Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has been a very eye opening experience!!! I was glad to learn I am not broken or damaged. I'm completely normal. We have been given misinformation our whole lives, and in just 8 weeks of true commitment to yourself, without quitting, because you want too! It's hard, but worth it! I was given the tools needed to clean out all the pain in my heart. That is not to say it won't come back or happen again, but NOW I have the ability too work through the anger, hurt and pain, and make more room in my heart for future love, joy, and happiness! I'm looking forward to the new memories I plan on making, and getting to know and like and accept the new me. I'm grateful for this amazing opportunity. I was given a life long gift, that I will treasure forever. Thank You, and God bless! Tammi Risse Successfully completed Grief Recovery Class 2019

Support Groups
03/26/2058
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/21/2021
4.00 Stars

the program helped me understand grief in a much different light. It also helped me put on paper how I feel with my loss and how to move ahead and accept things to be able to move on with my life.

Support Groups
06/21/2021
5.00 Stars

Helped me learn more about the grief process after losing my father and getting a divorce all in the same year.

Support Groups
06/17/2021
5.00 Stars

It helped greatly with coping with grief. It does not help with being alone, but there is no way that can be accomplished. You just have to learn to accept the things you cannot change, no matter how hard it may be.

Support Groups
06/15/2021
5.00 Stars

I was eager to follow the actual program in person. I mistakenly attended an online training for GRM in January 2021. It also was well presented, but I was not following the information very well, but did not realize that at the time. I did not have any experience with GRM when I did the facilitator training. When the notice of an in person presentation was emailed to me, I decided to participate in the 8 week course. It was the right decision.

Support Groups
06/15/2021
5.00 Stars

Worked on a relationship that ended over 15 years ago, but it is always the one that comes to mind when I think about loss of friendship. I am now hopeful that after completing this process I will not experience such pain and turmoil when old memories surface, because I have the resources to deal with them.

Support Groups
06/15/2021
4.00 Stars

It has helped me to understand that grief is so much more than death. By following the exercises I have released anger and resentment that I didn’t know I had and have felt tremendous relief.

Support Groups
06/13/2021
5.00 Stars

I went into this program with high anxiety and apprehension of dealing with my losses. I am walking out of this class with my head held high and ready to deal with all of my losses and to start going through my relationships. I feel like I am ready to look at my losses and relationships with a healthy and obtainable outlook. I feel like this program will allow me to build and establish healthy boundaries with my family and friends, and allow me to heal. I feel lighter in my grief and not so heavy in my heart.

Support Groups
06/13/2021
5.00 Stars

This course is hard, and emotional … BUT with these wonderful ladies you will only feel safe, loved and heard!! I HIGHLY suggest this course to everyone! I learned so much and for the first time in almost a lifetime was able to breathe a sigh of relief at the very end and let go of the sadness and anger. Thank you Candace and Mandy. ❤️❤️❤️

Support Groups
06/13/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/13/2021
5.00 Stars

I loved the perspectives this program provided. It helped me a lot

Support Groups
06/09/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/09/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/09/2021
5.00 Stars

The program facilitated peace that passes understanding. I thought I had a handle on the death of my loved one. GRM helped me to delve deeper still to resolve, accept, and continue living with greater resolve.

Support Groups
06/07/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/07/2021
5.00 Stars

This program is a fundamental new tool in my tool belt for life! I am looking forward to utilizing it in my daily life and facilitating others to educate and empower them to utilize it in their own lives. May all beings be of benefit.

Support Groups
06/07/2021
5.00 Stars

I had been holding on to a lot of secrecy and guilt involved with my grieving. This program helped me figure out a lot of the misconceptions and get clear enough to release my held emotional bugs.

Support Groups
06/02/2021
4.00 Stars

The program and the facilitator allowed me to look deeply into myself and learn how to take responsibility for my actions and reactions to events in my life.

Support Groups
06/01/2021
4.00 Stars

It was good to let everything negative and positive about a relationship. Had and got to say what I wanted to and to think that holding the grief in would make me mentally unstable to which I would be a “award winning griever” wouldn’t be able to do my day to day things and enjoy life if I hadn’t completed the grief recovery. Everything does take time

Support Groups
05/30/2021
5.00 Stars

My father had passed away a month before I first joined this class. I was so overwhelmed and anxious to do something, anything, to address the pain. This class forced me to stop grasping at anything I could get my hands on and gave me a structured way to address my grief one small step at a time. I was able to really think about my loss and take steps to organizing and addressing my sadness and anger. I made it about 12 seconds into the first class until I started crying because I was just in so much pain. I didn't even say a word the entire class, but I was just overflowing with sadness. While I still cried during every class, I was able to actually talk about my dad and how much I miss him. I'm nowhere near "complete" but this is a great start.

Support Groups
05/27/2021
5.00 Stars

The program was painful and cathartic. Throughout the process I witnessed the intrinsic value of uncovering and resolving past grief. GRM also revealed future emotional work for me.

Support Groups
05/27/2021
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method is an outstanding program! It provides valuable insight for dealing with the loss of a child. Highly recommend taking the class!

Support Groups
05/27/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/26/2021

Pages