Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has been a very eye opening experience!!! I was glad to learn I am not broken or damaged. I'm completely normal. We have been given misinformation our whole lives, and in just 8 weeks of true commitment to yourself, without quitting, because you want too! It's hard, but worth it! I was given the tools needed to clean out all the pain in my heart. That is not to say it won't come back or happen again, but NOW I have the ability too work through the anger, hurt and pain, and make more room in my heart for future love, joy, and happiness! I'm looking forward to the new memories I plan on making, and getting to know and like and accept the new me. I'm grateful for this amazing opportunity. I was given a life long gift, that I will treasure forever. Thank You, and God bless! Tammi Risse Successfully completed Grief Recovery Class 2019

Support Groups
03/26/2058
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/16/2021
5.00 Stars

Thus program has given me the tools to heal! It has changed my outlook on grief!

Support Groups
09/16/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/07/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/07/2021
5.00 Stars

It has been and excellent complement and addition to the recovery work I've been doing for the past 12 years. Excellent program. Very well organiz3d, presented and explained. Superb facilitation, well-trained. I now have more organizational tools for my work personally and professionally.

Support Groups
09/07/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/07/2021
5.00 Stars

Outstanding Information

Support Groups
09/07/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/07/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
09/07/2021
4.00 Stars

As I have spent a good part of my life working on self discovery and improvement I was a bit skeptical on what this program might be able to give me. However, my attitude is nothing tried, nothing gained. Turns out the technique of self discovery in this program really worked and I will be using it to complete other relationships in my life.

Support Groups
09/06/2021
5.00 Stars

The STERBS helped me understand why I had the feelings about lost love ones

Support Groups
09/04/2021
5.00 Stars

This program has allowed me to forgive myself and a lot of other people who either wronged, hurt, disappointed or disrespected me. It provided a safe space for me to SPEAK how I really truly feel without judgement or consequences. Even though the offenders were not present, this program gave life to my hurts, acknowledgement of my pain and an opportunity to grow...this program is the beginning of making myself WHOLE. Thank You,

Support Groups
09/04/2021
5.00 Stars

I learned that I am a griever! One of the biggest things that helped me was learning that the majority of people DO NOT know how to treat someone who is grieving. I was so angry at everyone for how they were treating me that it made things worse and I was shutting down. This course helped me to forgive them and work towards forgiving myself. I have been giving myself permission to be human which was hard! Thank you for this program I think everyone should take this class so we can respect people’s emotions and feelings on a more sincere level!

Support Groups
08/30/2021
5.00 Stars

It has made me feel complete with with my relationship with my dad and helped me to move on. I also will continue my recovery with this book and apply what I have learned to all my un completeness with other relationships. I'm so thankful for this experience and I am now going to try to get my daughter to take the class.

Support Groups
08/26/2021
5.00 Stars

Changed my thinking and emotions. Helped me to move on with my life.

Support Groups
08/26/2021
5.00 Stars

The program truly opened my eyes to facing my grief head-on, speaking to it, accepting it, and moving on. I'm a much better person for participating and I feel I have increased my ability to handle grief (past and future) with the tools needed to be successful. The reading and homework was very accommodating for someone like me, who works a full-time job and other activities. I'm constantly unconsciously helping others who are grieving. Including myself!

Support Groups
08/25/2021
5.00 Stars

I got so much out of this group. I took it seriously, I worked hard on my grief. I had total faith that this program would work for me at orientation. I was excited and nervous to step into my grief and resolve my issues. I’ve completed my relationship with my Mom. I’m free. I’m clear headed. I can smile more, laugh more, feels safer too. I cannot stress enough how awesome Esther, Jeff and Anne are!!

Support Groups
08/25/2021
5.00 Stars

Provided an outlet for my grief and allowed me to bond with others who had shared experiences with loss

Support Groups
08/24/2021
5.00 Stars

The program helped me organize my feelings and address them directly. Grief needs a plan of action and this definitely helped me to do that.

Support Groups
08/24/2021
5.00 Stars

I now have tools and an understanding of how to face grief in the future as well as how to deal with current issues and events ongoing in my life.

Support Groups
08/22/2021
4.00 Stars

I feel this was a very worthwhile program. It helped me identify parts of my relationship the were causing me pain. It also helped me to put my feelings into words. I believe more progress in my grief recovery is ahead as I continue to process what I've learned through the guidance of Janet Perrini and the program.

Support Groups
08/20/2021
5.00 Stars

Timing was great. Stayed and ended on time, many times I was late due to network issues. Facilitator-Tammy was very empathetic, vulnerable about her life, easily connected. Tammy knew each of our stories and was very understanding. Very flexible to help all of us. Smaller group settings made it helpful with the time and to feel safe and be vulnerable. Material was excellent learnt a lot. Very grateful! Thanks again!

Support Groups
08/20/2021
5.00 Stars

It helped me adoption proper coping mechanism for grief. It taught me that not only death is grief. This is just the beginning of my healing journey and with this program is assisted me with the start process.

Support Groups
08/19/2021

Pages