Testimonials For Support Groups

4.00 Stars

It helped me get past the loss of my brother. Who had committed suicide. The program helped me understand what i lost and how to deal with it.

Support Groups
01/10/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
01/08/2021
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/31/2020
5.00 Stars

I feel more at ease with the complications of dealing with a living person who has been a source of losses for me. I feel lighter and able to be more objective and considered in my approach. It has helped keep my mood even.

Support Groups
12/30/2020
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/30/2020
5.00 Stars

It worked out very well for me. I felt acknowledged and I felt like Rachelle had great empathy. There was a huge weight lifted off my back and my chest after going through the program. I feel happy again, and I look forward to the future. This is something that I was having trouble doing before the class.

Support Groups
12/29/2020
3.00 Stars

This program has made me more open minded and approachable regarding certain issues and subjects

Support Groups
12/28/2020
5.00 Stars

Program helped me learn how to deal with grief

Support Groups
12/28/2020
5.00 Stars

This program is organized and refreshing with multiple topics to discuss. I feel that the program is extremely vital to assisting grieves who may feel unorganized when assessing the proper steps in such a matter.

Support Groups
12/28/2020
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/28/2020
3.00 Stars

It made me open my eyes to see things and listen better

Support Groups
12/28/2020
5.00 Stars

This program was great and I highly recommend it to anybody who has experienced grief/loss.

Support Groups
12/28/2020
3.00 Stars

The instructor was good and really cares about what she's teaching. She helped me learn a lot about my grief.

Support Groups
12/28/2020
5.00 Stars

Its taught me to stop and listen rather than just give my opinion

Support Groups
12/28/2020
5.00 Stars

Because of the skills and presence of the facilitator and due to the other people in the group, I felt safe in diving into this journey. It took me down a road I did not expect that has strengthened my recovery

Support Groups
12/27/2020
5.00 Stars

I have learned so much about the way that I was grieving and how it was wrong and completing my relationship instead of baring myself in unhealthy habits and chaos. The book and our facilitator just thought me so much.

Support Groups
12/22/2020
3.00 Stars

This program gave me listening and communication tools that I will be able to use in my relationships. I hope that I can help contribute to breaking the cycle of society's current response to grief.

Support Groups
12/21/2020
4.00 Stars

When I first came to Kim I was a wreck. Trouble sleeping, eating, even just getting out of bed. I had worked so hard to get my family back after a long struggle with addiction but instead I was completely abandoned. I did everything in my power to show them the changes I was making but nothing got through and I was in a considerable amount of pain. I seemed to be the only one in treatment that did not get the support, love and admiration of my partner and child and it put a gaping hole in my heart. Kim worked with me recommended the program to help deal with the grief of losing my still living family (wife and child). It's taken a lot of work but the wound is now closing finally because I learned to complete the pain associated with that lose. And now I can go back and complete the pain to other significant losses I've suffered over the years like the death of my father. I owe it all to this program.

Support Groups
12/20/2020
5.00 Stars

During my dance with grief I have learned through my group sessions the importance of being heard and being safe in doing so. I have the learned the significance of sharing and being connected to another, dancing the same dance but perhaps to another genre of music. Yes, we are all unique in our grief journey but yet have a shared sameness for the loss of one's beloved. I have come away with the knowledge that letting go of hurt and anguish does not mean to forget my loved one. In contrast, her memory will live on forever in my thoughts, and in my heart. The healing has begun!

Support Groups
12/20/2020
5.00 Stars

It has helped me move on from the pain I was feeling from my divorce, It helped me feel better with myself

Support Groups
12/16/2020
5.00 Stars

It has worked for me because I grieve about an ex relationship and how I can overcome that pain and can feel better

Support Groups
12/16/2020
5.00 Stars

I came to the program with the intent to deal with the grief around my grandfather. It became something much bigger than I expected. I had no idea how grief is like a root system and touches everything. I have a much better understanding of how I process emotions and better coping skills for dealing with my past.

Support Groups
12/16/2020
4.00 Stars

Good

Support Groups
12/16/2020
5.00 Stars

N/A

Support Groups
12/16/2020

Pages