Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has been a very eye opening experience!!! I was glad to learn I am not broken or damaged. I'm completely normal. We have been given misinformation our whole lives, and in just 8 weeks of true commitment to yourself, without quitting, because you want too! It's hard, but worth it! I was given the tools needed to clean out all the pain in my heart. That is not to say it won't come back or happen again, but NOW I have the ability too work through the anger, hurt and pain, and make more room in my heart for future love, joy, and happiness! I'm looking forward to the new memories I plan on making, and getting to know and like and accept the new me. I'm grateful for this amazing opportunity. I was given a life long gift, that I will treasure forever. Thank You, and God bless! Tammi Risse Successfully completed Grief Recovery Class 2019

Support Groups
03/26/2058
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
5.00 Stars

I have been able to "let some things go" that have been holding me back. I also have had many "ah ha moments" in looking back and linking similar patterns in myself. Thank you for a beautiful experience!

Support Groups
09/06/2019
Participant in Sacramento, California
4.00 Stars

In a few years there were several major losses in my life. Working through the GR method I was able to gain better understanding of the relationships, how to work thru to completion and the tools to complete all losses in the past and address present & future concerns effectively.

Support Groups
09/05/2019
Participant in Moncton, NB
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/04/2019
Participant in Lock Haven, PA
4.00 Stars

I acknowledged my divorce from many years ago as grief and the program helped me to close this chapter and feel that I am somewhat more free and able to find more peace in my life.

Support Groups
09/04/2019
Participant in Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
3.00 Stars

It brought the closure I needed

Support Groups
08/29/2019
Participant in Danbury, CT
4.00 Stars

Came away with new insights and tools to understand and deal with new and unresolved loss issues. Very helpful.

Support Groups
08/29/2019
Participant in Danbury , CT
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/29/2019
Participant in Moncton, NB
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me recover from unresolved grief issues from a family member's death. In each week of this program I learned many skills that I will use through the rest of my life. I have found peace with a huge loss and I will now work on others that I discovered while working through the program. Thank you, Grief Recovery Institute and the wonderful program facilitators I worked with in this amazing program.

Support Groups
08/28/2019
Participant in Liberty Hill , TX
5.00 Stars

This program helped me dispel all the myths and bogus belief systems about loss that held me back from true recovery

Support Groups
08/27/2019
Participant in Maniwaki , Quebec
5.00 Stars

My Outlook on life has changed, and for the better. I now notice many instances if unresolved grief and response to loss. I feel empowered with actually knowing what to do about it. There are 3 things I would add to the classes, and or GRM... to make the process more assessable to different learning styles and capability: a. In homework reading assignments, give several specific questions each representative of a different chunk of information that me the student/participant has to look for, even if we can't ir no time to read much on task, we learn from the targeted hunt. b. More visuals, although the book is really great, rich with headings and checklists. c. Corresponding resource or link to audio recording or podcast, and video (even YouTube) for 1 to 3 min vignette so later and between each class, I can hear what you are teaching. Thank you. Hoping to find more people who know ... GRM is a Godsend

Support Groups
08/27/2019
Participant in Newberg, Oregon
5.00 Stars

Very well

Support Groups
08/27/2019
Participant in Happy valley , OREGON
5.00 Stars

I am very excited to take the tools that I've learned from this grief support method, and continue to use them throughout my life. This has specifically helped me work through grief regarding my divorce, and I know as I move forward, it will just continue to help in a myriad of ways!

Support Groups
08/27/2019
Participant in Happy Valley, OR
5.00 Stars

I was able to connect with a side of my grief that I didn't know existed before this program. It worked wonders for my anxiety around my grief and helped me to come to terms with how I THOUGHT I should be feeling. It opened my eyes to be compassionate with others grief as well.

Support Groups
08/27/2019
Participant in Thunder Bay , ON
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method is truly an evidenced based program and I am forever grateful that I participated in the Group 8 week program. The tools and strategies that GRM provided were practical and I honestly wish I would have learned them earlier in my life. The GRM handbook also provided an excellent resource and guide throughout the program. GRM is a life changer if someone really really wants to recover and move on from loss/grief. It is deep and reflective work that actually makes a difference. One just has to believe in the GRM process and take the time to complete the work with a GRM Specialist alongside. You won't be disappointed!

Support Groups
08/27/2019
Participant in Thunder Bay, Ontario
1.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/23/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, Oh
5.00 Stars

I am very grateful I had the opportunity to be part of this Grief Recovery group. It was hard at times but so worth it because I was able to let go of grief and loss I had been holding onto for a long time. I wish I would have know of this program before. Thank you for creating it! Annette Moncton, NB

Support Groups
08/22/2019
Participant in Moncton, New Brunswick
5.00 Stars

Thank you for sharing your experiences and writing about it. These tools will help me for the rest of my life as well as I can help my family move forward as well. Thank you

Support Groups
08/22/2019
Participant in Moncton, NB
4.00 Stars

Although I still miss my mother very much I have moved on and I am not thinking negative about myself anymore. I have moved on and now when I think of my mom I am thinking about all the good things and not beating myself up over "what I did not do" for her.

Support Groups
08/22/2019
Participant in Moncton, New Brunswick
3.00 Stars

It's helped me to understand the different types of grief and loss.

Support Groups
08/22/2019
Participant in Moncton , New Brunswick
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/21/2019
Participant in Blue ash, Oh
4.00 Stars

I am now able to understand my part in my grief and reaction to losses of all kinds. I feel much less victimized. I now understand that forgiveness is all about me and never the other person who is not going to want or ever ask for forgiveness, nor will they apologize. It's all on me and that was oddly a surprise.

Support Groups
08/21/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, Ohio
5.00 Stars

Had a direct purpose. Had a beginning and an end. Homework forced me to look at problem areas. Closure.

Support Groups
08/21/2019
Participant in CINCINNATI, OHIO
5.00 Stars

Learning what loss looks like in our everyday life was really helpful. Before this program I thought I didn't have any major losses. I see now that even the little things can add up over time.

Support Groups
08/20/2019
Participant in Nixa, missouri

Pages