Testimonials For Support Groups

4.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Baton Rouge, LA
5.00 Stars

It helped me with understand a lot about my losses

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Broken Arrow, OK
5.00 Stars

I have never known anything about this type of a grief/recovery class before, until the Lord told me on a Saturday, buy this newspaper, on it was a picture of Kerry Hager standing in a field, I felt strongly compelled to buy this paper, wanting to know about this woman. After reading her story, I knew the lord wanted me to take this class as I had been grieving for years over my 3 adult kids walking out of my life many years ago, no explanation. I had driven myself crazy wondering why, what did I do....when I called Kerry to ask about the class, she answered with the warmest most friendly voice, and said Karen, you can do this, and I will help you. She did, and I am forever grateful to this beautiful soul for her kindness, knowledge, and love in helping me walk through my grief! It made me realize I have a lot more work to do, a lot more family members both living and dead to start the process of forgiveness and letting it go....I tell everyone I know about this program, the book, and about Kerry Hager, she is simply the best, and I am signed up to take her alumni class. Kudos to Kerry, and her loving soul!

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Yakima, WA
5.00 Stars

I lost my mom and didn't know how to deal with it. Jocelyn it's a God sent. I realized that I have other loss that I need to deal with. Can't wait to take the class again

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in University Park, IL
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Baton Rouge, LA
3.00 Stars

I'm not sure how much I really got out of the program. I don't feel much different than when I started. I think because my spouse's illness was so lengthy, I have been grieving his loss for years. I learned a few things to help me let go of some of the grief and regrets but I don't really feel any differently.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
5.00 Stars

The program encouraged valuable reflections not just on a specific loss but also on past experiences.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Baton Rouge, LA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Broken arrow, Ok
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Santa calrita, Ca
5.00 Stars

I feel a weight has been lifted.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Yakima, Washington
5.00 Stars

It helped me with the loss of my mom. It had been a year. It also helped me with closure with my dad’s death from 37 years ago.

Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/27/2020
Participant in Huntersville, NC
5.00 Stars

I feel so much better after attending this class. I made some new friends who continue to support me with the loss of my son. I highly recommend this class to anyone who has experienced a loss.

Support Groups
02/26/2020
Participant in SHELBYVILLE, TN
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/25/2020
Participant in Scott Afb, Il
5.00 Stars

I was able to verbalize my grief in a way that helped me release it. There were emotional moments in class and while completing homework, but i felt a lifting as each class progressed. I looked forward to going to the group meetings. To be honest, in previous therapy I didn't look forward to it. This course was different and much more helpful to me. Thank you to Caryl for all of her guidance and compassion.

Support Groups
02/25/2020
Participant in Hamilton, NJ
2.00 Stars

What was helpful for me was completing unfinished emotional business. I did not need the units on STERBs or family messages about grief. I had already done that work in the past. But the grief timeline and goodbye letter were very helpful exercises.

Support Groups
02/25/2020
Participant in Hamilton, NJ
5.00 Stars

In the years since my sons suicide it has felt like I've been drifting in a fog of pain. Since the class, I have been feeling a clarity and peace I haven't had for years. I feel that I am far more productive and self aware than I have been since before My sons death.

Support Groups
02/24/2020
Participant in Vancouver, Washington
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/24/2020
Participant in Dover, NJ
5.00 Stars

The structure of the class worked well for being able to confront all the emotions in an organized way to be able to move forward. The class was a good blend of heart work and brain work to be able to feel some relief and release from ruminations.

Support Groups
02/24/2020
Participant in VANCOUVER, WA
5.00 Stars

Changed my negative mindset

Support Groups
02/24/2020
Participant in Pensacola, Florida
5.00 Stars

It allowed me to look back in my life and go to and old wound that I had been carrying with me since childhood and let it go with forgiveness and love.

Support Groups
02/21/2020
Participant in Lincoln , Ca
5.00 Stars

I entered the program because of the overwhelming grief I felt with the unexpected loss of two close family members within a few weeks. I began to experience anxiety with my grief. Once in the program I began to learn and understand the impact of other incomplete loss experiences I have had throughout my life. This helped me identify and let go of the anxiety and allowed me to focus on healing and completing my grief. I now know there are others I need work through.

Support Groups
02/21/2020
Participant in Lincoln , CA
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/18/2020
Participant in Moscow, Russia
5.00 Stars

He has allowed me the process the death of a friend. It has given me my life back as well as embracing the power of grief recovery. I’m so grateful to Herdyne.

Support Groups
02/14/2020
Participant in Oakland Park, FL

Pages