Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It brought to light and helped me deal with feelings that I had dismissed and buried. It is a great tool for dealing with life's challenges.

Support Groups
07/02/2018
Participant in Fairview, TX
5.00 Stars

This class really made me stop, think, and do the work necessary to heal from the inside out. The work was emotionally hard at times but well worth anything I needed to do to try and deal with my hurts and my grief. I appreciate the focus on the grief as I think many times we can label this as something else and really never heal. I’m very grateful to have read this book, been in my class and completed the process. I really loved the set up and the encouragement. Thank you.

Support Groups
07/02/2018
Participant in Allen, TX
5.00 Stars

After completing the Letter to my mother, truly I felt that I have said goodbye to those pain in the past. Now even though I still remember them, it does not take over my mind as it used to. I didn't realize how incomplete that relationship was until I I went through the program.

Support Groups
07/02/2018
Participant in Dallas, TX
5.00 Stars

By saying good bye to all the unsaid things I wish I would have said to my son Mark while he was alive has really taken a heaviness off of my heart. My whole being feels so much lighter.

Support Groups
07/02/2018
Participant in Babylon, NY
5.00 Stars

I instantly felt lighter upon completing the program as well as excited to roll up my sleeves and tackle other relationships and losses in my life that have been holding me back and keeping me feeling hurt and disappointed. I am actually currently losing my ex husband to terminal illness and we have 3 teenage boys together , I am grateful for the method and for the specialist who dedicated her career to this work, I think everybody I know needs it .

Support Groups
06/30/2018
Participant in Keller, TX
5.00 Stars

It worked very well , details are too personal to put here.

Support Groups
06/26/2018
Participant in Gold run, CA
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/26/2018
Participant in Gold Run, CA
5.00 Stars

Since taking the class I have been able to respond correctly to others grief and suffering.

Support Groups
06/26/2018
Participant in Gold Run, CA
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/26/2018
Participant in Gold Run, CA
4.00 Stars

The program has given me tools that I can use to work through other losses that I have experienced, and I can now say I am better prepared for grieving future losses. It’s good preparation for a healthy life.

Support Groups
06/18/2018
Participant in Chico, CA
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/18/2018
Participant in Chico, CA
5.00 Stars

I have already recommended the program to other friends and family who have experienced recent loss. It is life-changing. Completing the grief has freed up energy, and helped me travel lighter.

Support Groups
06/18/2018
Participant in Berkeley, CA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/18/2018
Participant in Beachwood, OH
3.00 Stars

The program helped me to understand feelings that I had for years and how those feelings impacted my life's decisions.

Support Groups
06/18/2018
Participant in Chico, CA
5.00 Stars

When I started the program I wasn’t sleeping very much, now things are much better,I’ve taken a second class and things are working out quite well.

Support Groups
06/18/2018
Participant in West nipissing , OH
5.00 Stars

Really helped me address and recognize what was causing my grief - the things that I wish were different or more.

Support Groups
06/18/2018
Participant in Beachwood, OH
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method was an absolute game changer for me. Crystal, my facilitator and now dear friend, helped me through my loss and grief of the death of my wife. With Crystal's help, as well as the program outline, I was able identify and address my loss and really come to terms with what I was dealing with. My quality of life has improved greatly. I'm in a better mood, I see things more positively and i'm no longer in the dark place that I was in when I first showed up for my sessions. Thank you so much!

Support Groups
06/14/2018
Participant in Colorado Springs, CO
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/11/2018
Participant in Beachwood, OH
5.00 Stars

At first, the method appeared too simple to be able to adequately address the depth of my loss. I found the process to be uncomfortable yet it brought about a profound shift in my life, particularly toward the last third of our meetings. I now feel that I have completion about this grief, and I am profoundly thankful.

Support Groups
06/11/2018
Participant in berkeley, CA
5.00 Stars

As a participant, I found great relief from actually writing the completion letter and finally saying Goodbye. I could barely choke those words out, but it made an enormous difference.

Support Groups
06/04/2018
Participant in Bend, OR
5.00 Stars

I learned specific actions I could take to become complete with the losses I've experienced in my life. I plan on doing the process for all the members in my family, including my former spouse, and my 2 children, whom have chosen to live with their father in West Africa.

Support Groups
05/28/2018
Participant in Berkeley, CA
5.00 Stars

This Program has helped me pay attention to my own emotional pain and grief and stop minimizing it. I have learned to be a more caring and compassionate person in a world that truly only seems to value the strong and at times the "mean". I have become aware of forgiving and letting go of pain as it seems to be all around no matter where we go people hurting others and being rude and competitive when all they need to do is love and give and shine a light instead of put a blanket on it.

Support Groups
05/28/2018
Participant in San Antonio, TX
5.00 Stars

This program is simply amazing!!! To be honest very difficult to get through but it is all part or the work. I can't explain the feeling once you complete the program, weight has been lifted off my heart. Truly a method I will hold close and recommend to others.. It is essential in life.

Support Groups
05/24/2018
Participant in Santa clarita, CA
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/24/2018
Participant in 3076, NH

Pages