Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has been a very eye opening experience!!! I was glad to learn I am not broken or damaged. I'm completely normal. We have been given misinformation our whole lives, and in just 8 weeks of true commitment to yourself, without quitting, because you want too! It's hard, but worth it! I was given the tools needed to clean out all the pain in my heart. That is not to say it won't come back or happen again, but NOW I have the ability too work through the anger, hurt and pain, and make more room in my heart for future love, joy, and happiness! I'm looking forward to the new memories I plan on making, and getting to know and like and accept the new me. I'm grateful for this amazing opportunity. I was given a life long gift, that I will treasure forever. Thank You, and God bless! Tammi Risse Successfully completed Grief Recovery Class 2019

Support Groups
03/26/2058
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
4.00 Stars

This program has worked for me by giving me the information and tools to complete my grief over the loss of my husband. Hopefully in time I will be able to move on with my life feeling like the heavy load of grief has lessened and will eventually go away.

Support Groups
04/13/2021
5.00 Stars

I have a stronger understanding that we all grieve on our own time, in our own way. What I feel in the moment or a specific task, is ok. I feel better knowing that we don't have a process to go through but steps to take. I feel I have accomplished a completion and still know my dad is and always will be with me. Though the communication ended, our relationship is not over...I will see him in heaven one day.

Support Groups
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

This program gave me a more clear understanding of what grief is and how it effects our day to day life. I'm grateful for have taken the opportunity to sort through things that I've never considered as a loss. This program has freed me and changed my view on life forever.

Support Groups
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has helped new to improve my relationships with my sons mother and spouse. I appreciate life with a foward perspective. No longer am I trying to wish for a changed past.

Support Groups
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

This has been the biggest blessing. I am forever changed in the most positive way. When I started grief recovery I was broken in so many pieces and the women I see is one who has chosen to live a joyful intentional life not carrying the hurt of the past and made peace with the foundation of the hurt.

Support Groups
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/06/2021
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/06/2021
4.00 Stars

Helped me to complete any dialog with the one I lost

Support Groups
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

Outstanding. I felt so lost and hurt when I arrived but each week I gained more knowledge and strength. I worked through the loss, grief and pain with guidance from Joe. I’m very thankful for him and this program.

Support Groups
03/31/2021
5.00 Stars

The program and facilitator (Paula pelligrino) were fantastic. i actually looked forward to coming this is group meetings. i feel the process helped me define my situation, feelings and social implications. this has helped in my recovery of past loses and will put things into perspective for the future i am very happy that i did this program.

Support Groups
03/30/2021
5.00 Stars

Even though I did not want to be on this journey of grief I am grateful there are programs like this out there and that I found this one and Paula! I feel like this program has helped me to understand what I’m going through..it has helped me too see the unhealthy ways I have been trying to cope and it has helped me to feel less alone by connecting with other people who are going through the same process as me. It was hard at times to have to do the graphs and to dredge up painful memories and turn them on their side and think about them when I would rather just forget. I see now that confronting these fears and feeling the feelings actually did not kill me and I felt a little freer and lighter having allowed them to come out. I know that there still things I need to work on and I know that I don’t have to be afraid. I felt that the the authors did a great job writing this heartfelt, insightful and practical book. I actually bought extra copies to give to a few people I know who are going through loss. I know it will help them too.

Support Groups
03/30/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to find the core loss that I believe to be the catalyst for many other losses in my life. Being able to complete that fundamental loss through the 8 weeks, has provided much healing. The encouragement to stay the course through some difficult passages was outstanding. The program's structure and composition and the facilitators' fidelity to its application, made the journey a safe and valuable one.

Support Groups
03/28/2021
5.00 Stars

It helped me to understand the stages of grief and how to cope. I am forever grateful to this program. It should be advertised more as I was lucky by chance heard from an acquaintance. I would highly recommend it.

Support Groups
03/28/2021
4.00 Stars

Sharing with people I like to say I can trust. I want to start fresh on my own. I know I have to change my life. I'm more confident, my self esteem is better. I don't think about the bad things in the past. I was very negative. I'm positive and making decisions.

Support Groups
03/28/2021
5.00 Stars

It was very helpful, and eye opener experience. The book is written in such a way that is very easy to follow and understand yet the message is so strong and powerful. It also made me realize that we don’t have to talk to our children in a fancy way but in a heart felt and honest way.

Support Groups
03/27/2021
5.00 Stars

This program was awesome.The tips and tools learned will be helpful for a lifetime. I experienced loss during COVID (while in this process), I was able to utilized the skills and knowledge learned and practice them. I would highly recommend this program.

Support Groups
03/23/2021
5.00 Stars

Better understand how to deal with my grief. My son died much too young, I was devastated. This course helped me appreciate his life while he was living. I now look back an see what a wonderful life he had and how much he accomplished while he was here with us.

Support Groups
03/23/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/23/2021
5.00 Stars

I now know the proper way to handle grief and am capable of going through the steps

Support Groups
03/22/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/22/2021
5.00 Stars

The program worked for me by allowing me to see that its okay to let go forgive myself and become better. I was able to deal with the grief and to let it go and forgive myself.

Support Groups
03/22/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/22/2021
5.00 Stars

Is helping me cope and handle grief in a healthy way

Support Groups
03/18/2021

Pages