Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

The grief recovery program isn't just about grief. It's about relationships. Everyone should be taught this program, it will help every single relationship around you.

Support Groups
08/03/2020
Participant in Edmonton , AB
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/03/2020
Participant in Edmonton , Ab
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/01/2020
Participant in Houston, Tx
5.00 Stars

Excellent , I feel better learning how we can fix relationship

Support Groups
08/01/2020
Participant in Houston , Texas
5.00 Stars

I started the Grief Recovery Method with an excellent leader, she explained to me how this method can help me to recover the pain of my separation, I worked for 8 weeks with her guidance, the book, and the homework change my vision of the pain. I worked to forgive and understand more about my feelings and recover my self confidence and continue growth as a best human, best woman, best mom and best friend. Thank you Susana for all your support on this transformation.

Support Groups
08/01/2020
Participant in Houston, TX
4.00 Stars

I have a much better understanding of grief and that it is a natural reaction to a myriad of losses. The program has given me strategies how to deal with my grief. My energy level has improved and I have less anxiety. My sense of well being has improved. The loss history graph has made me aware of my losses and that I need to deal with them. I plan on attending the next alumni 4 week session to do so.

Support Groups
07/30/2020
Participant in Lethbridge , Alberta
4.00 Stars

I began the program shortly after my husbands death. I thought it was too soon, that I should still stay home and away from people.On the very first group session, I learned that I was exactly where I needed to be. Each time we met, I thought I'll try one more night, but each session taught me something valuable, so I kept going. I believe that because of Brian and Lorri, their empathy, knowledge, support and love they have for how this program really works, I have successfully completed my loss with my husband, his death, our history together. I am okay. I will be sad for a long time, but I can think of memories we shared and smile, and laugh! The ugly memories and trauma are no longer at the fore front of my mind. I will forever be grateful for the program and the support I received.

Support Groups
07/30/2020
Participant in Lethbridge, AB
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/27/2020
Participant in Edmonton, Ab
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/27/2020
Participant in Edmonton , Ab
5.00 Stars

It was a new experience to me. I learn a new way of viewing or thinking about grief. It was very different to what I learned in life. Thanks!

Support Groups
07/26/2020
Participant in San Antonio, TX
5.00 Stars

By helping me understand grief and that it is a unviersal process that must be learned properly

Support Groups
07/26/2020
Participant in san antonio, texas
5.00 Stars

I have been carrying grief since I was 3 years old and I am now 41. I have experienced tremendous loss of every kind, and I thought I had processed and that grief was not a serious issue. I was completely wrong. Almost every part of my daily life was affected by deep held grief that I never thought I would address. Over this program my life has made tremendous shifts and I have become light hearted, I am aware of my personal thoughts and feelings and I can advocate for myself. I have felt the victimized feelings go away as I learn the language of grief and the language of recovery. My perspective on my past has completely changed and I am living in the present and planning for the future. I am not stuck in my unresolved areas of grieving. I can acknowledge the painful truths and forgive, I can share the unspoken love and breathe, I have come to terms with this is an ongoing process and I want to spend my life helping others make the same connections. I have never been so transformed by a class, I am a Christian and the Bible has reshaped my thoughts but Grief Recovery gave me tools to deliverance and it allowed for me to make greater room for others in my life. I am working through a second relationship now but today I have the tools to resolve and evolve through loss.

Support Groups
07/22/2020
Participant in San Leandro , California
5.00 Stars

This program was eye-opening and very helpful. It allowed me to dismantle old beliefs and learned behaviors surrounding grief and loss and reframe specific relationships and situations. The facilitator was very empathetic and supportive and allowed ample processing time. The best part about is that the facilitators themselves have also completed the Grief Recovery Method program to better understand what participants are going through within sessions and provide accurate support.

Support Groups
07/16/2020
Participant in Brooks, AB
5.00 Stars

We were able to learn tools that were essential

Support Groups
07/15/2020
Participant in Fort Mill, SC
5.00 Stars

It has helped me grieve things I didn't know needed to be grieved and heal.

Support Groups
07/13/2020
Participant in Austin, Texas
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me understand the importance of expression. It has taught me additional skills on how to express and articulate myself. This has been beneficial in my relationships.

Support Groups
07/12/2020
Participant in North Canton, Ohio
5.00 Stars

The program was outstanding. It not only helped me with coping with the relationship I came to work on but equipped me with skills to better handle other situations and how to relate to others who are experiencing grief or loss

Support Groups
07/08/2020
Participant in COLUMBUS, OH
5.00 Stars

I think I already had a good handle on my grief over the loss of my mom but learned so much about other kinds of grief that I never recognized as grief. I have then recognized grief so much in others. I have learned how to respond better to others experiencing grief. While taking the program I thought of many people who this program would help and cant wait till there is another class so I can recommend it to them because I know it will help them. I am much more educated on the different types of grief. This is probably what I learned the most from the program. And also about the ways we handle grief. Its a great program that really everyone should take because everyone has experienced some sort of grief in their life.

Support Groups
07/07/2020
Participant in Columbus, Ohio
5.00 Stars

Amazingly helped me get over some losses that happened in my life.

Support Groups
07/06/2020
Participant in North Canton, OH
5.00 Stars

it was apparent, to me, that i needed more guidance with resolution (recovery) of 'the' grief. the program had been mentioned to me earlier in the year, and i was not "ready." then, i was. and thankfully, Michele was available to guide me! as a cerebral human, i liked having a book and 'course of study.' and, i questioned some verbiage and assignments; i needed to respect the program and do it 'my way.' i approached the 8 (infinity on it's side) weeks with intent, as well as a raw approach, as i needed it to be genuine and come from the heart, the challenge for me. while i may have known much of the 'psychology content' in the book, i enJOYed the reading of it, as well as the personal components from John & Russell; they helped guide the recovery, also. i was able to view people and experiences in life with new verbiage and/or perspective. the homework assignments allowed me to process and express the "i'm fine" baggage this mind-body & spirit have been carrying. i knew the person and experience that needed to be healed over the 8 weeks. i know the others persons and life experiences that need recovery, also. with this program assignments, i will be able to continue healing and recovering from collective and/or cumulative grief.

Support Groups
07/02/2020
Participant in online, online
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
07/02/2020
Participant in Austin, TX
5.00 Stars

I had the healing experience of the in-person group and the virtual one-on-one sessions. Caroline was a truly wonderful facilitator of GRM the entire time. Her affect was empathetic and she modeled the listening heart at all times. I lost both of my parents within four months, and experienced numerous other traumatic losses. I was able to understand and work through the the entire process with her conscientious, honest, and caring assistance and encouragement. I feel lighter and stronger now. Going through GRM during this challenging time has been a true gift.

Support Groups
07/02/2020
Participant in San Leandro, California
5.00 Stars

It was really amazing to understand specifically how I deal with grief. I really enjoyed being able to graph the other relationships and have that open and safe space to be vulnerable with others. I especially feel very grateful that I now know when I drift into those "STERBS". This program was the greatest balance in creating an individual experience for each person that goes through this program while also being able to relate to each other in ways that aren't a popular way to be unified.

Support Groups
07/02/2020
Participant in Austin, Texas
4.00 Stars

Coming into this program, I wasn't to sure of what to expect or even what I would get out of it. I was just really taking it because others in my ministry were advocating for it. I went on a limb, and throughout the course I was able to really discover new emotions that I had never really encountered. I'd say that I was able to accomplish some things that I probably wouldn't have been able to do by the end of the class. Debbie presented everything in a very professional way, and I was very pleased with even just getting hear her journey.

Support Groups
07/02/2020
Participant in Austin, TEXAS

Pages