Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/29/2019
Participant in overland park, ks
5.00 Stars

I feel like I have tools now to work through difficult emotions events. This program felt very safe and slow, just what I needed.

Support Groups
07/26/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/26/2019
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/24/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/23/2019
Participant in Des Moines, IA
5.00 Stars

I appreciated the detailed instruction to honestly look at all of life's losses and shift through to find relationships that have been left with things unsaid, and the confidential, "safe", atmosphere to get those things said out loud. I look at "change" differently now and I believe that this "method" will help me to process future loss in a fulfilling way. It has also taught me to say things to my loved ones NOW.

Support Groups
07/23/2019
4.00 Stars

The program has helped me come to terms with some of the thoughts and feelings that I was having. I am still grieving, but feel better equipped to handle it.

Support Groups
07/22/2019
5.00 Stars

It was a safe place to express the disappointments and hurts in my life. Very enlightening to know how I stifled my healing with the busyness of my life by throwing so many different sterbs. I’m better at recognizing the pain and rather ignore it and try to cover it up, I can face the truth about it and give myself a break. I also have more desire to love those around me while I can and not let my past hurts affect these relationships. I feel I can better help them with their pains by applying what I’ve learned in the grief recovery class.

Support Groups
07/22/2019
4.00 Stars

I am finally letting go of the baggage that has held me down all of my adult life. I had quite a bit of resistance in doing so, but finally pulled the trigger on it. This is major stuff!

Support Groups
07/22/2019
5.00 Stars

It got me opening up to my feelings for the first time

Support Groups
07/22/2019
3.00 Stars

It helped me lok at things for a differnt aspect

Support Groups
07/22/2019
5.00 Stars

Still processing

Support Groups
07/22/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/22/2019
5.00 Stars

Opened up significant knowledge regarding grief recovery as it applied to multiple losses that invited this type of attention. Revealed aspects of three relationships that I had not understood before.

Support Groups
07/22/2019
4.00 Stars

Today, the day after reading my completion letter, but before I have done any of the further work... I feel lighter. I feel like I can move on to the next steps, and I'm grateful for the group of women who went through this process with me, and the knowledge that we can continue to support each other going forward. I feel I have a new tool in my toolbox, and am anxious to do further relationship graphs and completion letters with other loss/grief events on my loss history graph. I'm excited to be moving in a positive direction, and grateful for The Grief Recovery Method for providing this road map to recovery.

Support Groups
07/22/2019
4.00 Stars

The Fried Recovery Method has given me some valuable tools to use in my specific recovery.

Support Groups
07/22/2019
5.00 Stars

Outstanding program. I walked away with so much knowledge especially not knowing that loss of a loved one is not the only reason one grieves.

Support Groups
07/22/2019
5.00 Stars

I loved this program because it really explained what grief is and what grief is not. I learned about common grief misconceptions too. I learned that grief is all about total emotional honesty. I have acquired skills that will help me process other relationships in the future. I have a better understanding/self awareness of the things I do to avoid grief. I feel "better" after this 8 week course and that is the goal--to feel complete from any of the unresolved grief.

Support Groups
07/22/2019
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/22/2019
5.00 Stars

It worked for me because I didn't know how to feel or who to open up to. I always keep it inside and now the things I know I will change a lot when I get home. But this was great. I loved it and Bill was great too. Always there when he said he would be!

Support Groups
07/21/2019
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/16/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method has helped mold my way of thinking in a way I can understand myself and those around me. It has helped me in how I approach situations within my work place, at home, with friends and family. Most importantly it has helped me understand and see the root of what and where STERBS started for me and has helped me understand why I react the way I do in situations I have recently gone through. The Grief Recovery Method has helped me complete an area in which I lost trust in parental guidance and I truthfully don't know where I would stand emotionally if I hadn't gone through this 8 week process. I have some more work to do but I also have a great mentor to help me through it. Thank you!

Support Groups
07/16/2019
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/15/2019
5.00 Stars

Healed Wounds

Support Groups
07/15/2019
Participant in Austin, Texas

Pages