Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

I found the program to be outstanding. It helped me learn how to process grief and loss, and uncover and resolve buried hurts and feelings that had hampered my ability to reach out to others, even my closest family members.

Support Groups
05/26/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/24/2021
5.00 Stars

Great tools....very usable

Support Groups
05/24/2021
4.00 Stars

It gave me the tools to move forward.

Support Groups
05/24/2021
4.00 Stars

Excellent insight and instructions about grief.

Support Groups
05/23/2021
5.00 Stars

helped me to deal with my loss

Support Groups
05/23/2021
5.00 Stars

Helped to deal with my loss and to know what not to say to other grievers

Support Groups
05/23/2021
4.00 Stars

Its helpful step along grief journey. Grief needs to be integrated and managed even celebrated as part of life growth and maturing. This method is useful to surrender to the price and process of grief.

Support Groups
05/16/2021
5.00 Stars

Having the structure to work through and some close friends to listen compassionately.

Support Groups
05/15/2021
4.00 Stars

It was very educational, first what grief is, how it can manifest itself, what is helpful, what is not! STERBS, timeline, thinking about and writing down losses. Knowing that we can have loved someone who also hurt us and it’s ok to acknowledge that. Enshrine and Bedevil are not healthy .

Support Groups
05/13/2021
4.00 Stars

I’ve carried the complex loss of my father, at age 14, with me for 26 years and had no idea I could truly find peace with his loss and all of the fallout that ensued. I am so grateful to feel connected to his love again, and to feel that I’ve completed my relationship with him in terms of things unsaid.

Support Groups
05/06/2021
5.00 Stars

I gain so much more knowledge than just grief recovery. I was able to heal from past trauma, hurt,disappointment that stem from my childhood. I was able to understand why I repeated certain cycles in my life. I loved this class and look for to more in the future.

Support Groups
05/06/2021
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/05/2021
4.00 Stars

The program really helped me to process my feelings of grief, and I felt well prepared to face my ex-husband at family events without my incomplete feelings interfering with the joy of the occasion!

Support Groups
05/05/2021
5.00 Stars

I was thankful to be able to participate in this program during a really stressful time of illness, grief and the pandemic. I feel like I received some insight into what coping skills serve myself and my family well and which ones have not.

Support Groups
05/05/2021
5.00 Stars

Offered new and different perspectives on grief and processing grief. Sometimes it seemed a little specific/focused--I like a broader perspective. However, generally was compatible with other grief information and work I have done. Great within the time frame allowed.

Support Groups
05/05/2021
5.00 Stars

Truly gave me insight into what , I’m going through, my instructor was such a great person and has become a true friend in my time of need ,helped me toward my healing so thankful that I was able to find out about program and my counselor

Support Groups
05/04/2021
5.00 Stars

Gina was an amazing support during the most terrible experience of my life. I still have a long way to go but Gina enabled me to understand my feelings were normal and valid. She also provided me with tools and tips as I move forward with my grief. I would 100% recommend this program because of her!

Support Groups
05/03/2021
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
05/02/2021
5.00 Stars

I loved the structured format walking me through the different components of creating the final letter.

Support Groups
05/02/2021
5.00 Stars

After working with Dr. Sonya, I was able to navigate through my grief and now own and operate several successful businesses. I was able to understand the grief and deal with the emotions and feelings in a healthy way.

Support Groups
05/01/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
04/29/2021
5.00 Stars

The program helped me to look into my self with an open mind. This was a tremendous help. I have experienced so many traumatic experiences in my life and these were all addressed. I feel like I have been set free because I was taught how to address each experience. Martha was awesome and very caring and kind. I would recommend this program to everyone that is stuck in the past and world of unresolved grief.

Support Groups
04/27/2021
5.00 Stars

The program not only helped me gain completion with my divorce, but also helped me appreciate the need for compassion with others in their feelings and challenges.

Support Groups
04/26/2021

Pages