Testimonials For Support Groups

5.00 Stars

The program was focused on the need for completion that I sought. The program leader struck balance between empathy and leading us forward.

Support Groups
02/06/2020
Participant in Wilton, Ct
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/05/2020
Participant in Columbia , SC
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
02/03/2020
Participant in Decatur, GA
5.00 Stars

This is a really wonderful program that has helped me so much!

Support Groups
01/30/2020
Participant in Round Rock, TX
5.00 Stars

It was very good and it helped me

Support Groups
01/30/2020
Participant in Broken arrow, Oklahoma
5.00 Stars
Support Groups
01/27/2020
Participant in Charleston, sc
1.00 Stars
Support Groups
01/27/2020
Participant in Pensacola, FLORIDA
3.00 Stars

It has helped me come to terms with my loss and realize that I have at least some degree of responsibility as to how I react to the loss.

Support Groups
01/26/2020
Participant in Indianapolis, Indiana
4.00 Stars

This program has changed the way I look at grief and the grief of friends and family. Very valuable information on something that everyone will experience during life.

Support Groups
01/17/2020
Participant in Regina, Saskatchewan
4.00 Stars

Helped me realize past coping patterns that were not working. Also helped me share and listen to others w empathy. Helped me come to a place of closure and complete the loss.

Support Groups
01/10/2020
Participant in Morristown, New Jersey
5.00 Stars

This program is very different from other grief classes/support groups I have attended. I was able to look at the relationship I had with the person I am grieving in a different way and it allowed me to address apologies, forgiveness and any other unsaid things.

Support Groups
01/10/2020
Participant in Morristown, NJ
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
01/09/2020
Participant in Morristown, Nj
3.00 Stars

I hate the process but definitely needed and helpful

Support Groups
01/09/2020
Participant in Dallas, Texas
3.00 Stars

It would have been better for me if I had not gotten hurt, The book was wonderful and I will refer to it many times from now on!

Support Groups
01/08/2020
Participant in Shelbyville, TN
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
01/05/2020
Participant in Birmingham, AL
5.00 Stars

This program was very well-structured and helped me move purposefully through the process to a place of completion. I would have gotten stuck at a couple of points trying to work through the material on my own. It turned out to be critically important to be working with a facilitator. The process is hard work but also fruitful. I do think I'm in a different place emotionally and relationally, and I can see how the ideas will continue to benefit me and be applicable in the future.

Support Groups
01/03/2020
Participant in Fort Worth, TX
5.00 Stars

I lost both parents within 18 months of each other. The grief of relationships has me trying to figure out why and who I was without them in this earth. Thera had stated she had started her company and the Grief Recovery Method was the process. I said, why not. What I realized about my journey is I have been grieving life for a long time. The death of my parents were a small part of me coming to terms with many things of my life to bring closure. The way I feel now about relationships in my life is so unique and eye opening. I realize grief has ripple effects and they must be taken and addressed one by one. I will use this process for myself for the a very long time.

Support Groups
01/02/2020
Participant in Jacksonville , NC
4.00 Stars
Support Groups
12/30/2019
Participant in Cathcart, On
5.00 Stars

This worked very well for me. It was very hard work but worth the work. I would like to continue with it in order to free up more of the confusion from the old losses in my life. I am seeing how to get more in touch with understanding my thoughts and feelings and emotions. These are good tools to make better sense of losses and fear experienced by all human beings.

Support Groups
12/30/2019
Participant in Rapid City , South Dakota
2.00 Stars

It was good to share with the group but not encouraging me to go past a lot of what I’d already done

Support Groups
12/30/2019
Participant in Chicago, Illinois
5.00 Stars

Learned that I had much to learn to complete as far as grief in my life and have started a great journey in my recovery. Thank you Kathryn

Support Groups
12/23/2019
Participant in Burford, Ontario
4.00 Stars

Better understanding of myself

Support Groups
12/23/2019
Participant in Chillicothe , Ohio
5.00 Stars

This program served as a manifestation of a new and refreshing relationship with my dad. I have, in the last few years, lost my mother and brother - this loss was accepted as an adult. My dad's loss was as a five year old child. Our entire family was devastated, naturally so, however it must have been difficult for all of them to address the needs of a child in mourning. Thank you

Support Groups
12/21/2019
Participant in Bullhead, SD
5.00 Stars

Grief Recovery has transformed nearly all of my relationships on some varying level. It's helped me understand and identify my personal grief/losses, which I was unaware of previously, determine the root cause of my trauma/limiting beliefs/grief, and overall gain a healthy toolkit for processing emotions both in the moment and from the past. That is life-changing work. The lessons I learned and the work that I did in my Grief Recovery class with Danielle is extremely important to me and I expect the benefits of this class will only compound with every relationship that grows deeper and every year that passes. I believe time is emotion and the emotional progress that Grief Recovery helps you achieve is like the equivalent of gaining several years of extra time in this life. Outstanding program. Outstanding instructor (Danielle).

Support Groups
12/21/2019
Participant in Syracuse, NY

Pages