Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

The program has helped me to see how grief has affected my life and others. I watch what I say to people who are dealing with grief. I also look at a person different now when they are anger or upset because they are dealing with grief themselves. I also look at the STERBS in my life that I use to deal with grief. I have been making sure that I don’t allow them to take over me. I plan on doing lost relationships graphs for more people in my life along with a letter.

Support Groups
11/04/2019
Participant in Aberdeen, MD
5.00 Stars

It helped me deal with the guilt of thins left unsaid.

Support Groups
11/04/2019
Participant in Summerville, SC
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/04/2019
Participant in Yakima, Washington
3.00 Stars

I learned a lot and felt hopeful bu know it is not a magic pill. It will take time to get through some of the pain I experience. I also think the cost was higher than I anticipated.

Support Groups
11/03/2019
Participant in Commack, NY
3.00 Stars

Got us to think about certain things related to our circumstance. It also helped with knowing what to say if tragedy strikes others.

Support Groups
11/02/2019
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

The first time I took this class I was in a very bad place in my life. I had just lost my husband of 33 years. I married him when I was 18. I didn't know how to live without him. After taking this class I had tools to teach me how to get my life back and that I wasn't alone in what I was doing and feeling. I have come a long way since that first class. I am now living again. I have just taken the Grief Class again because I felt like there was some things I had not yet let go of with my husband's passing and I did discover there was. I am in the process of letting the new things that came up go and it is very freeing. Thank you for the Grief Recovery handbook. It has helped me alot.

Support Groups
11/02/2019
Participant in Reno, NV
5.00 Stars

I love the name grief recovery Recovery says u will get better and there’s hope I want to get pass the pain and I am seeing that. This has been a tough journey but this class gives me hope and I think anyone who is hurting and grieving needs to see that tho we will never forget our dear love ones we will find joy again and this class is a way to get there. Thanks so much.

Support Groups
11/02/2019
Participant in Reno, Nv
5.00 Stars

I have been so heartbroken after loosing my daughter. After doing The Grief Recovery Method I was able to say goodbye to all the uncomplete feels I hadn't dealt with. I still miss Kimmy so much, but I know that I can now just love and miss the daughter who I love so much without the regrets and things that were not said. Thank you for giving me the strength to move on and work on who I am now. Karen

Support Groups
11/01/2019
Participant in Vancouver, WA
5.00 Stars

This program has taught be many life skills, including listening without comment to encourage the speaker, Loss History Graphs, Relationship Graphs, STERBs, and more! It is encouraging to realize that endless Relationship Graphs can be made to Apologize to, Forgive, and formulate Significant Emotional Statements (SES) to people with major impact on our lives.

Support Groups
11/01/2019
Participant in Vancouver, Washington
4.00 Stars

It has helped tremendously in healing my relationship with my Mother who has passed away.

Support Groups
10/31/2019
Participant in Delray Beach, FL
4.00 Stars

I didn't realize how many losses I had until I graphed my life losses. It was very revealing. I based my relationship graph on the death of my dog, which morphed into a lifetime of issues involved with my M. I was astonished at the feelings it brought back.....but I believe it is now healed. I was very reluctant to complete this course because of fear that all those feelings would come back to stay. I am glad I faced my fears and completed the program. I know I have a lot of hard work yet to do. I must comment on the writing of the book......extremely well done, thorough, well researched, genuine. Thank you.

Support Groups
10/31/2019
Participant in Delray Beach, Fl
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/31/2019
Participant in Delray beaxh, Fl
5.00 Stars

Just completed the course and am looking forward to working on it again.

Support Groups
10/31/2019
Participant in Delray Beach, FL
5.00 Stars

very well

Support Groups
10/31/2019
Participant in Delray Beach, Florida
5.00 Stars

This program helped me realize there were many losses in my life that I had not addressed. There were many things I wish had been better. I was able to review my life in the LHG and reflect on particular parts of my life and relationships. The Relationship Graph, Recovery Components and the letter were extremely helpful in allowing me to acknowledge what had happened in my past, and work on releasing the pain, so I can move forward in peace.

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Sussex, New Brunswick
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Asheville, North Carolina
5.00 Stars

It has allowed me to tie up the loose ends of my grief and relationship with my Father. Now onto my beloved wife.

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars

The program has helped me recognize that grief is not abnormal. Having good and bad feelings after a loss are all completely normal. I am more prepared to face my negative feelings and be able to handle them as they come up. I feel well equipped to recognize avoidant behaviors that I have, and I realize now that avoiding my feelings of grief will only cause them to get worse. I feel much better since my loss. I think completing my relationship with the person I lost has helped me recognize how lucky I am.

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Asheville, NC
5.00 Stars

Helped me understand people’s actions a bit better. Knowing what to say in time of need and not what to say

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Sussex, NB
5.00 Stars

I am feeling a great deal better. I am hoping to see great improvement in my life in the next weeks.

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Asheville, NC
3.00 Stars

i got the most out of doing the history loss and relationship graph and completion letter. until we got to that part, i felt like the information was a little basic and elementary to other work i had done prior to the group.

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in asheville, nc
5.00 Stars

Helped me to identify other areas of loss operating in my life, and gave me a wonderful process for completing my emotions related to those

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Darien, CT
5.00 Stars

Susan was a fantastic facilitator. I learned a lot of skills that have helped me.

Support Groups
10/30/2019
Participant in Darien, CT
5.00 Stars

it taught me the proper way to grieve.

Support Groups
10/29/2019
Participant in PLEASANT HILL, MO

Pages