Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/14/2019
Participant in Las Vegas, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/14/2019
Participant in Las Vegas, Nevada
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/12/2019
Participant in RENO, Nevada
5.00 Stars

It helped me face and deal with some aspects of my relationship with my late husband which I had tried to sweep under the rug.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, OH
5.00 Stars

THIS PROGRAM HAS HELPED ME TAKE MOST OF THE PAIN OF THE LOSS, OR LEAST THE STING OF THE LOSS. LEARNT HOW TO PROCESS OTHER LOSSES MOVING FORWARD IN FUTURE.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in RENO, NEVADA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Cincinnati , Oh
3.00 Stars

The program gave me a starting place for my pain of loss. I now have a toolbox to help me to work through the other areas on my losses.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Reno, Nv
5.00 Stars

I now have the tools I need to have a better life and I have a support group I can trust.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Crystal River , Fla
5.00 Stars

Outstanding..I really needed this in my life. I like the proactive approach.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

It has changed the lies and myths that I have been taught! It has taught me valuable listening skills! It has also taught me how not to block people’s feelings while they are sharing their feelings. Most importantly, the homework assignments were difficult, challenging, painful but they allowed me to explore feelings that had been buried and unspoken! They helped me slowly peel off the hurt, anger, guilt and pain! My goal was to find a new norm and release the grief and celebrate the life of my brother with loving memories instead of focusing on the pain! Thanks for helping me discover me again!

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Cincinnati , Oh
4.00 Stars

It made me more aware of the effect of "loss" on the mental and emotional "self". It provided the "class" method of grief recovery and gave thought on how to continue recovery on a personal/individual basis.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, Ohio
5.00 Stars

I am a very slow learner, and I definitely have more issues to work on, but I do feel like it helped me learn things about myself, about how to deal with what life throws at me, and I am confident, that I will, one day, be able to smile again.

Support Groups
12/11/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, Ohio
5.00 Stars

It helped me let go of old pain but also helped me see my contribution to the pain. It also gave me a framework and goal of a different, better relationship.

Support Groups
12/10/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, Oh
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/10/2019
Participant in Blue Ash, Ohio
4.00 Stars

I feel better after completing the course. I learned a lot and feel well on my way to recovery.

Support Groups
12/10/2019
Participant in Cincinati, Ohio
5.00 Stars

The greatest thing about the program was that it provided an outlet for me to express myself and feelings without feeling judged. I worked on my relationship with my mother as opposed to the loss of my father and the program was what made me comfortable to do so. Without it I would have felt like a bad person for needing to deal with my relationship with my mother as opposed to the loss of my father when I will never see him again. The program taught me that there are multiple kinds of losses, and that it was perfectly okay to work on whichever one, no matter the magnitude. I am looking forward to the grad class to complete the process of coping with the loss of my father

Support Groups
12/10/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, Ohio
5.00 Stars

Before starting Grief Recovery I felt alone and guilty with some of my decisions that I have made. Once I started the program I started to feel like I was not alone and a lot of people struggle with similar issues. I loved that I had a great support system while coming each week. I was able to work on the loss of my mom and no longer feel guilty for my decisions I have made. The weekly homework truly helped me and now I have all the tools I need to work on other losses I have.

Support Groups
12/10/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, Ohio
3.00 Stars

I found Mike to be very knowledgeable, understanding and kind. I went into this group knowing I had to "trust the process/him"...I was so desperate at the beginning, I just felt I had nothing to lose...I HAD to do something. I know now I started this group thinking I was going to be "miraculously cured" and no longer so sad and devastated at the loss of my daughter. As the weeks in the group went on and reading and homework were completed, I realized one of the goals was not to take away the loss/grief but to teach us how to better cope and face life....how to work thru the many faces of grief (of which there are many!). I know my life will never be the same and I will miss Kelli with every breath I take but I feel I now have some "ammunition" to better help me live without her.

Support Groups
12/10/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

It helped me see the myths of how to deal with grief I bought into due to society and my upbringing and how those myths have affected me. It was so helpful learning how to complete my losses with the relationship graph and writing the letter. It is freeing to see my grief in a new light and how to deal with it when it continues to affect me.

Support Groups
12/09/2019
Participant in Nixa , MO
5.00 Stars

I appreciate these and more about the Grief Recovery Method: -The information -The efficiency in which it was shared -The professionalism of the facilitator (Jessica Broadway) -the clear boundaries in the group class which create a comfortable and respectful place for each person in the class to have a voice

Support Groups
12/09/2019
Participant in Springfield, MO
5.00 Stars

I just completed my final Grief Recovery Method class - I am so grateful for everything I learned through this remarkable program. I feel like I will be able to live current in my relationships after grieving a foundational relationship with a less than loved one. Forgiving so I can be free, and saying good-bye to the life-long sadness of wishing that relationship would have been better or more is beautifully freeing. I also gained tools to not only work through other relationships in my past, but I can genuinely and compassionately listen to others who are weighted with grief and loss. Thank you Grief Recovery Method Institute!

Support Groups
12/09/2019
Participant in Battle Ground, WA
4.00 Stars

It worked out excellently. It helped me tap into some feelings that I had no idea were there.

Support Groups
12/09/2019
Participant in Chalan Pago, Guam
5.00 Stars

It has helped me alot.

Support Groups
12/09/2019
Participant in Asan, Guam
5.00 Stars

I felt safe and comfortable with the others in my group. It’s was hard to relive it all, however I fully believe I can now clearly heal from what happened.

Support Groups
12/08/2019
Participant in Cahaba Heights, AL

Pages