Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/19/2019
Participant in Smithtown , NY
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/19/2019
Participant in Boise, Idaho
5.00 Stars

The program has completely changed my life. I truly am so thankful for the tools taught to me to help me handle the grief that is in my heart. I am now able to connect better with others, I have a stronger relationship with family, and when a tragic situation occurs, I have tools to help me manage my emotions. This program is so special and I really hope more people are able to experience the tools taught through the Grief Recovery Method.

Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Newhall , CA
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Peoria, AZ - Arizona
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan
4.00 Stars

My two group partners were frequently unable to attend. I feel the program would have had increased long-term value if I had been able to be in a group that consistently attended.

Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Meadow Lake, Saskatchewa
4.00 Stars

It made me face up to the fact that I was stuffing my grief inside and not dealing with the pain I was feeling after the death of my spouse

Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Meadow lake, Sask
5.00 Stars

I was able to work through the grief of losing my mom. I learned very important life skills helping me deal with other losses in my life. And I am better equipped to be supportive of others who are suffering loss.

Support Groups
12/18/2019
Participant in Sun City West, Arizona
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/17/2019
Participant in RAY CITY, GA
5.00 Stars

It has empowered me. I am able to understand myself better. Have learn that I can’t let what others do or say, to or about me define me. I will no longer give anyone the keys to steer my emotions the way they want if it is not my choice. I am a stronger person now.

Support Groups
12/17/2019
Participant in Aiken, S.C.
5.00 Stars

I had to forgive myself for grieving I didn't know how and I couldn't understand after my program was done I understand that I had to except the things I could not change and change the way I was holding on to my grief

Support Groups
12/16/2019
Participant in Henrico , Va
5.00 Stars

I recognize STERBS and it has definitely made me a better listener. A heart with ears.

Support Groups
12/16/2019
Participant in Henrico, Va
5.00 Stars

Helped me to identify and accept my state of mind, how I'm handling this season and made me okay with it.

Support Groups
12/16/2019
Participant in Henrico, VA
5.00 Stars

This class has taught me to listen. I have learned that it's okay to teach people how to treat me. I know now that I don't have to continually subject myself to the things/people that has caused me pain. I have learned that once declared myself free from a situation that I’m not obligated to keep rehearsing it. I know that I deserve to be healed. This class has allowed me to be a better youth teacher in that area of how I approach my children if they need to express themselves.

Support Groups
12/16/2019
Participant in Richmond , Va
2.00 Stars

IM NOT GOING TO SAY THAT IT WORKED OR DIDNT WORK FOR ME. IT DID ENLIGHTEN ME TO VIEW SITUATIONS DIFFERENTLY. I THINK I WALKED IN EXPECTING MY HEART TO BE FIXED & NOT TO BE SO SAD. THE HARDEST THING IN THE PROGRAM WAS EXPECTING TO FIND FORGIVENESS OR GIVE FORGIVENESS IN THE STATEMENTS & GRAPH. IT WAS AS IF THERE WAS A FAULT FINDING MISSION IN THAT PORTION & FOR MY INSTANCE THAT IS WRONG. MY HEART HAS EXPERIENCED A LOSS & HAVING TO FIND FORGIVENESS WAS NOT WHAT I WAS SEARCHING FOR.

Support Groups
12/15/2019
Participant in Glendale, AZ
5.00 Stars

Helped me to see how we grieve and how to be a listener. Helped me to process my grief.

Support Groups
12/15/2019
Participant in Phoenix, Az
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/15/2019
Participant in Glendale, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/14/2019
Participant in Las Vegas, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/14/2019
Participant in Las Vegas, Nevada
5.00 Stars

This program was absolutely life changing . The way they have the Grief recovery method set up is so powerful and it works ! I highly recommend this to anyone dealing with any kind of grief.

Support Groups
12/14/2019
Participant in Las Vegas , NV
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/14/2019
Participant in Las Vegas, NV
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/12/2019
Participant in RENO, Nevada
5.00 Stars

It has changed the lies and myths that I have been taught! It has taught me valuable listening skills! It has also taught me how not to block people’s feelings while they are sharing their feelings. Most importantly, the homework assignments were difficult, challenging, painful but they allowed me to explore feelings that had been buried and unspoken! They helped me slowly peel off the hurt, anger, guilt and pain! My goal was to find a new norm and release the grief and celebrate the life of my brother with loving memories instead of focusing on the pain! Thanks for helping me discover me again!

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Cincinnati , Oh
4.00 Stars

It made me more aware of the effect of "loss" on the mental and emotional "self". It provided the "class" method of grief recovery and gave thought on how to continue recovery on a personal/individual basis.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, Ohio

Pages