Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has been a very eye opening experience!!! I was glad to learn I am not broken or damaged. I'm completely normal. We have been given misinformation our whole lives, and in just 8 weeks of true commitment to yourself, without quitting, because you want too! It's hard, but worth it! I was given the tools needed to clean out all the pain in my heart. That is not to say it won't come back or happen again, but NOW I have the ability too work through the anger, hurt and pain, and make more room in my heart for future love, joy, and happiness! I'm looking forward to the new memories I plan on making, and getting to know and like and accept the new me. I'm grateful for this amazing opportunity. I was given a life long gift, that I will treasure forever. Thank You, and God bless! Tammi Risse Successfully completed Grief Recovery Class 2019

Support Groups
03/26/2058
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
5.00 Stars

I am currently 21 years old and I was wanting to take the next steps with losing both of my parents. My instructor Lisa helped me open my eyes and understand grieving and how to get through the loss. This program helped me so much and I am so happy that I took the next steps to better myself.

Support Groups
01/18/2021
5.00 Stars

A friend suggested I attend the GRM Program with Laura and I am so glad I did! She helped me work through an important death and now I have tools to work on a few other relationships. Highly recommend GRM and Laura

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I came in for a new health diagnosis yet worked on the person who violated my body and trust. I feel lighter and have hope again despite my diagnosis. I am planning to work on a few additional relationships and then attend an alumni program for help with my health issue. So glad I don't have to take this journey alone.

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has been very helpful to me during this difficult time of my father's death. I have been able to understand and accept the pain and move for ward with my life keeping his good memories and love intact.

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I never realized how much grief I could feel over the loss of a relationship through divorce. I was struggling, my kids were struggling. Now I feel equipped to help them get through their loss. I am so thankful for this program, it gave me my life back.

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I never expected to have such strong feelings during this program. Looking back, I should have done it sooner. But just happy I was able to now. I feel lighter with a heavy stone out of my backpack. My advice to others wanting to take the program, do the homework! It is worth the time.

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

The program helped me realize how much my relationship with my mom had affected the rest of my life. She had a horrible childhood and was not a good role model as a teen mom. I am glad I was able to rewire my brain learning about the myths so I don't continue the cycle. This is a really powerful program, everyone should take it!

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I am glad I was able to work on the loss of a friendship. I learned a number of tools I can use in the future. I plan on working on my cancer diagnosis next. Thank you for a wonderful program!

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I went in hurting from the death of my Aunt. But Laura mentioned that the relationship we thought we wanted to work on might not be the one that is rattling around the most in our backpack. So I was open to see what rattled, it ended up being my relationship with my Step-Father. I feel so much lighter overall in my life and plan on taking an Alumni class to work on my Aunt. I benefited so much more for working on my Step-Father!

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

When I heard Laura share about Grief Recovery at church one Sunday I never thought I would need her services, but then my husband died and I was a wreck. Everyone kept telling me to get over it, but I just couldn't. I am grateful Laura was there to walk me through the program. While I still miss my husband, I have hope and am doing so much better.

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

This program (and Faye Dumph) helped me forgive, and let go. I'm sad about the loss, but I also know it cannot be changed, but can be forgiven. And I can move on and live life without guilt. I deserve to be happy, and healthy without the guilt I've been carrying for 2 years.

Support Groups
01/11/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/30/2020
5.00 Stars

This program is organized and refreshing with multiple topics to discuss. I feel that the program is extremely vital to assisting grieves who may feel unorganized when assessing the proper steps in such a matter.

Support Groups
12/28/2020
5.00 Stars

This program was great and I highly recommend it to anybody who has experienced grief/loss.

Support Groups
12/28/2020
5.00 Stars

Because of the skills and presence of the facilitator and due to the other people in the group, I felt safe in diving into this journey. It took me down a road I did not expect that has strengthened my recovery

Support Groups
12/27/2020
5.00 Stars

I have learned so much about the way that I was grieving and how it was wrong and completing my relationship instead of baring myself in unhealthy habits and chaos. The book and our facilitator just thought me so much.

Support Groups
12/22/2020
3.00 Stars

This program gave me listening and communication tools that I will be able to use in my relationships. I hope that I can help contribute to breaking the cycle of society's current response to grief.

Support Groups
12/21/2020
4.00 Stars

When I first came to Kim I was a wreck. Trouble sleeping, eating, even just getting out of bed. I had worked so hard to get my family back after a long struggle with addiction but instead I was completely abandoned. I did everything in my power to show them the changes I was making but nothing got through and I was in a considerable amount of pain. I seemed to be the only one in treatment that did not get the support, love and admiration of my partner and child and it put a gaping hole in my heart. Kim worked with me recommended the program to help deal with the grief of losing my still living family (wife and child). It's taken a lot of work but the wound is now closing finally because I learned to complete the pain associated with that lose. And now I can go back and complete the pain to other significant losses I've suffered over the years like the death of my father. I owe it all to this program.

Support Groups
12/20/2020
5.00 Stars

During my dance with grief I have learned through my group sessions the importance of being heard and being safe in doing so. I have the learned the significance of sharing and being connected to another, dancing the same dance but perhaps to another genre of music. Yes, we are all unique in our grief journey but yet have a shared sameness for the loss of one's beloved. I have come away with the knowledge that letting go of hurt and anguish does not mean to forget my loved one. In contrast, her memory will live on forever in my thoughts, and in my heart. The healing has begun!

Support Groups
12/20/2020
3.00 Stars

Again I feel like it was a great program for those who have experienced singular loss or even loss of a singular relationship but I went to the program trying to deal with a lifelong childhood which contained lots of grief and neglect and I feel like the program may have fallen a bit short of the dressing those particular issues and how to deal with them on a grand scale.

Support Groups
12/14/2020
5.00 Stars

My Grief Facilitator was excellent, and guided our small group through this journey with much compassion. The homework wasn't always easy, as it required a lot of “deep diving” into my painful past. But it felt so freeing and empowering, when I finally completed my goodbye letter and read it out loud at the last session. Writing is therapeutic for me, and I will use this tool in the future, to recover from any grief/loss I may encounter.

Support Groups
12/14/2020
5.00 Stars

I have gained the ability to address the deeper rooted issues that kept me from dealing with my current problems. This has lifted a weight off my shoulders and allowed me to communicate better

Support Groups
12/12/2020
5.00 Stars

This program worked for me because it allowed me to deal with the grief that I was feeling and come to terms with resolving what I came to the class to do which was to confront. ,heal. And get clarity . You are left with a wide range of emotions but the end result was to heal. This class helped me to grieve properly and to pinpoint where I may have fallen short

Support Groups
12/12/2020

Pages