Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has been a very eye opening experience!!! I was glad to learn I am not broken or damaged. I'm completely normal. We have been given misinformation our whole lives, and in just 8 weeks of true commitment to yourself, without quitting, because you want too! It's hard, but worth it! I was given the tools needed to clean out all the pain in my heart. That is not to say it won't come back or happen again, but NOW I have the ability too work through the anger, hurt and pain, and make more room in my heart for future love, joy, and happiness! I'm looking forward to the new memories I plan on making, and getting to know and like and accept the new me. I'm grateful for this amazing opportunity. I was given a life long gift, that I will treasure forever. Thank You, and God bless! Tammi Risse Successfully completed Grief Recovery Class 2019

Support Groups
03/26/2058
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
4.00 Stars

I have a much better understanding of grief and that it is a natural reaction to a myriad of losses. The program has given me strategies how to deal with my grief. My energy level has improved and I have less anxiety. My sense of well being has improved. The loss history graph has made me aware of my losses and that I need to deal with them. I plan on attending the next alumni 4 week session to do so.

Support Groups
07/30/2020
Participant in Lethbridge , Alberta
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/27/2020
Participant in Edmonton , Ab
5.00 Stars

By helping me understand grief and that it is a unviersal process that must be learned properly

Support Groups
07/26/2020
Participant in san antonio, texas
5.00 Stars

It was a new experience to me. I learn a new way of viewing or thinking about grief. It was very different to what I learned in life. Thanks!

Support Groups
07/26/2020
Participant in San Antonio, TX
5.00 Stars

I have been carrying grief since I was 3 years old and I am now 41. I have experienced tremendous loss of every kind, and I thought I had processed and that grief was not a serious issue. I was completely wrong. Almost every part of my daily life was affected by deep held grief that I never thought I would address. Over this program my life has made tremendous shifts and I have become light hearted, I am aware of my personal thoughts and feelings and I can advocate for myself. I have felt the victimized feelings go away as I learn the language of grief and the language of recovery. My perspective on my past has completely changed and I am living in the present and planning for the future. I am not stuck in my unresolved areas of grieving. I can acknowledge the painful truths and forgive, I can share the unspoken love and breathe, I have come to terms with this is an ongoing process and I want to spend my life helping others make the same connections. I have never been so transformed by a class, I am a Christian and the Bible has reshaped my thoughts but Grief Recovery gave me tools to deliverance and it allowed for me to make greater room for others in my life. I am working through a second relationship now but today I have the tools to resolve and evolve through loss.

Support Groups
07/22/2020
Participant in San Leandro , California
5.00 Stars

This program was eye-opening and very helpful. It allowed me to dismantle old beliefs and learned behaviors surrounding grief and loss and reframe specific relationships and situations. The facilitator was very empathetic and supportive and allowed ample processing time. The best part about is that the facilitators themselves have also completed the Grief Recovery Method program to better understand what participants are going through within sessions and provide accurate support.

Support Groups
07/16/2020
Participant in Brooks, AB
5.00 Stars

We were able to learn tools that were essential

Support Groups
07/15/2020
Participant in Fort Mill, SC
5.00 Stars

It has helped me grieve things I didn't know needed to be grieved and heal.

Support Groups
07/13/2020
Participant in Austin, Texas
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me understand the importance of expression. It has taught me additional skills on how to express and articulate myself. This has been beneficial in my relationships.

Support Groups
07/12/2020
Participant in North Canton, Ohio
5.00 Stars

Amazingly helped me get over some losses that happened in my life.

Support Groups
07/06/2020
Participant in North Canton, OH
5.00 Stars

I had the healing experience of the in-person group and the virtual one-on-one sessions. Caroline was a truly wonderful facilitator of GRM the entire time. Her affect was empathetic and she modeled the listening heart at all times. I lost both of my parents within four months, and experienced numerous other traumatic losses. I was able to understand and work through the the entire process with her conscientious, honest, and caring assistance and encouragement. I feel lighter and stronger now. Going through GRM during this challenging time has been a true gift.

Support Groups
07/02/2020
Participant in San Leandro, California
5.00 Stars

It was really amazing to understand specifically how I deal with grief. I really enjoyed being able to graph the other relationships and have that open and safe space to be vulnerable with others. I especially feel very grateful that I now know when I drift into those "STERBS". This program was the greatest balance in creating an individual experience for each person that goes through this program while also being able to relate to each other in ways that aren't a popular way to be unified.

Support Groups
07/02/2020
Participant in Austin, Texas
4.00 Stars

Coming into this program, I wasn't to sure of what to expect or even what I would get out of it. I was just really taking it because others in my ministry were advocating for it. I went on a limb, and throughout the course I was able to really discover new emotions that I had never really encountered. I'd say that I was able to accomplish some things that I probably wouldn't have been able to do by the end of the class. Debbie presented everything in a very professional way, and I was very pleased with even just getting hear her journey.

Support Groups
07/02/2020
Participant in Austin, TEXAS
5.00 Stars

it was apparent, to me, that i needed more guidance with resolution (recovery) of 'the' grief. the program had been mentioned to me earlier in the year, and i was not "ready." then, i was. and thankfully, Michele was available to guide me! as a cerebral human, i liked having a book and 'course of study.' and, i questioned some verbiage and assignments; i needed to respect the program and do it 'my way.' i approached the 8 (infinity on it's side) weeks with intent, as well as a raw approach, as i needed it to be genuine and come from the heart, the challenge for me. while i may have known much of the 'psychology content' in the book, i enJOYed the reading of it, as well as the personal components from John & Russell; they helped guide the recovery, also. i was able to view people and experiences in life with new verbiage and/or perspective. the homework assignments allowed me to process and express the "i'm fine" baggage this mind-body & spirit have been carrying. i knew the person and experience that needed to be healed over the 8 weeks. i know the others persons and life experiences that need recovery, also. with this program assignments, i will be able to continue healing and recovering from collective and/or cumulative grief.

Support Groups
07/02/2020
Participant in online, online
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/02/2020
Participant in Austin, TX
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/01/2020
Participant in Saskatoon, Sask
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/01/2020
Participant in Saskatoon , Sk
4.00 Stars

It made me think different how I approach people. And what I say to others. And me think about my own issues .

Support Groups
07/01/2020
Participant in Saskatoon , Saskatchewan
4.00 Stars

It was very educational but also effective at unearthing a grief that I hadnt really been seeing or knowing what to do with

Support Groups
07/01/2020
Participant in Saskatoon, SK - Saskatchewan
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/26/2020
Participant in San Leandro, CA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/25/2020
Participant in Sandwich, MA
5.00 Stars

The program was very good I learned allot about my self and my grief also just how I will deal with future grief.

Support Groups
06/22/2020
Participant in San Lorenzo, CA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/15/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC

Pages