Testimonials For Support Groups

4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/23/2020
Participant in Sparks, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/23/2020
Participant in Sparks, Nevada
4.00 Stars

I was able to begin to see how used STERB’s to keep me from facing the deeper emotional hurt and loss. Completing the loss graph was very eye-opening and since completing one relationship graph, I am certain that I will complete several more to continue my journey to health and wholeness.

Support Groups
03/19/2020
Participant in Lexington, Indiana
4.00 Stars

It helped me recognize the different ways of grief. The program also showed me how I was handling and dealing with my own grief (ex. STERB)

Support Groups
03/16/2020
Participant in Staten Island, New York
5.00 Stars

I felt the program really opened my eyes to the different forms of grief. The book was excellent and easy to read. The HW assignments also really helped me. It helped me see how effective journaling is for processing my thoughts. I felt like the facilitator, Maria Caras, was excellent. I felt very comfortable opening up during the groups. The face to face connections were the icing on the cake. I highly recommend this course.

Support Groups
03/16/2020
Participant in Staten Island, NY
4.00 Stars

Helped me look at my life and issues I had so I can veiw things going on now. I am more aware of how others are feeling in their specific lose.

Support Groups
03/16/2020
Participant in Bectlesville, Pa
4.00 Stars

The program gave me the opportunity to see how some old griefs were related.

Support Groups
03/15/2020
Participant in Tucson, AZ
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/15/2020
Participant in Tucson, AZ
5.00 Stars

An amazing program, that explained and put into action, useful tools to overcome grief. The facilitator emphasized the need for each participant be honest with themselves, and the more you out into the class, the stronger the recovery. I have recommended the course to numerous people, who are grieving over a loss, and I am in a much better emotional state after taking the course.

Support Groups
03/15/2020
Participant in Ft Lauderdale , FL
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/11/2020
Participant in Gilbert, AZ
5.00 Stars

I've heard "you need to grieve" but never knew how to. Grief Recovery gave me the steps I needed to take to grief my losses. Thank you Grief Recovery and thank you Kathy Reid!

Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Reno, Nevada
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Lethbridge, Alberta
4.00 Stars

The program is good. Group conversations are not easy for me in general. I'm not sure what style would work best for me, have tried only talk processes.

Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Lewis Center, Ohio
5.00 Stars

This program is amazing and I would highly recommend it for any type of grief and loss. The faciliators were genuine in showing our group members kindness and compassion. I went to the group for one reason and ended up working on something totally different. I found the group to be so beneficial as I learned so much about grief and loss, forgiveness, and how we can better navigate this process. Thank you for providing this very helpful group!!

Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Lethbridge, AB
5.00 Stars

I gained valuable insight into my own grief process and also learned valuable tools that I could use to deal with my grief.

Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

Helped me gain closure I’m trying to select outstanding but am unable to

Support Groups
03/08/2020
Participant in Birmingham, AL
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/05/2020
Participant in Hebron, CT
5.00 Stars

This program offers a detailed look into learning more about one self and provides practical concepts (that take time to implement) on how to manage and work through difficult losses and complex issues that arise in common life experiences.

Support Groups
03/05/2020
Participant in Gilbert, AZ
5.00 Stars

This program has been life changing... it is one of it's kind. There are many coping tools for different situations in life, but I have not come to learn effective coping skills with losses until now.

Support Groups
03/05/2020
Participant in Gilbert, AZ
5.00 Stars

I felt the program met its goal to help me to release pain and complete loses I needed and a method to deal with any grief with other individuals in my life .. I am glad I participated in these classes. I am planning on taking the class again

Support Groups
03/04/2020
Participant in New ipswich, Massachusetts
5.00 Stars

The best part of this program was the homework assignments. I was able to reflect on my losses and relationships that I never quite thought of addressing before. Thank you GRM and thank you, Lupe!

Support Groups
03/04/2020
Participant in Saipan, MP
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me view grief in a very different way than when I first signed up to be a part of the group. I am now able to acknowledge my own feelings and speak my truth without "feeling bad" about it because there truly isn't anything "bad" about feeling horrible about a situation. All too often we hear others say the 6 myths to one another, but now I am able to provide insightful information about why saying such things may not be helpful during a difficult time. I am now a lot more open to communicating my feelings with others, especially those I hold close to my heart. This experience has helped me find hope within myself.

Support Groups
03/04/2020
Participant in Saipan, MP
5.00 Stars

The program enabled me to say goodbye to my husband the way I really wanted to say goodbye to him. He died in a hospital after a 4-month stay, and by then, his cognition had diminished. I feel at peace now after truly saying goodbye through the final letter. Sharing the letter was the most emotionally wrenching experience I have had; however, it was cleansing and cathartic.

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Lexington, Kentucky

Pages