Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

I liked the steps that build upon each other.

Support Groups
06/15/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars

The program as provided tools for my tool box. Situations in life are often like pebbles in a pond creating many ripples. Positive or negative The tools I have acquired always me to enjoy and share the positive experiences more vibrantly and help me cope, express and process those that aren't. A life changer. My day bag is no longer 100lbs. And when situations or others try to add to my bag I have acquired tools to let them go as to not add the weight. It has changed my thought process about death and allowed me to correct feelings or work through them with others so there are no carried regrets Everyone should have the opportunity to experience such a life changing program

Support Groups
06/11/2020
Participant in Vancouver, WA
5.00 Stars

This program really helped me connect the dots and move forward in a very specific relationship as well as in other areas of my life where there has been a ton of unresolved grief. Without this program I would not have learned the appropriate way and tools to completely deal with grief and loss in my life. I have truly learned the tools it takes to get out of my emotional prisons I allowed myself to be stuck in for too long unnecessarily. As a result, I have already seen improvement in how I deal with difficult daily emotional situations and have already seen myself move forward emotionally.

Support Groups
06/08/2020
Participant in Richmond, State
5.00 Stars

Initially I was terrified to look so closely into my losses. But Candace and Mandy calmed my fears by being so open about their losses and so empathetic to everyone in our group. I will recommend this program to many people as I think it's very beneficial and healing. So grateful for this program.

Support Groups
06/04/2020
Participant in Hinton, AB
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/04/2020
Participant in Hinton , Alberta
4.00 Stars

I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO MOVE FORWARD AND VIEW THE LOSSES IN MY LIFE IN A NEW LIGHT THAT HAS HAD PROFOUND EFFECT ON MY CURRENT LIFE! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE COURSE TO ALL PEOPLE AS THERE IS NO ONE WHO HAS NOT EXPERIENCED ANY KIND OF LOSS IN THEIR LIFE!!! WISH THIS WAS PROVIDED TO THE SCHOOL SYSTEM FOR STUDENTS.

Support Groups
06/04/2020
Participant in HINTON, AB
4.00 Stars

Helped me understand types of grief

Support Groups
06/04/2020
Participant in Hinton, AB
3.00 Stars

It gave me a concrete path to follow and tools to use, so that I could navigate the internal fog I felt after my son’s death. There were tangible and very helpful to me.

Support Groups
06/04/2020
Participant in Hinton, AB
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/04/2020
Participant in Hinton, AB
5.00 Stars

The program helped me deal with the loss of my husband but to also address other personal relationships as well.

Support Groups
06/03/2020
Participant in Frankfort, Ky
5.00 Stars

I am just beginning to explore my journey with grief and loss.

Support Groups
06/03/2020
Participant in Lawrenceville, NJ
5.00 Stars

Great program which assisted with my completing my grieving process. Program provided an excellent understanding " that Grief is normal and it's different for each one of us"

Support Groups
06/01/2020
Participant in Oviedo, Florida
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/28/2020
Participant in Medford, Ma
5.00 Stars

Louise Boissonneault was exceptional. Until I met Louise I never realized that a person actually had to recover from grief. I looked forward to my sessions with Louise. I was a little sad when they ended. The grief recovery program is truly an exceptional program and through doing the exercises they helped me carry on. I look forward to take the Grief Recovery Specialist program myself. It truly is an outstanding program.

Support Groups
05/26/2020
Participant in Campbellton/Moncton, New Brunswick
4.00 Stars

I went through a loss in a relationship recently. Misty Fields was recommended to talk to. I have never really reached out in the past so i figured to give it a try. We met for a couple days and only about 4 hours. She helped me get through some of the feelings and thoughts that i had, and recommended i read a book about moving on, and do the homework she gave me. So during the quarantine i did just that. It was tough reading and opening up, and brought up alot of feelings hidden away, not only from the loss but my life. I gotta say it helped me ALOT. I am feeling much better about myself and learned that help is there. I have recommended Misty to a couple other friends who could use the help i needed. Thank you Misty Fields and The Grief Recovery Method!

Support Groups
05/25/2020
Participant in las vegas, NV
5.00 Stars

It has helped reduce the heaviness I felt towards certain people and situations in my life. It helped me learn how to look at the past as a whole and give me the tools to take charge and change/reframe/ complete my grief for items in the past and going forward.

Support Groups
05/19/2020
Participant in Santa Clarita, CA
5.00 Stars

Significantly helper me complete my recovery.

Support Groups
05/18/2020
Participant in Daniel Island, SC
5.00 Stars

When I was at the lowest point in my life dealing with marital separation, health issues, and the death of a parent, a friend told me about the Grief Recovery Method program in Asheville, NC. Although the prospect of participating in a recovery group like this scared the crap out of me, I was so desperately depressed that I was willing to try anything to clean up the mess that was my life for both myself and my adult children. For me, this program was a huge step in the right direction for my new life journey and it gave me the tools to successfully deal with the grief I was experiencing. I am truly grateful for this experience and would recommend the program, and most certainly the program facilitator, to anyone dealing with issues of personal loss. Thank you.

Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, CT
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars

I went into the program a bit unsure of what I expected to get out of it, but I do feel as though I've gained quite a lot. I learned a lot about grief/loss as well as helping others who are experiencing grief loss. I feel as though I've gained a skillset that I will most definitely use again in the (hopefully not too near) future.

Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars

This program provided me with invaluable support as I dealt with the untimely death of a parent. I feel that I was able to get in touch with my difficult emotions and give them the space and treatment needed in order to move forward in my life in a positive way despite a devastating loss. Some of the work seems minor at first but offers surprising depth and comfort when actually performed. I highly recommend seeing the process all the way through and giving every exercise the opportunity to help in your grieving process. And the group experience was surprisingly liberating as well.

Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars

I have been able to remember more good things about my mother. I have let go of a lot of anger about things we never discussed. I was able to forgive her for many things that happened from my childhood.

Support Groups
05/13/2020
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/08/2020
Participant in Glendale, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/06/2020
Participant in commack, new york

Pages