Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

Outstanding!

Support Groups
05/05/2020
Participant in Lugano, Ticino
4.00 Stars

The program has help me a lot just by the sharing with others, and listening to what others have to say also.. I don't cry every moment now .. but I do get my moments but not as frequently as before I started this program.

Support Groups
04/17/2020
Participant in North Bay, ON
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/15/2020
Participant in Newhall, CA
5.00 Stars

The program helped me navigate through feelings I was experiencing and helped me uncover feelings I was not considering or recognizing. Could not have processed so much in 8 weeks without the program and facilitator's guidance. Helped me see that the cloud of sadness would not be a forever thing if I worked through my thoughts and pain in the way the program guided me. Thankful that such a program is available.

Support Groups
04/11/2020
Participant in Universal CIty, TX
5.00 Stars

This wonderful program has healed me in ways I never thought possible. I have healed parts of me I didn’t know needed healing & I’m better for it. The relationship I still have, that was the focus of my grieving, has much improved since my program completion. I knew I needed to do something, so that I could change within my relationship with this person, but I had no idea about what specific things I really needed to do. Learning all I could about my grieving & being brave enough to dive head-first into this entire program, taught me so many life skills & ways to heal & cope! There’s no way to state it adequately enough: every person needs this program, so that they can heal themselves & live the life destined for them, instead of being in such deep emotional pain over significant changes we all go through. My instructor Candy, is an incredible sweetheart, who gives so much in order for me to heal & I’m so grateful to her.

Support Groups
04/02/2020
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

Better understanding on identifying grief and working through it in a healthy manner.

Support Groups
04/02/2020
Participant in Surprise, Az
4.00 Stars

Help resolve issues with my relationship with my father

Support Groups
03/31/2020
Participant in Surprise, AZ
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/30/2020
Participant in San jose, California
5.00 Stars

The program has taught me to understand the process of grief recovery and how to apply it to any loss in one's life.

Support Groups
03/30/2020
Participant in Bechtelsville, PA
5.00 Stars

I was able to complete my relationship with my mother who died 7 years ago. I will be able to complete other relationships as well

Support Groups
03/29/2020
Participant in Canal Winchester, Ohio
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/23/2020
Participant in Sparks, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/23/2020
Participant in Sparks, Nevada
4.00 Stars

I was able to begin to see how used STERB’s to keep me from facing the deeper emotional hurt and loss. Completing the loss graph was very eye-opening and since completing one relationship graph, I am certain that I will complete several more to continue my journey to health and wholeness.

Support Groups
03/19/2020
Participant in Lexington, Indiana
5.00 Stars

I felt the program really opened my eyes to the different forms of grief. The book was excellent and easy to read. The HW assignments also really helped me. It helped me see how effective journaling is for processing my thoughts. I felt like the facilitator, Maria Caras, was excellent. I felt very comfortable opening up during the groups. The face to face connections were the icing on the cake. I highly recommend this course.

Support Groups
03/16/2020
Participant in Staten Island, NY
4.00 Stars

Helped me look at my life and issues I had so I can veiw things going on now. I am more aware of how others are feeling in their specific lose.

Support Groups
03/16/2020
Participant in Bectlesville, Pa
4.00 Stars

It helped me recognize the different ways of grief. The program also showed me how I was handling and dealing with my own grief (ex. STERB)

Support Groups
03/16/2020
Participant in Staten Island, New York
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/15/2020
Participant in Tucson, AZ
4.00 Stars

The program gave me the opportunity to see how some old griefs were related.

Support Groups
03/15/2020
Participant in Tucson, AZ
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/11/2020
Participant in Gilbert, AZ
5.00 Stars

This program is amazing and I would highly recommend it for any type of grief and loss. The faciliators were genuine in showing our group members kindness and compassion. I went to the group for one reason and ended up working on something totally different. I found the group to be so beneficial as I learned so much about grief and loss, forgiveness, and how we can better navigate this process. Thank you for providing this very helpful group!!

Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Lethbridge, AB
5.00 Stars

I gained valuable insight into my own grief process and also learned valuable tools that I could use to deal with my grief.

Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

I've heard "you need to grieve" but never knew how to. Grief Recovery gave me the steps I needed to take to grief my losses. Thank you Grief Recovery and thank you Kathy Reid!

Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Reno, Nevada
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/10/2020
Participant in Lethbridge, Alberta

Pages