Testimonials For Support Groups

4.00 Stars

This program was very helpful for me. The information presented helped me process my feelings and come out with a better understanding of my grief. The support from the other members of the group was also very comforting. A safe place to express your thoughts and emotions without having to consider what someone else might think. I would highly recommend attending this class for anyone who is struggling with grief.

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Lexington, KY
4.00 Stars

My grief is still ongoing but my mind is more peaceful. My joy of life is returning. I feel as though I have grown emotionally as I listened to others who are dealing with the same situation. Shared grief is very beneficial. Thank you for a job well done.

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Lexington, KY
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in lexington, ky
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Rolla, Missouri
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Moncton, NB
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Scott AFB, IL
4.00 Stars

Brought up an issue that I was not aware of. Assisted me in closing an open emotional relationship with my deceased son.

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Scott AFB, Illinois
5.00 Stars

Going into the first session, I had confidence that this experience would be helpful. But I never expected it to transform my thinking about and response to losses. The things I learned are already helping me deal with other losses in my life. I am very grateful that this program exists.

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Lexington, KY
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Scott Air Force Base, IL
5.00 Stars

It helped me see things differently I.e. there was something in the relationship I always said was not there before marriage & doing this study I saw clearly it was. I had just chosen to look the other way. Also, seeing & realizing there were patterns in the relationship I should never have allowed. I feel more whole, cleaner, lighter, and knowledgeable. I thank God for John W James, Russell Friedman and Mary Beth Ludt, whose last name I spelt wrong in some of the past answers. Thank all of you!

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Lexington, Kentucky
5.00 Stars

It brought perspective and relief

Support Groups
03/03/2020
Participant in Scott AFB, Illinois
2.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Aberdeen, MD
5.00 Stars

The program has opens in ways to look at grief that I never knew. It taught how to show more compassion to other people grieving. It really taught me more about myself in the process .

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Aberdeen, Maryland
5.00 Stars

I was able to show empathy and support to the participants, and receive it back from them. It was very difficult at times and painful, but helped with my healing progress, which will continue on. The book and homework is something I can refer to at any time I need a refresher course. I do wish the course had a "step down" course for continuing the support I was given. I truly looked forward to every Monday evening, and always felt better after the class then when I started each class. It was a safe place to show my grief and get support, feedback and care. I truly felt loved.

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Brookfield, Wi
3.00 Stars

It was good to learn new tools to use.

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Pensacola, FL
3.00 Stars

I really liked the instructor, the book was a little rigid for me. I found the charts / timelines the most helpful and insightful.

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Pensacola, Florida
5.00 Stars

It was REAL. The facilitator had been through several of my same losses so it really does make a difference because the facilitator REALLY knows how I feel/felt. I think everyone needs to have this type of program in their life. It isn’t just about different loss but true life lessons. It has helped me in my personal relationships and made me see how I need to be more compassionate to everyone because we never know what another individual is going through. Thank you for having this type of program!!

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in New albany, In
5.00 Stars

The program help me the pain I have experienced regarding my loss.

Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Aberdeen, Maryland
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/02/2020
Participant in Huntersville, NC
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/01/2020
Participant in Plano, Tx
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/01/2020
Participant in Richardson, Texas
5.00 Stars

It has helped me work through a lot of pain and loss with my career/job.

Support Groups
03/01/2020
Participant in Nixa, MO
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
03/01/2020
Participant in Richardson, Texas
5.00 Stars

It helped to open a new door in my relationship with my mother.

Support Groups
02/29/2020
Participant in Cincinnati, OH

Pages