Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has been a very eye opening experience!!! I was glad to learn I am not broken or damaged. I'm completely normal. We have been given misinformation our whole lives, and in just 8 weeks of true commitment to yourself, without quitting, because you want too! It's hard, but worth it! I was given the tools needed to clean out all the pain in my heart. That is not to say it won't come back or happen again, but NOW I have the ability too work through the anger, hurt and pain, and make more room in my heart for future love, joy, and happiness! I'm looking forward to the new memories I plan on making, and getting to know and like and accept the new me. I'm grateful for this amazing opportunity. I was given a life long gift, that I will treasure forever. Thank You, and God bless! Tammi Risse Successfully completed Grief Recovery Class 2019

Support Groups
03/26/2058
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
5.00 Stars

I lost both parents within 18 months of each other. The grief of relationships has me trying to figure out why and who I was without them in this earth. Thera had stated she had started her company and the Grief Recovery Method was the process. I said, why not. What I realized about my journey is I have been grieving life for a long time. The death of my parents were a small part of me coming to terms with many things of my life to bring closure. The way I feel now about relationships in my life is so unique and eye opening. I realize grief has ripple effects and they must be taken and addressed one by one. I will use this process for myself for the a very long time.

Support Groups
01/02/2020
Participant in Jacksonville , NC
2.00 Stars

It was good to share with the group but not encouraging me to go past a lot of what I’d already done

Support Groups
12/30/2019
Participant in Chicago, Illinois
5.00 Stars

The methodology used really helped me to take affective steps forward in confronting and dealing with the grief I am experiencing from the loss of my spouse.

Support Groups
12/20/2019
Participant in Danbury, CT
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/19/2019
Participant in Boise, Idaho
5.00 Stars

I was taught things I didn't know in regards to help other grievers and to grieve myself and being OK with grieving!

Support Groups
12/19/2019
Participant in Bismarck, ND
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/19/2019
Participant in Bismarck , ND
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Peoria, AZ - Arizona
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan
4.00 Stars

My two group partners were frequently unable to attend. I feel the program would have had increased long-term value if I had been able to be in a group that consistently attended.

Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Meadow Lake, Saskatchewa
4.00 Stars

It made me face up to the fact that I was stuffing my grief inside and not dealing with the pain I was feeling after the death of my spouse

Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Meadow lake, Sask
5.00 Stars

I was able to work through the grief of losing my mom. I learned very important life skills helping me deal with other losses in my life. And I am better equipped to be supportive of others who are suffering loss.

Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Sun City West, Arizona
5.00 Stars

The program has completely changed my life. I truly am so thankful for the tools taught to me to help me handle the grief that is in my heart. I am now able to connect better with others, I have a stronger relationship with family, and when a tragic situation occurs, I have tools to help me manage my emotions. This program is so special and I really hope more people are able to experience the tools taught through the Grief Recovery Method.

Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Newhall , CA
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/17/2019
Participant in RAY CITY, GA
5.00 Stars

It has empowered me. I am able to understand myself better. Have learn that I can’t let what others do or say, to or about me define me. I will no longer give anyone the keys to steer my emotions the way they want if it is not my choice. I am a stronger person now.

Support Groups
12/17/2019
Participant in Aiken, S.C.
5.00 Stars

I had to forgive myself for grieving I didn't know how and I couldn't understand after my program was done I understand that I had to except the things I could not change and change the way I was holding on to my grief

Support Groups
12/16/2019
Participant in Henrico , Va
5.00 Stars

I recognize STERBS and it has definitely made me a better listener. A heart with ears.

Support Groups
12/16/2019
Participant in Henrico, Va
5.00 Stars

Helped me to identify and accept my state of mind, how I'm handling this season and made me okay with it.

Support Groups
12/16/2019
Participant in Henrico, VA
5.00 Stars

This class has taught me to listen. I have learned that it's okay to teach people how to treat me. I know now that I don't have to continually subject myself to the things/people that has caused me pain. I have learned that once declared myself free from a situation that I’m not obligated to keep rehearsing it. I know that I deserve to be healed. This class has allowed me to be a better youth teacher in that area of how I approach my children if they need to express themselves.

Support Groups
12/16/2019
Participant in Richmond , Va
5.00 Stars

Helped me to see how we grieve and how to be a listener. Helped me to process my grief.

Support Groups
12/15/2019
Participant in Phoenix, Az
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/15/2019
Participant in Glendale, AZ
2.00 Stars

IM NOT GOING TO SAY THAT IT WORKED OR DIDNT WORK FOR ME. IT DID ENLIGHTEN ME TO VIEW SITUATIONS DIFFERENTLY. I THINK I WALKED IN EXPECTING MY HEART TO BE FIXED & NOT TO BE SO SAD. THE HARDEST THING IN THE PROGRAM WAS EXPECTING TO FIND FORGIVENESS OR GIVE FORGIVENESS IN THE STATEMENTS & GRAPH. IT WAS AS IF THERE WAS A FAULT FINDING MISSION IN THAT PORTION & FOR MY INSTANCE THAT IS WRONG. MY HEART HAS EXPERIENCED A LOSS & HAVING TO FIND FORGIVENESS WAS NOT WHAT I WAS SEARCHING FOR.

Support Groups
12/15/2019
Participant in Glendale, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/14/2019
Participant in Las Vegas, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/14/2019
Participant in Las Vegas, Nevada

Pages