Testimonials For Support Groups

4.00 Stars

I finally had the chance to sit down and truly understand how some things that we were taught as children is not the best way to handle our emotions or tell our love ones to deal with theirs.

Support Groups
01/29/2021
5.00 Stars

I thought the Grief Recovery Program was excellent. At first I was a little apprehensive, because I did not want to re-hash any emotions that I had buried, but the Grief Recovery Program made me realize that these were emotions that I needed to address. The Loss History Graph was painful to discuss, but in the end, I was glad that I could discuss my loss with others, and not be judged. I thank my group members for that. Having to do the Relationship Graph, helped me to finally address what I wanted to say to my dad for years, and by the time I did my Completion Letter, I was ready to say goodbye without any leftover feelings or emotions.This group was a carthatic experience, and I would definitely recommend this program to others. Joy Reid was an awesome Facilitator, and she made this experience very comfortable, and enlightening.

Support Groups
01/29/2021
4.00 Stars

no comments at this time

Support Groups
01/29/2021
5.00 Stars

I have been isolated from social dancing and visiting friends , going on social outings like dinner & dance and stay-overs due to covid-19 . The Grief Recovery Method gives me tools to cope with loss due to this involuntary covid-19 isolation.

Support Groups
01/29/2021
3.00 Stars

It was a worthwhile experience. I also appreciated the size of the group, so we were able to meet in person, socially distanced, and masked.

Support Groups
01/29/2021
5.00 Stars

It has help me to recognize areas where I had STERBS and how those may have been barriers in recovering and how they may have become an addiction.

Support Groups
01/28/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
01/26/2021
5.00 Stars

It has helped me look at all situations and relationships with more objective and less judgement on myself and others. We all experience things through our own lens and we hid ourselves to imaginary bars of recovery without necessarily dealing with the underlying issues. This GRM allows us to heal

Support Groups
01/21/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
01/21/2021
5.00 Stars

I am currently 21 years old and I was wanting to take the next steps with losing both of my parents. My instructor Lisa helped me open my eyes and understand grieving and how to get through the loss. This program helped me so much and I am so happy that I took the next steps to better myself.

Support Groups
01/18/2021
5.00 Stars

I came in for a new health diagnosis yet worked on the person who violated my body and trust. I feel lighter and have hope again despite my diagnosis. I am planning to work on a few additional relationships and then attend an alumni program for help with my health issue. So glad I don't have to take this journey alone.

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has been very helpful to me during this difficult time of my father's death. I have been able to understand and accept the pain and move for ward with my life keeping his good memories and love intact.

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I never realized how much grief I could feel over the loss of a relationship through divorce. I was struggling, my kids were struggling. Now I feel equipped to help them get through their loss. I am so thankful for this program, it gave me my life back.

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I never expected to have such strong feelings during this program. Looking back, I should have done it sooner. But just happy I was able to now. I feel lighter with a heavy stone out of my backpack. My advice to others wanting to take the program, do the homework! It is worth the time.

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

The program helped me realize how much my relationship with my mom had affected the rest of my life. She had a horrible childhood and was not a good role model as a teen mom. I am glad I was able to rewire my brain learning about the myths so I don't continue the cycle. This is a really powerful program, everyone should take it!

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I am glad I was able to work on the loss of a friendship. I learned a number of tools I can use in the future. I plan on working on my cancer diagnosis next. Thank you for a wonderful program!

Support Groups
01/12/2021
4.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Program was excellent. I found the materials to be eye opening and extremely helpful in my journey. I especially appreciate that there was space given for different types of loss and also the understanding that we were given tools to use, not a one time "fix it" process. This, in combination with our excellent facilitator allowed me to work through a loss I didn't even realize I needed to ... it was truly life giving.

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

I went in hurting from the death of my Aunt. But Laura mentioned that the relationship we thought we wanted to work on might not be the one that is rattling around the most in our backpack. So I was open to see what rattled, it ended up being my relationship with my Step-Father. I feel so much lighter overall in my life and plan on taking an Alumni class to work on my Aunt. I benefited so much more for working on my Step-Father!

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

When I heard Laura share about Grief Recovery at church one Sunday I never thought I would need her services, but then my husband died and I was a wreck. Everyone kept telling me to get over it, but I just couldn't. I am grateful Laura was there to walk me through the program. While I still miss my husband, I have hope and am doing so much better.

Support Groups
01/12/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

A friend suggested I attend the GRM Program with Laura and I am so glad I did! She helped me work through an important death and now I have tools to work on a few other relationships. Highly recommend GRM and Laura

Support Groups
01/12/2021
5.00 Stars

This program (and Faye Dumph) helped me forgive, and let go. I'm sad about the loss, but I also know it cannot be changed, but can be forgiven. And I can move on and live life without guilt. I deserve to be happy, and healthy without the guilt I've been carrying for 2 years.

Support Groups
01/11/2021
4.00 Stars

Helped me recognizes things I was doing that wasn't helping me move on. As well as help me have a better understanding of what I have been feeling as of late.

Support Groups
01/10/2021
4.00 Stars

It has helpedme resolve many many issues that have afflicted me

Support Groups
01/10/2021

Pages