Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has been a very eye opening experience!!! I was glad to learn I am not broken or damaged. I'm completely normal. We have been given misinformation our whole lives, and in just 8 weeks of true commitment to yourself, without quitting, because you want too! It's hard, but worth it! I was given the tools needed to clean out all the pain in my heart. That is not to say it won't come back or happen again, but NOW I have the ability too work through the anger, hurt and pain, and make more room in my heart for future love, joy, and happiness! I'm looking forward to the new memories I plan on making, and getting to know and like and accept the new me. I'm grateful for this amazing opportunity. I was given a life long gift, that I will treasure forever. Thank You, and God bless! Tammi Risse Successfully completed Grief Recovery Class 2019

Support Groups
03/26/2058
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Santa calrita, Ca
5.00 Stars

I was able to verbalize my grief in a way that helped me release it. There were emotional moments in class and while completing homework, but i felt a lifting as each class progressed. I looked forward to going to the group meetings. To be honest, in previous therapy I didn't look forward to it. This course was different and much more helpful to me. Thank you to Caryl for all of her guidance and compassion.

Support Groups
02/25/2020
Participant in Hamilton, NJ
2.00 Stars

What was helpful for me was completing unfinished emotional business. I did not need the units on STERBs or family messages about grief. I had already done that work in the past. But the grief timeline and goodbye letter were very helpful exercises.

Support Groups
02/25/2020
Participant in Hamilton, NJ
5.00 Stars

The structure of the class worked well for being able to confront all the emotions in an organized way to be able to move forward. The class was a good blend of heart work and brain work to be able to feel some relief and release from ruminations.

Support Groups
02/24/2020
Participant in VANCOUVER, WA
5.00 Stars

I entered the program because of the overwhelming grief I felt with the unexpected loss of two close family members within a few weeks. I began to experience anxiety with my grief. Once in the program I began to learn and understand the impact of other incomplete loss experiences I have had throughout my life. This helped me identify and let go of the anxiety and allowed me to focus on healing and completing my grief. I now know there are others I need work through.

Support Groups
02/21/2020
Participant in Lincoln , CA
5.00 Stars

It allowed me to look back in my life and go to and old wound that I had been carrying with me since childhood and let it go with forgiveness and love.

Support Groups
02/21/2020
Participant in Lincoln , Ca
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/18/2020
Participant in Moscow, Russia
5.00 Stars

He has allowed me the process the death of a friend. It has given me my life back as well as embracing the power of grief recovery. I’m so grateful to Herdyne.

Support Groups
02/14/2020
Participant in Oakland Park, FL
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to process the death of my father and reach a level of completion. I am so grateful for this new view on life.

Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Miami, Florida
5.00 Stars

The program allowed me to not only explore my grief because of my health issues, it also allowed me to identify other areas of loss in my life.

Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5.00 Stars

It helped me to except that grieving is normal. It helped me to identify my STERBs.

Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Vancouver, Washington
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery method helped set me free for the emotional turmoil of losing myself thru a move and career change.

Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Fort Lauderdale , FL
5.00 Stars

I never understood how that affected me until this class.Ive overcome so much and has the tools To help me move on.Looking towards a better and insightful life.

Support Groups
02/12/2020
Participant in Ownings mills, Md
5.00 Stars

I see life from a different perspective with a whole new clarity! I feel more complete!

Support Groups
02/12/2020
Participant in Owings Mills, Md
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/06/2020
Participant in Wilton, CT
2.00 Stars

i think the program was fine for what it was. i'm not sure what my expectations were other than being a "fix" to my deep grief, and it wasn't. but at the same time, i realize that expectation was on me and wasn't realistic.

Support Groups
02/06/2020
Participant in wilton, ct
5.00 Stars

it is still a work in progress, but the program and group has opened my heart and mind to a different perspective on my grief and relationship to the life truth regarding my precious son's passing and other relationships in my life with people who have passed.

Support Groups
02/06/2020
Participant in Wilton, CT
5.00 Stars

The program was focused on the need for completion that I sought. The program leader struck balance between empathy and leading us forward.

Support Groups
02/06/2020
Participant in Wilton, Ct
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/05/2020
Participant in Columbia , SC
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/03/2020
Participant in Decatur, GA
5.00 Stars

This is a really wonderful program that has helped me so much!

Support Groups
01/30/2020
Participant in Round Rock, TX

Pages