Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

I absolutely love Lois' style. She is relatable and a wonderful instructor. Her empathy and understanding to the process of grief is nothing less than amazing. She is compassionate, articulate and I learned a lot of new tools from this class. From the first day until now, I can see a difference in how I handle things! I have learned that because you can't change the person, change you and how you deal or perceive things.

Support Groups
10/22/2019
Participant in Columbus, OH
5.00 Stars

This was an outstanding group to attend. Lois is so compassionate and caring. The work was hard and pushed me to my limits but I believe I am better person for it. I truly think this is a group that every person should have to take just learn different skills to deal with grief and lose. I believe that this grief recovery is one of the best things I have done in years. Thank you so much and I was so humbled by being able to be in a space to share with other about my grief and loss and being to move forward without judgment.

Support Groups
10/22/2019
Participant in Columbus, Ohio
4.00 Stars

The program has given me the language and context to express my grief. Thank you

Support Groups
10/22/2019
Participant in Columbus, Ohio
5.00 Stars

More progress in the seven weeks than in the past 5 years.

Support Groups
10/22/2019
Participant in Springfield, Ohio
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me look at my life in a linear fashion. It helped me see patterns I did not otherwise see. The program gave me tools to deal with my grief. I am enlightened going forward.

Support Groups
10/21/2019
Participant in Austin, Texas
5.00 Stars

Helping Tells everything’s inside your heart and your mind .you Was hiding and keep it building like a mountain nobody can see it. And that was painful. And she helped us to break it down and took out everythings ,support us so much , Listening for us And honest with us . It’s was A lot, and I like it and it’s helping me a lot. Thank you so much for Omnia .

Support Groups
10/19/2019
Participant in Suwanee, Georgia
5.00 Stars

I now realize that I can control my grief and reactions to other people

Support Groups
10/18/2019
Participant in Jamesport, Missouri
5.00 Stars

I will share an excellent point that this program brings to light and that is in reviewing the chosen relationship we are compelled to analyze the situation fairly by remembering the good things right along with the bad times. I think this is a great honest tool to use throughout life in many areas.

Support Groups
10/18/2019
Participant in Jamesport, Mo
4.00 Stars

It helped me see the struggles of others better and that everyone we meet has some loss or grief they have faced or are facing. It also gave me helpful tools to deal with my losses in the future.

Support Groups
10/17/2019
Participant in Jamesport, Missouri
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/17/2019
Participant in Jamesport, MIssouri
5.00 Stars

This method of dealing with my personal loss helped me faster than expected. I was able to understand and begin to move forward very quickly. I highly recommend it for whatever loss you are faced with - death, job, etc. I lossed my wife of 25-years to complications from cancer in four short months. Our kids are grown, and we shared 10 grandkids. The loss was devastating to all of us. The Grief Recovery Method worked well for me, and I expect it will work well for you.

Support Groups
10/17/2019
Participant in Tulsa, OK
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/17/2019
Participant in Jamesport, Missouri
5.00 Stars

It helped me realize there’s a lot of people with grief in their lives and have more empathy towards everyone. It helped me come to terms with anger I felt towards people in my life that had hurt me.

Support Groups
10/17/2019
Participant in Jamesport, Mo
4.00 Stars

The program helped me understand forgiveness better - that it's about me, not the dying/dead person, and that it is more like looking through the person and dismissing any control they had over my emotions, not condoning the action, and not telling myself that it was okay, just acknowledging it and letting go of the negative emotions it caused me. I very much appreciate that the program is not a support group and that nobody is supposed to judge me.

Support Groups
10/17/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, Ohio
4.00 Stars

The loss I experienced was my horse I had her for 14 years. She was closer than some human relationships I have had. It is a great loss in my life. I think the tool that helped the most but which was also the most difficult is the completion letter.

Support Groups
10/17/2019
Participant in Bixby, Ok
5.00 Stars

i have participated multiple times. Each session has led to personal enhancement of wellbeing/peace and an improvement in relationship with the the subject of the program for me- a few amazing transitions. i did 12 week 2x for major relationships and graduate 4 times. each time is beneficial even if revisiting same relationship at different stages. this program works if the participant works it! period. it has helped me more than 16 years of psycotherapy..and is complementary to other practices and readings i do for healing and drive for wellbeing

Support Groups
10/17/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, Ohio
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/17/2019
Participant in Bixby, OK
5.00 Stars

I love this program!!! I originally came because my mother was diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease. I realized I was grieving and that the loss (even though she had not died) was going to be hard to cope with. My sister had just signed up for a workshop with Mike so I called him. Luckily I was able to get into one too. However, before I could go to my first meeting my daughter had me thrown out of her wedding. This is a long story and it broke my heart. So when I arrived at the workshop I was a basket case and I could not stop crying. My first session was 12 weeks to learn the process. To my surprise I didn't work on my mother or my daughter. I worked on my father who had left me when I was seven. When I said good-bye to my father (who is dead) I felt a change in myself. I can't really put my finger on it but somehow I was lighter. Additionally, there was a woman in my group who was so deeply in pain and suffering it was sad to watch her. Yet, over the course of the 12 weeks I saw that woman begin to heal. I saw that the mutual suffering and support from the group worked on us all. As we told our truths and witnessed each others pain Mike led us all through "the dark night". After that I was hooked. I had a lot of work to do so I dug in and held nothing back. I worked hard on my homework digging deep and remembering so much that I had stuffed for so long. Over a period of the next months I worked on my unfinished relationships with my daughter, my mother, my sister, my x-husband. I became brave enough to try to work on a career loss (I just couldn't let go of the resentment) and I also worked on the loss of my favorite dog ( I was unable to stop crying when reference to her came up). Again and again I was rewarded by the effects the process had on me and in my life. The most amazing thing was that after I read my letter to my daughter (who I had no contact or communication with in a year) we began to talk again. She was pregnant and with the birth of the baby a whole new relationship began. I am not supposed to mention the wedding and it doesn't matter to me because I have said what I wanted, apologized and forgiven. I can talk about it without crying or feeling negative or resentful. I came to accept my mother and my sister just as they are. I have said what I need to say, I apologized and I forgave and now I am clear to go day to day with them having no old baggage or pain. I was a little anxious about my x-husband because there were such bad feelings, deceit and abuse history. However, I was so healed from all of this that when I needed to interact with him for the sake of our daughter and granddaughter I did so in a way that I was able to set boundaries, remain calm and self possessed. As far as the career loss is concerned I have let it go. There was never anything I could have done to save it. Sometimes bad things happen to good people and that's what happened to me. Luckily I no longer have any attachment to any of the people or events that caused me so much pain. My dog I can now think of her with love affection and humor. I don't cry any more. I will always miss her. My most recent experience with the program was accepting the loss of my my grandfather. I had to get some of the more glaring losses dealt with before I could see that the loss of my grandfather was so subtle and fundamental to my entire life. The loss of my grandfather was what Mike called a "foundational loss." I haven't experienced any magic moments yet but I have felt a shift in my perception of life. I'm feeling more self confident and grounded. I am not so afraid. I think I was so stuck in the trauma of the events surrounding the loss that I have been looking at life from the perspective of a thirteen year old. I want to say that this program of " Grief Recovery" (with Mike Strick) has saved me, healed me and worked for me in so many ways. I will be eternally grateful!!!!

Support Groups
10/17/2019
Participant in cincinnati, ohio
4.00 Stars

I’m not as sad or empty. Its honoring & cherishing the loved one now & always. They are with me in spirit everyday.

Support Groups
10/17/2019
Participant in Santa Clarita, California
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/17/2019
Participant in Jamesport, MO
5.00 Stars

This program has given a new outlook on the person I was grieving and a better understanding on our situation. Because of this program, I am now able to appreciate this specific person on a whole new level.

Support Groups
10/16/2019
Participant in Chalan Pago, Gu
4.00 Stars

This program has helped me to appreciate my current marriage and love for my current partner.

Support Groups
10/16/2019
Participant in Hagatna, GU
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/14/2019
Participant in Belle Mead, NJ
5.00 Stars

The program truly helped get to the real issue. It enable me to put aside all the clutter that was blocking me from going forward

Support Groups
10/14/2019
Participant in Belle Meade, NJ

Pages