Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

The program is an amazing tool that was very beneficial for me. I feel anyone dealing with loss should go thru this program. The program did help me and I feel I will keep working on other losses .

Support Groups
11/20/2019
Participant in St Albert, Alberta
5.00 Stars

The Grief and Recovery Support Group was a safe place for me. I felt accepted for who I am. All members listened to each other without judgement. I felt understood.

Support Groups
11/20/2019
Participant in Jacksonville , FL
5.00 Stars

I didn't know if this program was the right place for me when I first heard about it. I was joining to help grieve the slipping away of my ill parent. This program was absolutely the perfect place for me and provided the right support and tools for me to not only work through the above mentioned scenario in my life but many other losses that were uncovered during the 8 week program. It is hard to explain the value of this program to someone, I believe anyone could benefit greatly.

Support Groups
11/20/2019
Participant in St. Albert, Alberta
5.00 Stars

After completing the class I feel like a weight has been lifted. Not being able to tell my dad I’m sorry had weighed me down. The letter writing at the end was so helpful.

Support Groups
11/19/2019
Participant in Des Moines, IA
3.00 Stars

I personally had been through counseling and another church based grief group before. So I took this course to help me in meeting with my Stephen Ministry people. It helped me have a few tools to help me listen better and show compassion for those dealing with grief.

Support Groups
11/19/2019
Participant in Urbandale, Iowa
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/19/2019
Participant in Des Moines, IA
3.00 Stars

It brought up some deep-seated hurts that I had buried. Also it was eye-opening what Sterbs I was using. Hopefully I will use the choices and information to help me work through my most recent pain of the loss of my little grandson. I was expecting to deal with that, so was disappointed that I was instructed to deal with a parent relationship first.

Support Groups
11/19/2019
Participant in Des Moines, Iowa
5.00 Stars

I am grateful for the Grief Recovery Method. The 8 weeks of classes have equipped me with a tool to help heal some of the grief and hurt in my life. The classes gave me not only the tools to complete some grief but also friends who are willing to listen as I release and share by joys and sorrows. This has been a blessing to me! Marilyn Shults

Support Groups
11/19/2019
Participant in Des Moines, IA
5.00 Stars

I had no idea what the program was about and was skeptical. The exercises was so different than what I was used to and given a chance, I was surprised of the results.

Support Groups
11/19/2019
Participant in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/19/2019
Participant in Regina, Sask
5.00 Stars

I have completed the Grief Recovery program six times now. It has allowed me to process unresolved grief related to past childhood abuse, my relationship with both of my parents, and with ex-partners and even myself. It has completely changed my life and allowed me the freedom to be vulnerable and express my emotions and feelings in a way that no other program has. I am more free, open and available to my loved ones today as a result of this program. Thank you.

Support Groups
11/18/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, OHIO
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/18/2019
Participant in Bechtelsville , PA
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/18/2019
Participant in Cincinnati, OH
5.00 Stars

The program has given me a completely different outlook on life in general.

Support Groups
11/17/2019
Participant in Holtsville, ny
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Pensacola , FL
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/15/2019
Participant in Eaton, OH
3.00 Stars

I feel more at rest.

Support Groups
11/14/2019
Participant in Jamesport, Missouri

Pages