Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/08/2019
Participant in Birmingham , AL
5.00 Stars

By the end of the seminar each one of the participants is able to find ways that leads to a "heart work surgery", grief recovery process. The inferences are condensed into three categories: . Apologies . Gratitude . Motivational Statements Those in order to work with our own self to find healing, understanding, harmony, and peace for an event that took place in our lives for a better present.

Support Groups
12/08/2019
Participant in Brentwood, TN
5.00 Stars

I am very satisfied with the program the star dissatisfied clicked on it own please ignore it. The program has helped me to resolve issues I had pushed down very far in my young adulthood.

Support Groups
12/05/2019
Participant in Carrollton, Georgia
4.00 Stars

I thought that the reading was pertinent and offered a lot of good information, but what really helped me was actively engaging in my own recovery, and doing the heart work assignments each week. The assignments helped me to dig deeper into my own life and actually see my losses. Now I have the tools to go back and work on each incomplete loss and relationship so that I may live a life with less pain.

Support Groups
12/04/2019
Participant in Edwards, CO
5.00 Stars

I have learned new tools and am excited about trying them out on other losses. I still miss my father but I don't have regrets. I feel like I've said everything I needed to say and now I can just enjoy his memory.

Support Groups
12/03/2019
Participant in Granada Hills , CA
2.00 Stars

It has helped give me the necessary tools and knowledge to process the losses in my life in a healthy, productive way so that I can move beyond my grief into a place of healing and wholeness.

Support Groups
12/02/2019
Participant in Lincoln Place, PA
2.00 Stars

Satisfied

Support Groups
12/02/2019
Participant in Lincoln Place, Pa
5.00 Stars

great program, helped to look at my loss from a different perspective which helped me move forward.

Support Groups
12/01/2019
Participant in chicago, illinois
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/01/2019
Participant in University pk , Il
5.00 Stars

After my Mother passed, I did a lot of therapy and even spent several years on an antidepressant. I realize now why they didn't work. The focus was getting over the sadness and not working through the sadness. This program helped me so much more than the therapy. Rainer is an excellent leader. The program helped her so much and it gives her the perfect Amount of empathy. She was excited for us to find our own path to healing.

Support Groups
12/01/2019
Participant in Birmingham , AL
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/01/2019
Participant in Pittsburgh, PA
4.00 Stars

It has helped me unlearn the myths about grief and emotions. It is a tool I can use the rest of my life.

Support Groups
11/30/2019
Participant in Pittsburgh, PA
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/27/2019
Participant in Brighton , MI
4.00 Stars

It has showed me even though I had losses and I thought everything was bad experiences, I did have some good experiences.

Support Groups
11/26/2019
Participant in Pittsburgh, PA
5.00 Stars

Helped me move from mental recovery to emotional recovery.

Support Groups
11/26/2019
Participant in Lethbridge, Alberta
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/26/2019
Participant in Regina, Saskatchewan
5.00 Stars

It has helped me understand why my grief was so overwhelming and I feel like I am emerging from a fog that was taking over my life

Support Groups
11/26/2019
Participant in Lethbridge , Ab
3.00 Stars

The program was helpful. I never went to a program so I don't know how to rate it. I wish we had more meetings as our feelings are different all the time. Grief Recovery isn't a 6 week course. All people grieve differently. When you've been with someone, or known someone for 40 years, it takes more than 6 weeks to begin to heal. I feel the courses are too short. The team I was with were great but I want more. I still need help. I know it's not a cure but it helps.

Support Groups
11/25/2019
Participant in Bethpage, NY
3.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/25/2019
Participant in Bethpage, NY
5.00 Stars

It has helped me realize that my inability to cope with my grief was normal due to never being taught how to do so. All of the reactions I've experienced from others came true. The myths are real. I'm able to better understand and try to accept what's happened and take my time to heal myself.

Support Groups
11/25/2019
Participant in 4295 Hempstead Turnpike, Bethpage , Ny
5.00 Stars

It has helped me cope with the different aspects of grief and techniques to use!

Support Groups
11/25/2019
Participant in Bethpage, NY
5.00 Stars

I started this program because my daddy died of alcohol overdose and it has been the most painful and traumatic experience of my life. When I started this program I was full of rage, life made no sense any more and I could not enjoy anything at all. The last few years I was primarily focusing on all of the negatives about my relationship with my dad and I forgot about all of his good things. The most beautiful discovery about this program is that it reminded me of all his good things too, it helped me see him for who he really was. It made me love him more. It allowed me to start healing from this unbearable loss.

Support Groups
11/25/2019
Participant in Round Rock, TX
4.00 Stars

I was grieving the loss of a miscarriage earlier this year. During the course of the program, I became pregnant again and was initially crippled by the fear of having another miscarriage. Completing the program allowed me to become aware of then process my emotions relating to the miscarriage. This helped me to let go of that loss, which allowed me to enjoy this pregnancy without those lingering fears and emotions.

Support Groups
11/24/2019
Participant in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
11/24/2019
Participant in Minsk, Belarus

Pages