Testimonials For Support Groups

3.00 Stars

i got the most out of doing the history loss and relationship graph and completion letter. until we got to that part, i felt like the information was a little basic and elementary to other work i had done prior to the group.

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in asheville, nc
5.00 Stars

This program helped me realize there were many losses in my life that I had not addressed. There were many things I wish had been better. I was able to review my life in the LHG and reflect on particular parts of my life and relationships. The Relationship Graph, Recovery Components and the letter were extremely helpful in allowing me to acknowledge what had happened in my past, and work on releasing the pain, so I can move forward in peace.

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Sussex, New Brunswick
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Asheville, North Carolina
5.00 Stars

It has allowed me to tie up the loose ends of my grief and relationship with my Father. Now onto my beloved wife.

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Asheville, NC
4.00 Stars

It helped me move past a very negative relationship from the past and see how it effected me they the years after.

Support Groups
10/29/2019
Participant in Pleasant Hill, MO
5.00 Stars

I feel as if I am not alone although my grief is unique and my own. I gain many tools for the rest of my life journey.

Support Groups
10/29/2019
Participant in Pleasant HIll, MO
5.00 Stars

Motivated to keep working the program

Support Groups
10/29/2019
Participant in Moncton, New Brunswick
5.00 Stars

it taught me the proper way to grieve.

Support Groups
10/29/2019
Participant in PLEASANT HILL, MO
5.00 Stars

I've lost count of how many people I've told about this class.Seems like everyone I talk to would be helped by it. I was married to my husband for forty years and four days when he died. We were very happy the first twenty or so years, while the last twenty, after he became sober, were miserable. There was a lot of ambivalence and mixed feelings when he died. This class helped me to sort out my feelings and make sense of the relationship - the good things to cherish and the bad things put into perspective.

Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Burien, Washington
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Athens, TN
5.00 Stars

I am grateful to Cynthia. I wanted to get in touch with any unresolved grief that perhaps I was not aware of. I learned alot about my childhood and my mother. I am excited to work on other relationships so I can clear up any unresolved communication. I was surprised at the emotional reaction I had with my Mother and am looking forward to clearing up other relationships of my past.

Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Burien, Washington
5.00 Stars

Different perspective and learned a lot of new materials.

Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Lynnwood, WA
4.00 Stars

I learned a lot I did not know about the grief recovery process and about unhealthy ways I was approaching different losses in my life. I wish I had more time to do each homework in between each weekly session. It sometimes felt like a lot of information in a short amount of time. I felt safe and cared for throughout the whole program. I plan on going through the process again because I enjoyed it so much and I am looking to learn more. Overall it was a great experience.

Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Lynnwood, WA
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/28/2019
Participant in Edmonds, WA
5.00 Stars

I was amazed at how this grief program helped me work through a relationship in my life that I was struggling with, not realizing it was grief- not realizing that I could complete its incompleteness. I have much work to do on other relationships in my life! I am looking forward to being able to forgive many others and become a happier person.

Support Groups
10/24/2019
Participant in Denver, CO
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/24/2019
Participant in East Windsor, CT
5.00 Stars

This was a different approach for me than others I'd read about. I liked what I learned and have recommended it to others. I lost my son over four years ago, but I still had a lot to work through with apologies and forgiveness. I also learned about other losses and grief in my life and like that this approach gives us something to work through rather than suggesting 'time heals all wounds'.

Support Groups
10/24/2019
Participant in DENVER, CO
5.00 Stars

The program has given me better inner knowledge and helpful coping skills upon the sudden death of my spouse. I also liked our small group and felt “I wasn’t alone” in coping with the death by myself. Being around others who are also experiencing a loss was very helpful. It has helped me emotionally in trying to unburden myself with completing my emotional relationship. I would highly recommend this group for others who are trying to heal or trying to move forward after the loss of someone so important to them.

Support Groups
10/23/2019
Participant in Westlake, OH
5.00 Stars

It opened my eyes to how important it is to complete our losses in order to live well. I wish I could have learned this as a child, as it would have saved me a lot of heartache. Perhaps you could work up a school curriculum so all students could be equipped with the much needed information your book supplied. Maybe even a course for families with school children, so they are all on the same page.

Support Groups
10/23/2019
Participant in Edwards, Colorado
5.00 Stars

Realize that I can work with all my emotions and go through all of them to have a better life, be more happy and I learned how to deal better with my kids and husband.

Support Groups
10/23/2019
Participant in Tomball, Texas
5.00 Stars

Outstanding

Support Groups
10/23/2019
Participant in Hampton, NB
5.00 Stars

I have accepted my mom’s passing at a level I can now handle and I don’t cry everytime I talk about her. I have a sense of relief and not the overwhelming sadness and depression I experienced. I’m glad to know my feelings and reactions were normal.

Support Groups
10/23/2019
Participant in Westlake, Ohio
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/22/2019
Participant in Columbus, OH
5.00 Stars

I absolutely love Lois' style. She is relatable and a wonderful instructor. Her empathy and understanding to the process of grief is nothing less than amazing. She is compassionate, articulate and I learned a lot of new tools from this class. From the first day until now, I can see a difference in how I handle things! I have learned that because you can't change the person, change you and how you deal or perceive things.

Support Groups
10/22/2019
Participant in Columbus, OH

Pages