Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

The grief recovery method helped set me free for the emotional turmoil of losing myself thru a move and career change.

Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Fort Lauderdale , FL
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to process the death of my father and reach a level of completion. I am so grateful for this new view on life.

Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/13/2020
Participant in Miami, Florida
5.00 Stars

I never understood how that affected me until this class.Ive overcome so much and has the tools To help me move on.Looking towards a better and insightful life.

Support Groups
02/12/2020
Participant in Ownings mills, Md
5.00 Stars

I see life from a different perspective with a whole new clarity! I feel more complete!

Support Groups
02/12/2020
Participant in Owings Mills, Md
5.00 Stars

it is still a work in progress, but the program and group has opened my heart and mind to a different perspective on my grief and relationship to the life truth regarding my precious son's passing and other relationships in my life with people who have passed.

Support Groups
02/06/2020
Participant in Wilton, CT
5.00 Stars

The program was focused on the need for completion that I sought. The program leader struck balance between empathy and leading us forward.

Support Groups
02/06/2020
Participant in Wilton, Ct
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/06/2020
Participant in Wilton, CT
2.00 Stars

i think the program was fine for what it was. i'm not sure what my expectations were other than being a "fix" to my deep grief, and it wasn't. but at the same time, i realize that expectation was on me and wasn't realistic.

Support Groups
02/06/2020
Participant in wilton, ct
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/05/2020
Participant in Columbia , SC
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/03/2020
Participant in Decatur, GA
5.00 Stars

This is a really wonderful program that has helped me so much!

Support Groups
01/30/2020
Participant in Round Rock, TX
5.00 Stars

It was very good and it helped me

Support Groups
01/30/2020
Participant in Broken arrow, Oklahoma
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
01/27/2020
Participant in Charleston, sc
1.00 Stars
Support Groups
01/27/2020
Participant in Pensacola, FLORIDA
3.00 Stars

It has helped me come to terms with my loss and realize that I have at least some degree of responsibility as to how I react to the loss.

Support Groups
01/26/2020
Participant in Indianapolis, Indiana
4.00 Stars

This program has changed the way I look at grief and the grief of friends and family. Very valuable information on something that everyone will experience during life.

Support Groups
01/17/2020
Participant in Regina, Saskatchewan
4.00 Stars

Helped me realize past coping patterns that were not working. Also helped me share and listen to others w empathy. Helped me come to a place of closure and complete the loss.

Support Groups
01/10/2020
Participant in Morristown, New Jersey
5.00 Stars

This program is very different from other grief classes/support groups I have attended. I was able to look at the relationship I had with the person I am grieving in a different way and it allowed me to address apologies, forgiveness and any other unsaid things.

Support Groups
01/10/2020
Participant in Morristown, NJ
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
01/09/2020
Participant in Morristown, Nj
3.00 Stars

I hate the process but definitely needed and helpful

Support Groups
01/09/2020
Participant in Dallas, Texas
3.00 Stars

It would have been better for me if I had not gotten hurt, The book was wonderful and I will refer to it many times from now on!

Support Groups
01/08/2020
Participant in Shelbyville, TN
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
01/05/2020
Participant in Birmingham, AL
5.00 Stars

This program was very well-structured and helped me move purposefully through the process to a place of completion. I would have gotten stuck at a couple of points trying to work through the material on my own. It turned out to be critically important to be working with a facilitator. The process is hard work but also fruitful. I do think I'm in a different place emotionally and relationally, and I can see how the ideas will continue to benefit me and be applicable in the future.

Support Groups
01/03/2020
Participant in Fort Worth, TX

Pages