Testimonials For Support Groups

3.00 Stars

I felt strangely relaxed and warm hearted after reading my letter to my partner.

Support Groups
06/12/2019
Participant in New Orleans , LA
5.00 Stars

Zullie & her assistant Chaplin were amazing. Really brought out deep emotions, feel like I Learned some great coping skills from both woman. The group was a nice size, not too big. All women made you feel loved & cared for. Like you mattered.

Support Groups
06/12/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/12/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/12/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/11/2019
Participant in Harrogate , Tn.
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/11/2019
Participant in Beale AFB, CA
5.00 Stars

Brought to light coping mechanisms to use and diffused fear of talking openly about pain and loss without feeling judged. Helped to dissect complicated relationships for study and healing

Support Groups
06/11/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/11/2019
5.00 Stars

Helped me in coping skills and letting go of things I can not control

Support Groups
06/11/2019
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method helped me to work through some thoughts and feelings about my loss that I had not allowed to come to the surface. I am so glad that I did it and have grown tremendously as a result. I am grateful that this option exists as a way of addressing loss in a healthy and reflective manner.

Support Groups
06/10/2019
4.00 Stars

Grief is a long and winding road, and along the way certain people and experiences offer rest and encouragement. The Grief Recovery Method was one of these rest stops for me. Being able to talk about the pain and confusion that came with my loss allowed me to step outside of it for a moment and to breathe. The ideas presented and the work required gave back a little bit of control not over what happens in life, but over how I respond. The support of the facilitator and the other participants was both sweet and empowering. While my journey is far from finished, I am grateful for this program and the insights that I gained from it.

Support Groups
06/06/2019
Participant in Tucson, Arizona
5.00 Stars

It has helped me to look at loss in quite a different way and to look at the multiple ways in which loss can also be gain. I know myself better in that I have a strength that I didn't recognize before.

Support Groups
06/06/2019
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/05/2019
Participant in San Antonio , Texas
5.00 Stars

The Grief Recovery Method is amazing! Amazingly effective! I am doing extremely well , so much extra energy after completing, that i didnt know was tied up in old losses. So many little unfinished projects and repairs getting fixed after years of sort of being on hold. Including losing weight. (could it be just a coincidence?,...but nothing else changed....hmmm) So very grateful i found a grief recovery partner, listener. Thank you!

Support Groups
06/05/2019
Participant in Dundee, Oregon
5.00 Stars

See previous comments.

Support Groups
06/04/2019
5.00 Stars

I came into the program thinking that I didn't have any unresolved grief or loss, but I learned that this Grief Recovery Method encompasses so much more than death or divorce. I realized that I was holding compacted painful feelings and experiences from my childhood, and that my relationship with a family member was still strained and suffering as a result of that loss of trust. This program encouraged me to consider and discuss those experiences, and to ultimately find a sense of completion in that relationship. I came away feeling a sense of lightness, as well feeling gratitude for the facilitators who listened to me and supported me through this process.

Support Groups
06/04/2019
5.00 Stars

I was surprised that my friend recommended I take a class on grief when I confided my pain over a relationship in my life. However, I took her advice and signed up. I am glad I did. I found it helpful not only for that relationship, but in dealing with other losses in my life.

Support Groups
06/04/2019
4.00 Stars

The system worked well for me. Despite the recent and still painful death of Mother I realized that the program helped me forgive and apologize to my Father and understand our relationship.

Support Groups
06/03/2019
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
06/03/2019
Participant in Lexington, KY
5.00 Stars

Helped greatly to deal with my issues of grief and loss that I haven't dealt with prior. Love the actual structure, that along with Bill helped immensely.

Support Groups
06/03/2019
Participant in Toms River, NJ
5.00 Stars

I was able to give that space for the grief and hold that space for that unfinished emotion. This also allowed me to understand that when that space is created it can continue regardless where I'm at in life. Plus it removed the mask where I didn't have to hide behind unfinished emotions.

Support Groups
06/01/2019
5.00 Stars

This was one of the most useful groups I've taken (I've taken a lot). The method used proved to be accessible and effective. I feel a tremendous sense of closure from the work I've done using The Grief Recovery Method. Thanks!

Support Groups
06/01/2019
5.00 Stars

I understand grief with a clearer view.

Support Groups
06/01/2019
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me understand my grief and use coping skills so I can move forward but most of all recover from many of my underlying issues...

Support Groups
06/01/2019

Pages