Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

The program has helped me understand my grief and use coping skills so I can move forward but most of all recover from many of my underlying issues...

Support Groups
06/01/2019
5.00 Stars

I am a recovery addict, suicide attempt survivor and I am Bi Polar. I have spent countless hours in therapy. Nothing has helped me in a way that the grief recovery has. Since completing it my life has changed in so many positive ways. It’s like I am no longer carrying a bag of pain a regret around. This was an amazing experience.

Support Groups
05/31/2019
5.00 Stars

I initially took a one day class with the intention of learning about the misconceptions of grief. As a dental hygienist I often have patients that are experiencing grief from loss. I wanted to learn how I could better serve them. I learned specific ways to do this however I didn’t anticipate the personal journey I was about to begin. I learned that even after years of counseling I still had unresolved grief and a broken relationship because of it. The program does what years of counseling didn’t. It gave me hands on tools to resolve grief and the tools to mend a struggling relationship. It identifies what you couldn’t see before. While intense at times it’s important to follow the program to the end. When followed it can be life changing. It’s definitely made an impact in my life. Thanks to Joel-Ann Mothersille for her dedication to each one of us.

Support Groups
05/30/2019
Participant in Trinity, Fl
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/30/2019
Participant in Trinity , Fl
5.00 Stars

For first time in ages, I am able to share stories of my list to me loved one, knowing I did everything I could. The loss and relationship graph are excellent tools!!

Support Groups
05/30/2019
Participant in Trinity, Florida
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/29/2019
5.00 Stars

I have piece of mind now, knowing that life will continue and I want to be a part of that. I will never forget the relationship, but needed something to help me cope.

Support Groups
05/28/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/28/2019
3.00 Stars

The program brought to my remembrance experiences I had forgotten.

Support Groups
05/28/2019
Participant in Marshall, MO
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/27/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/25/2019
Participant in Granada Hills , CA
5.00 Stars

The method gave me the tools to address and work thru my loss, as well as making me aware of other losses incurred in the past which may have contributed to my being unable to cope with the recent loss of my spouse. I continue to address those other losses and it feels as if a tremendous weight has been lifted from my shoulders. I am now able to remember my spouse and smile at memories, instead of having a melt down and dissolving in tears. I believe I have let go of my pain and learned to remember the good times. I would recommend this program to anyone suffering from any sort of loss.

Support Groups
05/23/2019
Participant in Knoxville, TN
5.00 Stars

It gave me a place to explore my own grief in a safe environment, and connect with others who were also grieving. The forgiveness component was especially powerful.

Support Groups
05/23/2019
5.00 Stars

I have learned how to complete a realtionship and it has helped me so much in my past and present, this program is amazing and i have and will be recommending this program to everyone. I was able to let go things that have haunted me for most of my life. Thank you for having this program.

Support Groups
05/22/2019
Participant in Tucson, Az
5.00 Stars

Outstanding. I am confident it has and will continue to allow me the ability to recover. Thanks to Bob and Bobbie Rill for equipping me for a "more, better, different" future. Feeling very hopeful.

Support Groups
05/22/2019
Participant in Tucson, Arizona
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/22/2019
Participant in Media, PA
4.00 Stars

Helped me realize that grief is not just death. Helped realize how many losses I have incurred in my life.

Support Groups
05/22/2019
Participant in Foster city , California
4.00 Stars

Feel i have piece of mind and satisfaction, and everything was finalized.

Support Groups
05/21/2019
Participant in Sunbury, Ohio
3.00 Stars

Selector above does light up multiple choices. Program has helped

Support Groups
05/20/2019
Participant in Rock Hill, SC
5.00 Stars

Losing three sons to the criminal justice system with in months , relationship issues, alcohol and sleeping pills dependence, history of grief losing my mother etc and simple issues growing up trying to forget yet never realizing the impact on my behaviors during the years of becoming an adult. This was an experience that SAVED ME.... It has allowed me to take responsibility. Given me hope and strength to accept what I cannot change but allowing me to help[,what it is that I can. I was once afraid to seek counseling of any sort because I never thought that what I needed anyone would really understand. I didn't need someone that was not just a text book counselor I needed empathy and someone that can say that they may not know my struggle but have felt the pain. I needed a comfort zone that I felt safe to talk and share without judgement or disappointment. I thank God(smile) been hard expressing that statement but I know that I have been Blessed for the women that saved me and that was of Faith and the dedication the she has for the program and the lives that make the first step of acknowledgement that I was experiencing Grief.. Peggy Norton Thank You and my you continue to never change that love for helping people by having that listening ear, not minding a soul in need to talk an not shut down, to cry scream be angry, simple walk us through from where we at til we rise without judgement... Thank You again and we will meet again because I will forever have this testimony to share.

Support Groups
05/20/2019
Participant in Aberdeen, Maryland
4.00 Stars

The program was excellent in that it steered me towards examining a core relationship and shedding light on how that has affected all of the relationships in my life. It elucidated the fact that feeling grief is largely attributed to the quality of our relationships. It also gave me practical steps for graphing out my losses and relationships in a way that will give me relief from the pain that I have been carrying.

Support Groups
05/16/2019
Participant in Alameda, CA
4.00 Stars

Gave me a different perspective on grieving for my mother. Helped me process my loss in a more positive way. Wish this was how society as a whole looked at the grieving process. Thank you, Celynn!

Support Groups
05/14/2019
Participant in Vail, Co
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/14/2019
Participant in Regina , Saskatchewan
5.00 Stars

Peggy really reminds me about my grandma as before we don’t get along well each other! I never thought about her even she passed away! This program let me re-think about what kind of person my Grandma was and I forgive her about what she did to me! I love her forever! Thank you Peggy!

Support Groups
05/14/2019
Participant in Regina, Saskatchewan

Pages