Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

Kathy is a very good commentator and explains things clearly and guides us through it in ways to help get the most out of the class.

Support Groups
12/07/2034
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

I was isolating myself and very depressed. Gallo taped into our shared Italian heritage and family dynamics to move on to healing .. culturally family members expect you to grief a certain way and when I wasn’t it created a very hostile environment. Gallo explained that I needed to voice what I needed from family and ask for help. Not all members were supportive but the ones that were are now my support

Support Groups
04/24/2025
Participant in San Diego, Ca
5.00 Stars

Whitney is unassuming about why we present the way we do.

Support Groups
06/27/2024
Participant in Kennewick, Washington
5.00 Stars

Easy to understand was helpful

Support Groups
06/24/2024
Participant in Regina, Saskatchewan
5.00 Stars

Kara was very open and honest about our group being her first class. She shared her trying times with us which opened the full communication highway for us to do the same. It is hard as an adult to come to terms with the emotional upheavals we face daily. We are taught to be brave, keep going, and always say "I am fine" when you are truly feeling anything but fine. Kara approach of "be real, be true to yourself" is refreshing and your course allows that to happen when you fully do all of the work.

Support Groups
06/24/2024
Participant in Carrollton, Ohio
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/23/2024
Participant in Beachwood, Ohio
4.00 Stars

I can appreciate now how significant it is to complete a lost or grief occurring in life.

Support Groups
06/19/2024
Participant in VA Hospital Tampa, Florida
5.00 Stars

Krystle did an excellent job being encouraging, guiding, and empathetic, while upholding the program model. Even though all our losses were not the same, she respected that the grief of loss was. She led us well.

Support Groups
06/19/2024
Participant in Albany, Or
0.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/18/2024
Participant in Tampa, Florida
5.00 Stars

Their interpersonal and their intrapersonal skills were excellent.

Support Groups
06/18/2024
Participant in Tampa, Florida
5.00 Stars

It was amazing for me that it shared with me how to look at things and how your journey does not define you . the freeness and release you feel is truly an experience.

Support Groups
06/16/2024
Participant in Patchogue, NY
4.00 Stars

Debbie Melnyk kept the room very positive and directed us to what we needed to accomplish by the next week. She also gave us plenty of time for questions and sharing. I really felt her strength, after going thru her loss.

Support Groups
06/16/2024
Participant in N Olmsted, OH
3.00 Stars

I learned that my grief is the cause of my new memory problems. I now view grief in a whole new light.

Support Groups
06/15/2024
Participant in Summerville, SC
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/14/2024
Participant in Summerville, SC
5.00 Stars

Jeanine was extremely helpful and full of compassion.

Support Groups
06/14/2024
Participant in N/A, N/A
5.00 Stars

Very understanding and a very good listener

Support Groups
06/13/2024
Participant in Ogden, Utah
5.00 Stars

It taught me different aspects of grief and specific ways to complete relationships. It rightfully recognizes and allows room for religious beliefs.

Support Groups
06/13/2024
Participant in Ogden, UT
5.00 Stars

Desiree was a wonderful facilitator caring and listened!

Support Groups
06/13/2024
Participant in Ogden, Utah
5.00 Stars

The program has been helpful and on some occasions I have referred to the book/assignments when feeling a little overwhelmed with grief.

Support Groups
06/12/2024
Participant in East Islip, NY
5.00 Stars

The program showed me so many ways I can learn to heal different areas of my life and janna went above and beyond to help me get through each step

Support Groups
06/12/2024
Participant in N/a, Pennsylvania
4.00 Stars

Both Danyell and Danielle were very personable and sensitive to the members that attended. They were very knowledgeable and delivered their knowledge to us in a manner that was easy to understand.

Support Groups
06/12/2024
Participant in Cleveland, Ohio
5.00 Stars

Cheryl was knowledgeable and relatable and she listened with much empathy. She explained the method and week's material clearly in each class and it helped that she shared a part of her own loss history as an example for us. Her calm and loving presence made it easy to be courageous in our sharing.

Support Groups
06/11/2024
Participant in N/A, N/A
4.00 Stars

29. Is excellent Going through this process has helped unleash some deep emotions

Support Groups
06/11/2024
Participant in Huntington Beach, Ca
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/11/2024
Participant in N/A, N/A

Pages