Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/06/2020
Participant in commack, new york
5.00 Stars

I was surprised at how well I was able to process and complete my grief about losing my dad many years ago. I had no idea I was in an unprocessed state with that. The timeline really helped me to see that there were definite good memories I had of my dad instead of remembering only the negative ones. The end result - which surprised me! - was that I loved my dad!

Support Groups
05/06/2020
Participant in Courtenay, BC
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to make my life review, and permitted me to remember many events, that were important to me and my husband. I took this opportunity to work on those spots that were not touched before, because when you suffer a lost of a dear family member, a lot of cultural behaviours do not help you to face reality. It was a hard work, but Robin Suttin accompanied me with proffesionalism and compassion. I feel much better now, and I am looking forward to go on living my life with joy. I want to thank Robin and the whole Grief Recovery team! It was outstanding and 5 stars is my rating!

Support Groups
05/05/2020
Participant in Lugano, Ticino
5.00 Stars

I can't express how thankful I am that this program was introduced to me and that I was able to participate in it. I had no idea how incredibly helpful and life-changing this book would be for me. In the beginning of the program, my first intention was to absorb as many helpful tools in order to help other people, but I didn't know that the program would assist me in knowing myself- along with my traumas in a much deeper way. The program is so well paced, clearly written, easy to understand and approachable. But at the very same time, this program is really only as great as the effort you put into it. The homework, specifically the relationship graph, was the turning point for me. This was a crucial step to experiencing freedom from bitterness and anger towards my grieved relationship. The method of total honesty was profound and how a bedevilment/enshrinement way of thinking, truly goes against being totally honest with yourself when it comes to thinking about an individual who has hurt you. Thank you to the authors and the team involved in creating this program. It's because of this program that I now find myself released of dishonesty, which has held me back in several ways in my life when it came to forgiveness and healing. I hope and pray more people will give more attention to the multifaceted topic of grief - something that touches us all. Everyone owes it to themselves to genuinely process their grief. Thank you, Jemima T. Comox Valley, BC, Canada.

Support Groups
05/05/2020
Participant in Courtenay, BC
5.00 Stars

Outstanding!

Support Groups
05/05/2020
Participant in Lugano, Ticino
4.00 Stars

The program has help me a lot just by the sharing with others, and listening to what others have to say also.. I don't cry every moment now .. but I do get my moments but not as frequently as before I started this program.

Support Groups
04/17/2020
Participant in North Bay, ON
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/15/2020
Participant in Newhall, CA
5.00 Stars

The program helped me navigate through feelings I was experiencing and helped me uncover feelings I was not considering or recognizing. Could not have processed so much in 8 weeks without the program and facilitator's guidance. Helped me see that the cloud of sadness would not be a forever thing if I worked through my thoughts and pain in the way the program guided me. Thankful that such a program is available.

Support Groups
04/11/2020
Participant in Universal CIty, TX
5.00 Stars

Better understanding on identifying grief and working through it in a healthy manner.

Support Groups
04/02/2020
Participant in Surprise, Az
5.00 Stars

This wonderful program has healed me in ways I never thought possible. I have healed parts of me I didn’t know needed healing & I’m better for it. The relationship I still have, that was the focus of my grieving, has much improved since my program completion. I knew I needed to do something, so that I could change within my relationship with this person, but I had no idea about what specific things I really needed to do. Learning all I could about my grieving & being brave enough to dive head-first into this entire program, taught me so many life skills & ways to heal & cope! There’s no way to state it adequately enough: every person needs this program, so that they can heal themselves & live the life destined for them, instead of being in such deep emotional pain over significant changes we all go through. My instructor Candy, is an incredible sweetheart, who gives so much in order for me to heal & I’m so grateful to her.

Support Groups
04/02/2020
Participant in Reno, NV
4.00 Stars

Help resolve issues with my relationship with my father

Support Groups
03/31/2020
Participant in Surprise, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/30/2020
Participant in San jose, California
5.00 Stars

The program has taught me to understand the process of grief recovery and how to apply it to any loss in one's life.

Support Groups
03/30/2020
Participant in Bechtelsville, PA
5.00 Stars

I was able to complete my relationship with my mother who died 7 years ago. I will be able to complete other relationships as well

Support Groups
03/29/2020
Participant in Canal Winchester, Ohio
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/23/2020
Participant in Sparks, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/23/2020
Participant in Sparks, Nevada
4.00 Stars

I was able to begin to see how used STERB’s to keep me from facing the deeper emotional hurt and loss. Completing the loss graph was very eye-opening and since completing one relationship graph, I am certain that I will complete several more to continue my journey to health and wholeness.

Support Groups
03/19/2020
Participant in Lexington, Indiana
4.00 Stars

Helped me look at my life and issues I had so I can veiw things going on now. I am more aware of how others are feeling in their specific lose.

Support Groups
03/16/2020
Participant in Bectlesville, Pa
4.00 Stars

It helped me recognize the different ways of grief. The program also showed me how I was handling and dealing with my own grief (ex. STERB)

Support Groups
03/16/2020
Participant in Staten Island, New York
5.00 Stars

I felt the program really opened my eyes to the different forms of grief. The book was excellent and easy to read. The HW assignments also really helped me. It helped me see how effective journaling is for processing my thoughts. I felt like the facilitator, Maria Caras, was excellent. I felt very comfortable opening up during the groups. The face to face connections were the icing on the cake. I highly recommend this course.

Support Groups
03/16/2020
Participant in Staten Island, NY
4.00 Stars

The program gave me the opportunity to see how some old griefs were related.

Support Groups
03/15/2020
Participant in Tucson, AZ
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/15/2020
Participant in Tucson, AZ
5.00 Stars

An amazing program, that explained and put into action, useful tools to overcome grief. The facilitator emphasized the need for each participant be honest with themselves, and the more you out into the class, the stronger the recovery. I have recommended the course to numerous people, who are grieving over a loss, and I am in a much better emotional state after taking the course.

Support Groups
03/15/2020
Participant in Ft Lauderdale , FL
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/11/2020
Participant in Gilbert, AZ

Pages