups
11/08/2018
Participant in asheville, nc
4.00 Stars

I gave me some tools to address my loss.

Support Groups
11/08/2018
Participant in Bozeman, MT
5.00 Stars

It opened my eyes as to why I was always so sad and made me realized only I can give myself joy and that I have to take care of myself with no guilt

Support Groups
11/07/2018
Participant in Oak Park, Il
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/06/2018
Participant in Raymore, MO
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/05/2018
Participant in Princeton, New Jersey
4.00 Stars

Tried to pick excellent buy all 4 stars light up. It brought out how many real losses I have had in my life & gives me more knowledge how to go back & work on them..

Support Groups
11/05/2018
Participant in Sparks, NV
5.00 Stars

I have learned how to be present. More losses will come my way but the power and confusion of misinformation about what grief is and how to walk through it has been quelled. I’m grateful for this experience and have already shared the opportunity with others to join next session.

Support Groups
11/03/2018
Participant in Wheaton, Illinois
4.00 Stars

It allowed me to see grief and recovery in a whole new way. It dislodged any misinformation about grief that i may had, and equipped me with right tools to complete the pain caused by old grief and losses. I am also confidrnt that by using the recovery method in the future, I will be able to live in the moment, not hindered by grief.

Support Groups
11/03/2018
Participant in Wheaton, Il
4.00 Stars

Unfortunately, in the last 12 months, my family and I have lost both my uncle and grandfather from cancer. Even before these losses occured in my life, I felt that I had no idea how to cope with loss or to help others cope with losses they face. Because I know Joe from church and I know his character, I felt so much more comfortable in taking the chance and being a part of the group therapy sessions. This program has aided in my pain recovery from the losses I faced this year because it taught me that grief is a real process that may be faced because of many different life changes. I learned about STERBs and that while they may bring short-term relief, a griever really must face the core issue of the loss itself in order to recover and heal. With the support of other team members, I was able to say what I never got to say to my deceased loved one.

Support Groups
11/03/2018
Participant in Wheaton, Illinois
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/01/2018
Participant in Dallas , Tx
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/01/2018
Participant in Schenectady, ny
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/01/2018
Participant in Clifton park, New york
2.00 Stars

I found the program helpful but it could afford to be more in depth

Support Groups
11/01/2018
Participant in Clifton park, N.Y.
5.00 Stars

It was very helpful in dealing with my loss.

Support Groups
10/31/2018
Participant in Rolla, MO
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/31/2018
Participant in rolla, mo
5.00 Stars

I am free from a ex boyfriend that I did not know was still bothering me it is hard for me to write for other people to see the writing because of my spelling problem but just know that I am so happy and healthy now

Support Groups
10/31/2018
Participant in Rolla, Mo
5.00 Stars

I was feeling so alone and knew I needed help dealing with my current situation. The Recovery class made me feel comfortable to be able to share my story and learn how to deal with my emotions. I wanted to feel better and the class showed me tools that are helping me to cope.

Support Groups
10/31/2018
Participant in Rolla, MO
3.00 Stars

I gleaned a better understanding of the grief struggle I'm going through. I did feel somewhat better at the conclusion from class, but far from any resolution. I'm not sure if I was expecting a different outcome, but maybe a feeling at the conclusion.

Support Groups
10/31/2018
Participant in Rolla, MO
1.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/30/2018
Participant in Raymore, MO
5.00 Stars

I learned a lot about my own grief, but also how to talk to other grieving people. This was most important with people who had lost children.

Support Groups
10/30/2018
Participant in West Lafayette, IN
4.00 Stars

The program has given me tools to get through grief and loss. I will use the relationship graphs, and be able to complete relationships that require completion.

Support Groups
10/30/2018
Participant in Raymore, Mo

Pages