Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

Impressions of participating in Grief Recovery Workshop
47 years old, female, A.O.

At first, I wasn't sure what to do, but as I chose a relationship and focused on that person, I could understand both the other person and myself well.

I chose a relationship with a still-living mother who has affected me as the closest person.
The work of writing out the events with my mother, sorting them into three categories, writing letters, etc., and the work of actually talking about it aloud are completely different in emotions. I got a lot of emotions when I spoke out.
There was an instruction to keep it as it is even if it gets bogged down when talking, but that was difficult.
I was talking while trying to express my sadness without stopping.
As I worked, I could feel not only my sadness but also my mother's sadness.
I had enshrined my mother, but I could feel that she was also an ordinary person and had various emotions.
By doing this recovery work, it seems that I will be able to treat my mother without expecting too much.

I want to do this Grief Recovery work about the second person in the form of continuing education.
At the first one I was working on it without knowing it well, and I haven't organized it well yet, so I thought that if I did about two people, I would be able to do other people by myself.

Until now, I have been thinking it's correct to pretend that I don't care a lot and to pass on my emotions.
We read the commitments every time. And I think that is effective because unfamiliar behaviors can be fixed by reading them repeatedly.

Support Groups
12/01/2021
5.00 Stars

Impressions of participating in Grief Recovery Workshop
53 years old, female, C.U.

As I practiced the work one by one, I was able to remember the events that I had completely forgotten.
It was three months that I had an experience that mysteriously revived various memories.
It was great to realize how much pain due to loss I had.
It also made me realize that what I thought was insignificant was the cause of various pains.
Through some work, I was able to realize that the pain was gradually diminishing and then disappearing within me.

Support Groups
12/01/2021
5.00 Stars

Impressions of participating in Grief Recovery Workshop
64 years old, female, H.I.

At this workshop, I was able to notice the thorn-like grief that had been in my heart for many years through doing assignments, reading handbooks, and listening to the participants' awareness.
I wrote The Loss History graph and The Relationship Graph, acknowledged the grief, read them in front of my partner as an apology, forgiveness and significant emotional statement, and finally said goodbye.
By doing so, I was able to pull out the thorns in my heart and say goodbye to the pain of them and I felt there were no lumps in me and lightened.
From now on, I don't think I will suffer from remembering the same scene and grief repeatedly on a daily basis.

Support Groups
12/01/2021
5.00 Stars

Impressions of participating in Grief Recovery Workshop
49 years old, female, H.U.

I did the Grief Recovery about the relationship with my divorced husband.
At first, I didn't feel that it was a big loss, but when I made The Relationship Graph and remembered the memories with him again, I realized that the loss was more than I had expected.
When I read The Grief Recovery Completion Letter, I was really surprised that I was overwhelmed with tears and emotions more than I had expected.
When I said "goodbye" at the end of reading The Letter on the 8th workshop, I didn't really feel it, but I gradually understood the meaning of "goodbye".
I think I was able to change my mind.

Support Groups
12/01/2021
5.00 Stars

Impressions of participating in Grief Recovery Workshop
40 years old, female, T.I..

I did Grief Recovery about former boyfriend whom I broke up.
At first I couldn’t imagine that I apologize him but while writing Recovery Components, strangely, I felt like doing so.
Doing Grief Recovery made me feel lighter.
As I worked on the Grief Recovery, I was feeling more comfortable and I’d like to clean up my house thoroughly.

Support Groups
12/01/2021
5.00 Stars

Impressions of participating in Grief Recovery Workshop
57 years old, female, W.A.

In this Grief Recovery workshop, I worked on the loss of the relationship with my uncle.

I felt difficult for converting the grief into Recovery Components, especially distinguishing between the three Components.
I realized that if I do Grief Recovery correctly, I will get the maximum effect.
I realized that by doing Grief Recovery, I can break away from the past drama and I can be free.
Thank you so much for leading until late every time.
I can't give advice to partners who don't understand correctly, so what should I do?

Support Groups
12/01/2021
5.00 Stars

Impressions of participating in Grief Recovery Workshop
60 years old, female, W.I.

I have attended the Grief Recovery Workshop twice before in U.S.A.
The first time was when I was painful that one of my dear family members suffered from the "recurrence of cancer" and I felt stuck like in a deep swamp.
I felt helpless, various regrets of the past and like sobbing in a lonely dark cell with no exit.
I felt fear of death and fear that something important may be lost.
But Grief Recovery Method has become a door to exit from a lonely cell that I thought there wasn’t.
Even though the situation hasn't changed, peacefulness has returned to me.
The second time was when one of my dear persons was notified of cancer.

And the third time was the online Grief Recovery Workshop in this WHAT Recovery Co., Ltd.
When I noticed the change in my relationship with my son, who got married a few years ago, I have been suffering from the constant restlessness in my heart.
I suffered from distortion, jealousy, envy and ugly emotions that I never thought I had.
No matter how much I try to change my way of thinking, my painful feelings gradually come to me as I deeply love him.
And again, I faced those feelings at the workshop.
And calmness is back.
I was able to maintain a good relationship with my son.

Support Groups
12/01/2021
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery had a major impact on my healing process. I view the loss of a loved one in a completely different way. Prior to this class, it was difficult to complete tasks, near impossible to find enjoyment in my hobbies, and my family members were being pushed further away. I didn't like the person I was becoming; bed bound and lifeless. I owe many thanks to this program and my instructor! I have gained my life back, it wasn't easy, but with the knowledge and support I was given, I'm here to say, "I made it"! I made it through the misery of losing my partner and I found that light at the end of the tunnel.

Support Groups
11/29/2021
5.00 Stars

Great experience! Mrs. Wray was an absolutely wonderful facilitator!

Support Groups
11/29/2021
4.00 Stars

I was able to voice previously unknown and unsaid emotions. I was able to recognize new patterns and connections in the relationship. I think I have a more realistic/true view of the relationship. And I have greater closure.

Support Groups
11/25/2021
5.00 Stars

I'm looking forward to diving into the other grieves I have. I believe I will see the benefits seep out over time.

Support Groups
11/23/2021
3.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method helped me identify the deep loss I was feeling over the loss of my son. He was diagnosed with a mental illness in his late 20s and really, he's not the boy I raised. I grieve the loss of him as I once knew him, our dreams for him and this workshop gave me the opportunity to focus on what I'm really feeling and why. I got to forgive, apologize and express my significant emotional statement to him. Also, there are other losses I've experienced over my life. I now know what to do with grief and how to work through it. I did learn a lot.

Support Groups
11/23/2021
4.00 Stars

I knew I had some unresolved issues with my Dad and his death. I didn't know however, how much. This course pulled it all out and asked me to write it all down. I really needed to see it that way and let it go.

Support Groups
11/23/2021
5.00 Stars

I wrote a lot in the comments section for my facilitator. The same sentiments remain -please see them. In sum, I feel connected and indebted to a soul who was willing to meet me in a stormy sea. Now I see a horizon, ground again. While I still have much to build back up after a lot of loss, I was able to share and have witness. I felt the way I was able to group the SES, forgiveness and apology “content” gave me authentic expression versus victim tonality. I wanted this to be the case. My facilitator was super and careful to not let me pick up further self deprecating layers which may be easy for an Empath to sometimes pull in (work in progress to be mindful about). She showed me care to the very final minutes of the cumulative work. For ex. I wanted to apologize for not loving myself more and we neatly, professionally worked on this and I’m so glad we did. It was a quick line I was confused to add in from my end, and she was perceptive and present to know this was important. It was confused on my end and I’m truly grateful she is who she is and allowed me that extra question time-space and guidance to listen to that urge. Grateful I had this guide and that the work is what it is, planned, contained and thorough.

Support Groups
11/22/2021
4.00 Stars

I feel released by pulling out the thorns of my heart that had been aching for many years. From now on, I'll be able to feel happy enough.

Support Groups
11/22/2021
4.00 Stars

It helped me take the tools that I already have in my proverbial toolbox and use them effectively.

Support Groups
11/21/2021
5.00 Stars

I was surprised by how little I had thought about losses, especially the intangible losses in my life and the lives of others, even though upon reflection it was easy to see how they had affected and shaped me. I see this as the beginning of deeper biography work around more than losses. My loss chart provides a good 'backbone' upon which to expand recollection and reflection on life experience. I am very grateful to have found this method. Thank you for seeing your own processes and creating a map for others.

Support Groups
11/20/2021
5.00 Stars

I have learned better how to cope with unresolved feelings dealing with the loss of my family members

Support Groups
11/18/2021
4.00 Stars

The program made my realize that grief is natural and unique to every individual. As a child I was told what generations before were informed!! There are no steps to grief it’s a process we work through to move on.

Support Groups
11/17/2021
4.00 Stars

I learned new things on grief and how to find closure. These are things that I had never done before. I found a sense of relief upon completing the grief recovery on my dad. I look forward to put this to use on other losses that a in the way of causing me to live in the present. My facilitators are wonderful ladies, Darlene Remple and Jenifer Thom, not only did they teach us the tools we need but they showed humility, understanding, and compassion.

Support Groups
11/17/2021
5.00 Stars

Through this program I realized that I'm not alone or weird for being stuck in a loss. I was given proper tools to help me complete any loss that I'm dealing with now and how to deal with losses properly as they happen.

Support Groups
11/17/2021
5.00 Stars

I have found logic to how my emotions work, that it is okay to have them. The book helps you see things as how you need to see them. Sometimes we cannot see until it is pointed out to us.

Support Groups
11/16/2021
5.00 Stars

This is an amazing program. It helped me after having lost my daughter I would highly recommend this to anyone

Support Groups
11/16/2021
4.00 Stars

I think it’s a helpful program and a great tool to have.

Support Groups
11/16/2021

Pages