Testimonials For Support Groups

4.00 Stars

I realize I was suffering a lot with the relation I was having with my adult son. Since I was there to grive my mom's narcissist attitude with me then I wasn't sure what I should do. Kim suggested that I should follow my feeling and do the work with my son.

Support Groups
08/31/2020
Participant in Edmonton , Alberta
5.00 Stars

This program has given me tools to manage grief associated with several types of life situations. It is a program easy to follow, understand and repeat as needed.

Support Groups
08/28/2020
Participant in Carrollton , Georgia
4.00 Stars

Paula was very empathetic and patient with me. She prayed with me also. I will forever grieve my sons passing and abandonment from my husband but have learned to cope better

Support Groups
08/27/2020
Participant in Grandview, Missouri
4.00 Stars

This program has been extremely valuable. I know it was well worth attending and i would highly recomnend it to others. Becjy Greene was a wonderful facilitator who shows great empathy.

Support Groups
08/26/2020
Participant in Vanlue, ohio
4.00 Stars

The information presented and the questions asked made me think a little deeper into areas I had closed off. I truly re-examined how I've handled my grief.

Support Groups
08/26/2020
Participant in Wharton , Ohio
4.00 Stars

It probably helped others more than me. As I said, I had dealt pretty well with my wife's death. The friend-ship was an after-thought. It did get me to thinking about it more. I think I had dealt with it, too. At best, it gave me a chance to get her out of my mind more completely, even though I still care about her well-being.

Support Groups
08/26/2020
Participant in Vanlue, Ohio
5.00 Stars

Very Good-addressed many concerns, much needed healing through very hard heart work.

Support Groups
08/23/2020
Participant in Seattle, Wa
5.00 Stars

Greif recovery has provided a framework for which I can return to process any loss. It shed light on the ineffective way I was managing my loss and gave me a chance to step gently through space I feared.

Support Groups
08/23/2020
Participant in Redmond , WA
4.00 Stars

Writing out both the grief timeline and the relationship timeline and then Having a partner that listened to me speak about them was very cathartic. I feel like these are great tools to use for other relationships.

Support Groups
08/23/2020
Participant in Seattle, Wa
5.00 Stars

This program has helped me get to a place of completion with my mom. I am so grateful as this is something I have been longing for years.

Support Groups
08/23/2020
Participant in Seat, Washington
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/22/2020
Participant in OAKLAND, California
5.00 Stars

My brother died on March 26, 2020 of a very aggressive form of Adrenal Cancer. Seeking closure due to COVID I found The Grief Recovery Institute. Today I am in a much better place in regards to my brother and our relationship.

Support Groups
08/21/2020
Participant in Eagle, CO
5.00 Stars

The combination of reading and doing 'the homework' and discussing and sharing charts, thoughts, etc. and hearing from others was very meaningful. I don't think it would have been as effective had it been one without the other. Celynn was an excellent guide/leader. -Laura

Support Groups
08/21/2020
Participant in Vail, Colorado
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/19/2020
Participant in Powder Springs, Georgia
5.00 Stars

Wow. Finally, a way to understand and move beyond grief. Truly amazed at this program and how much it helped me. Now, I can move forward with my life, without all the confusion of unprocessed grief. I feel physically and mentally lighter and am more able to live in the present. Words cannot express how grateful I am for this program and Sandi Atmore. Thank you!!!

Support Groups
08/13/2020
Participant in Los Angeles, CA
3.00 Stars

The program validated many of the methods I have been using are accurate. Now I have a guide (footsteps) to follow to help me recognize the progress I am making and overall feeling of peace. I look forward to continue to work through other losses and keep moving forward to a healthier self. Thank you for the wonderful gift of being part of my healing journey and reigniting my soul.

Support Groups
08/13/2020
Participant in Grande Cache, AB
5.00 Stars

My Daughter passed away April 8th 2020 unexpectedly. The loss of my daughter was the most traumatic experiences of my life. I had no hope of ever fully recovering from this. I heard about Dr Helena through some friends who have gone through this program and i reached out to her within weeks of the loss as I knew I needed professional help if I was going to survive. I did not know about the Grief Recovery Program only Dr Helena and I wasn't sure how this would help. I knew, however, from the first meeting with Dr Helena that there was hope to get through the grief. Through the insight of Dr Helena and this program I was able to complete all the unfinished communication I needed to have with my Daughter. Through a lot of prayer and this program God has filled the empty dark space in my heart and I am able to move forward in my life with the good memories and not all the what ifs, and I wish I would have said this or that. I had a lot of guilt at the start of this program but no more. I have and will continue to recommend Dr Helena and this program to my patients. Heartfelt thanks and gratitude, Chris

Support Groups
08/13/2020
Participant in NPB, Florida
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/12/2020
Participant in Courtenay , B.C
5.00 Stars

the program has worked for me in learning bout the different ways of grief in handling it, and the different ways different ppl have been handling their grief and how they are getting through by the use of this program--its been a different outlook on different avenues that make you see what you may not have seen before of the grief or other grief you have had in you.

Support Groups
08/11/2020
Participant in edson, alberta
5.00 Stars

My husband passed away on August 12, 2019. In January of 2020 I realized that I need help with my grieving. I asked friends, searched churches, and even the internet. At first, I couldn't find anywhere that specifically dealt with grief counseling in my area. I started to give up. But I searched the internet again and I found Sandy. We first met in person (pre-covid) and immediately I felt comfortable in her presence. She was very transparent and very sincere. I was really interesting in the method of counseling that was offered-therapy and reading the book with homework included. I just finished my sessions this past Tuesday and I must say that because of Sandy, I am now much better. I realized that sitting in my grief and going through the grieving process was what I needed to help me. ‘She guided me through the process and I came out on the other side. I am so excited to begin my “new normal” and I want to help other with their grief by joining The Grief Recovery Team. Tisa

Support Groups
08/11/2020
Participant in Granada Hills, CA
5.00 Stars

The grief recovery program gave me the tools I needed to learn how to cope with my grief. I honestly didn't realize that a person actually had to use different “tools” to cope with grief.

Support Groups
08/11/2020
Participant in Edson , Alberta
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
08/10/2020
Participant in west hills , CA
4.00 Stars

During the program, I was able to recognize a loss I was not aware was holding me back in grief and was able to deal with it and move on

Support Groups
08/07/2020
Participant in Grande Cache, AB
4.00 Stars

This program has helped me a lot. My roommate said that she thought I was depressed, so she suggested going to the program. Since it had already started, I met with Jim Brady individually. I thought Jim did an excellent job as I thought he would. I am completely satisfied with how I feel now as different from what I felt before even with a religious background before.

Support Groups
08/05/2020
Participant in Pensacola, Fl

Pages