Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has been a very eye opening experience!!! I was glad to learn I am not broken or damaged. I'm completely normal. We have been given misinformation our whole lives, and in just 8 weeks of true commitment to yourself, without quitting, because you want too! It's hard, but worth it! I was given the tools needed to clean out all the pain in my heart. That is not to say it won't come back or happen again, but NOW I have the ability too work through the anger, hurt and pain, and make more room in my heart for future love, joy, and happiness! I'm looking forward to the new memories I plan on making, and getting to know and like and accept the new me. I'm grateful for this amazing opportunity. I was given a life long gift, that I will treasure forever. Thank You, and God bless! Tammi Risse Successfully completed Grief Recovery Class 2019

Support Groups
03/26/2058
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
5.00 Stars

Better understanding on identifying grief and working through it in a healthy manner.

Support Groups
04/02/2020
Participant in Surprise, Az
5.00 Stars

This wonderful program has healed me in ways I never thought possible. I have healed parts of me I didn’t know needed healing & I’m better for it. The relationship I still have, that was the focus of my grieving, has much improved since my program completion. I knew I needed to do something, so that I could change within my relationship with this person, but I had no idea about what specific things I really needed to do. Learning all I could about my grieving & being brave enough to dive head-first into this entire program, taught me so many life skills & ways to heal & cope! There’s no way to state it adequately enough: every person needs this program, so that they can heal themselves & live the life destined for them, instead of being in such deep emotional pain over significant changes we all go through. My instructor Candy, is an incredible sweetheart, who gives so much in order for me to heal & I’m so grateful to her.

Support Groups
04/02/2020
Participant in Reno, NV
4.00 Stars

Help resolve issues with my relationship with my father

Support Groups
03/31/2020
Participant in Surprise, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/30/2020
Participant in San jose, California
5.00 Stars

I was able to complete my relationship with my mother who died 7 years ago. I will be able to complete other relationships as well

Support Groups
03/29/2020
Participant in Canal Winchester, Ohio
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/23/2020
Participant in Sparks, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/23/2020
Participant in Sparks, Nevada
4.00 Stars

I was able to begin to see how used STERB’s to keep me from facing the deeper emotional hurt and loss. Completing the loss graph was very eye-opening and since completing one relationship graph, I am certain that I will complete several more to continue my journey to health and wholeness.

Support Groups
03/19/2020
Participant in Lexington, Indiana
4.00 Stars

It helped me recognize the different ways of grief. The program also showed me how I was handling and dealing with my own grief (ex. STERB)

Support Groups
03/16/2020
Participant in Staten Island, New York
5.00 Stars

I felt the program really opened my eyes to the different forms of grief. The book was excellent and easy to read. The HW assignments also really helped me. It helped me see how effective journaling is for processing my thoughts. I felt like the facilitator, Maria Caras, was excellent. I felt very comfortable opening up during the groups. The face to face connections were the icing on the cake. I highly recommend this course.

Support Groups
03/16/2020
Participant in Staten Island, NY
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/11/2020
Participant in Gilbert, AZ
5.00 Stars

I've heard "you need to grieve" but never knew how to. Grief Recovery gave me the steps I needed to take to grief my losses. Thank you Grief Recovery and thank you Kathy Reid!

Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Reno, Nevada
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Lethbridge, Alberta
5.00 Stars

This program is amazing and I would highly recommend it for any type of grief and loss. The faciliators were genuine in showing our group members kindness and compassion. I went to the group for one reason and ended up working on something totally different. I found the group to be so beneficial as I learned so much about grief and loss, forgiveness, and how we can better navigate this process. Thank you for providing this very helpful group!!

Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Lethbridge, AB
5.00 Stars

Helped me gain closure I’m trying to select outstanding but am unable to

Support Groups
03/08/2020
Participant in Birmingham, AL
5.00 Stars

This program has been life changing... it is one of it's kind. There are many coping tools for different situations in life, but I have not come to learn effective coping skills with losses until now.

Support Groups
03/05/2020
Participant in Gilbert, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/05/2020
Participant in Hebron, CT
5.00 Stars

This program offers a detailed look into learning more about one self and provides practical concepts (that take time to implement) on how to manage and work through difficult losses and complex issues that arise in common life experiences.

Support Groups
03/05/2020
Participant in Gilbert, AZ
5.00 Stars

The best part of this program was the homework assignments. I was able to reflect on my losses and relationships that I never quite thought of addressing before. Thank you GRM and thank you, Lupe!

Support Groups
03/04/2020
Participant in Saipan, MP
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me view grief in a very different way than when I first signed up to be a part of the group. I am now able to acknowledge my own feelings and speak my truth without "feeling bad" about it because there truly isn't anything "bad" about feeling horrible about a situation. All too often we hear others say the 6 myths to one another, but now I am able to provide insightful information about why saying such things may not be helpful during a difficult time. I am now a lot more open to communicating my feelings with others, especially those I hold close to my heart. This experience has helped me find hope within myself.

Support Groups
03/04/2020
Participant in Saipan, MP
5.00 Stars

I felt the program met its goal to help me to release pain and complete loses I needed and a method to deal with any grief with other individuals in my life .. I am glad I participated in these classes. I am planning on taking the class again

Support Groups
03/04/2020
Participant in New ipswich, Massachusetts
5.00 Stars

It brought perspective and relief

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Scott AFB, Illinois

Pages