Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has been a very eye opening experience!!! I was glad to learn I am not broken or damaged. I'm completely normal. We have been given misinformation our whole lives, and in just 8 weeks of true commitment to yourself, without quitting, because you want too! It's hard, but worth it! I was given the tools needed to clean out all the pain in my heart. That is not to say it won't come back or happen again, but NOW I have the ability too work through the anger, hurt and pain, and make more room in my heart for future love, joy, and happiness! I'm looking forward to the new memories I plan on making, and getting to know and like and accept the new me. I'm grateful for this amazing opportunity. I was given a life long gift, that I will treasure forever. Thank You, and God bless! Tammi Risse Successfully completed Grief Recovery Class 2019

Support Groups
03/26/2058
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/07/2019
Participant in St. Augustine, FL
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/07/2019
Participant in Aberdeen, MD
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/06/2019
Participant in Westerville, Ohio
5.00 Stars

The program helped me deal more effectively with my loss than if I did nothing or joined another group. I learned to be a heart with two years. I learned that my friends, family, and acquaintances were getting tired of hearing about my loss and how I felt.And I was getting annoyed at what they were saying to me. I had a bond with the other women in the group. Will I ever see them again? Not likely as we didn't exchange phone numbers or email. And that is fine. It was a moment where we all felt a commonality. And then it was time to move on. The idea of an Alumni Group is appealing. I have one more very important loss to deal with and would like to do the process with other people using the Grief Recovery method. I also learned to be more effective when my friends and acquaintances experience loss in their lives. It would be great if everyone can have these lessons. Thanks

Support Groups
11/06/2019
Participant in delray Beach, FL
5.00 Stars

Participating in Grief Recovery was the hardest and best thing I have done for myself.

Support Groups
11/05/2019
Participant in yakima, WA
5.00 Stars

I thought that because I has intellectualized my mother's issues that caused her not to be there for me, and the fact that I had forgiven her; that I had done all that could be done here in this life. Writing the letter and saying good-bye made a significant difference. It enabled me to complete my communication to her and gave me a feeling of peace that I previously lacked.

Support Groups
11/05/2019
Participant in Yakima, WA
4.00 Stars

I have been through other group growth programs before--not necessarily grief recovery--and have also found them helpful. In particular, I am thinking of the Synanon program in the CA Bay Area during the late 1960s. It was very helpful for my growth. Also, being older and widely travelled has helped to develop personal growth of the type we are discussing here.

Support Groups
11/05/2019
Participant in Yakima, WA
4.00 Stars

I have the tools to use in the future.

Support Groups
11/04/2019
Participant in Summerville, SC
4.00 Stars

The program was excellent! I have a much better understanding of how & why people grieve & why I was grieving so much. I am now able to get through each day much better.

Support Groups
11/04/2019
Participant in Summerville, SC
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me to see how grief has affected my life and others. I watch what I say to people who are dealing with grief. I also look at a person different now when they are anger or upset because they are dealing with grief themselves. I also look at the STERBS in my life that I use to deal with grief. I have been making sure that I don’t allow them to take over me. I plan on doing lost relationships graphs for more people in my life along with a letter.

Support Groups
11/04/2019
Participant in Aberdeen, MD
5.00 Stars

It helped me deal with the guilt of thins left unsaid.

Support Groups
11/04/2019
Participant in Summerville, SC
3.00 Stars

Got us to think about certain things related to our circumstance. It also helped with knowing what to say if tragedy strikes others.

Support Groups
11/02/2019
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

The first time I took this class I was in a very bad place in my life. I had just lost my husband of 33 years. I married him when I was 18. I didn't know how to live without him. After taking this class I had tools to teach me how to get my life back and that I wasn't alone in what I was doing and feeling. I have come a long way since that first class. I am now living again. I have just taken the Grief Class again because I felt like there was some things I had not yet let go of with my husband's passing and I did discover there was. I am in the process of letting the new things that came up go and it is very freeing. Thank you for the Grief Recovery handbook. It has helped me alot.

Support Groups
11/02/2019
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

I love the name grief recovery Recovery says u will get better and there’s hope I want to get pass the pain and I am seeing that. This has been a tough journey but this class gives me hope and I think anyone who is hurting and grieving needs to see that tho we will never forget our dear love ones we will find joy again and this class is a way to get there. Thanks so much.

Support Groups
11/02/2019
Participant in Reno, Nv
5.00 Stars

I have been so heartbroken after loosing my daughter. After doing The Grief Recovery Method I was able to say goodbye to all the uncomplete feels I hadn't dealt with. I still miss Kimmy so much, but I know that I can now just love and miss the daughter who I love so much without the regrets and things that were not said. Thank you for giving me the strength to move on and work on who I am now. Karen

Support Groups
11/01/2019
Participant in Vancouver, WA
5.00 Stars

This program has taught be many life skills, including listening without comment to encourage the speaker, Loss History Graphs, Relationship Graphs, STERBs, and more! It is encouraging to realize that endless Relationship Graphs can be made to Apologize to, Forgive, and formulate Significant Emotional Statements (SES) to people with major impact on our lives.

Support Groups
11/01/2019
Participant in Vancouver, Washington
4.00 Stars

I didn't realize how many losses I had until I graphed my life losses. It was very revealing. I based my relationship graph on the death of my dog, which morphed into a lifetime of issues involved with my M. I was astonished at the feelings it brought back.....but I believe it is now healed. I was very reluctant to complete this course because of fear that all those feelings would come back to stay. I am glad I faced my fears and completed the program. I know I have a lot of hard work yet to do. I must comment on the writing of the book......extremely well done, thorough, well researched, genuine. Thank you.

Support Groups
10/31/2019
Participant in Delray Beach, Fl
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/31/2019
Participant in Delray beaxh, Fl
5.00 Stars

Just completed the course and am looking forward to working on it again.

Support Groups
10/31/2019
Participant in Delray Beach, FL
5.00 Stars

very well

Support Groups
10/31/2019
Participant in Delray Beach, Florida
3.00 Stars

i got the most out of doing the history loss and relationship graph and completion letter. until we got to that part, i felt like the information was a little basic and elementary to other work i had done prior to the group.

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in asheville, nc
5.00 Stars

This program helped me realize there were many losses in my life that I had not addressed. There were many things I wish had been better. I was able to review my life in the LHG and reflect on particular parts of my life and relationships. The Relationship Graph, Recovery Components and the letter were extremely helpful in allowing me to acknowledge what had happened in my past, and work on releasing the pain, so I can move forward in peace.

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Sussex, New Brunswick
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Asheville, North Carolina

Pages