Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

It has been a very eye opening experience!!! I was glad to learn I am not broken or damaged. I'm completely normal. We have been given misinformation our whole lives, and in just 8 weeks of true commitment to yourself, without quitting, because you want too! It's hard, but worth it! I was given the tools needed to clean out all the pain in my heart. That is not to say it won't come back or happen again, but NOW I have the ability too work through the anger, hurt and pain, and make more room in my heart for future love, joy, and happiness! I'm looking forward to the new memories I plan on making, and getting to know and like and accept the new me. I'm grateful for this amazing opportunity. I was given a life long gift, that I will treasure forever. Thank You, and God bless! Tammi Risse Successfully completed Grief Recovery Class 2019

Support Groups
03/26/2058
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
5.00 Stars

I liked the steps that build upon each other.

Support Groups
06/15/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
4.00 Stars

Helped me understand types of grief

Support Groups
06/04/2020
Participant in Hinton, AB
3.00 Stars

It gave me a concrete path to follow and tools to use, so that I could navigate the internal fog I felt after my son’s death. There were tangible and very helpful to me.

Support Groups
06/04/2020
Participant in Hinton, AB
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/04/2020
Participant in Hinton, AB
5.00 Stars

Initially I was terrified to look so closely into my losses. But Candace and Mandy calmed my fears by being so open about their losses and so empathetic to everyone in our group. I will recommend this program to many people as I think it's very beneficial and healing. So grateful for this program.

Support Groups
06/04/2020
Participant in Hinton, AB
4.00 Stars

I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO MOVE FORWARD AND VIEW THE LOSSES IN MY LIFE IN A NEW LIGHT THAT HAS HAD PROFOUND EFFECT ON MY CURRENT LIFE! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE COURSE TO ALL PEOPLE AS THERE IS NO ONE WHO HAS NOT EXPERIENCED ANY KIND OF LOSS IN THEIR LIFE!!! WISH THIS WAS PROVIDED TO THE SCHOOL SYSTEM FOR STUDENTS.

Support Groups
06/04/2020
Participant in HINTON, AB
5.00 Stars

The program helped me deal with the loss of my husband but to also address other personal relationships as well.

Support Groups
06/03/2020
Participant in Frankfort, Ky
5.00 Stars

I am just beginning to explore my journey with grief and loss.

Support Groups
06/03/2020
Participant in Lawrenceville, NJ
5.00 Stars

Great program which assisted with my completing my grieving process. Program provided an excellent understanding " that Grief is normal and it's different for each one of us"

Support Groups
06/01/2020
Participant in Oviedo, Florida
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/28/2020
Participant in Medford, Ma
5.00 Stars

It has helped reduce the heaviness I felt towards certain people and situations in my life. It helped me learn how to look at the past as a whole and give me the tools to take charge and change/reframe/ complete my grief for items in the past and going forward.

Support Groups
05/19/2020
Participant in Santa Clarita, CA
5.00 Stars

Significantly helper me complete my recovery.

Support Groups
05/18/2020
Participant in Daniel Island, SC
5.00 Stars

This program provided me with invaluable support as I dealt with the untimely death of a parent. I feel that I was able to get in touch with my difficult emotions and give them the space and treatment needed in order to move forward in my life in a positive way despite a devastating loss. Some of the work seems minor at first but offers surprising depth and comfort when actually performed. I highly recommend seeing the process all the way through and giving every exercise the opportunity to help in your grieving process. And the group experience was surprisingly liberating as well.

Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars

I have been able to remember more good things about my mother. I have let go of a lot of anger about things we never discussed. I was able to forgive her for many things that happened from my childhood.

Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars

When I was at the lowest point in my life dealing with marital separation, health issues, and the death of a parent, a friend told me about the Grief Recovery Method program in Asheville, NC. Although the prospect of participating in a recovery group like this scared the crap out of me, I was so desperately depressed that I was willing to try anything to clean up the mess that was my life for both myself and my adult children. For me, this program was a huge step in the right direction for my new life journey and it gave me the tools to successfully deal with the grief I was experiencing. I am truly grateful for this experience and would recommend the program, and most certainly the program facilitator, to anyone dealing with issues of personal loss. Thank you.

Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, CT
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars

I went into the program a bit unsure of what I expected to get out of it, but I do feel as though I've gained quite a lot. I learned a lot about grief/loss as well as helping others who are experiencing grief loss. I feel as though I've gained a skillset that I will most definitely use again in the (hopefully not too near) future.

Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/08/2020
Participant in Glendale, AZ
5.00 Stars

I Loved this program. I learned some fantastic tools to help me better process grief now and for years to come. Also, I am better able to help others as well.

Support Groups
05/06/2020
Participant in Courtenay, BC
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/06/2020
Participant in commack, new york
5.00 Stars

I was surprised at how well I was able to process and complete my grief about losing my dad many years ago. I had no idea I was in an unprocessed state with that. The timeline really helped me to see that there were definite good memories I had of my dad instead of remembering only the negative ones. The end result - which surprised me! - was that I loved my dad!

Support Groups
05/06/2020
Participant in Courtenay, BC
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to make my life review, and permitted me to remember many events, that were important to me and my husband. I took this opportunity to work on those spots that were not touched before, because when you suffer a lost of a dear family member, a lot of cultural behaviours do not help you to face reality. It was a hard work, but Robin Suttin accompanied me with proffesionalism and compassion. I feel much better now, and I am looking forward to go on living my life with joy. I want to thank Robin and the whole Grief Recovery team! It was outstanding and 5 stars is my rating!

Support Groups
05/05/2020
Participant in Lugano, Ticino
5.00 Stars

I can't express how thankful I am that this program was introduced to me and that I was able to participate in it. I had no idea how incredibly helpful and life-changing this book would be for me. In the beginning of the program, my first intention was to absorb as many helpful tools in order to help other people, but I didn't know that the program would assist me in knowing myself- along with my traumas in a much deeper way. The program is so well paced, clearly written, easy to understand and approachable. But at the very same time, this program is really only as great as the effort you put into it. The homework, specifically the relationship graph, was the turning point for me. This was a crucial step to experiencing freedom from bitterness and anger towards my grieved relationship. The method of total honesty was profound and how a bedevilment/enshrinement way of thinking, truly goes against being totally honest with yourself when it comes to thinking about an individual who has hurt you. Thank you to the authors and the team involved in creating this program. It's because of this program that I now find myself released of dishonesty, which has held me back in several ways in my life when it came to forgiveness and healing. I hope and pray more people will give more attention to the multifaceted topic of grief - something that touches us all. Everyone owes it to themselves to genuinely process their grief. Thank you, Jemima T. Comox Valley, BC, Canada.

Support Groups
05/05/2020
Participant in Courtenay, BC

Pages