Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

This program has helped me to develop awareness, coping tools, and knowledge on the process of grief. I am able to practice what my facilitator has taught me along with the book to help guide me for future grievances.

Support Groups
04/26/2021
3.00 Stars

This program helped me to acknowledge my anger and fears. It helped me to let go of some unhealthy attachment.

Support Groups
04/23/2021
5.00 Stars

The supportive, hands-on nature of this program really helped me deal with the loss of my daughter. The facilitator was excellent!

Support Groups
04/20/2021
3.00 Stars

I’ll be interested to see how I move forward after taking this course. I still have days when I am totally taken down by my grief, I’m hoping that this will subside soon. I feel like I picked up a few tools to help me, hopefully I will be able to use them properly when those days come.

Support Groups
04/20/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/19/2021
4.00 Stars

It made me think about other events in my life and apply the grief recovery method for other people in my life

Support Groups
04/19/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/19/2021
5.00 Stars

This program is exceptional! So unique and so powerful. I'm so thankful to have experienced it

Support Groups
04/19/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/14/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/13/2021
4.00 Stars

This program has worked for me by giving me the information and tools to complete my grief over the loss of my husband. Hopefully in time I will be able to move on with my life feeling like the heavy load of grief has lessened and will eventually go away.

Support Groups
04/13/2021
5.00 Stars

It has helped me work through some very troubling issues with an understanding of how to continue working on grief issues that I didn’t know how to let go of. Now I have the knowledge and motivation to continue working through other grief issues.

Support Groups
04/13/2021
5.00 Stars

EVERYTHING! The letters as well as the relationship graph

Support Groups
04/08/2021
5.00 Stars

This program gave me a more clear understanding of what grief is and how it effects our day to day life. I'm grateful for have taken the opportunity to sort through things that I've never considered as a loss. This program has freed me and changed my view on life forever.

Support Groups
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

The program has helped new to improve my relationships with my sons mother and spouse. I appreciate life with a foward perspective. No longer am I trying to wish for a changed past.

Support Groups
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

This has been the biggest blessing. I am forever changed in the most positive way. When I started grief recovery I was broken in so many pieces and the women I see is one who has chosen to live a joyful intentional life not carrying the hurt of the past and made peace with the foundation of the hurt.

Support Groups
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/06/2021
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/06/2021
4.00 Stars

Helped me to complete any dialog with the one I lost

Support Groups
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

I have a stronger understanding that we all grieve on our own time, in our own way. What I feel in the moment or a specific task, is ok. I feel better knowing that we don't have a process to go through but steps to take. I feel I have accomplished a completion and still know my dad is and always will be with me. Though the communication ended, our relationship is not over...I will see him in heaven one day.

Support Groups
04/06/2021
5.00 Stars

Outstanding. I felt so lost and hurt when I arrived but each week I gained more knowledge and strength. I worked through the loss, grief and pain with guidance from Joe. I’m very thankful for him and this program.

Support Groups
03/31/2021
5.00 Stars

The program and facilitator (Paula pelligrino) were fantastic. i actually looked forward to coming this is group meetings. i feel the process helped me define my situation, feelings and social implications. this has helped in my recovery of past loses and will put things into perspective for the future i am very happy that i did this program.

Support Groups
03/30/2021
5.00 Stars

Even though I did not want to be on this journey of grief I am grateful there are programs like this out there and that I found this one and Paula! I feel like this program has helped me to understand what I’m going through..it has helped me too see the unhealthy ways I have been trying to cope and it has helped me to feel less alone by connecting with other people who are going through the same process as me. It was hard at times to have to do the graphs and to dredge up painful memories and turn them on their side and think about them when I would rather just forget. I see now that confronting these fears and feeling the feelings actually did not kill me and I felt a little freer and lighter having allowed them to come out. I know that there still things I need to work on and I know that I don’t have to be afraid. I felt that the the authors did a great job writing this heartfelt, insightful and practical book. I actually bought extra copies to give to a few people I know who are going through loss. I know it will help them too.

Support Groups
03/30/2021
5.00 Stars

I was able to find the core loss that I believe to be the catalyst for many other losses in my life. Being able to complete that fundamental loss through the 8 weeks, has provided much healing. The encouragement to stay the course through some difficult passages was outstanding. The program's structure and composition and the facilitators' fidelity to its application, made the journey a safe and valuable one.

Support Groups
03/28/2021

Pages