Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has been a very eye opening experience!!! I was glad to learn I am not broken or damaged. I'm completely normal. We have been given misinformation our whole lives, and in just 8 weeks of true commitment to yourself, without quitting, because you want too! It's hard, but worth it! I was given the tools needed to clean out all the pain in my heart. That is not to say it won't come back or happen again, but NOW I have the ability too work through the anger, hurt and pain, and make more room in my heart for future love, joy, and happiness! I'm looking forward to the new memories I plan on making, and getting to know and like and accept the new me. I'm grateful for this amazing opportunity. I was given a life long gift, that I will treasure forever. Thank You, and God bless! Tammi Risse Successfully completed Grief Recovery Class 2019

Support Groups
03/26/2058
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/11/2020
Participant in Los Alamitos , CA
5.00 Stars

It made me understand the grief process. I now have knowledge not to expect too much of myself.

Support Groups
10/11/2020
Participant in Garden grove, Ca
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me deal with my grief in a very positive way. I have learned how to deal with other griefs in my life.

Support Groups
10/08/2020
Participant in Canal Winchester , Ohio
5.00 Stars

At one point I held back and she pushed me gently and it worked for me. I ended the program feeling more complete and more satisfied. It was a good group to work in.

Support Groups
10/08/2020
Participant in Canal Winchester, Oh
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/06/2020
Participant in Buffalo, NY
5.00 Stars

As I spoke with my facilitator I was against the word "grief" not really understand why the word bothered me so much but after taking the class, my facilitator explain to me because I correspond the word grief with death and how I was raised to believe the word grief goes with death.and nothing else so that made sense to me. Bertha is very genuine when it comes to others and their feelings my group was very understanding and when I say there was no judgement here honestly I can say there was no judgement at all.

Support Groups
10/06/2020
Participant in Buffalo, NY
5.00 Stars

Gave me great tools to use when grieving

Support Groups
10/06/2020
Participant in Buffalo, NY
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/24/2020
Participant in Brampton, ON
5.00 Stars

I enjoyed it very much. I learned a lot. But h it still hasn't helped me with missing my husband and crying. Also figuring out how to survive with out my husband.

Support Groups
09/24/2020
Participant in Tusan, Arizona
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/17/2020
Participant in Regina, Saskatchewan
4.00 Stars

I have become stronger, and I can distinguish between Grief and depression.

Support Groups
09/08/2020
Participant in Hinton, Alberta
5.00 Stars

I feel like I gained a whole new way of managing grief and the skills to listen. The facilitator showed great empathy which made space for me to open up. It was well worth the work I put in that will be paying dividends into the future. Thanks!

Support Groups
09/06/2020
Participant in Chicago , IL
5.00 Stars

Very informative

Support Groups
09/04/2020
Participant in Ewing , NJ
2.00 Stars

I was able to learn some behaviors that I need to adjust to learn how to readapt at life. However I felt many of the examples in the book were basic and juvenile. I also didn't agree with some of the concepts (no stages in grief). However, I've also considered that I'm not ready to process, or complete, and accept the loss of my husband yet.

Support Groups
09/02/2020
Participant in San Antonio, TX
4.00 Stars

I am gratefull that i could review my relationships and move on in my grief process.

Support Groups
09/02/2020
Participant in Panama, Panama
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/02/2020
Participant in San Antonio, Texas
4.00 Stars

It helped me face my experiences with my loss and to forgive and end on good terms.

Support Groups
09/02/2020
Participant in San Antonio, TX
5.00 Stars

This program is amazing. I have been able to move through my grief... which I wasn't fully aware of how much it occupied my life until I addressed it. Saying Good-bye is very beneficial for me. This program gives me the tools to keep practicing my recovery for my well-being.

Support Groups
09/01/2020
Participant in Hinton, Alberta
4.00 Stars

IT HAS ALLOWED ME TO GO THROUGH MY GRIEF IN A VERY DIFFERENT WAY!!! I NOW HAVE A NEW VIEW OF HOW TO HANDLE ME GRIEF - IT HAS ALLOWED ME TO GRIEVE IN A VERY DIFFERENT WAY WITH A MUCH BETTER UNDERSTANDING OF HOW TO GRIEVE! IT HAS HELPED ME FIND PEACE AND UNDERSTANDING OF HOW TO GREIVE AND WORK THROUGH IT WITH A NEW SET OF EYES AND UNDERSTANDING. I AM BETTER ABLE TO ACCEPT MY GRIEF AND UNDERSTAND IT. I NOW LOOK THROUGH A NEW LENSE AND HAVE A DIFFERENT VIEW OF GRIEF. EVERYONE COULD USE THIS PROGRAM IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER AS LIFE IS FULL OF GRIEF ON MANY DIFFERENT LEVELS.

Support Groups
09/01/2020
Participant in HINTON, AB
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/01/2020
Participant in Hinton, Alberta
5.00 Stars

the program helped me to complete the grief i was experiencing and lifted a huge weight off that i have been carrying for a long time.

Support Groups
09/01/2020
Participant in edmonton , alberta
4.00 Stars

I realize I was suffering a lot with the relation I was having with my adult son. Since I was there to grive my mom's narcissist attitude with me then I wasn't sure what I should do. Kim suggested that I should follow my feeling and do the work with my son.

Support Groups
08/31/2020
Participant in Edmonton , Alberta
5.00 Stars

When I started attending, I thought this isn't for me. As the weeks went on I realized that I was grieving more than my mom death, I was grieving the girls father. He made my life a living hell, attending the classes helped me realized that I still had hatred towards him. Peggy helped my realized how deep I was holding on to anger towards the girls father. By the end of the class and writing the letter helped me so much, I look at life different now. I can move on with a relationship I have with someone and it couldn't of happened at a better time than now. I will truly send other candidate's to her!!

Support Groups
08/31/2020
Participant in Aberdeen, MD

Pages