Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

Helped me gain closure I’m trying to select outstanding but am unable to

Support Groups
03/08/2020
Participant in Birmingham, AL
5.00 Stars

This program has been life changing... it is one of it's kind. There are many coping tools for different situations in life, but I have not come to learn effective coping skills with losses until now.

Support Groups
03/05/2020
Participant in Gilbert, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/05/2020
Participant in Hebron, CT
5.00 Stars

This program offers a detailed look into learning more about one self and provides practical concepts (that take time to implement) on how to manage and work through difficult losses and complex issues that arise in common life experiences.

Support Groups
03/05/2020
Participant in Gilbert, AZ
5.00 Stars

I felt the program met its goal to help me to release pain and complete loses I needed and a method to deal with any grief with other individuals in my life .. I am glad I participated in these classes. I am planning on taking the class again

Support Groups
03/04/2020
Participant in New ipswich, Massachusetts
5.00 Stars

The best part of this program was the homework assignments. I was able to reflect on my losses and relationships that I never quite thought of addressing before. Thank you GRM and thank you, Lupe!

Support Groups
03/04/2020
Participant in Saipan, MP
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me view grief in a very different way than when I first signed up to be a part of the group. I am now able to acknowledge my own feelings and speak my truth without "feeling bad" about it because there truly isn't anything "bad" about feeling horrible about a situation. All too often we hear others say the 6 myths to one another, but now I am able to provide insightful information about why saying such things may not be helpful during a difficult time. I am now a lot more open to communicating my feelings with others, especially those I hold close to my heart. This experience has helped me find hope within myself.

Support Groups
03/04/2020
Participant in Saipan, MP
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Scott Air Force Base, IL
5.00 Stars

It helped me see things differently I.e. there was something in the relationship I always said was not there before marriage & doing this study I saw clearly it was. I had just chosen to look the other way. Also, seeing & realizing there were patterns in the relationship I should never have allowed. I feel more whole, cleaner, lighter, and knowledgeable. I thank God for John W James, Russell Friedman and Mary Beth Ludt, whose last name I spelt wrong in some of the past answers. Thank all of you!

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Lexington, Kentucky
5.00 Stars

It brought perspective and relief

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Scott AFB, Illinois
5.00 Stars

The program enabled me to say goodbye to my husband the way I really wanted to say goodbye to him. He died in a hospital after a 4-month stay, and by then, his cognition had diminished. I feel at peace now after truly saying goodbye through the final letter. Sharing the letter was the most emotionally wrenching experience I have had; however, it was cleansing and cathartic.

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Lexington, Kentucky
4.00 Stars

This program was very helpful for me. The information presented helped me process my feelings and come out with a better understanding of my grief. The support from the other members of the group was also very comforting. A safe place to express your thoughts and emotions without having to consider what someone else might think. I would highly recommend attending this class for anyone who is struggling with grief.

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Lexington, KY
4.00 Stars

My grief is still ongoing but my mind is more peaceful. My joy of life is returning. I feel as though I have grown emotionally as I listened to others who are dealing with the same situation. Shared grief is very beneficial. Thank you for a job well done.

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Lexington, KY
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in lexington, ky
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Rolla, Missouri
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Moncton, NB
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Scott AFB, IL
4.00 Stars

Brought up an issue that I was not aware of. Assisted me in closing an open emotional relationship with my deceased son.

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Scott AFB, Illinois
5.00 Stars

Going into the first session, I had confidence that this experience would be helpful. But I never expected it to transform my thinking about and response to losses. The things I learned are already helping me deal with other losses in my life. I am very grateful that this program exists.

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Lexington, KY
5.00 Stars

The program help me the pain I have experienced regarding my loss.

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Aberdeen, Maryland
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Huntersville, NC
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Aberdeen, MD
5.00 Stars

The program has opens in ways to look at grief that I never knew. It taught how to show more compassion to other people grieving. It really taught me more about myself in the process .

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Aberdeen, Maryland
5.00 Stars

I was able to show empathy and support to the participants, and receive it back from them. It was very difficult at times and painful, but helped with my healing progress, which will continue on. The book and homework is something I can refer to at any time I need a refresher course. I do wish the course had a "step down" course for continuing the support I was given. I truly looked forward to every Monday evening, and always felt better after the class then when I started each class. It was a safe place to show my grief and get support, feedback and care. I truly felt loved.

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Brookfield, Wi

Pages