Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

This program is great and really works as long as you are willing and able to put in the work

Support Groups
04/14/2022
4.00 Stars

Completion of emotional work.

Support Groups
04/13/2022
4.00 Stars

I think it helped and will continue to help me greatly as I continue to process grief in many ways on my life journey.

Support Groups
04/13/2022
5.00 Stars

There were so many misunderstood facts about grief. I learned so much. I truly benefited from being able to talk about my personal emotions and feelings without being judged or having to receive inappropriate comments or suggestions. The group was wonderful. Joan is a consummate coach.

Support Groups
04/13/2022
5.00 Stars

Useful to help people with grief

Support Groups
04/12/2022
5.00 Stars

For years, I carried the pain of the loss of my Mother. I come from a home of abuse and with that come also much pain. That too revolved around my mom. She was no so much the abuser as she too was being abused, but as a child I never could understand why she did not protect me. Taking this course helped me to see that she did the best she knew to do given her circumstances. This course helped me to forgive, apologize, and acknowledge her in ways I would have never thougt before. This course gave me the tools required to heal and let go of pain that I have carried deep inside for many years. I will recommend this course to others becuase we all suffer from loss and grief.

Support Groups
04/11/2022
5.00 Stars

I felt a weight lifted off of me. I added some information to my letter of completion that I had not been willing/able to express before. I believe it was the trust of the group was so supportive.

Support Groups
04/11/2022
4.00 Stars

This program helped me identify where my grief was coming from so that I could deal with the grief. It helped me identify and understand my STERBs. It helped me to understand why I had so much anxiety around Thanksgiving. It helped me to identify the triggers that led to my depression and anxiety. The class helped me to let go of these burdens and be freed from them.

Support Groups
04/11/2022
4.00 Stars

The program helped me to examine events from the past that I had not thought about in many years

Support Groups
04/11/2022
4.00 Stars

The programme has helped me reflect on all aspects of grief. It has supported me in working through my relationship with my mum who passed away over 20 years back and helped me to take action on items that had been left unsaid. Things that, while working through the programme, were clearly still weighing heavy and affecting everyday decisions. I feel I now have the tools and ongoing support to work through other losses that hold me back.

Support Groups
04/11/2022
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/11/2022
5.00 Stars

This program was the most awakening and life changing experience I’ve ever had, I’m so grateful to Gwenda for bringing this program to my attention and offering to help guide me through my long struggle with grief and for being such an amazing help guiding me through this healing journey, I will take what I’ve learn with this program and apply to many aspects of my life. I highly recommend it to anyone dealing with any sort of grief. Thank youuuuuuuuuuu so much you have truly changed my life!!!

Support Groups
04/10/2022
5.00 Stars

This program was the most awakening and life changing experience I’ve ever had, I’m so grateful to Heather for being such an amazing help guiding me through this healing journey, I will take what I’ve learn with this program and apply to many aspects of my life. I highly recommend it to anyone dealing with any sort of grief. Thank youuuuuuuuuuu

Support Groups
04/10/2022
5.00 Stars

Such a great program

Support Groups
04/09/2022
5.00 Stars

I learned so much during my group meetings and even more so doing the work at home. I am so grateful to have has such a wonderful, kind, empathetic leader in Susan. I cannot express how much I received by taking a chance and joining this amazing group of people.

Support Groups
04/08/2022
5.00 Stars

It helped me get closer to my father while he is still alive Helped me to forgive past experiences that were negetive & grieve them

Support Groups
04/07/2022
5.00 Stars

Since being first certified in GRM back in February of 2009, I have led GRM Groups in person. I've been taking advanced GRM certification to learn how to do GRM online 1 on 1 as well as learn 1 on 6 on a Zoom Platform. The purpose of taking the class and re-reading the GRM Recovery 20th Anniversary Edition was for a Grief to Grace Retreat Team to bond, to work on some personal issues using the GRM process. This afforded me to do further personal work from my Family of Origin and surprisingly to work on my relationship with my deceased Mother who died over 23 years ago. I also wanted to learn how the 1 on 6 GRM on Zoom works so I learned by observing Rosie Fox our facilitator, how she presented GRM, how she facilitated the program & how she used the Zoom platform in both large and small groups. Reading the 20th anniversary extended edition of GRM again was also very helpful. I can use GRM to further work on other relationships as well. I have the tools and skillset to do this. I have some further work to do in this area. Besides the personal learnings and insights gained, I found Rosie a very caring, compassionate and excellent facilitator. She also spent one on one time during the week helping me and other members of our group over the 8 weeks together. Rosie models well the language, content, and process of GRM.

Support Groups
04/07/2022
4.00 Stars

Helped me better understand my grief, give me permission to feel it in a safe place & the homework helped me get in touch with it.

Support Groups
04/07/2022
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/06/2022
4.00 Stars

As a person accustomed to using analysis and reflection to deal with hurts and losses, I learned how to better identify and express what I was feeling. Growing up, I learned words for "broad brush" feelings like happy, sad, hurt, angry, but nothing for sorting out the mix of feelings that often occur during loss and grief and can linger for years afterward. I particularly appreciate the timeline for personal losses and the one specific to a relationship. They are really helpful in identifying events that have a long-term impact on one's outlook and life decisions. Having to identify positive interactions as well as negative helps to develop a more balanced view of the relationship.

Support Groups
04/05/2022
3.00 Stars

Provided appropriate tools to help understand and process loss.

Support Groups
04/03/2022
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me to understand the accumulative nature of grief and how we can carry it through life with us. When we don't have the tools to complete our relationship with a loss sustained, we can't move forward in a meaningful way. The program has taught me the importance of not rushing through my feelings or burying them deep because something hurts or makes me feel vulnerable and/or uncomfortable. The program has taught me that all people have grief and that people will listen and will share about their own losses when it is done so in a safe environment.

Support Groups
03/31/2022
4.00 Stars

It really helped me process my feelings about my relationship. It also provided a safe place just to say what I felt.

Support Groups
03/30/2022
5.00 Stars

I completely enjoyed the program.

Support Groups
03/30/2022

Pages